FB Twitter

Monnington House and The Cottage

Monnington House and The Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Winner of Best Self Catering House in Herefordshire and Wye Valley awarded by Visit England in September 2016 and featured in Conde Nast Traveller as 'one of the Best British Houses to book for the year ahead'.'

The exceptional surroundings of Monnington House and Cottage always interests our guests. Situated down a peaceful lane, encompassed by acres of cider orchards is this beautiful property set in a rural situation is on the edge of a working family farm.

The house and cottage are enjoyed by large groups of families and friends. Sleeping up to 18 in 9 spacious bedrooms and 9 bathrooms affording luxury and privacy with high specification beds and linen.

The kitchen is well equipped and perfect for large numbers. There is a 4 door aga, 2 electric ovens, 2 dishwashers, large american style fridge freezer and 2 additional fridge freezers in the property. The dining area seats 18 comfortably. There are 3 reception rooms in the house plus one in the cottage for quiet escapes. The house has an incredibly sociable feel to is and yet there is plenty of space to retreat to.

The garden and grounds are large with about 2 acres of space to play activities or house badminton. In the outbuildings there is a games room with pool table and table football. There is also a rustic table room and a large playing field with 2 football goals.

The property is situated on the Wye Valley Walk and has 2 cycling 'cider routes' nearby. There are maps on site and a bike shed too. Guests frequently canoe on the Wye, play golf, quad bike and fish on the Wye. Guests also enjoy board games and bridge too.

A pub is within 16 minute walk and providing good local fayre to a reasonable set budget. There is a farm shop 1.8 miles from the house which is very convenient. Local caterers can be employed and all major supermarkets deliver.

Monnington House and Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 17 and can thoroughly recommend Monnington House as somewhere to stay. The house is large and very comfortable with all bedrooms having luxurious bathrooms. The kitchen, and dining room are exceptionally well appointed and ideal for group dining. We had Debbie cooking for us and can recommend her for delicious meals and excellent service. Monnington House is a perfect venue for a holiday in the beautiful Hereford countryside.

Ian from Eastbourne stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


Anna PG replied 24 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. I am so pleased your group of 17 all really enjoyed the house, the caterers and heavenly Herefordshire. I look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Best wishes

Ideal property for large gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Monnington House is situated in a peaceful rural area, furnished to a very high standard and has excellent facilities. Maintaining the standard is probably attributable to the owners taking a personal interest.

Prem from Buxton stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Anna PG replied 90 days ago
Thank you for posting such a lovely review. The entire team who work at Monnington House take pride in their work and strive to achieve a high standard. We look forward to welcoming your family back next year for your third visit! Very best wishes

an excellent choice for a family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Plenty to do for all the family, both at Monnington House and in the area. Walking, Cycling, Riding, Canoeing and touring the area.


Peter from Ipswich stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Anna PG replied 102 days ago
What a lovely comment to make 'an excellent choice for a family holiday' thank you! We are so pleased you all really enjoyed your stay with us. I know you found the house to be very comfortable save for the squeaky door which has been sorted and you all enjoyed the activities available nearby. Herefordshire is a great county and also has great food. I do hope you and your family will revisit us one day. Best wishes Anna

Family gathering 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Monnington House provided everything that we needed for a very enjoyable family gathering in July 2017. All the bedrooms were lovely - very comfortable beds and a good selection of singles and doubles. The bathrooms were excellent and there was constant and immediate hot water. It was great to have a choice of reception rooms, so the youngsters could watch TV while those wanting a quiet spot to read were spoiled for choice. We hardly noticed the occasional rain showers, as there was plenty of scope for indoor pursuits, and when the sun shone there was multi-generational football and rounders in the field. We had a catered meal one evening, which was delicious - Debbie and Woody looked after everything, even to the washing up. Although we didn't venture too far afield, we took in karting at Weobley, the Small Breeds farm at Kington, and a trip to Hay-on-Wye. We had ordered our groceries online from Sainsburys in Hereford and they were efficiently delivered on the first evening. The two fridges and the larder were fully utilised. It was perfect to have two dishwashers, as they were in almost constant use. In summary, we were very pleased with our choice and the whole family were delighted to be able to get together in such a comfortable and peaceful environment! Thank you.

