FB Twitter

Caravan L 35 x 12 Loch Facing - en suite

Caravan L 35 x 12 Loch Facing - en suite

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.3


  • BRAND NEW FOR 2015 is our luxurious 35 x 12ft 6" two bedroom 4 berth caravan.
  • Double Glazed and Centrally heated
  • One double, dual aspect with en-suite toilet
  • One twin room
  • Large shower room and toilet
  • Huge deck area running length of caravan
  • Outside table and chairs
  • Large kitchen with microwave, cooker and hob
  • 40" flat screen TV and DVD Player
  • Complimentary toiletries
  • No Pets
  • Stunning views

Lovely loch setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very clean with good sized living & kitchen area. Could do with some table lights instead of just the roof lights in living area and bedroom, would make it a bit more cosy.

Lovely view over loch & nice decked area. Really handy for Oban, Fort William etc and loads to see and do in local area. Being able to walk along to local restaurant was great. Downside was being so close to the busy A road which meant quite a bit of traffic noise from early in morning.

Main bedroom very spacious however extremely cheap & uncomfortable mattress with the springs digging in which was quite painful and didn't make for a pleasant sleep.

Twin room was tiny & not suitable for adult, more suited for young children rather than the 6ft teenager I had with me.

Although we had an ok stay, due to location near the road and uncomfortable bedrooms I wouldn't choose to stay here again.






Stuart blairhall

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Clean caravan but bed really uncomfortable games room needs complete revamp shop on site needed as well



Amazing as always

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to stay for the 4th year in a row and as always it was brilliant! Fantastic view at a calm loch site. Caravans were spotless as usual not even as little as a watermark in the showers!!! Caravan site is amazingly run by Julie and Jim which are always available to help out if you'd ever need them( which you probably won't as it's all perfect )
We will be back again if Jim gets us some good weather next time haha! No seriously we will be back. Thank you for yet an other great holiday




A welcome return

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having stayed at Appin holiday homes twice before albeit a number of years ago we had an idea of what to expect and were pleased to see the site is as picturesque as ever and hasn't been over developed. The grounds are very well maintained.

The caravan was lovely - as described and its location was excellent with a full length deck to the side and table and chairs to sit at while taking in the lovely loch views.

There was a slight - well actually quite major - hiccup when we woke up on the first morning to find the boiler had packed up which meant no heating or hot water (it had been fine when we arrived). The heating wasn't an issue but being unable to take a shower was. We contacted the owners, spoke to Jim who was very helpful in arranging somewhere for us to take a shower and did his best to arrange the boiler repair considering it was a Sunday in a remote location. The boiler was repaired within a couple of days, which is as good as could be expected - these things can happen. A fairly major issue was dealt with as efficiently as it could have been and that's all anyone can ask for.

The rest of the stay was perfect. Lots to see and do in the area, the Creagan Inn is just a short walk away for a drink and/or meal. It had been nearly 20 years since our last visit to Appin, we won't be leaving it so long until our next one.




Another fabulous family easter holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return year after year to Appin holiday homes for our easter holiday, we absolutely love the location and all the outdoor activities on our doorstep and Julie & Jim's hospitality! We particularly like caravan L with it's stunning views over the loch and surrounding fields,it really doesn't get any better. We will most definitely be back next year!



Good holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing and quiet. Very good for getting to places. Nice places to eat. Plenty of places to visit. Lovely.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you made use of the local eateries and had plenty of opportunities to explore the area. Thanks for the review it means a lot

Very pleasant stay Sept 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed in caravan L, which was very clean and tidy and as described by Appin holidays which is family run. If I was to have a small criticism is was that given it was described as a luxury caravan there was small faults in that the tap in the wash basin was very loose and needed repairing but was unable to be repaired during our stay, and a light bulb was out and the main toilet seat was loose. The road noise can also be quite annoying with motor bikes and lorries which you should be aware of, however this didn't ruin our stay as it's ideally located to explore the area and the site is very private and welcoming.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and sorry that there were a few maintenance issues whilst here. Toilet seat and bulb have been replaced.

Customer service

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Customer service was the main concern never even met the owners or even seen them during our stay,key was in the door when we arrived and when we left at 0530 on the day we left we had to leave the key in the reception cabin which was in complete darkness,I actually tripped up the step.we weren't shown how the central heating worked so just used the electric fire instead.i think when you go to any holiday hotel or accommodation you should be met and greeted and everything explained to you,which when the wife and I have been on holiday at any destination we have always had that.before we booked the caravan we read some of the other guest reviews and they said the hosts were most helpful and they would definitely book again for another time,well if that's the case we must have been in another Appin holiday homes because that wasn't the case with us.so on that side alone very disappointed so we would not book again.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, unfortunately i was in hospital when you visited so perhaps customer service was not very good that week. We try and see everyone on site but do not want to be intrusive during our guests stays. There is a very full information folder in each lodge which clearly shows where we live and there is always somebody available. In the folder under the departure section it says that if you leave early just to leave the key in the door as the area is remote and can be very dark.

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were sad to leave the caravan and the stunning views. The caravan was perfect and the setting was stunning.
We felt that the caravan was very private, we didn't see the owners but they were on site if we needed them.
It was late August and there were a couple of chilly nights but we had the fire and radiators and the caravan was
very cosy. There were also extra blankets for the beds. We would definitely like to visit Appin Holiday Homes again
and as soon as we know our holiday situation for next year we will book. Appin is a good central point for visiting other places such as Fort William and Oban.




