FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A detached, beautifully converted 17th Century listed barn with exposed beams and spacious rooms. Sleeping 6 people it has 3 bedrooms each with en-suite shower room/WC. It is attractively furnished and fully equipped to make a comfortable family holiday home. There is a small garden and enclosed patio with furniture and BBQ. Downstairs – Spacious lounge, dining room, well equipped kitchen, utility room/WC. Upstairs – 2 double bedrooms, both with en-suite shower room/WC. Twin bedroom with en-suite wet room/WC. Heating & electricity included in price. Linen & towels provided.

Excellent accommodaion

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property is excellent, very well equipped and comfortable. Quite remote and be prepared to keep having to wash your car as it gets filthy on the farm tracks and unmarked roads. Good local shop in Kingsley (2 miles approx) and petrol station on main A325 to Farnham (2.5 miles).



Jean Stephens replied 55 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that, in your opinion, you found the cottage was excellent. It was lovely to meet you.

A walk down memory lane.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was spot on, central for all our plans. The Granary had everything we needed, very spacious, comfortable beds and excellent showers. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge was very comfortable indeed. Fell in love with the original features of the converted barn.
The only criticism was the creaky bedroom floorboards which is only to be expected in such an old building.

In short, we had a brilliant holiday in grand accommodation.




Jean Stephens replied 103 days ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and had a good holiday.

Great cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time staying at the Granary. The family (mum, dad and two grown up daughters) wanted to visit Portsmouth for ages but didn't want to be too close to the city. The Granary was a perfect base to visit the historic dockyard at Portsmouth (allow two days there!), Stonehenge, Winchester and Jane Austen's house at Chawton. The cottage was clean, tidy and so comfortable. The homemade lemon cake on arrival was a welcome treat! We would have no hesitation in booking it again as there is so much more to see. Thanks.



Jean Stephens replied 117 days ago
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are pleased that you had a good holiday.

Peaceful, away from it all

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location on this working arable farm. Lovely accessible walks and many places of interest nearby. We were only 40 minutes from home, but this really did provide the away from it all feel.



Jean Stephens replied 157 days ago
We are so pleased The Granary provided you with the feeling of being away from it all. It is good to be able to share this beautiful location with our guests. Thank you for coming to stay.

a wonderful site for a week's stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the ideal place for a family getaway. We came for a family wedding in the area and were able to enjoy seeing places we had previously only heard of. The accommodation and all its facilities were excellent. The owners were extremely welcoming and very helpful with recommendations and information on local attractions and eateries.



Jean Stephens replied 186 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you all and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and discovering the local area.

Excelent and perfect and nothing missing!!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A happy and perfect stay in the Granary. Jean and Robert are great hosts.
There was ample place for the kids to jump aroung (inside and outside)
We want to come again!!




Jean Stephens replied 187 days ago
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay - thank you for your review. We are happy you want to return and hope to see you again.

Peaceful oasis

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in this peaceful oasis on the countryside. A three year old and an eighty three year old were both perfectly catered for. We loved the views and being able to walk from the property. The Granary was so spacious with everything you could possibly need having been thought about.



Jean Stephens replied 219 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

A home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent. Very large ( bigger than home) and good for relaxing in the evening after a day out and a meal in a pub. Watercress Line nearby and many National Trust properties also.



Jean Stephens replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for reviewing your stay it was lovely to meet you all.

A great base for our family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay on this working farm, with abundant wildlife close by. An enclosed garden for our young grand-daughters would have been an asset, as would improved wi-fi availability, but the absence of these did not detract from our holiday. Our hosts were really friendly and helpful. A very comfortable house to stay in, with much attention to detail regarding what was provided. We would happily stay at Stubbs Farm again.



Jean Stephens replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad you loved staying on our farm and that you would want to come again.

The perfect farmstay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only 15 mins from Alton, but the most beautiful and rural location and the hosts Jean and Robert are wonderful too. We stayed in the Granary, a gorgeous conversion with 3 large bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and a large kitchen and living room. We used Stubbs farm as a base to visit Winchester, Hampton Court, Highclere Castle, the New Forest and even the Dorset coast. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this as a holiday deztination, especially for families. Kids will love staying on a working farm, and if you arrive in August they can see the combine harvester in action!



Jean Stephens replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you had a good holiday and enjoyed staying on our Farm and exploring further afield. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Review of stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our staff were very pleased with their stay. They could have done with WiFi being available though (although it does clearly state that it is not available). Just for future reference really



Jean Stephens replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that your staff enjoyed their stay. We are sorry that WiFi is not available but are unfortunately in an area which is still unable to obtain broadband through the phone line . It is usually possible to use smart phones or dongles when staying here or, alternatively, free WiFi is available at The Kingsley Centre, a short drive away.

Friendly, comfortable, convenient

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As on previous visits we received a very warm welcome in excellent and comfortable accommodation in this convenient location from where we could meet friends and visit favorite spots we know from having lived in Farnham for over 30 years.



Jean Stephens replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay, Ian. It was lovely to see you and the family again.

Comfortable, clean, home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful restoration of a charming barn. Very clean and well presented. Very well equipped and comfortable. The owner was around and very helpful. Beautiful spot to see the night sky and to feel part of nature. Central for holiday venues.

Spoilt only by the creaking floorboards upstairs which disturbed everyone when I got up to my disabled family member.

I would return. It was a lovely holiday and excellent value for money.




Jean Stephens replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was lovely to meet you all and we are glad that you had a good holiday. We are sorry that the floorboards troubled you but pleased that this would not stop you from coming again.

The Granary on Stubbs Farm - a great place that we highly recommend.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at The Granary on Stubbs Farm. The farmhouse was extremely clean and tidy and has been well maintained and looked very “fresh”. All bedrooms were large and had their own ensuite. The kitchen was huge and had all the necessary equipment. The lounge was lovely and warm for our cold winter nights. The location of The Granary, on top of rolling hills in a farming area exuded amazing views of the countryside. It is close to local villages and has lovely walks from the farm to surrounding areas. We do highly recommend this accommodation.



Jean Stephens replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed meeting you all and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.