FB Twitter

Cherry Tree Lodge

Cherry Tree Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Single storey detached lodge with partial loch view and covered balcony

Sleeping 2- 5 persons accommodation comprises:

  • One double and one twin bedroom
  • Cot or fold up bed if required for extra child
  • Bathroom with overhead shower and W.C.
  • Living and dining room open plan
  • Fully equipped kitchen including kettle,toaster, microwave, fridge and utensils
  • Television with DVD player and Freesat
  • Deck Furniture

Pets are not allowed in Cherry.

* Wi-fi access Full secure access is always available in the Games Hut/ Reception area.

Another perfect break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appin Holiday Homes is our perfect destination in Scotland. The lodge was warm, comfortable and contained everything for a weeks self catering break. Ideal location on the West coast of Scotland for Oban, Fort Willian, Glasgow (let the train take the strain) and offered the opportunity of visiting our son in the Cairngorms. Jim and Julie as ever are perfect hosts. Lucky with the weather and great to see the Creagan Inn doing so well. Highly recommended.



Really really lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay, what a beautiful area and wonderful view of the loch side. As for the site - the owners really have thought of everything when self catering. Our kids loved the park, particularly the rope swing! The lodge was clean, comfortable, well stocked and very cosy in October. The owners are very friendly and helpful, giving advice on things to do in the area and being very approachable. In fact Julie even drove me to Oban one day when we had car trouble and was such lovely company. Thanks so much for a lovely stay we hope to return one day.



Weekend Away

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Appin Holiday Homes. Cherry Tree Lodge was perfect for our family of four. We had everything we needed for a rainy weekend, from warm, comfortable beds to a cosy lounge area with spectacular views and direct access to the childrens' play area. It was difficult to leave! We can't wait to return.



Very pleasantly surprised with the accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good spot, cabins not new but clean and well serviced with very satisfactory space and rooms. Well equipped and a quiet location.
We would be happy to return visit.




Perfect Two Week Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great to be back for a two week break. Lodge scrupulously clean and well presented and contains everything for a self catering break. This small site is family run and Jim and Julie can always be found around the site if needed. Cherry Tree Lodge is advertised as not having a great view of Loch Creran - the view of the Loch is not really compromised. However, having stayed in most of the lodges we would ask for this one again - it's the last in the row and as such is much more private. Great base for exploring the Highlands. Short walk to the Creagan Inn where a warm welcome awaits.



Our return to Appin holiday homes

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Happy return to one of our favourite places, warm welcome as usual from Julie and Jim, the lodge nice and warm for our arrival, felt at home as soon as we got there, can't wait until we get the chance to return,



Urquharts New Year

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived on Hogmanay for our 2 night stay and the place was lovely and cosy as heating was kindly put on for our arrival,which was a nice touch.The rooms were spacious and comfy and when we went down to the local bar/restaurant we were made to feel right at home and the entertainment was also fantastic.Will definitely be back for another visit.



Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time staying at Appin Holiday Homes, lovely location and a very comfortable lodge. Recommend the nearby Creagan Inn, & kids really enjoyed the Sea Life Sanctuary (make sure you keep an eye out for discounted tickets!)



Review Cherry Tree Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found the accommodation damp and cold.
I appreciate the weather wasn't good, but on arriving home all of our clothes were soaking that had been hanging in the wardrobes.
The floors were dipped in some places that felt quite insecure.
The door was poorly fitting causing a draft.
The seating and bedding was very uncomfortable.
No Wifi in the lodge.




A weeks stay in a lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable week spent in a great lodge, with very friendly and helpful staff.
Stunning loch views and plenty for the kids to do.
I would recommend Appin Holiday homes to anyone