Appin Holidays 2016

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Jim and Julie for another fantastic holiday. Fabulous welcome. We saw the otter again and even had lovely weather. We loved the new pub you told us about, great views from outside and a real feel good experience inside.



dissapointed

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
for £540 pounds a week it was not luxury of any kind.The lighting was very poor.Acouple of table lamps would have made all the difference we were disappointed.the area was lovely.in our opinion we have stayed in older caravans that were more comfortable and brighter than this so called luxury caravan,very basic.



Great holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really enjoyable stay and were really well looked after. A breathtaking setting. Plenty of things to do. I only felt we were abke to explore a fraction of the local area and would love to go back.



Had a great week at Appin holiday homes.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and very cosy caravan made a great base for exploring the area. Best thing was the beach being so close and lovely views in all weathers.



Holiday review on Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation very comfortable and relaxing. It is a very good spot for children because there is a large spot for them to run around and play games. It has very good spacing between the caravans as you can hear no noise from other caravans. It has a lovely games room for families to spend time in as it has a Wii, Chess game outside, Play Area, A Table Football game, Wi-Fi and many brochures on the activities in Appin, Fort William, Oban and many more places Nearby. It is an EXCELLENT holiday destination.



Fab

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay here last week. Great location, not far from Oban in one direction and Fort William in the other. The caravan was great, no complaints at all. Having the loch on our doorstep was fab for the kids, most nights we were down there for a while chilling whilst they slipped into their wetsuits and off they went .....the view over the loch is beautiful. The area has plenty to keep you occupied. Pack your walking boots and load up your bikes. Ben Nevis isn't too far if you feel adventurous and there is plenty of cycling to be had. We had a fab break and hopefully we will be back again next year to do the things we didn't manage this time around.



Great experience for our first caravan holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good site , excellent location, fantastic views. Well placed for exploring the area. Creagan Inn excellent food with a view and just a few minutes walk from the caravan.



Lovely park but....

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We have just returned from a week at this lovely well maintained park with stunning views over the loch. We were in caravan L which was clean and tidy but felt it lacked any welcoming notes. The mattress needs attention as the springs are damaged on one side and had to be turned around to stop rolling off. No one to meet you on arrival...just key and a note in the reception area...most people arrive on a Saturday and it would make such a difference to be met by someone....no introduction to the van or any welcome tokens like a small basket with tea,coffee,milk and sugar....which would be appreciated as there is no shop close by. The same when you leave....just drop the key back at reception. We did get to meet Jim the owner while he was cutting the grass.




beautiful site

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It's the second time we've been to Appin and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The caravan feel enormous when inside and iit has everything anyone could need. Also the lovely deck around it is very good. . must say I would recommend Appin to my friends,



Fantastic week in a beautiful location,we love it here!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic caravan in a beautiful location! We couldn't ask for more for a week of walking,cycling and relaxing...a brilliant family holiday. We'll definitely be back next year again! Thank you as always fir your hospitality, Jim and Julie.



Excellent location for cycling and kayaking

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent week of cycling and kayaking, the location was superb for both - Loch one side and brilliant cycle route the other. Caravan was lovely and plenty warm enough even though it was October - we will be back :)



A visit to Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a most enjoyable holiday . The caravan was comfortable ,easy to keep clean and was in very pleasant surroundings. Lovely views .We had a relaxing holiday and would return to Appin Holiday homes again.



Caravan L, Appin holiday homes

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and comfortable accommodation in a great location.
Only minor negative is that it would be good to have wi fi available beyond the games room as phone signal wasn't very strong.




Caravan Luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been enjoying holidays at Appin Holiday Homes for quite a few years, the owners are very friendly and helpful. We have always had good service and a clean and comfortable caravan. This new van is absolutely marvellous, no fiddling to light the gas fire on a wet cold morning (which can be one or two) as there is a new electric fire and also central heating. We will be enjoying a few more holidays at Appin I am sure. There is a very good pub for meals just 5 mins walk away.




Sorry for the delay in replying, but the email went into my junk mail so couldn't read it.




Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location,with superb views , ideal base for exploring this beautiful part of Scotland.The caravan was excellent and the site itself is fantastic,we will definitely return.



A perfect fortnight

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the usual warm welcome from Jim and Julie Weir when we arrived ; we settled in quickly and just enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our surroundings . The next morning the sun came out ( it is a fallacy that it always rains in Scotland ) and we went exploring ; we have been coming here for sixteen years yet still find plenty of new experiences to enjoy. I loved to watch the amusing antics of the resident otter family playing along the loch side just feet away from where I was standing - such a treat ! As we were walking towards the Fairy Bridge in Glen Creran we happened upon a group of deer wandering in the sunshine. Then we spotted an eagle above the hills in Glencoe - Wow ! Apart from the rich abundance of wildlife we also had a few beers in the Creagan Inn , a picturesque establishment with amazing views down the loch , we explored Oban buying delicious seafood and climbing up to McCuaig's tower affording really stunning views. All-in-all it was without doubt the perfect two weeks holiday and we shall be back in April.



Never disappointed

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited this site, at least twice a year for 10 years. Every year the standards remain consistent and the hospitality afforded to us is excellent, 24/7 nothing is a bother to Jim and Julie. Looking forward already to next year.



Holiday at Appin holiday homes

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For use Appin holiday homes was just what we wanted, nice and peace full and idealy situated for days out, Oban, Fort William,Glencoe. The creagen inn is just a sort walk along the loch, good food and pleasant staff.



Best holiday by the Loch

Review submitted on Wed, 28 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going up to Appin Holiday homes for the last ten years and have enjoyed every visit. The site is good and well maintained and the owners couldn't be better. The scenery is out of this world and the roads free of traffic, The local Creagan Inn is very good, only a few minutes down the road. We will certainly be visiting again next year.




Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review x