FB Twitter

Cuil Moss Cottage

Cuil Moss Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Cuil Moss Cottage - Ardgour Estate
Ardgour is the romantic backdrop for this couples retreat with spectacular views. This delightful former shepherd's bothy combines a traditional-looking croft exterior with luxurious, contemporary interiors.

Only 5 minutes drive from the Corran ferry, this one bedroom cottage offers a unique rural escape. Well equipped kitchen, cosy lounge with log burning stove, iPod dock, WiFi, large patio doors to terrrace with garden furniture and BBQ, luxury bathroom with waterfall shower and jacuzzi bath, sunny bedroom with king-size bed and luxurious bed linen. Ideally sited for outdoor activities and touring the area.

Amazing week at Ardgour

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Annie & Ewen thank you both so much for a wonderful week spent at Cuil Moss Cottage. You have created a Boutique style cottage with all the soft comforts of home and still reflect the wonders of the Highlands - a difficult combination you have masterfully pulled off. The cottage is the perfect location to explore this part of the Highlands and there is no shortage of walking, cycling, wildlife or breath taking views just meters from the door and beyond.
I also booked a days Fly Fishing with Ewen (ably accompanied by Basil the Labrador) and it was a day to remember, thank you for sharing some of the secrets of Ardgour with me - want to know more? then I highly recommend you book a trip.
#Iloveardgour and I will be hurrying back soon




Annie & Ewen replied 10 days ago
Thank you so much - what a smashing review - we look forward to warmly welcome back one day very soon.

Gorgeous cottage in a gorgeous part of the Highlands

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 5 nights at the Cuil Moss Cottage and safe to say we did not what to leave! The cottage is absolutely gorgeous with attention to detail in every part! Ewan was there to greet us and instantly made us feel welcome. We had a question for Annie and she was with us within minutes and so friendly and warm. We asked about the area and told her what we wanted from our stay and she honestly couldn't of been more helpful! This place is just perfect! I could of happily hidden from the world in there for the whole 5 days! Thank you so much for sharing your amazing cottage with us!!!



Annie and Ewen replied 51 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review - it is always so nice to read just how much couples enjoy the cottage and the area. I know this was very special trip for you both - so huge congratulations again. We look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

A fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely welcoming cottage with old world charm but top class furnishings. A fantastic location on the edge of a forest with spectacular views. Also a stones throw away from the beach. Enchanting wildlife all around us. Annie provided loads of luxurious extras which included a decanter of whisky.!!! We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely cottage for a wonderful holiday.



Annie & Ewen replied 63 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed a fabulous holiday at Cuil Moss Cottage, and all the little luxury extras made a big difference. We hope to welcome you both back one day soon.

Just the best ten days

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Cuil Moss two years ago and promised to be back. We're so pleased we kept our promise. Everything was just as fab as we remembered, if not better with the new stargazing hut! Annie was super friendly as always. We promise to be back again!



Annie & Ewen replied 69 days ago
Thank you so much for coming back, and delighted to read it was just the best 10 days. Look forward to welcoming you both back to Cuil Moss Cottage again -

A perfect week... And we're already booked again!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived in the dark and as soon as we drove away from the ferry port were treated to a sky full of more stars than we've ever seen!

Annie met us at the cottage to give us the keys and let us know they were only a text away if we needed anything. And then the cottage was all ours. As soon as we walked in to the toasty log fire that Annie had lit beforehand, we were in love with the place.
Everything was even better than it looked on the website, and we felt completely comfy and at home. The cake stand full of sweet treats was particularly wonderful! The kitchen is very well stocked with all the equipment needed to cook throughout the week, and was very clean. The bathroom is really well laid out, and stocked with essentials, including some divine smelling Scottish toiletries. The large jacuzzi bath was perfect for aching legs after far too much walking!

Seeing a pair of deer barely 20 metres from the front door was one particular highlight, but the whole week was wonderful. Coming back to the cottage each evening (after investigating the beautiful local area) was brilliant. The cottage was everything we wanted: quiet, stunning scenery, dark skies, surrounded by nature, and a total break from normal life.

We booked up for next year before we'd even left which probably says it all.




Annie & Ewen replied 75 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! Delighted you fell in love with the cottage, and enjoyed your stay. Lovely to hear how much you enjoy the Dark Sky's - January is a fantastic time to enjoy the natural wonder of all the stars. Great you had some deer visiting you at the cottage. Delighted you have book for next year and we look forward to welcoming you back then. Thank you once again.

Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic few days and the cottage was beautiful and we couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely recommend.