John from Emsworth stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Anna PG replied 114 days ago
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. I am delighted your family from England and Ireland enjoyed their stay at Monnington House. Please come back and stay again. Best wishes

A wonderful weekend with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at Monnington House. Enjoyed every moment. Every guest felt special and valued as there are no 'bad rooms'. Plenty of everything we needed for cooking dinner one night, a BBQ another day, and we enjoyed dinner at the pub down the road. Looking forward to our next visit.

Debbie from Bristol stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in June 2017


Anna PG replied 140 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review. It is lovely to see you and your friends embrace Monnington House, its facilities and the local pub which is within walking distance offering great local food to an affordable budget. Looking forward to seeing you back very soon. Best wishes

Family reunion

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our visit was intended as an opportunity for our close, but far flung, family to get together face to face without technology and to remember the special anniversaries of those family members no longer with us. Monnington House provided an excellent place for this especially as the WiFi was limited. Great ! We enjoyed the lovely accommodation, the snooker, table tennis, badminton and football facilities and also went canoeing at Glasbury. One canoe overturned but that did not prove a problem and everyone came up smiling, if a little wet. The beach towels I had taken though came in very useful. The setting of the house is rural with peaceful walks and the bird life amazing. A most memorable weekend which I am sure we will all remember for years to come.

Ann from Norwich stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in June 2017


Anna PG replied 140 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is lovely to hear you all enjoyed the house and its facilities on site and those further a field. Bird watching down the Monnington Walk is amazing. Come back soon. Best wishes

Another Super Week

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our annual reunion was another delightful occasion, in no small part due to the wonderful surroundings and comfort provided at Monnington House. It was a delight to return and all was in order and the house still beautifully appointed.

Julie from Kingsbridge stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Anna PG replied 155 days ago
Thank you for posting such a fabulous review. I am so pleased your group enjoyed your second visit. So pleased you enjoyed the canoeing, local cycling and walking to the full. I look forward to welcoming you back in due course. Very best wishes Anna

Monnington House

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay with friends at Monnington House. The House is very comfortable and in a great location.

Guest from Gloucester stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in May 2017


Anna PG replied 183 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. So pleased you and your group of friends enjoyed the house, its comforts and the great location! Come and see us again soon. Best wishes

Great house ideal for large group get together

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely house in a great settling. Ideal for large group get together. Only issue is you have to be out by 9.30 which is a bit early when you've been celebrating. Very nice house and comfortable beds. Would recommend staying there.

Sean from Bradford stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Anna PG replied 203 days ago
Thank you for posting your review. Our website details under Prices and Information the check out times. I will endeavour to look at my website and supporting literature to avoid any confusion and make the times clearer. Best wishes

thoroughly enjoyable weekend away with fmaily

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
15 family members from 74years to 2.5 years stayed for the weekend. All thoroughly enjoyed the location and the playing field and table tennis etc were icing on the cake for the younger and not so younger ones!! We were assisted by fantastic weather on Saturday and on Sunday we cooked a BBQ but did eat inside as it was chillier!

Accommodation, fitments, bedding and towels were great. Everything we wanted/needed was there apart from a whisk!!!

Provisions on arrival were greatly appreciated, especially the cheese, cake and butter! A really friendly and homely touch which makes all the difference.


Marie from Huddersfield stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Anna PG replied 210 days ago
Thank you for leaving a 5* review. The entire team at Monnington House fully appreciates this. I am so pleased your annual family weekend was a huge success. There is a whisk on site! Do come back and stay with us again soon. Best wishes

60th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Monnington is a beautifully restored large farm house. The beds were extremely comfortable and all linen and towels top quality.The heating is timed to come on 4 times a day - this worked fine and we were always comfortable. There was a constant supply of hot water which is essential for 16 adults. We had a wonderful weekend with friends celebrating two 60th birthdays. We didn't see any sort of music player but we had taken our own. Daffodils in the house and cherry blossom in the hall were a nice touch.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Anna PG replied 245 days ago
Delighted to hear the 60th birthday celebrations were a success. I know Debbie cooked for you on Saturday night. Nice to hear the daffodils and cherry blossom were appreciated. Hope you see you again soon. Best wishes Anna

Lovely lovely house in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Monnington House! It's a large and very very comfortable house, very warm (we stayed in January) with lovely open fires, lots of comfy seating, wonderful en suite rooms, and a great kitchen. It's ideal for families as there are various places you can relax and chill out, so everyone can be comfortable, but the sitting rooms are also big enough for everyone to sit together. And all the bedrooms are lovely, so no-one misses out. It's really well furnished, too, with everything you need and lots of books and ornaments around - it feels like a family home. As it was January we didn't really get to use the garden, but it looks lovely, and it's conveniently situation very close to Hay on Wye. We had a great weekend and will be coming back!

