FB Twitter

Caravan I Loch Facing - OLDER MODEL

Caravan I Loch Facing - OLDER MODEL

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


  • 28 x 12 two bedroom older model sitting on edge of sea loch.
  • Stunning views
  • Pet Free
  • Gas fire in the living room, electric heaters in the bedrooms.
  • TV with Freeview box and DVD
  • Beds made for your arrival,
  • Deck area with table and chairs
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Gas and Electric included.
  • Complimentary toiletries

A Welcome Return!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Caravan in Appin Holiday Homes. Fantastic Location and couldn't want for more. Owners very helpfull and friendly. Although an older model of caravan, it was perfect for us. Everything you needed there and perfectly comfortable. Great walks in surrounding area and cycle path too. Handy for everything yet, a very peacefull place. Could live there no bother!
Thanks again for everything and, we shall definately return. A true Gem of a place.
Joan and Neil.





Disapointing.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
2.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
The hot water taps was a trickle-all the taps needed new washers.the teapot was a disgrace some of the pans were from the year dot we never used any of them, locks missing of two windows The owner did'nt want to know. lack of maintenance.we left a day early.



Feedbac

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a great stay, the caravan sitting/dining area was comfortable. Bathroom heater didn't work which wasn't handy in the morning when the caravan was much colder than the day time. Lack of cleaning products was tricky to then clean before leaving.



Brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was absolutely brilliant .The view over the loch was lovely and although the caravan was advertised as being older it was very clean and in good condition . The site was quiet and peacefull . I would recommend it and we will be going again if circumstances allow it .



Beautiful as always.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the third time and will be back again. That says enough right ? Very friendly, beautiful view, ideal for canoe and kajaks.
Our parents and friend will stay at the lodges in June next year




Caravan at Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loch side position of these caravans is excellent. Well kept grounds, NO noise, easy reach of Oban.and Fort William.
Minor problem with leaking cistern attended to immediately.
Wish we had been able to stay longer,




Fabulous short break at Appin

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly owners, great site with beautiful view over the Loch. Really good location & caravan had everything to make us comfortable. Lovely food at the Creagan inn about 5 mins walk away too. Would recommend & hope to visit again.



Stunning views of Loch Creran

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Caravan I is ideally situated at the edge of the loch with views framed by deciduous trees. The kids loved playing on the small pebble beach in front of the caravan and at the play park situated further up into the site. The caravan was one of the older ones but met out needs and was very comfortable. Hope to return one day!



Appin Holiday Homes - Great choice for a short break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appin Holiday Homes is a great choice for a break to the Oban area, caravan H was perfectly situated right on Loch Crerar. The games room ( the dvd lending library and wii were useful in the rainy weather ) , the rope swing, the old railway station were all a hit with the kids. The Creagan Inn serves tasty food, but we did find it a bit pricey. The caravan was clean and the small touches like toilet roll supplied and beds made is a welcome change from other sites we have been too. Hope to be back!



APPIN HOLIDAY HOMES

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location - easy travelling distance by car for Oban, Fort William, Glencoe. Beautiful views across the loch. Good car parking. Local pub within walking distance for food. Space for children to play.



Best Place for bringing your canoe or kajak.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this caravan park for the second time and loved it. Never found a better placed caravan park for canoeing. Launched the canoe strait from the caravan! Will be back next year



A weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely weekend in Appin enjoying the beautiful views and friendly atmosphere. We had lots of refreshing walks where we saw deer on the hills and a fun day out in Oban which is only about twenty minutes away. The kids loved the caravan and it was so close to the loch we were able to watch seals and the resident herons on their daily journeys back and forth. Perfect family holiday.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Hiya and thank you for the lovely review. You will be pleased to hear the door has been fixed! Hope to see you Kenny and the boys soon.

Appin caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kitchen poorly equipped for cooking. No cleaning products supplied. Single beds very uncomfortable need replacing. The location was beautiful but noise from the main road was annoying early in the morning.



a Top Spot in the highlands

Review submitted on Sat, 02 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another superb holiday with Jim and Julie. We have been holidaying with them for over 30 years. The accommodation is always immaculate and we will be booking again next year.



Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appin holiday homes is a great base for a holiday, there is excellent walking and cycling right on the door step, not to mention the views, breathtaking. The caravan we stayed in was comfortable with what we needed to enjoy our stay.



Sunny Scotland

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed 6 nights at Appin Holiday Homes in a caravan. Great views across the Loch and we were lucky to have great waether.

The site is small and intimate and it is very quiet. I would definately stay there again. I only wish I could have stayed longer.




Appin Holiday Homes Caravan I Loch facing

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay - the site hasn't lost any of its charm since I was last there 30 years ago. Will no doubt be back soon.
Owner helpful as always - thanks for a great holiday!




Holiday Review

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay, the hosts were very helpful and the view across the loch is lovely. Perhaps the only improvement would to the caravan would be to have a small folding airer for drying.



Beautiful site, good value accomodation, would recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location, the site and surrounding area. Caravan clean and comfortable, with everything provided. I think some of the bed linen could do with updating, it was fresh and washed, seemed a bit jaded. Owners very friendly.



Holiday in Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleanliness was between poor and ok. Lots of dead flies behind the backrest.
To bad there was no vacuum-cleaner and no extractor in de kitchen above the cooker. We needed to open the windows while cooking, but sometimes that was not possible because of the midgets.

The location of the caravan is excellent!!! Good starting point for lots of interesting sightseeing nearby.




Fab week had by whole family.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had yet another fantastic week with wonderful weather which flew by.
Thanks for all the little extras which made our stay even more relaxing.
See you next year.




our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The caravan is very tired and needs updating particularly some cupboard doors and the settees. We had to use the four pillows off the beds so you could sit in reasonable comfort. On the 8 June we had to phone and ask the owners if they could fix the drainage from the shower as it took about 25 minutes to empty. This was fixed by lunchtime and we also said that the electric heater in the bathroom didn't work. We were told they would get an electrician in to look at it, but were still waiting two weeks later. Thankfully we took scissors and various kitchen tools with us for which we were very pleased as we didn't think it was particularly well equipped for self catering. There are only four pillows for three beds which isn't really suitable if there had been four people staying. In the leaflet which was sent to us it states you could use their rowing boats but when we enquired about them we were told they no longer have them. We do think this should have been deleted from the leaflet. One of the main reasons we chose this site was for the fishing for my husband.