FB Twitter

Oak Tree Lodge-Pet Friendly

Oak Tree Lodge-Pet Friendly

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Single storey detached lodge with uninterrupted loch views and large covered balcony

Sleeping 2- 4 persons accommodation comprises:

  • One double and one twin bedroom
  • Bathroom with overhead shower and W.C.
  • Living and dining room open plan
  • Fully equipped kitchen including kettle,toaster, microwave, fridge and utensils
  • 30” flat screen television with DVD player and Freesat
  • Deck Furniture

Pets are allowed in Oak

* Wi-fi access Full secure access is always available in the Games Hut/ Reception area.

Return to Appin

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another happy stay at Appin Holiday Homes, usual welcome from Jim and Julie, chalet nice and warm, pity they couldn't fix the weather, lol, can't wait until we get back to one of our favourite places, will recommend it to anyone



Back to one of our favourite places

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had another great stay at Appin Holiday Homes, usually cheery welcome from Jim and Julie, would recommend it to anyone, great place for dogs, plenty of good walks and the Creagan Inn is an easy walk away,



A fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Appin holiday homes was really wonderfull!
The location, the owners, Jim and Julie, the stunning view, just amazing!




Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a weeks stay in oak tree lodge. Couldn't fault it. The lodge had everything we needed. Beautiful setting with Fantastic views, lovely walks, 2 mins to the loch for the dogs early morning swim, 10 mins walk to the lovely Restaurant. Only slight downside is no wifi in the lodge but we knew this before booking. Would definitely recommend a stay at Appin holiday homes.



A well-located accommodation.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly recording.Very family friendly. Very good information material. Good starting point for all kinds of activities



Good Value

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Comfortable furnishings and everything worked perfectly with the exception of the wi-fi. Nobody to greet us at the appointed time but to be fair I think that that was the fault of Booking.com not relaying my message quick enough. Some refurbishment had been carried out but the bathroom needs updating but is fully functional. Lovely view over the lock and a good pub is nearby which serves excellent meals.



Very good

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately the WiFi was not in the lodge so disappointed in booking.com yet again. The lodge was good otherwise.



very nicely situated and comfortable holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly owners who helped us by the hot water. We didn't know how it worked.
Very nicely situated and comfortable holiday home. Not far from Oban and Island of Mull.




A beautiful weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning wee cabin. Beautifully decorated with all home comforts. Lovely owners very welcoming



Julie Weir replied 196 days ago
Thanks so much for the fab review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Beautiful part of the world

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appin Holiday Homes is an excellent base to explore the surrounding areas including Oban and Fort William. Endless walking and cycling opportunities are on your door step. The view of the Loch from our lodge was priceless. The lodge itself was comfortable and excellent value for money.
The Creagan Inn is a ten minute walk and we enjoyed dinner there a couple of times. Port Appin, a short drive also has excellent dining options if you want a break from cooking.
If you want the get away from it all but like a choice of options a short drive away then this is the perfect base for a break in the Highlands.




We just wanted away for a few days

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been loads of different places all over Scotland England etc and this beats hands down absolutely loved the place nice and quiet the cabin was beautiful the veiws was amazing deffo worth the money



Awesome Break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was an excellent place for taking a break from hectic days, nice panoramic, excellent ambiences. The lodge was comfortable with complete facilities (cookery, TV, and DVD). It would be helpful if there is a wifi services. I suggested to provide a towel and napkins. We hope can stay there again.



Great New Year stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in Oak Tree Lodge over the New Year period. We had great views of the loch and surrounding countryside. Jim was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back at some point.



Disappointing Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The Lodge was all clean when we arrived and we were looking forward to our stay. Unfortuately none of the beds were comfortable or felt very secure. There was a lack of various items in the lodge that I would have expected to see - no tea towels, no bath mat, no small plates, no sensible sized frying pan, in fact the kitchen cupboards were very empty for a self catering property. The cooker was not fit for purpose - could not read the dials it was so old, certainly couldnt use the oven no marks on the dial at all so didnt know if it was off or on. Great location the property just needs some investment to bring it up to expectation based on the price !



Appin holiday lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge and great location to explore area very friendly owner and only 10min walk to local pub . The creagan inn . Would visit stay at appin holiday lodges again



Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent local to get around we visited Oban over to mull . Annoch moore and Fortwilliam . Excellent views . Would have liked to have wifi in lodges only at a central point in games room .



Appin Stay September 2016

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location with very welcoming hosts. Myself and my partner along with our eight year old daughter will in all probability return to this accommodation when we next venture up to the Highlands.



great location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lodge very clean and comfortable,location excellent,loved the old station and local pub ,didn't get to meet the owner this time and trying to get a clothes airer took sometime.would definitely recommend this park.



A lovely break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I know I ticked excellent On every question that's because it was the lodges were perfect management welcoming views from the lodge beautifuI amenities very good all in all perfect tnxs



Fantastic stay .... Stunning part to visit and excellent location .. Amazing views across loch

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing few days stay at the lodges .... Well appointed and home from home ... Well recommended
Site very clean and well looked after
Owner very helpful
10 mins walk to Creagans in where food is nice ... Nice outside decked area with stunning views across loch




Excellent location with havenly view, very comfortable, well equipped lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location. Wonderful views, well equipped, clean lodge. Incredible surrounding. We also managed to spot eagle once or twice.


Only criticism is frying pan was missing which is very essential in kitchen.




Oak Tree Pet Friendly

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The log cabin was ok but in need of a lick of paint in the main living area, however the views were amazing and Jim the owner was very friendly and welcoming.