Barbara from London stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in January 2017


AnnaPG replied 302 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. The fact you have rebooked for next year says it all. See you in 2018. Best wishes

A brilliant long weekend with the family

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Monnington House. The accommodation was spot on, all the rooms were very comfortable and everyone was happy! The kitchen was fantastic and a popular meeting spot, when we could drag folk out of the cosy sitting rooms or pool/table tennis area! Catering provided for our Saturday celebration meal was first class - we used Debbie. All in all a super stay.

Martyn from Petersfield stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in December 2016


Anna PG replied 333 days ago
WOW! What a review! So pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and all of were happy. Do hope you will revisit soon. Best wishes

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As just about everyone else has said, Monnington House is a lovely place to spend a few days with friends and family. We were blessed with great weather and took advantage of the wonderful countryside around and as a treat splashed out on a celebration meal one evening cooked by the amazing Debbie. I can't recommend her highly enough. All the bedrooms are delightful and all have their own bathrooms which is a must for the picky group I belong to! Anna's welcome gift was very much appreciated and consumed with relish. Thank you Anna, we had a great weekend.

Suzie from Bristol stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in November 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for posting a great review. It is good news you and your party of 18 friends in total all enjoyed Monnington House and the beautiful Wye Valley. I hope you will return one day. Best wishes Anna

Simply the best

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving at Monnington House you know your going to have a great stay , Anna greats you and takes you round this superb house that has everything from its lovely location to a fantastic ground floor kitchen leading to comfortable sitting rooms with wood burners . All the bedrooms are lovely and the garden is wonderful .We felt relaxed instantly, we are a group of friends that have gone away for twenty five years and have stayed in some great houses but Monnington is simply the best as Tina Turner would say. Thanks for a great week

Robert from Felixstowe stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in October 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a great review. It is always lovely when guests enjoy and appreciate the house fully and it surroundings. I know your group did! Come back and stay again. Best wishes

Great house for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rented both the main house and the cottage for an extended family birthday celebration (14 people) and we had the best of times.
The property nestles in the Wye valley, about a mile from the main road and is in the midst of Bulmer cider apple orchards. All the bedrooms have their own bath or shower room and the beds are incredibly comfortable. The whole area is very quiet so there is no traffic noise etc. to keep you awake at night.
The kitchen and dining area easily caters for up to nineteen people, with plenty of crockery, cutlery and utensils to go round and there are 2 electric ovens and an Aga to cook from. One slight improvement might be to add more storage for food- the fridge/freezer is great but cupboard space for food would have been helpful.
We took advantage of one of the local caters to provide dinner one evening and they were excellent (Debbie Blagg- details on the house's website). There is also an fantastic farm shop a mile away that is a must if you are self-catering.
The lounges are very comfortable and all have wood burners for those colder evenings. We made particular use of the games rooms (table tennis, pool and table football) and I'm sure that in the summer the football pitch would have got a great deal of use.
The local area is excellent for walks and for pubs/food and Monnington House is a great base to relax in and explore from.


David from Welwyn stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in October 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a great review. So pleased the family celebrations were a success and Debbie cooked you a great dinner. Look forward to seeing you return one day. Best wishes

Top marks

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great deal of thought must have been given to provide such good facilities, which enabled family of all age groups to enjoy our stay in a most attractive place.
We also enjoyed two superb meals produced for us by caterers recommended by Anna.


Ian from Colyton stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in September 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I know you went to a great deal of trouble to plan your stay with us and I am so pleased you and your wife enjoyed the house and its surroundings with your family. Come back soon!

A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We got married just down the road in Monnington and we hired Monnington House to accommodate our families and wedding party. We couldn't have picked a better place. Idyllic peaceful settings and a beautifully and thoughtfully decorated house made a very happy weekend perfect. Everybody had their own bathroom which made getting ready a painless experience and there was more than enough hot water to go round. The house was equipped with everything we needed and the owner had left a welcome package of delicious food which was a lovely touch. It's a really wonderful place to stay with a large group - especially with a large range of ages. There's plenty for all to do, and lots of space to spread out in to.
It was also great to be able to have our dogs with us - although they were driven slightly mad by the huge numbers of squirrels and rabbits waltzing round in the garden right in front of the glass doors.
Altogether a perfect weekend.