Annie and Ewen replied 91 days ago
Thank you very much for such a lovely review - we are so glad you enjoyed your short break. We look forward for welcoming you both back soon.

Perfect spot!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this place is lovely; the warmth of the hosts, the location of the cottage so close to the beach, the elegance and comfort of the property... Everything! We absolutely loved it!



Annie & Ewen replied 104 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you loved the cottage and your break here in Ardgour. We look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

Part holiday cottage, part boutique hotel, part home

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding. We felt like extended family so genuine was the welcome and the attention to detail.
The quality and the standard of this cottage was the highest. This holiday felt special from the start, the welcoming tone of the email accepting our booking, the contact in the week running unto our stay, the welcome at the cottage, the lit fire, welcome basket, afternoon tea. The christmas tree, the fresh flowers, the robes, the luxury toiletries, the underfloor heating, the quality of the bed linen and the towels.
Perfect stay, perfect hosts




Annie and Ewen replied 114 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely description of Cuil Moss Cottage. Delighted you had such a great week (despite the storms) wishing you both well for 2017. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Perfect break away

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly Annie and Ewen have created a beautiful cottage to hide away from the world and they were very welcoming and even had the fire going for when we arrived! First impressions were superb. The cottage is very clean with all your needs catered for including a welcome hamper and folder with all the info you'd need to know for your stay! The bathroom was 5 star with lovely relaxing bath and awesome shower. They provided robes and toiletries (which smelled divine) and the kitchen had everything you needed. Overall the Cuil Moss Cottage is a wonderful and relaxing place and we would 100% recommend it to our friends!



Annie and Ewen replied 114 days ago
Delighted you would 100% recommend us, and felt all your needs were catered for. We look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

Perfection!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best holiday we've ever had - absolutely perfect in every way! The cottage is beautiful and such a lovely place to come back to after a long day of exploring all the breathtaking scenery nearby!



Annie & Ewen replied 191 days ago
Wow! Delighted Cuil Moss Cottage, was the best holiday you have ever had! Holidays are so special, so glad Cuil Moss Cottage made yours perfect! Look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

Wonderful cottage in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Cuil Moss, and again the cottage did not disappoint with all its added five star luxuries that make the place special. Annie really goes that extra mile to ensure you want for nothing, from the three tier cake stand filled with sweet delights, to the basket filled with bread cured meats and cheese, all which make to a great start to the holiday.
This year Annie and Ewen have added a hide that can be used for star gazing as well as watching the wild life without being plagued by the midges. Unfortunately we didn’t have one night of clear weather to see any stars, but we witnessed two herds of deer directly in front of the cottage on two consecutive nights. What a bonus! We were also lucky to see a number of golden eagles.
We love the peace and tranquillity that the cottage offers, so much so that we have booked to come back for another three weeks next year in the hope of exploring more of the area. There is so much to see and do that two weeks is not long enough.




Annie & Ewen replied 209 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to reply! We are so delighted Cuil Moss Cottage did not disappoint on your second visit, and in fact you are coming back to enjoy 3 weeks next year! We really look forward to welcoming you both back. Once again thank you. Kind regards annie

Fantastic honeymoon cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuil Moss cottage was the perfect start to our honeymoon - a beautiful cottage in stunning surroundings with lots of luxuries provided to make you feel pampered. Ewen and Annie are perfect hosts and ensure that they cater for everything you need or want. We enjoyed a lovely relaxing week here, away from it all, relaxed and chilled. Just perfect.



Annie & Ewen replied 235 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your honeymoon stay in Cuil Moss Cottage. So glad you were able to relax and get away from it all. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

lovley cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, lovingly restored to an exceedingly high standard. Quality, luxury and comfort in every room. Extras and welcome basket an added bonus. Welcoming home baking for that first cup of coffee and start to the holiday.

The wildlife watching tower in the garden is very comfortable too and allows you to watch the birds without fighting the midges!

Lovely area for wildlife watching and great views.




Annie and Ewen replied 250 days ago
So delighted you enjoyed the wildlife watching tower along with your whole holiday. We look forward to welcoming you both back ne day soon.

