FB Twitter

Edinburgh Silvermills

Edinburgh Silvermills

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


The Silvermills apartment is located in a small exclusive modern landscaped development ideally situated between the Georgian splendour of New Town, and the ‘village’ of Stockbridge, noted for its restaurants, cafes, bars, boutiques and shops.

Only 15 minutes walk from Princes Street and the centre of Edinburgh it is an ideal location for a holiday or business trip to Edinburgh.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great, strategically located apartment in the village of Stockbridge which is a walking distance to central Edinburgh. We found the apartment tidy, well accessorised,with clean linen, supplies in the fridge and good tourist and local information booklets. Simply put, its home from home!
We had the use of a garage as part of the package and we found it convenient to park our car and tour Edinburgh using public transport.
The landlady,Margaret,was very helpful and approachable in providing details about the place.
It was a great, relaxing,short holiday experience for us. We will come again.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Silvermills previously, we knew the challenge that Dundas Street provides. We came away significantly fitter having walked to all the Fringe venues that we had shows booked for.

The apartment is extremely well equipped and close to local shops. It is comfortable and a great base to use for visiting Edinburgh.




Great Edinburgh stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. 3 bedroom apartment was a home away from home. Very clean and comfortable. A perfect stay for our family. Wish we could have stayed longer. Plenty of room to spread. Really great and very relaxing stay. Thank you Lawson Lets.



Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Silvermills Apartments is a very good place to stay at in Edinburgh.
We were four adults. Had plenty of room for two couples. The rooms were nicely furnished, very clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed even for cooking.
The location is ideal. Very quiet. We did not even hear the neighbours.
Downtown is not far to get to. We always walked to Princess street. Since we were hiking in the Highlands before that was no problem to us. But there is also a Bus running nearby the Apartments going downtown. There are shopping facilities in the area and my sister-in-law even found a hairdresser around the corner.

We had rented an apartment at Silvermills before. A few years ago. And we know we will be back as we like Scotland in general.
We are Germans.and we will definitely try to rent at Silvermills again.




Fantastic apartment & location. Highly recommend. Easy instructions to find it and get access.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Silvermills. The apartment was very clean, spacious & well stocked. The location was fantastic - we walked to all the sights in Edinburgh and loved wandering around in the local area of Stockbridge. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. We had a party of 5: 2 adults & 3 kids and it was perfect.



An excellent base in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property provides a comfortable location within 10 mins walk of Princes Street and Waverley Station, but in an area which is clean and quiet meaning you get an excellent night's sleep.
Everything you need is provided and the flat is generous in the size of the main living room and two of the three bedrooms, with the third bedroom and kitchen being adequate and what you would expect for a flat of this type and age.
I can't overstate the convenience of the location. There is both a Tesco express and a Sainsbury's local 5 mins from the door, and Stockbridge itself has many interesting independent shops to explore. The area includes parks and beautiful architecture for evening walks when it is hard to imagine the hustle of the city centre is so close by.
While this flat obviously has a high occupancy, it is perfect to relax in without worrying about preserving high end finishes and pristine surroundings - a real home from home and we loved it!




Family gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We spent a week at Silvermills and found it to be a great location for getting about on foot. It was an easy walk to Stockbridge shops and cafes. The Stockbridge sunday market was great to look round and see a variety of street food on offer.
The flat is well equipped and roomy.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great flat with lots if space in a great location. Took about 15 minutes to wlak and was easy to find.
Plenty of room inside, a lot bigger than it looks. Definitely think you would struggle to find anything like it for the price we paid over the weekend.

Would definitely stay again




Great apartment, great location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is spacious and really well equipped, as well as being on the doorstep of Stockbridge where we wanted to be. We felt right at home the minute we opened the door. Every room was comfortable and clean. The owner was very easy to communicate with, and a locked garage was a huge bonus-we left the car in it and walked everywhere. We didn't want to leave at the end of the week.



Girls weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so happy with the apartment. Very quiet area, you wouldn't think you were in the city centre.
Great location to do visits anywhere and good transport links close by.
Apartment was so clean and comfortable and had everything we needed at hand.
We would definitely use again and recommend.




A memorable stay at edinburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was my first time in Edinburgh with my wife and children. The apartment was very good, clean and complete.
Definitely worth and value for money. I would definitely recommend them to others and if I ever come to edinburgh again, silvermils apartment is my first choice.




weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Went for rugby international weekend. Apartment was easy to find in a good location. Antiquary pub 5 mins walk from apartment very much worth a visit. Food was good and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend Silvermills for a stay and would stay there again.



Last minute break

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Managed to book the night before, apartment was only available for 2 nights as already booked for rest of month. Great stay as usual and superb last minute assistance from Maggie. Will definitely be back



4th Stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect as always, super apartment quite central for christmas shopping!everything you need inside and its clean and tidy.



Lovely flat near city centre

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flat was lovely, homely, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, well-equipped kitchen and big lounge. Flat was clean and large enough that our group of 5 never felt cramped. Location was great, just north of the city centre in a quiet neigbourhood with local conveniences nearby (supermarket, cafés, lunchrooms): ideal to grab some rest during your busy itinerary in Edinburgh. Would recommend!



Brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at silvermills for 3 days the apartment was clean and well presented altogether good value for money the use of the garage was a bonus



Great flat near Edinburgh centre

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, well-equipped flat in great location. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and a short walk into the centre of Edinburgh. Having car parking space was a bonus.



Nice flat - great area

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable flat in a superb area of Edinburgh. The owner was very helpful when a small problem arose. Stockbridge, with its eclectic array of shops and restaurants, is close by.



Comfort and convenience in Stockbridge.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to the Silvermills flat in Stockbridge which is on the periphery of Edinburgh city centre. The flat is very clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. The area is well served by shops,restaurants and pubs of excellent standard and has good public transport links. An added bonus is the flat's own garage. We shall definitely be back next year.



Mr George Smart from Aberdeenshire

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and flat for an Edinburgh break! Really clean and comfortable with easy access to various attractions in Edinburgh. Great place to relax after a busy day in the burgh.




Hard to find, but comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
1.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property was rather hard to find, both as a pedestrian and driving a car. Nevertheless, it was fully equipped and comfortable. It was lovely to find milk, oj and shortbread biscuits for a reviving cuppa. The notes I received stated that the owner would ring to make sure all was ok. This didn't happen, but there were no issues.



Fantastic good value accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my 3rd stay at this apartment and once again it was clean tidy and newly decorated, 10 minute walk from the city centre , good bus routes nearby. will be back again!



Perfect for visiting Edinburgh

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very practical and confortable appartment, very centraly located (only about 15 min walk from Princes Street) but at the same time situated in a very quiet neighbourhood. Perfect!



95

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Perfectly happy, very quiet day and night. Very handy having our own locked garage. Good location for our venue at the Botanical Gardens. We even had some sunshine. I NEVER recommend to others.




An exellent location to stay with a family

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is for use an excellent location to stay with a family.
With 3 bedrooms and a spacious living room it is a ideal place to stay with 5 people.
The city center attractions are not far away, small supermarkets and pubs are close by.
The location is in a dead end road, therefor you hear not any traffic noise.
We will come again.




Comfortable stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment provided a very comfortable and well equipped focus point for a family gathering before Christmas.
xxxxxcxxxxcccccccccccccxxxxxcccxxxxxxx




Comfortable stay in Edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment provided a very comfortable and well equipped focus point for a family gathering before Christmas.
xxxxxcxxxxcccccccccccccxxxxxcccxxxxxxx




Oct 25th to 28th 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay at the property and as usual everything was in excellent order.

Have recommended it to several other friends and will also look to come back in the future.




Great Find

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in a good, quiet location. My family and I (5 of us) had a really enjoyable stay at Silvermills. Will definitely recommend and use again when in Edinburgh. Thanks to Margaret for all the help she gave us with our stay.



Pleasent

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was as we had hoped for, clean and comfortable . Located in a quite area. ..............................................................................................................................................................................................
.................................................................................................................................................................................................
...............................................................................................................................................................................................




Excellent apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed to enjoy the Fringe and had an excellent time. The apartment is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Local shops within walking distance were very useful. We would definitely recommend the apartment and look forward to being able to stay again in the future.



Wonderful appartement, near the city, clean , quite and a nice livingroom.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderfuul appartement. Near the City, clean, quite, tipical english. Good Place to stay. Big Roms. Good quitchen. Nice to be there again. There was washing machine.



Silvermills

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location. Very comfy and plenty of room. Felt like a home away from home. Well equipped kitchen with all mod cons. Lovely area and only a short walking distance to the Royal Mile.



Lovely flat in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat was clean and comfortable. It was light and spacious with everything we needed for our short stay.The location was excellent as it was in a quiet residential area but within easy walking distance of the city centre. We would definitely consider booking the same flat if we return to Edinburgh.



Edinburgh stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The spacious apartment perfectly fit the needs of 4 adults and 2 late teens, providing kitchen, washing machine, large living room. The gps directions baffled us briefly, garage parking was nice, very safe neighborhood. Convenient walking to old and new town, although both were uphill.




Perfect Location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in this apartment which was in a superb location and very central for where we needed to be for The Moonwalk Scotland. The apartment was well furnished and comfortable.Would definitely recommend and use this again.



Great place to stay in a lovely part of edinburgh

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely appartment with plenty of room in a great location. Very quiet area. Confortably sleeps 5. Clean and well equipped. May benefit from a slightly better mattress in main bedroom as a bit springy but can't fault it otherwise. Thank you.



Couldn't ask for more

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, excellent communication from the owners and an excellent price.

The apartment is spacious and clean with everything you could possibly need. We were even supplied with coffee, tea, milk and orange juice.

I would definitely recommend Silvermills.




A fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit to silvermills during Hogmanay week.
The flat is superb for families & is equipped with everything you need.
The location is fantastic, we walked into Edinburgh City centre every day & only used out car once during our stay.




A fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit to silvermills during Hogmanay week.
The flat is superb for families & is equipped with everything you need.
The location is fantastic, we walked into Edinburgh City centre every day & only used out car once during our stay.