Grace from Edinburgh stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in September 2016


Anna Pg replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you and your guests enjoyed Monnington House. I think we managed to accommodate your requests save for could more people stay....we sleep 18! I am so pleased your special day was glorious and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Best wishes Anna PG

Absolutely perfect, thank you!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was incredibly beautiful and so were the gardens. Everything in the house was comfortable and convenient and we felt very much at home. The bedrooms were all well furnished, beds comfortable with luxurious linen. The ensuite facilities were really lovely too. The kitchen was easy to use and was well equipped. The house was spacious and had lots to offer.

Overall we were all incredibly impressed with our stay at Mornington House and really hope we can stay again in the future.
Thanks again for such a marvellous stay!


Mrs from stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in September 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Thank you for posting such a lovely review. I know some of your party were returning guests and have visited before. Do come back and stay again and enjoy Monnington House and the wonderful county of Herefordshire. Best wishes Anna

A wonderful place

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Monnington House and Cottage for four nights to celebrate my 60th birthday with a total of seventeen family and friends. We had an absolutely amazing time - everybody loved it.The accommodation was as brilliant in real life as it appeared on the website.

We were made most welcome on arrival and appreciated the generous gift of produce from the local farm shop (highly recommended) - including smoked salmon and cake! The kitchen was well-planned, very well-equipped and easy to use.

The bedrooms are spacious with fluffy towels, very comfortable beds, great views and loads of hot water. So nice to all have en-suite facilities.

We all ate together in the lovely light dining room and also had a BBQ as we were very lucky with the weather. The evening when we had Cwm Clyd Catering was a particular highlight.
Our evenings were mainly spent in the Snug and Sitting Room - there is lots of space for getting together and also room for relaxing if you want a bit of down time.

There was loads to do in the area (see the excellent website) as well as the Games Room, Table Tennis Room, badminton nets and football field on site.
The absence of street lighting meant that we got fantastic views of the Milky Way if we stepped outside after dark.

We really felt at home and were sad to leave after such a fantastic and memorable stay. Thanks Anna and Hugh for making it so perfect!


Catherine from Goole stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 4 nights in August 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I know you planned your stay meticulously and am so pleased your activities, catering and celebrations all worked out well. Come back and stay again soon! Best wishes

Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 17 ranging from 9 to 80+ and we all had a wonderful time.
Everything is of a high standard....towels, beds, bedding, equipment....and very clean.
We ate in each evening and found the kitchen well equipped for catering for large numbers.
Plenty to do at the house and garden for all the family....we had our own table tennis olympics!
Loved it, highly recommended.


Michael from Stockport stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in August 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. So pleased your family weekend was a success. Come back soon. Best wishes

Lovely house with outstanding facilities in sublime location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Monnington House is a beautifully converted farmhouse situated in quiet/tranquil surroundings with exceptionally good facilities inside and outside. There are also several interesting places to visit within easy access. Our family gathering of 16 had a wonderful week there with help from dry warm weather. We have regularly had annual gatherings for over 10 years and felt that Monnington House is a truly special place. I hope the standard of the property will be maintained and the price kept to a reasonable figure.

Prem from Buxton stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed Monnington House with your family. I look forward to welcoming you back in August 2017 and am delighted you have rebooked. Best wishes Anna PG

Family celebration at Monnington House and Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 17 people, ranging in age from 6 months to 70 yrs. was most enjoyable.
Space inside and outside was excellent.
We did a circular walk from the house apart from that adventure !! all our time was spent on the premises. Catering facilities for large numbers very appropriate, the grounds enabled the energetic members to play football, rugby, cricket and rounders.
It was great fun and we would certainly consider another holiday at Monnington House.


Therese from Beaconsfield stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in July 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting such a lovely review. It is great news you and your family from all over the UK enjoyed your weekend at Monnington House. The playing field is always very popular and the kitchen makes catering for large numbers easy and fun. Come back and stay again! Best wishes Anna

Family get-together (10 adults & 6 children aged 1-5)

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house & garden, lots of fun for everyone. Plenty of space for running around. Dinners on the terrace were especially nice. Local farm shop was ideal for supplies & the nearby National Trust property (The Weir) has lovely walks along by the river.