Our Honeymoon

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long journey from Hampshire (South of England) we arrived at Cuil Moss cottage. What a wonderful warm welcome when we walked in through the front door. Annie has decorated the beautiful cottage in a wonderfully tasteful way. All the attention to detail with those extra special little touches which have been added helped to make our honeymoon feel indulgent! The area around Ardgour is well worth venturing out for, if you can drag yourself across the threshold. We had total peace and quiet, which was what we had hoped for. An information pack provided us with all the 'need to know' things. Annie was very helpful when we had any questions and, if she didn't know the answer, she made sure she found out for us. She was not intrusive, giving us the privacy we wanted. A perfect hostess you might say! Would thoroughly recommend this beautiful little cottage if you are looking for an unspoilt, peaceful, rural, indulgent holiday. 10/10 for your efforts!



Annie & Ewen replied 265 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! It is very special as it is our 50th!! We are so delighted Cuil moss cottage was such a perfect honeymoon for you, and you enjoyed the whole area. We look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

Beautifully presented cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I have just enjoyed a week at Cuil Cottage. It is easily accessible from main road and Corran Ferry, but situated in a very quite and private setting, with a view of Ben Nevis from the garden! Very convenient location for exploring and enjoying the beautiful Ardnamurchan area.
Annie met us at the cottage and warmly welcomed us. Inside, awaiting us, was a welcome basket of local produce and freshly baked bread. She had also, kindly, left a cake stand of afternoon tea cakes. What a nice thing to do! Kettle was soon on and cakes enjoyed!
The cottage has been beautifully restored and decorated to a very high standard and we had a very comfortable stay. Loved her Highland Soap Company hand soap and lotion so drove to Fort William to buy some to take home!
Many thanks for a lovely holiday Annie and Ewan.




Annie & Ewen replied 272 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a super lovely review. We are delighted you had such a great holiday... Exactly what holidays are meant to be :) we look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

A little bit of luxury in the Highlands...

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was wonderful, a very relaxing place to cook and sit by the fire. We loved the bathroom - on par with a 5 star hotel, the highland toiletries were a nice touch- and the bedroom was an oasis of calm after a long day of walking or driving. Particularly enjoyed cooking at the cottage and loved the open plan feel of the lounge/kitchen. Can't wait to return!



Annie & Ewen replied 288 days ago
Thank you so much - for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! The kitchen is such a huge part of a self catering holiday - we are delighted we have got it spot on! And you found everything else equivalent to a 5 star hotel - thank you again, look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

The most perfect setting for our wedding and honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly cannot thank Annie and Ewan enough for how well we were treated on our break. Always there if we needed something and only happy to help with any useful tips to make our break as good and stress free as possible. The cottage is situated in a perfect location with superb views. Everything in the cottage was well presented and could not have asked for more as lie rally everything you need is there. Thoroughly enjoyed our break away and would go back in a heartbeat.



Annie & Ewen replied 293 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such fantastic comments. We are delighted that your wedding and honeymoon all rolled into one perfect week at Cuil Moss Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon... Maybe an anniversary trip :)

A perfect break in the Highlands

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the outset Annie was very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The cottage is absolutely stunning, and is very well equipped, it was immaculate. Everything is modern but with rustic touches. It felt very homely and we could have easily spent all day cosyed up on the sofa reading books in front of the fire. Annie and Ewen provided very comprehensive Information on the surround area, and we were able to put this to good use exploring the amazing scenery, and equally amazing eateries!
It was an idyllic location to come back to after walking through the the hills, and the jacuzzi bath really topped it off.
We loved our stay here and 5 nights felt no where near enough. Thankyou to Annie and Ewen, we will be back!




Annie & Ewen replied 310 days ago
Delighted to read the cottage was a great retreat after enjoying exploring the area - great the information was all helpful. You will have to stay longer next time! Look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

Beautiful Argour

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived to be greeted by Annie until we were waved off a week later we had an incredible,relaxing break. We were very lucky with the weather and did so many things from exploring the estate, climbing Ben Nevis,swimming at Sanna bay and camping by the sea in Kilchoan (saw both dolphins and a Sea Eagle).
The well appointed cottage provides a perfect hideaway to do whatever takes your fancy( except nightclubbing!) ....another little bonus was that both of us mentioned how slowly the time passed, I felt I'd been on hols for ages when it normally seems to fly by. Can't recommend highly enough.




Annie & Ewen replied 313 days ago
Delighted to read you had an incredible week enjoying Beutiful Ardgour and the whole area. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Unforgetable experience at Cuil Moss & Ardnamurchan Peninsula

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking and pre-holiday communications were excellent, we knew exactly what to do and what to expect.
Annie was there to meet us when we arrived. She had the balance between being friendly and welcoming and being non-intrusive exactly right - we could easily get in touch with her if we needed to. The house was perfect, very good quality evident throughout, done with a good eye for design and the very best of everything.
It is very easy indeed not to leave the area round the cottage, it's so beautiful, with easy access to a beach. However, if you do want a day out, there are plenty of sites to visit not too far away. We took the Jacobite steam train from F William to Mallaig, a terrific experience through fantastic scenery. The ferry to Ardgour from Nether Lochaber makes every trip a special experience!
This was not the cheapest self-catering holiday ever, but it was worth every penny. We felt relaxed and well catered for. The cottage and the garden are a credit to Annie and Ewen. It was a lovely experience in a lovely cottage in a lovely setting!




