FB Twitter

Argyll Mansions

Argyll Mansions

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Set in the heart of Oban with stunning views over looking Oban bay & the Islands of Kerera, Mull & Lismore, Argyll Mansions is one of Obans most prestigios 19th century charactor buildings, ozzing charm & elegance. you will not be disappointed staying in our luxury three bedroom apartment, with everything on your door step from Obans many renouned seafood restaurants in the Town & surounding area known as "seafood Capitol of Scotland" to its many curio shops & streets to keep you busy & entertained.

Wonderful views!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found the owner Colin really helpful and this is accommodation of a very high standard. The property has truly uplifting views out over Oban harbour, with the gentle hills of the island of Kerrera in the forefront and the mountains of Mull and Morvern further afield. Great to watch the impressive and iconic Calmac ferries coming and going from the harbour. This is accommodation that makes a stay in Oban great whatever the weather.

Elizabeth from Glasgow




Beautiful stay but noisy rooms!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first impression of this apartment was - 'oh no! we have four large suitcases and all these stairs to go up!' Would have liked to have known this especially as my Mum has bad knees. Once we got into the apartment we found it to be a beautiful and very spacious place to spend a few days recovering from our trip and catch up with family. It was a very comfortable place to stay with great views. However being on the waterfront means the property was very exposed to wind. The windows were not the appropriate ones for the property and they whistled loudly all through the night and at times sounded like a train. It was the same in all front facing rooms and meant we had broken nights of sleep. It also caused plaster to fall off the walls and ceiling. This was such a disappointing feature of the property as everything else was so good! The house was lovely and warm and very clean. We would recommend this property if we knew the windows has been fixed. I think the owners need to stay in the property to fully understand this problem.



Lovely, spacious apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, spacious, well equipped and comfortable apartment on the third floor overlooking the harbour. You can sit by the window with stunning views and watch the ferries coming and going, and it's right in the town centre within seconds of shops, bars and restaurants. Owners were very friendly and helpful during the booking process too. The only slight downsides are the pay and display parking outside, and the lack of a lift in the building so in all honesty it's a bit of a slog up the stairs with your luggage. However, these are only minor inconveniences and the location and quality of the accommodation more than makes up for them.



Ubicacion inmejorable y un apartamento encantador.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Un apartamento magnífico con unas vistas espectaculares. Muy bien ubicado en el centro del paseo marítimo y muy cerca de restaurantes, tiendas, etc. Si volvemos a estar por la zona no dudaremos en volver a alquilarlo.



A great place to stay in Oban.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Argyll Mansions offers a nice view on the harbour and hustle&bustle of ferries&islands. Shopping & restaurants are at the doorstep. The apartment is located on the 3rd floor (no elevator so a bit of a climb with the luggage), spacious, cosy, all the luxury you need. We were here in the month of November and on our arrival the apartment was already heated (nice!).



Oban trip

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great central location minutes from the ferry port, lovely big master bedroom and living toom, property is light and bright and welcoming.
Property didn't have a welcome pack which we were disappointed by, we had expected basics like tea/coffee/milk/sugar to be provided on arrival.
Toddler high chair was great but the cot is a very basic travel cot, ok for the odd night but not for extended stays.
Overall happy with the property and would recommend.




Fabulous apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment wonderful views extremely comfortable we had a wonderful time in beautiful Oban a big thank you to Colin.



Location Location Location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our break at Argyll Mansions.
The apartment was very clean and comfortable, very well equipped.
However,for us the best feature of Argyll Mansions was the location with beautiful scenic views of Oban Bay even the rain could not spoil this scenic view.
Also ideal location for all tourist attractions,no shortage of restaurants or your doorstep,also very convenient for travel by public transport.
Would definitely recommend.












Superb location. Highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A superb place. Everything you could need in a holiday rental. Wonderful to wake up to stunning views and some superb sunsets too. If you are OK to walk up the 3 floors then confident you would enjoy a stay here as much as I did. Would definitely return when visiting Scotland again.



an enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good looking appartment, stairs to appartment not for the unfit, felt healthier leaving then on arrival. Great views from the windows of the bay and the busy harbour area with the coming and going of the shipping of all shapes and sizes. Oban an excellant base for viewing the surrounding area. Good would consider staying again.



An excellent apartment: extremely comfortable with a beautiful view and perfect location.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was perfect in every way. Even though it rained (almost) continuously during our stay, the apartment and its view were so wonderful that curling up near a window with a book was a treat. A perfect 'hideaway'.
Word of caution for heart patients: there are 72 stairs to climb before reaching the apartment - your reward at the top.





Great place for family holydays in Oban

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is very nice and warmful.
The location is perfect.
The Bedrooms are large as well as the living room.
The kitchen is very convenient and fully equiped.




Good Location

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Thank you for the nice Appartement. The kitchen was very usefull und clean.
Please let future customers know, that there ist no elevator and the appartement ins on the third floor.




Excellent stay- Beware of Parking!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent base , good accommodation, friendly extremely helpful property manager. No complaints whatsoever regarding the accommodation.
Parking is problematic in Oban town centre but helpfully advised where appropriate free parking was available. However due to my own error I believed parking on a Sunday was free and received parking fine at car park next to accommodation. Had bought ticket for the period prior to 6pm on the Saturday. Moved my car Sunday but ticket already issued. Attempt at appeal sadly fell on deaf ears from the council and payment was taken from my enclosed cheque! Discussed this with tourist researchers on the last day of my stay who were incandescent with rage as they had also received o parking ticket that day, despite being advised where to park by a traffic warden!!




A superb stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I just cannot think anything that we would have wished for more. A beautiful and well organised apartment! aasa asanas asas asana asanas asanas asanas asanas assess asanas asanas edfe asdferf sadsdeef sadswder asdwrere asasdere asdeef asdef asdsfefe dffkdkff. I don't wish to write more, you should not make this obligatory.



Recommended accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a self-catering flat overlooking the harbour in Oban and only a 2 minute walk away from the ferry terminal (I recommend the 3 Isles Tour of Mull, Staffa and Iona).

Parking is very poor in Oban. We had to park the car a good 15 minute walk away. The free car parking is not ideally located and the drop off points to the flat were all taken up. There is a handy car park 1 minute away from the flat but you do have to pay for this.

The flat is spacious and bright with a great living room and large dining room and comfortable bedrooms. The 3 flights of stairs may prove to be too much for some but is fine for most people. The benefit of this location though is the great views of Oban bay, Mull and Kerrera. Shops, restaurants, pubs and cafes are all nearby. I would recommend the Oban Whisky Distillery tour as it is next door to the flat and is a great way to spend an hour or two.