Janet from Edinburgh stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so pleased your family from Scotland, Exeter and USA all enjoyed their stay at Monnington House. It was lovely news to hear Fred mastered the art of riding his bike without stabilisers! Come back and stay with us again! Best wishes

Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing property that catered for all our families needs. The dining room was a fantastic size and was the perfect area for chatting and socialising throughout the day/evenings. The grounds were vast and safe for the children to run around and explore. A superb house, all needs catered fur and extremely clean. Would definitely be returning in the future.

Sharon from Scunthorpe stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. The team at Monnington House really appreciate it. We hope to see you back at the house soon. Very best wishes Anna

Suited us down to the ground

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of old friends that meet up once a year to walk, cycle, canoe, talk, eat and everything else........and Monnington House was such an ideal venue. All of us are of an age when private facilities are important and yes we do like our own space sometimes even though we come on holiday together.....and Monnington provides it. A couple could go off to play table tennis whilst others read or wondered around the grounds, yet when we wanted to all be together we could comfortably be seated inside and out.
We liked it so much we have already booked again for next year.


Julie from Kingsbridge stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in May 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
What a wonderful review! It says it all! We are so pleased you are returning to enjoy the house and its surroundings. You were excellent guests and I look forward to seeing you all next year. Very best wishes Anna

A lovely family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party ranging from age 11 to 77 and our chilled out lab. A really beautiful location - very much enjoyed the local walks, a stunning farmshop with everything you could need just down the road, and we ventured into Hay for some canoeing!
The house layout was perfect - plenty of room for everyone, and a great kitchen with plenty of space and equipment.
We also enjoyed playing table tennis and food all on the field.
The furniture and decor is beautiful and thoughtfully put together. We are definitely hoping to stay again!


Debbie from Barrow Gurney, Bristol stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in June 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting such a lovely review. I am so pleased your family weekend was happy and you wish to return...this is great news. The house and gardens provide great space for this type of weekend and I am delighted you made use of the kitchen and sourced your produce from the excellent local farmshop. You were blessed with perfect weather and how lovely to have canoed on the Wye. Glad the table tennis room and the football field were a success too. Come back soon!

Best 50th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi Anna, thank you for a memorable week in your lovely house. The house was beautiful, spacious and well equipped and allowed for both family time and privacy. All of our 18 guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and we had lots of comments about how lovely the bed linen, beds and pillows were, it was like staying at Claridge's. Thank you again, its probably been the most memorable birthday I've ever had.
Regards Kevin & Karen.


Kevin from Stoke On Trent stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in February 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing such a fabulous review. We are all delighted your weeks stay at Monnington House was hugely successful and you had a wonderful time celebrating your 50th birthday with family and friends. Everyone loves the beds!!! Please come back and stay again soon. Very best wishes

Great house for a group

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jan 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the house. It is just as good as the pictures and it was so nice that no one had to have a "dud room" which often happens with a big house rental. All the rooms and bathrooms in the main house are generous and a very high standard. Cleaning could be better. All the important places were clean and tidy but we noticed lots of cobwebs in corners and dust in less obvious areas. However it didnt take away from our stay.
My only issue was that the owner made me feel quite on edge about the possibility of any damage/ spills/ breakages/ lost keys etc that as the lead name on the booking, I wasn't able to properly relax all weekend. Despite having paid a large security deposit, it was significantly pressed upon me that everything should be exactly as we left it. Of course that is the ideal scenario for everyone but with big groups (and children) it is just not realistic. Luckily there were no issues during our stay but probably because I was so vigilant the entire time.
We had lunch at the pub at the end of the road and really enjoyed our meal. We also went on some great walks and just enjoyed our time away from the city. A great weekend and a great property.


Emily from Bristol stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in January 2016


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a review. I am pleased you and your group enjoyed Monnington House. Your stay coincided with the end of a long and hectic December/Christmas/New Year period and I am sorry if the dusting was not up to scratch - this is unusual in our house. It is the norm for the property including all keys to be handed back in the same state and condition save for cleaning. I hope you and your friends will revisit one day. Best wishes Anna PG

Fantastic Christmas at Monnington House

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned and from our superb stay at Monnington House enjoyed by the entire family. The house is beautiful, tasteful and incredibly comfortable, very well equipped for lots of keen cooks and ideal for the children with so much to explore locally. We cannot recommend it enough, our Christmas was a huge success and everything was so easy at Monnington. We received a faultless service from the owner with lots of local information and regular check ins with us which was very thoughtful. Staying at Monnington House is a must!