Annie & Ewen replied 318 days ago
Wow! What a lovely review - thank you for taking the time to write it. We are delighted Cuil Moss Cottage was just right for you. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Ardgour one day soon.

Great place to discover the Highlands

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Cuil Moss cottage. It's in a great location and very private with your own drive way up to the cottage. Extremely clean and well equiped, perfect for a lavish bath or rain shower after a sweaty hike. Being foodies, we were also impressed by the range and quality of kitchen utensils. The hosts are totally charming and very helpful. Full marks!



Annie & Ewen replied 329 days ago
Wow - delighted Cuil Moss Cottage was perfect for your discovery of The Highlands. So glad the kitchen allowed you to enjoy local produce. We look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

A luxurious and perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying at Ardgour. The cottage has been decorated to an extremely high standard, with notable features being; underfloor heating throughout, an easy to manage stove with lots of wood supplied, a luxurious bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and amazing power-shower, even a four poster bed! It really has everything you need for a very relaxing stay. The location of the cottage is great too being just on the other side of the Coran Ferry, so its remote enough to feel like you're in the middle of nowhere and yet you are not too far from fort William. The cottage was absolutely spotless and the owners have gone out of their way to add lots of special, personal touches. There is even a lovely stargazing/wildlife hut just round the back of the cottage with a stove inside! We will be recommending to our family & friends and would love a return trip sometime.



Annie & Ewen replied 354 days ago
Thank you very much for your thoughtful and kind review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cuil Moss Cottage so much you are recommending us to friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon. Kindest regards.

A short summary of our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuil Moss cottage was absolutely magnificent, making it challenging to put the whole experience into words. Everything about the cottage was so beautiful and very clean. It is a great location for walks, cycles, wildlife right from the doorstep, we also spotted a Highland wildcat nearby! The stay was pure bliss. We are definitely coming back.

Annie and Ewen made everything very welcoming and comfortable, made everything feel like a home away from home, especially as they provided lovely homemade bread, cakes and marmalade. They replied promptly in the event of any enquiries.




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your great review. Delighted you had such a fantastic stay. Look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Lovely honeymoon location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for a great stay. Loved the underfloor heating, the walk in shower, beautifully remote, snow capped mountains surrounding, wildlife and much more.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
So delighted this was your perfect Honeymoon. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Ardgour one day soon.

Thank you!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect week in Ardgour and the cottage was absolutely beautiful. Annie and Ewen were great hosts and very kind. We would love to visit again!
Thank you.




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
You are very welcome, we are delighted you had such a lovely stay in Cuil Moss Cottage, here on Ardgour Estate. We are looking forward to welcoming you both back soon.

relax and leave stress behind you

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely well equipped in idyllic setting. Lovely warm welcome and lovely warm cottage. A perfect place to explore the west highlands from. I loved the stay and highly recommend to anyone.



annie & ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted that Cuil Moss Cottage was such a relaxing and enjoyable break for you. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

The Perfect Escape

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a long dreary month, our stay at Cuil Moss was the perfect way to wash away our January Blues!
This cottage is the perfect place to truly escape from the hustle & bustle of everyday life & just relax.
We seriously can't fault anything about our stay.
From Annies' welcoming & helpful emails prior to our stay, her warm & personable welcome upon arrival accompanied by a cake stand full of delights & a roaring fire set us up for our great weekend!
The cottage is finished to a very high standard throughout & just screams romance. I could go on & on but I won't. I'll just say if you're looking for a romantic, relaxing break in a beautiful location this is the only place to go!! I know we will be back again!




Ewen & Annie replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted Cuil Moss Cottage washed away your January Blues! Thank you - we look forward to welcoming you both back soon!