Welcoming home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really comfortable apartment, fully equipped and comfortable. Plenty of space for our family to relax. Great location, close enough to city centre without being too busy and loud.



Good facilities & location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Nov 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well situated in quiet news & well appointed. 10 minutes walk away from main tourist areas & Beanhunter coffee with lots of local speciality shop, bars & cafés nearby. Secure garage parking an added bonus although we didn't need to use our car during our stay.
Our only criticism, and it is a small one, would be that some furnishings give the impression tiredness.
We enjoyed our stay very much.




Silvermills Edinburgh

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photographs of this apartment really don't do it justice. It was like a home from home a very spacious modern apartment only a 15/20 minute walk from Princes Street. We asked the owners of the property several questions before our arrival and they always replied promptly.
Next time we are in Edinburgh we will definitely look to see if this property is available a very pleasant stay was had by all !!! A very clean and tidy property and excellent value for money.


Paul and Tracy from York




great location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Nov 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment in great location. very quiet area 15 minutes walk from Princes Street, and a useful garage in block (big enough for a Mondeo estate car).

Extremely well equipped, but looking a little dated and tired.




Wish we'd stayed longer

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived rather tired after travelling so it was a joy to walk into such a lovely appartment. We immediately felt at home as it was so comfortable and nicely decorated. There were some lovely little touches such as the welcome packs of tea/coffee, milk and juice. The kitchen had everything we needed including useful extras such as dishwasher tablets and kitchen roll. The location was excellent with all the city centre attractions close enough to walk to and there was useful information regarding nearby bus routes left in the appartment. We really loved our stay here and it will be our first choice next time we visit Edinburgh



Perfect.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and comfy with everything we needed. It was easy to access by car and really close to the city centre, which meant we could walk instead of using the bus.



Lovely

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat had everything you could possibly need and was home from home. There were five of us, one couple, two males and a single female so it worked out cheaper than booking into a hotel. Having two bathrooms made things easier. We didn't need to use the heating as we found the flat lovely and warm. We visited in October.



sons 21st and ryder cup

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was beautiful it was home from home and we would love to use again. there was everything we needed and more. I would definitely recommend. Walked into Edinburgh every day while my husband and son went to golf .



Silvermills Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
great location and large apartment so plently of room for the 4 of us.
Had every thing we needed also having a large lounge allowed us to relax aftyer sight seeing.




KITCHEN

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coffee grounds were left in the coffee pot and had become mouldy . There was a smell coming from the refrigerator.

Once that was taken care of we enjoyed our stay very much. A very comfortable apt.




Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment had every home comfort. Plenty of bedding, towels and kitchen equipment. Quiet location near local shops and restaurants but only 10 minutes walk from the centre.



large family flat

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large flat set in a good location.
5 adults stayed for 2 nights and it was plenty big enough for us. Well stocked kitchen and a Large dining table. Slightly dated decor but very clean. Would definitely stay again.




Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our base for discovering Edinburgh and for going to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games. The location was within a 15 minute walk of Princes Street and 20 minutes from the Waverley Station. The apartment itself is excellent; clean, tidy and well equipped, we were sorry to leave. There was plenty of room for the five of us.



A relaxed stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable, well equipped apartment in a great location with the advantage of secure garaging. One I would recommend to others and return to when in Edinburgh again.



Excellent for our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend at Silvermills. The apartment is excellent and very comfortable for the five of us staying there. We were able to have another 4 family members for a meal on one of the evenings we stayed there. It was well located for Central Edinburgh and such a bonus being able to walk to where we had to go.



Beautiful flat

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was the first visit to Edinburgh (three friends traveling), and we were astonished at how beautifully-kept and equipped this flat was. It felt like we were truly staying at a home, not a hotel. Having the basics of tea, coffee and milk provided really took some of the stress out of our day.

We all had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the property to others traveling to Edinburgh.




An excellent base.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location as it was so central. If you drive here, you can just forget about the car for the duration of the stay.
The accommodation was well prepared and had everything that you might need for the holiday.




Edinburgh trip

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good central location with car parking which was a bonus. Flat was a good size and was equipped for all holiday requirements. Only downside was having to leave after holiday was over.



Friends weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were meeting with friends and family for a weekend in Edinburgh, the apartment was warm and comfortable and the ideal location for us, s brisk walk took us into the city, and lots of places to eat a good breakfast and nice individual shops ie cheese shop and fabulous bakery, and a lovely market on the Sunday morning. We would definitely like to stay again - thank you



Great location!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2014
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A comfortable & spacious apartment with ideal location within easy walking distance of the city centre. Plentiful supply of kitchen equipment, cleaning products, bedding & towels. This was our 4th stay & although the cleanliness was much improved from last year there was still room for a little improvement. Overall, good value for a holiday in the fantastic city of Edinburgh.



Cant get over how awesome this place is!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really loved this apartment, after a really bad expierence in Barcelona this apt was a palace. very warm cosy, brillant location. Excellent price.
apartment was very secure and had everything one needed for a pleasant stay. close to all the shops and just a few minutes walk to the royal. 6 of us stayed here and not one complaint.
looking forward to staying again next year
A++++++