Suzanne from Twickenham stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in December 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas week at Monnington House. The Wye Valley has so much to offer and I am pleased your children found lots to do locally. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Best wishes Anna PG

Perfect for an extended family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We used the house for a weekend stay for my extended family on the occasion of my daughter's wedding at Lyde Arundel - about a 15 minute drive away. This is a very comfortable house with all modern conveniences - a huge kitchen and dining room, 3 lounges (4 if you include the attached cottage) large bedrooms and parking for up to 10 cars. All of the furnishings and fittings are of a very high quality, eg. Aga stove in the kitchen and large very comfortable beds. We stayed in winter so could not take advantage of the outdoors, but the garden looked lovely as well. Being close to Christmas the owners had even put up Christmas decorations which was lovely. Each lounge had a log stove which worked very well (logs supplied) adding to the cosy comfort of the house - although the central heating was well able to cope without them. We never used the games room in the nearby barn. As regards value for money if you added up a 4 star hotel weekend stay for 18 people it wasn't much more and the comfort level is much higher. All of us really enjoyed the stay and I would highly recommend Monnington House!
The only downsides were that it's just over a mile from the main road over a very muddy and wet single track road and you will need a car to get to the nearest shop.


Cherryl from Kinsale stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in December 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted your stay at Monnington House with your family was a happy occasion and the celebrations for your daughters wedding which took place at the house pre and post the ceremony were a success. Our website does detail in full the house is in rural position on a family farm and located at the end of a narrow lane surrounded by fields of cider apples. It also details the farmshop (which is superb) is 1.8 miles from the house. I hope you will return one day. Best wishes Anna PG

Beautiful house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful time at Monnington House as a group of couples and small children. The house is beautiful and the bedrooms and social areas were all very comfortable... We've done this pre-Christmas weekend for a few years now in different locations and we've all agreed this was the best property we've been to.
We'll definitely be back.


Anja from Farnham stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in November 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back in due course with your family and friends. Best wishes Anna PG

Great property in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was a fantastic choice for us. The games rooms, outdoor pitch and massive kitchen/dining room were great. Beds were all comfy and rooms spacious enough for none of the guests to feel like they had the short straw. The double fridges and larder were great to stock up on all our food for the weekend, and the salmon and cheese welcome pack was a really nice touch from Anna. The only slight drawback for us - and I think other reviewers have commented on it - is for Anna to relax a touch and act less suspicious of her guests! All in all though, a great place to come for a weekend away.

James from London stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in November 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you enjoyed your university reunion and the facilities both inside and out at Monnington House. Best wishes Anna PG

Stunning house lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and cottage were booked for a family birthday celebration. Guests ranged in age from 76 to 15 and due to the size of the property together with the games and table tennis rooms there was plenty of room to spread out.

The large dining table was ideal for everyone to come together for a meal, the kitchen area was the most used room during the whole weekend as people gathered to cook and chat.

Everyone commented on what a good nights sleep they had had, the mattresses and pillows were very comfortable. Each bedroom having its own bathroom/ensuite was a big plus. Everything was very clean and well looked after.

Definately a property I would stay in again.


Lisa from Whitehill stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in October 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you had such a lovely family weekend and the house worked for you. The kitchen is great and geared up for large numbers at Monnington - I wish I had this at home! I am glad you appreciated the beds and bedding and had an excellent nights sleep. Please come back again soon. Best wishes Anna PG

Great country house for a family gathering!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We rented Monnington House for a Monday-Friday slot to host our families from Canada and Australia for a wedding celebration. Situated within reasonable distance to London (depending on traffic), Monnington House is located in the heart of the Wye Valley amongst scenic English countryside while still having quick access to a major centre (Hereford) if needed.

The house is well maintained, fully stocked, and decorated with traditional yet modern country-house accents. Each room has it's own ensuite bathroom, which gives privacy to all occupants. There is plenty of room to come together or have your own personal space, as desired. It was great to have the pool table and ping-pong table where you could have friendly battles!

We hired our own chef for the duration of our stay, which was one of the best decisions, as it allowed our guests to focus on each other, rather than spending all their time cooking and cleaning (we would highly recommend Chef Michael Fishpen from London)!

We had a small wedding ceremony in the yard, which was beautifully landscaped and the perfect backdrop for photo ops. We had bought a book of the Wye Valley walks, and went on an adventure to the local church (well worth the short trip!) and up towards the lookout point west along the Wye Valley walking path, which was a lovely afternoon out.

All in all, our families had a wonderful time and the house was the perfect place to bring them together. We would highly recommend Monnington House, particularly for intimate family gatherings.