A wonderful place to begin New Year

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is the bees knees. I booked it almost six months in advance without knowing anything about that part of Scotland or reading any further about it. We had no idea what to expect. We just wanted to escape London for a week and hibernate. This is the place to do it. Annie and Ewen have created a warm, beautiful space, you can either flop all week in the enormous Jacuzzi bath and read in front of the log burner keeping your feet warm with the underfloor heating. Or you can go out the gate and explore the hills behind the cottage and the still lochs, forgotten castles and empty beaches of the North West Highlands. This cottage will always extra special for me because it was here we got engaged. Go now, men beware it may cast it spell on you too...If you don't end up engaged you will leave brighter, full of Annie's generous hamper and the cold, clear Scottish air.






Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a happy review! We are delighted the magic of Cuil Moss Cottage was the perfect spot to "pop the question". Congratulations once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back as Mr & Mrs next time.

5 Star Accomadation

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from the cottage after spending a week there which included us celebrating the "New Year".

The cottage is internally finished to a very high standard,ranging from the Jacuzzi bath and walk in wet room to a well equipped kitchen with an excellent cooker and utensils.

On arrival,we where greeted by the owner Annie, who had the wooden fire already burning and set the underfloor heating to make sure we where cosy on arrival.

After a quick introduction to the place, we where left to enjoy the "welcome pack" which was complimented by homemade bread and cakes.

As we stayed at Cull Moss for our new year celebrations, just before midnight we sat on the stone bench in the garden,which boasts excellent views of Ben Nevis and watched the fireworks from Fort William and Glen Coe with a nice bottle of champagne.

To help us relax, we where given complementary bubble bath,body wash,bath robes,fluffy towels and slippers.The same type of service you would receive from a 5 star hotel.

Our break at the cottage was so relaxing and peaceful,we have returned home feeling refreshed.

Keep up your hard work and high standards as they superseded our expectations and would highly recommend your cottage .

Thanks very much for everything.

Alan and Christie.




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review! It means so much to us that we exceeded your expectations - delighted your New Year holiday was a welcome relaxing break. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon!

Pure Bliss!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuil Moss was a complete delight. Everything about it was simply fabulous - from the moment we arrived to a extremely warm welcome (from both the owner and the traditional wood burning stove!), we felt completely relaxed and straight into holiday mode. We've had the good fortune to stay in a whole range of self-catering, B&B and hotel properties over the years and we would say that - without hesitation - Cuil Moss is right at the very top. The owners could not have been more friendly, but unobtrusive, and they have made a really fantastic job of modernising a traditional old cottage into a luxurious, super-comfy hideaway.

Despite encountering more than a touch of typical Scottish November "drizzle", it did nothing to deter us from exploring the wonderful Ardnamurchan peninsula, safe in the knowledge that Cuil Moss would be warm and inviting on our return. We had the most restful time here in Ardgour and we're already looking at when we can arrange our next trip back.




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that despite the West Coast weather in November Cuil Moss Cottage offered a warm welcoming relaxing holiday. We look forward to seeing you both next time.

Beautiful cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we booked to the moment we left the cottage, Annie & Ewan provided a wonderful, stress free service. The cottage is located perfectly for exploring the surrounding areas, our only regret was that we only booked 5 nights! You could easily spend 2 weeks here and still not see/do everything! The cottage is decorated to a very high standard, and we loved the extra touches like eco-friendly toiletries, and unlimited wood for the fire. The cottage is easy to find from the Corran Ferry. Would love to return here one day, truly a 5 star cottage and service.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a great review. We are delighted that Cuil Moss Cottage made such a great impression during your short break! Look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

October break at Cuill Moss

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic October break at Cuill Moss cottage in Ardgour. Fantastic location, fantastic cottage and fantastic sunny weather! The cottage was a lovely retreat that has been furnished and finished in very good taste. The cottage was easy to find off the ferry from given instructions and signage and we were greeted by Annie's personal welcome. A welcome basket and cake stand greeted us when we stepped in. Fluffy robes, towels and slippers were much appreciated. The cottage lived up to all our expectations and we will not hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you for a lovely stay.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for such a great review. We are thrilled the cottage lived up to all your expectations. Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A great stay in a love nest

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time in Scotland and we're in love. The mountains, people, food, views, sheeps and i can go on, was amazing. The setting was fantastic , but without this wonderful residence our journey was not complete. Annie and Ewen have the ability to know what people need. The cottage was so complete, more than we thought. It was our silver wedding and we felt again as bride and groom. Annie advised us to stay on this side of the ferry and she was wright. The nature is still so unspoilt and it was not touristy at all. We avoid the crowds. We made great pictures and we can look back on a wonderful vacation.





Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted your Silver Wedding anniversary in Cuil Moss Cottage exceeded all your expectations and your first impressions of Scotland were so great! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Cuil Moss cottage. Pure relaxation and luxury from the spa bath to the kingsize bed. Lovely location and gorgeous cottage.



