FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 287 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight four star self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain four years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

Once again we have had a very pleasant stay in Holly Cottage at Wood Farm. This is our fourth visit in four years, and we will be returning again. Clean, comfortable, homely, lovingly maintained and situated ideally for all Norfolk has to offer, we commend it highly.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

Lovely, clean property, fantastic grounds for children. A central location to lots of places to visit. Lovely well maintained children’s area and walking field. Diana was very friendly on arrival with a warm welcome. Would highly recommend this property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Nice quite location. Excellent accommodation, complete with everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Just bring towels. Thanks to Diana and her team.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

We spent a lovely week at Beech Cottage.It was clean, comfortable and very well equipped.Our dog particularly enjoyed the farm location and walks around the field margins.We had stayed at Wood Farm previously with our son, daughter-in-law and young granddaughter and had found it excellent for children with it's dedicated lawned area containing swings, slide, mini soccer pitch etc, along with games room. The location is also perfect close to the charming country town of Holt, country parks, beaches and the coastal villages of North Norfolk. We'll be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

Chestnut cottage is lovely and very comfortable. My husband and I have now visited 3 times and will definitely return for a further visit. The location is very convenient for many attractions and we have visited lots of them. Diana is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We walked round the edges of the fields and found that very relaxing after a day out. We very much look forward to returning to Norfolk and Chestnut cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

Beautiful comfortable cottage - perfect location for coast and countryside. We have been coming to Wood Farm for over 20 years and in this time the cottages have been constantly updated to reflect current tastes



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

Woodfarm in Edgefield Norfolk has a marvellous complex of converted barn cottages. All are fitted out to a very high standard, the grounds and cleaning teams keep the site and cottages in an immaculate condition. While the location offers the guest the best possible base for exploring all that the county has. Oak Cottage, in particular, has windows and fenced garden area which face west, so not only do you have the glorious Norfolk sunsets to enjoy while eating an evening meal, you also don’t have early morning sun disturbing your relaxing lie in. Oak cottage’s open plan cooking and living s...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

Enjoyable visits to Wood Farm Cottges staying in Rowan on a number of occasions for our North Norfolk holidays,