A weekend break at the Oak Tree lodge.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First off I have to comment on the location. Apart from being a beautiful, scenic part of the country the lodges are situated beside an abandoned railway station that is being restored by volunteers. This adds an interesting aspect to your experience there thanks to the railway buildings that are open to exploration. The track bed is now a miles long path, ideal for long walks with the dog. Dogs will love the space to run around and our children loved the rope swings, the outdoor giant chess board and chess pieces and the freedom that this safe location gives them. It was handy for exploring the area around and we used it as a base for trips to Oban, Fort William and the sea life center nearby. The owners are friendly and super helpful. Lovely people. All in all it was a great weekend break.

Billy




Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you made the most of your stay and did plenty of exploring. We are hoping to tidy up the old station area further to make it even more pleasant. Glad the kids made use of the chess set and rope swings!

A fab week away

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful, relaxing week staying in Appin Lodges.
The lodges were clean and tidy with plenty of room for the 4 of us plus a little dog.
Excellent views across the Loch and within easy access of Oban, Fort William etc.
Would definitely recommend!




Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review and for your recommendation.

Excellent location, very friendly and helpful owners, property very well maintained and equipped.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property enjoys superb views over Loch Creran and is just a short walk from the Creagan Inn which provides excellent food and beverage services all day. The property is within easy driving distance of Oban and set in an ideal position on the Caledonian way for both cycling (Route 78) and walking enthusiasts. Would also recommend the Pier House Restaurant at Port Appin for a very special meal experience. A most welcoming, enjoyable and comfortable stay hope to return.



We had a great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was lovely, with great views to the loch, very spacious, clean and cozy. We all loved it! Jim (the owner) was also very nice and made everything so easy, so I would absolutely come back!



Family break,

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend stay, the owner Jim was there to welcome us in, very friendly and professional! Oak tree lodge was lovely, clean and had plenty of room for a family of four!
My two young boys aged 6 & 2 had a blast!

Thank you Appin holiday homes for a very relaxing weekend

Bennett family




Convenient location, oustanding views

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay. We can recommend it to anybody who loves spending quiet holidays. No matter what the weather is like, you can spend there a very relaxing time and charge the batteries.



Good

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice place ,inside room are perfect.good views ,nice kitchen room&living room but,uncomfortable with guess who don't have a car to go,when go out must wait a bus is long time,



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was clean, well equipped & comfortable. The location is great for spending time in the West Coast of Scotland. Beautiful surroundings & a pleasurable stay



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely breathtaking view from room. Very nice owners. If there had been wifi in the lodge it would have been even more better. Nevertheless the view makes you forget the need for wifi. Will visit again



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely breathtaking view from room. Very nice owners. If there had been wifi in the lodge it would have been even more better. Nevertheless the view makes you forget the need for wifi. Will visit again



Fantastic cottage and besutiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jim came and introduced himself when we arrived which was a bit later than anticipated due to hire car issues. He was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The cottage was great and very well equipped with everything necessary. The beds and pillows were very cof or table and cosy. The cottage is in a lovely location and the grounds are lovely with large scale chess and draughts and a games room with pool table and books. WiFi was available around the games room area but that was fine and the does state in the info on booking that it's only available in public area. Wished we had more time as we would have definitely stayed longer.
Great location for an easy drive to Oban or Fort William




Great lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant would stay again and recommend to people great location and ran great . Accomodation was excellent and the owners were helpful in person and on telephone before I stayed .



Great lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant would stay again and recommend to people great location and ran great . Accomodation was excellent and the owners were helpful in person and on telephone before I stayed .



Really cosy and comfortable stay at Oak Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Top marks for everything excepting the customer service, only because we were left alone to enjoy our time at the wee lodge, and for the location. We had an amazing view of Loch Creran but unfortunately there was a road between us and the sea which we were not aware of when booking. When inside the lodge, we were not affected by this as the sound proofing was very good. The lodge was kitted out beautifully. Everything we needed was there. We cooked some meals and there was hot water whenever we needed and a full working kitchen. Thank you for a lovely stay, Appin holiday homes, we will return again during the summer months... we thoroughly enjoyed the nearby forest walks and along the shoreline, also the holiday park's surrounds in their autumn splendour.



Really cosy and comfortable stay at Oak Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Top marks for everything excepting the customer service, only because we were left alone to enjoy our time at the wee lodge, and for the location. We had an amazing view of Loch Creran but unfortunately there was a road between us and the sea which we were not aware of when booking. When inside the lodge, we were not affected by this as the sound proofing was very good. The lodge was kitted out beautifully. Everything we needed was there. We cooked some meals and there was hot water whenever we needed and a full working kitchen. Thank you for a lovely stay, Appin holiday homes, we will return again during the summer months... we thoroughly enjoyed the nearby forest walks and along the shoreline, also the holiday park's surrounds in their autumn splendour.



What a great place

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nice place, wish I was still there and had more time to explore the locality. The owners are lovely people and it was really good value for money. Ideal for exploring the area by car with Fort William and Oban within driving distance, the bicycle track is right on your door step, lots of good walks and the loch is great for getting out kayaking on, which is full of seals and wild life.



thank you

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything was so perfect , nice and peaceful and quite just what the doctor orderd. Very nice scenery. Plenty of wild life and the lodge was very comfortable and very clean.



Lovely lodge in beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the lodge. It is beautifully located looking over the loch and the lodge itself was clean and modern inside with leather sofas, flat screen tv and comfy bed. The location was great being between Oban and Fort William. The wifi in the games room was handy and we enjoyed playing giant chess in the evenings after a nice day exploring the west coast. We look forward to coming back again!





Appin holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 16 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location,views and good local pub serving good food.
Cabin clean&comfy.
Easy access to good places to visit.
All round great place.
Mike Block.