Ewen & Annie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Cuil Moss Cottage one day soon.

Wonderful cottage in an idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We originally planned our two week break around hiking and exploring the lochs, that was until I injured my back earlier in the summer and ended up only being able to walk short distances with the aid of a stick. We so nearly cancelled at the last moment. With hind sight we are so glad we didn’t take that decision.

The cottage is wonderful and we loved the attention to detail. Annie greeted us on our arrival and gave us a brief history of the cottage and surrounding area. There was a basket of food treats left for us, and yes they were all very tasty. These were a really nice personal touch and this theme continued for the remainder of our stay. We got the feeling nothing was too much trouble.
Living in the busy South East of England we found the remoteness of the cottage and peace and quiet a breath of fresh air. Reading some of the previous comments I think we were extremely lucky with the weather, only having one rainy day and the odd shower for the whole two weeks.

We spent a lot of time exploring the peninsula by car and found some of the single track roads a challenge, especially on Mull. Oh boy do some of the locals drive fast on such narrow roads!! We saw lots of sheep and twenty plus seals on the rocks near the cottage, but sadly we didn’t come across any deer.

We can thoroughly recommend the Driftwood brasserie near Strontian, it’s a bit pricy, but we found the location, food and service excellent.

So just to say a big thank you to Annie & Ewan for providing such a perfect location to stay, we would love to make a return visit in the near future.




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your in depth and personal review, we really appreciate the time you have taken. We are delighted that your Stay in Cuil Moss Cottage was a relaxing break. We are looking forward to welcoming you both back next year already.

perfect couples retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay at Cuil Moss cottage for me and my wife and everything is just excellent from the moment you arrive and are greeted by Annie to the moment you leave. The cottage is just pure luxury and could not want for anything. This is highly recommended if you are looking for a great relaxing stay in comfort. my wife and I are already looking at booking our next stay at Cuil Moss cottage.. people take my word for this place it is excellent.....



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled your 3rd stay in Cuil Moss Cottage was just as good as the first. Hope to see you both again soon. Thank you again.

Luxury in an outstanding natural environment

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Situated on the secluded Ardgour Peninsula, Cuil Moss has a very peaceful and private setting, yet is not remote as it is only a short distance from the nearest village and the Corran ferry. There is plentiful wildlife to be seen only a very short walk away, and in good weather, you can sit outside and see Ben Nevis in the distance. The welcome given and the comfort of the cottage are of the highest quality. The cottage has recently been refurbished to a really luxurious standard, so it allows guests either to stay at home and revel in the comfort, or to go out hiking, climbing, observing nature or whatever, and return to a warm, dry and excellently fitted haven at the end of their day. We had a great week and highly recommend Cuil Moss.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted the quality and luxurious standard meant you had an excellent relaxing break. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Ardgour one day soon.

A perfect honeymoon

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was ideally set up for comfort and relaxation - a fantastic use of space. We really appreciated the little welcoming touches all around the place - the message on the blackboard, the hamper of food and much more!



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled that Cuil Moss Cottage met all your expectations for your Honeymoon! We wish you both the very best in your married life together, and look forward to welcoming you back to Cuil Moss Cottage one day soon.

Stunning Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful with superb fittings & fixtures. Decorated & maintained to a high standard. The welcome pack, especially the cake stand with the lovely selection of cakes, was most appreciated. Stunning views all round. Annie met us as we arrived making us feel very welcome & gave us useful information about the area as well as the details of the cottage. We would recommend this cottage most highly.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for highly recommending us in your review. We are delighted you had a wonderful holiday at Cuil Moss Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Beautiful relaxing getaway.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was a hidden gem, glorious views and wildlife on the doorstep, so welcoming and comfortable with everything you could possibly need to make your stay special.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. We are thrilled you discovered Cuil Moss Cottage the 'hidden Gem' and looking forward to welcoming you both back soon.

A fabulous stay at Cuil Moss

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a pleasant stay we had at the Ardgour Estate, a very well equipped and cosy cottage and a very friendly welcome by Annie. Beautiful surroundings, much to see in the neighbourhood. We really did enjoy ourselves.




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review! Delighted you enjoyed yourselfs exploring Scotland! We hope to welcome you both back one day.

When can we come back?

