FB Twitter

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

Wood Farm Cottages Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 257 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hidden down a long country lane on the edge of the rural village of Edgefield, 15 minutes south of the beautiful North Norfolk coast and just north of Norwich, eight four star self-catering cottages are set around a grassy courtyard.

Converted from traditional Norfolk flint barns and stables and incorporating many original features, the cottages sleep 2 - 6 people in one to three comfortable bedrooms.

Our cottages have achieved 100% for cleanliness from Visit Britain four years in a row and are equipped and maintained to offer everything you need for a great countryside holiday.


The excellent Pigs pub is only 10 minutes on foot.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

We have stayed in this cottage many times so know that all the cottages are constantly kept up to a high standard and whenever anything is a little tired it is replaced. It is home from home and could actually live there it has everything. The new addition this year was the fence garden area which ticked our final box as having a dog that likes to be outside it was wonderful and it does secure a little more privacy. Cannot fault the accommodation at all been coming now about 9 years. Well done Diana



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beech Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

This was our second stay at Woodfarm Cottages(Beech Cottage). Once again we had a very good experience.An ideal location for both couples and families.We will certainly recommend the Cottages to friends and family.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

Elm cottage was a clean , comfortable cottage and was well equipped . The owners seemed to have thought of everything. We found it to be a great location in the countryside yet a short drive to Holt and Sheringham for any supplies.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chestnut Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2017

As we flew to England from Germany and travelled with our two kids (2 + 5), we were really looking for a "home away from home" for our two-weeks' holiday. That's just what we found! The four of us loved the spacious cottage and Wood Farm with all its great facilities. We were able to travel light, because the cottage is well equipped for children (highchair, travel cot, plastic cutlery etc.) and the launderette was very useful, too. My daughter cried when she had to say good bye to the marvelous play area. The owners are ever so helpful and friendly. So we'd definitely like to go there again a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

It was a return visit for some of us. Since we came home we have dragged out our old photo albums and found that we previously stayed at Wood Farm 5 times from 1994 to 1998. Our recent stay brought back some lovely memories for us and our sons and our 2 daughter-in-laws and the grandchildren loved it just as much as we did then. Some things are just the same, like badminton and table tennis in the barn and some things are new, like the giant trampoline. This was a big hit with everyone! It just goes to show that we are all big kids at heart and all we need is a playground to run around on...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

Simply the best place I know for a peaceful holiday in Norfolk, no matter what your party size. Always a warm welcome and every detail of your stay attended to in a bright and friendly manner.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Oak Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2017

Our third visit with improvements since last stay. A quiet rural location, well located for access to NE Norfolk, comfortable accommodation and good facilities - particularly for families. Several pubs within four miles or so to suit most food tastes.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wood Farm Cottages Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rowan Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2017

I recently stayed at Wood Farm and fell in love with the place, it is a beautiful sanctuary that lifted my spirits. The cottage we stayed in was pristine, spacious and homely, and the warmth of Chris and Dianna echoed the magic of the place. Seeing the hares running wild and the owls flying low will live on in my many wonderful memories of the place. And it is close to many wonderful attractions and great pubs, all within Eady walking distance. I can't wait to come back.