FB Twitter

Corrimony Cottage

Corrimony Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Striking, contemporary and luxurious two bedroom cottage in the heart of the highlands and close to Loch Ness, yet within easy reach of Inverness and only 30 minutes from Aviemore.

A delightful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is just perfect for a comfortable stay. The weather was not very kind and we had to spend a lot of time indoors. This place is perfect to snuggle and enjoy some relaxing time. The kitchen is very well equipped, television offers access to all apps and WiFi is very good. It is very spacious and clean. Our autistic kid had space to run around and he loved the bath (deep and long!). We had a terrific stay and we most likely be back!

Francesca from Aberdeen stayed at Corrimony Cottage for 4 nights in December 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 62 days ago
Thank you for your comments. We recently upgraded the TV and Wi-Fi equipment, so it's good to know that these helped make your stay even more enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

5 star cottage in fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrimony Cottage is a fantastic self catering cottage in a beautiful part of rural Inverness-shire. Everything in the cottage is classy, the furniture and appliances all of a very high spec, it was spotlessly clean, warm and very comfortable and lots of local information available for guests. Dog friendly too! The area is stunning, great walks and cycling routes from your door, amazing wildlife, all in a peaceful, rural setting, but within a 15 minute drive of Inverness. Gill and Chris (and their beautiful dogs) could not have been more welcoming and helpful with advice on the local area. An added bonus are fresh eggs laid by Gill's hens. Gask House Cottages is a top spot, would highly recommend to anyone, we'll definitely be back.

Sue from Helensburgh stayed at Corrimony Cottage for 2 nights in September 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 164 days ago
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the cottage met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and Branna back to Gask House Holidays.

Stunning accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning accommodation in a superb location. We stayed for 3 nights and would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area. Hosts are attentive and very responsive, we couldn't ask for anything else. Will definitely be back to stay again!

Stuart from Edinburgh stayed at Corrimony Cottage for 3 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 176 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and used it as a base to explore futher afield. I hope we are able to welcome you all to Gask House Holidays at some point in the future, if only to collect the china dog bowls which you left behind.

A beautiful cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just returned form a fabulous week away. The cottage was beautifully decorated, cleaned to a high standard and had everything we needed (and more). The owners were incredibly helpful and went above and beyond what we expected. The cottage was really dog friendly too, with a shower for washing the dogs outside and dog toys! We can’t wait to return.

Zoe from Mobberley stayed at Corrimony Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 181 days ago
Thank you for your review which we very much appreciate. It was fun having you and your family, including Walter the big puppy, stay at Gask House. Thank you also for leaving your cottage so clean on departure. We hope to be able to welcome you all back to this part of Scotland again.

Gask House Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t recommend this place enough, the owners are friendly and helpful, the Farm is beautiful, and there’s loads to do around the area locally, My kids loved Dores Beach which is close by , just wish I was still there .

Jamie from Rotherham stayed at Corrimony Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


Gillian Fordyce replied 185 days ago
We're really pleased that you all had a good time and enjoyed so much of what there is to do within easy striking distance of the cottage. Hopefully you'll return and try a few more of the activities.

A beautiful property in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic 3-night stay in the Corrimony Cottage at Gask House Farm Holidays! Gill was a super host and the cottage was amazing. The location is perfect, only 5 minutes from all the amenities of Inverness but the farm is quiet and peaceful and with beautiful views. All that just a short but picturesque drive to Dores and the shores of Loch Ness.
Our 3 year old son loved being able to walk through the farm paddocks and also visit the chickens, and Corrimony Cottage itself is beautifully appointed and super comfortable!


Leigh from stayed at Corrimony Cottage for 3 nights in August 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 189 days ago
Thank you for your positive comments. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your lovely family to this part of Scotland. We are pleased that you found Corrimony Cottage comfortable and enjoyed exploring the Loch Ness area too.

Excellent weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generous, well-appointed accommodation in lovely setting. An ideal location with walking and cycling routes on the door-step, and lots more a short drive away. We visited in July, but wouldn't hesitate holidaying there in the winter when we could make full use of the log burning stove and underfloor heating!

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Corrimony Cottage for 3 nights in July 2020


Gill Fordyce replied 214 days ago
Thank you for your review which we very much appreciate. We are so glad you had an enjoyable time with us despite the lack of wind to fly your kite more often. We hope to welcome you back to Gask House Farm Holidays soon.