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

A beautiful place, wonderful cottage, lovely people. Lots of extras -basic groceries in cupboard, a basket of treats, lovely home made cakes . The fire set ready for us. The best shower ever, spa, top quality linen, le creuset cookware-the list goes on.
.
Add to this wild deer over the fence, resident otters, wonderful bird life. And don't forget fabulous views, mountains and waterfalls on the estate and a short stroll over a quiet road and a field to the beach, and what more could you ask for?

If you want to stay on the Ardgour side of the Loch, make sure you take enough supplies, as shopping is limited. There is a freezer.




Ewen & Annie replied more than 1 year ago
Wow - thank you for such a superb review! We are delighted Scotland showed all the highlights rolled into one week whilst you were staying Cuil Moss Cottage. We hope to welcoming you back one day.

A piece of heaven.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From our first contact to saying goodbye with Annie it was all made so easy, the cottage is of such a high specification and the attention to detail made such a difference. The location is fabulous for exploring the Aardnamurchan peninsula and the Isle of Mull. One thing for sure is that after our retreat at Cuil Moss....we will struggle to find another holiday rental that will come near !



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a great review. We are delighted Cuil Moss Cottage made such a fantastic impression. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A pampering and very special holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cuil Moss. Annie and Ewan were great hosts and we appreciated their attention to detail- cakes and welcome basket on arrival , lovely toiletries and fresh flowers etc.

It is a lovely spot and the garden has a great view of Ben Nevis. The cottage is beautifully decorated with high standard of facilities and the wood burner makes it extra cosy! The area has much to offer by way of things to do and see - highlands , islands , lochs and beaches and castles. Highly recommend it for a relaxing break.




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are delighted that Cuil Moss Cottage was such a great relaxing break for you both, look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay at Cuil Moss was wonderful. This includes all the pre-arrival communication, the welcome meeting with Annie and everything inside the cottage and its immediate garden area. We have stayed at many cottages around the UK and this rates as one pif the very best experiences we have enjoyed. The welcome pack was not expected and was a wonderful touch; the provision of washing equipment (tablets four the dishwasher etc) was a nice touch too; everything demonstrated an excellent attention to detail.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We work really hard on the attention to detail in the cottage as we know just how precious holidays are - so delighted to read that you had a relaxing holiday. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Wow Factor

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is like a wonderful box of treats which when opened is full of unexpected delights.A definite five star experience from first walking thru' the front door and sitting down to tea full of home made goodies to having a relaxing warm bubbly bath after a walk in the beautiful surrounding countryside .The location is amazing with awesome scenery and wildlife.Marvellous.




Ewen & Annie replied more than 1 year ago
We loved reading your discription of the cottage as "a box of treats". Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you both back to Cuil Moss Cottage one day soon.

Brilliant week!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic week at cuil moss in April. The lovely cottage is in a great location for exploring this wonderful part of the country. Annie was a wonderful host, very welcoming and helpful but in no way over bearing. The cottage is really cosy and generously equipped with wverything you will need for your stay. There are great walks from the door and the beautiful west coast is within easy striking distance.
Would love to return one day!




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much do your great review. We really appreciate the time you have taken. Delighted to hear we are getting the balance right of being welcoming and available any time, whilst leaving you to enjoy your relaxing holiday! Thank you again.

Cuil Moss

Review submitted on Sun, 03 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is most comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The proprietors are very friendly and do their utmost to make one's stay an enjoyable one. The cottage location is ideal for exploring the Ardgour area.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We both look forward to welcoming you back to Cuil Moss Cottage one day soon.

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuil Moss Cottage is the most wonderful place to stay in a very special part of the world! Everything has been first class from the initial contact with the owners Annie and Ewen until the moment we left everything was perfect. Cuil Moss is not only well located it has everything you could possibly want or need for your holiday.

Every room is decorated and finished to a very high standard, with so many personal touches that make it so warm and welcoming. On arrival the fire was roaring,we had the most incredible welcome basket waiting for us and if that wasn't enough there was also the most delightful selection of home made Easter buns and tasty treats.

There's just too much to say about this fantastic cottage, it would take me all day, you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Cuil Moss, so if you're interested get booking before someone else does, we hoped to book again for later this year or Easter next year but some lucky people have beaten us to it!




Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Wow what a fantastic review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are delighted that Cuil Moss Cottage made such a great lasting impression on you, and created such a perfect holiday. We look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuil Moss Cottage is the most wonderful place to stay in a very special part of the world! Everything has been first class from the initial contact with the owners Annie and Ewen until the moment we left everything was perfect. Cuil Moss is not only well located it has everything you could possibly want or need for your holiday.