Sulav from London stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 4 nights in September 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting a review. I am so pleased you and your families from all around the world enjoyed your stay at Monnington House. You were even blessed with good weather despite the forecast! Best wishes

Excellent weekend in amazing luxurious house

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 16. We had a fantastic time. This is the 14th year we have been to a big house and this was by far the best!!! The house was beautiful. The beds were divine with high end linen and towels. House is really well equipped. Everything is in perfect working order and the gardens are kept well maintained. It has been converted to a holiday let with no expense spared and you can tell it has been done with love and a lot of thought. The interior design is second to none. We even had sunshine for the whole of the weekend!!! Lovely walks from the front door and a pub 16 mins walk away along a very quiet lane!! What more could you ask for!!!

Carol from Coventry stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in October 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
What a wonderful review despite Saturday evening being a bit grim (England versus Australia..!.). I hope you come back very soon. Best wishes

Mums 70th birthday bash

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really beautiful house to stay at. There are not many houses with 9 bedrooms and space for lots of family, Monnington house has plenty. Thanks.....,,,

Robert from Thame stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in September 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased the family celebrations were a success particularly as you had come from all corners of the UK. I hope to see you back at Monnington House one day. Best wishes Anna PG

More detail

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best appointed house we have been to in over almost 30 years. These suggestions we would not normally even think of making but because of the attention to detail in the house they may perhaps enhance an already excellent house. In one of the upstairs bedrooms in the cottage there is nowhere to hang clothes. A rail would be useful for this purpose. The showers are wonderful but scrapers for removing excess water from walls and doors would be useful, although there may be a risk that they will be removed.

C from Liverpool stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for scoring us a full 5. Thank you too for pointing out scrapers are needed in the showers - I will put them on the shopping list! I note additional further hanging is required in the cottage. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best wishes Anna PG

What a great place to stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our only disappointment with Monnington was that we didn't book to stay longer!

The house and cottage were fantastic - comfortable, relaxing and really well kitted out. The welcome basket included the most amazing smoked salmon I've ever tasted and the little luxurious details like real coffee, lots of wood for the fire and a herb garden made all the difference. There was something for everyone to do from 4 to 82 years old and even a bit of rain didn't keep us from enjoying the garden (spot the Londoners enjoying some fresh air and greenery!).

We arranged a food delivery for the evening of our arrival and that worked really well, I'd definitely recommend doing that - when you arrive, you won't want to go back out again!

If you're thinking about getting away from it all (including your fellow guests occasionally!), I can't believe there is anywhere better. We'll definitely be back and hopefully very soon...


Guest from Richmond stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 4 nights in August 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting the review. Come back soon! Best wishes Anna PG

A wonderful venue!!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent a week at Monnington House with our family to celebrate a big birthday! The house was everything and more than we'd hoped for - so many reception rooms to relax in, including the dining room which spills off the kitchen. Much time was spent socialising over meals there. The grounds were fantastic - the boys (young and old and in-between!) spent hours playing football on the pitch there. The girls spent many hours sitting in the sun, enjoying Prosecco and the peaceful surroundings. We spent most of our time at the house rather than sightseeing as there was so much to enjoy there. We made a foray to Glasbury and canoed to Hay-on-Wye one morning, however - would thoroughly recommend that! We were very lucky with the weather - it only rained on the day we left. However, if it had rained more, there was lots to do at the house indoors, with the Games Room and Table Tennis Room. We would love to come back one day!!

Guest from stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are all delighted you enjoyed the house, garden, grounds and immediate environs of Monnington on Wye. We would love to welcome you back...Best wishes Anna

Amazing House and Location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW, what an amazing house and location. Could not have been better. We hope to be back again in the near future and would not hesitate to recommend the house to anyone. The owners were fantastic and even left us a little welcome package of goodies which was an added bonus. We have not had this before when we have booked accommodation elsewhere!

Guest from Huntingdon stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in July 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you all enjoyed being at Monnington House and had such a happy stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with your new baby! Best wishes Anna

Family Party in July 2015

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We rented Monnington House for a family party in July 2015. The house and grounds were really lovely and we were blessed with hot and sunny weather which meant we could enjoy the garden to the full. We didn't use the house much apart from the kitchen and dining area. The accommodation was flexible enough to suit a mixed group and everybody had the convenience of a bathroom so no queues in the morning. The location is also very good with pleasant walks from the house and plenty of places to visit nearby, The kitchen and dining area were spacious enough for 16 people to use without feeling cramped. The one aspect of the property which we did not like were the house rules. These we felt to be too extensive and emphasised too often, with a list of house rules in the bedrooms in addition to those sent through with the booking details. The property is lovely and understandably the owner wishes to keep it that way but we felt this could perhaps be approached differently. For this reason we would not book Monnington House again but if you have looked at the website and the terms and conditions do not worry you then it is a great place for a group gathering and we did have a very enjoyable weekend.