Every room is decorated and finished to a very high standard, with so many personal touches that make it so warm and welcoming. On arrival the fire was roaring,we had the most incredible welcome basket waiting for us and if that wasn't enough there was also the most delightful selection of home made Easter buns and tasty treats.

There's just too much to say about this fantastic cottage, it would take me all day, you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Cuil Moss, so if you're interested get booking before someone else does, we hoped to book again for later this year or Easter next year but some lucky people have beaten us to it!




Fantastic Scottish Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a great location. We had a really lovely time. Very cosy with wood-burning stove and underfloor heating. We saw stags and otters and went to some beautiful beaches. Would definitely recommend.



Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing such a great review. We are really pleased the wildlife was fantastic for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ardgour one day soon.

An everlasting memory

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is hard to find enough words to describe something so perfect and well thought out. From the owners personal welcome with fire burning and a welcome basket that exceeds anything we have ever come across (including homemade marmalade which we would pay for), to the gorgeous location and the cottage itself.

The cottage is simply perfection personified! The design and colour choices of the fabrics are sublime and classy but with a warmth that draws you in. Everything you need is there, including the decanter of whiskey to warm your soul. The bedroom and bathroom are no let down and provide a high level of comfort and once again toiletries are provided (very good local ones) and a robe and slippers to relax in after a hard day's walking.

The attention to detail is second to none and the environmental things that had been put in place made it all the better.

It is more than an idyllic retreat in an outstanding location, it is heaven. Thank you.





Annie & Ewen replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and personal review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted Cuil Moss Cottage exceeded all your expectations and look forward to welcoming you both back one day soon.

Beautiful place, wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuil Moss Cottage is a fantastic cottage with an incredibly well thought out interior. The location of the cottage is ideal. The Le Crueset pans are execellent however the frying pan was a bit wobbly. The cottage was fabulous and I wouldn't hesitate to return.



Ewen & Annie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. Thank you also for the feedback about the pan, we will attend to that. We look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.

A gem of a cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuil Moss is a delightful cottage - so well kitted out and tastefully furnished just near the Corran ferry. We ate out on the terrace it was such a lovely day in mid March. The landscape is magnificent and there are walks from the front door. For cooks there is a large stove and all the batterie de cuisine.Wifi works if one wants to stay connected. There is endless firewood for the woodburner but the air source heat pump keeps it cosy.

Thoroughly recommend.




Excellent cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Cuil Moss cottage and it was fantastic our hosts Annie & Ewen cannot do enough for there guest. The cottage is just luxury and set up for couples Perfectly. It is in a lovely locations also. We would recommend this cottage to all couples and we will definitely returning again.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage on a nice privat plot. With a mountain view. Very luxery and comfortable, modern and eco friendly. The owners made us feel very welcome!



Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuil Moss was just perfect -a home away from home with all the trimmings! We were caught between exploring the beautiful surroundings outside, to snuggling up on the extremely comfortable sofa in front of the fire.

Cuil Moss was the perfect relaxing break.

We'll be back.




Beautiful Cottage, Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing mini moon at Cuil Moss! Annie & Ewen have created a truly relaxing, comfortable and peaceful place to get away from the stresses of the real world! The cottage has everything you could want, from the unlimited supply of wood for the fire, to the toiletries, to the well stocked kitchen and more! They were amazing hosts and very attentive! The cottage is so comfortable and we felt really at home. There is a great book full of information on the cottage and the local area, which was very useful. The location itself is perfect. We can't wait to come back and stay again!



fantastic cottage, fantastic hosts,fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
outstanding cottage, extra touches such as welcome basket and message on blackboard really icing on the cake. highly recommend this cottage. location excellent for wildlife



A perfect retreat for rest & relaxation; a flying visit

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at the cottage with a sense of relief. Lots of personal touches, too many to note. It's a high quality r'n'r retreat which truly exceeds any presumption of how this fantastic little find is.



Wonderful stay at Cuil Moss Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cosy cottage which has been renovated to a high standard with a contemporary feel. Perfect for a relaxing break surrounded by the most amazing scenery.



Romantic Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent an idyllic 10 days in beautiful Cuil Moss cottage for our honeymoon. The cottage is just beautiful with stylish fittings and luxury furnishings throughout. Every comfort was well thought out from underfloor heating to fluffy bathrobes and little personal touches such as home made treats on arrival. The cottage is very well equipped, far beyond any other self catering property we have ever used before. Annie and Ewen were exceptionally helpful throughout the booking process and were more than happy to assist with arranging local entertainment also. We loved every minute of our stay at Cuil Moss and would definitely return in the future.