Guest from Norwich stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in July 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Monnington House. I am sorry you did not like the House Rules. Since opening in 2013 we are now seeing guests book for the third time. Best wishes Anna PG

A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large group of our family and friends stayed at Monnington House and Cottage for my husband’s 70th birthday celebration. It was a wonderful place to stay and Anna left us a very generous welcome pack.

We chose Monnington House for several reasons:

A lovely house big enough to accommodate us all – each bedroom with its own bathroom! – Everyone really appreciated that.

The location was central enough to be suitable for our guests coming from diverse parts of the country.

The several reception rooms as well as the outside space and games provided meant we could spend a lot of time together to renew friendships without feeling crowded. The table tennis and games rooms were a splendid addition and we used them even though we were blessed with wonderful weather. This would be a good place to visit even if you were not so lucky.

There is a lot to do and visit in the area, which was lovely for the range of ages of our guests, 5 to 70+. We visited gardens, Hereford Cathedral and museums, went canoeing and picked strawberries.

We have just one little niggle. There was considerable concern by the owner about damage to the house, particularly the lovely linen that is provided. The list of house rules is quite long but the owner has obviously spent a lot of time and care on providing a beautiful home and understandably wishes to keep it that way. If you read the Ts and Cs on the web site you may find them quite daunting but don’t let that put you off. You will find this house to be a wonderful place to stay and Anna to be a friendly and generous person.


Guest from Llanidloes stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Anna PG replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for scoring us a full 5. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your weeks stay and celebrations. Best wishes Anna

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great house with good facilities, generous welcome hamper and a lovely location. Lovely indoor and outdoor space. Would definitely come back with family or friends.

Guest from Hawkchurch stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in June 2015


A luxury break for a large group

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Finding a house spacious enough to hold a group of up to 16 took some searching, but we struck extremely lucky with Monnington House. Set in an idyllic location just a few miles from Hay-on-Wye, the house and adjoining cottage wing have recently been tastefully and beautifully renovated, decorated and furnished by the owners. There are good pubs within driving range and a large, well stocked farm shop a mile away. However if you plan to self-cater, the fully equipped kitchen has an Aga, two ovens and two dishwashers. The enormous dining table and three sitting rooms comfortably accommodate a large group. All the spacious double and twin bedrooms are ensuite. The beautifully manicured gardens have ample space for outdoor games and for dining alfresco. It is so peaceful that the only sounds come from bird song and the distant bleating of sheep. We arrived to find bunches of fresh flowers and a superb welcome pack in the kitchen. Monnington House is excellent and I recommend it wholeheartedly.

Guest from Amersham stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in June 2015


Fantastic weekend retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 11 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend family gathering at monnington house. The house suited us perfectly with lots of space for all of us. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed for every meal. Bedrooms are beautifully furnished with the most comfortable beds, fluffy towels and quality linen. The entire house has been furnished with true care and passion which explains the many house rules, this is not a party house but perfect for a country retreat. The countryside around is beautiful and many of the family enjoyed exploring the local towns, cycling and canoeing. We had a real mixed bag of weather and I enjoyed relaxing by the fire and making the most of the peaceful sun trap garden. Thank you Anna for letting us stay in your beautiful property.

Nadine from stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in May 2015


A Great Place to Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Monnington House and the Cottage for my wife's 60th Birthday Party. Wonderful welcome from Anna and the gifts of salmon and brie were most welcome. Everybody had a wonderful time. It is a very comfortable place to stay, wonderfully quiet and yet close enough to Hereford and Hay-on Wye for people to go out and explore. There are also nice walks locally.

The house is roomy and there is ample space for all the people. Everybody can spread out into one of the three living spaces. four if you count the cottage, yet you can all be together if you wish. The kitchen is huge and equipped with just about everything you could want. All of the bedroom are large and comfortable.

We would stay again


Guest from Coleshill stayed at Monnington House and The Cottage for 3 nights in April 2015