FB Twitter

Caravan H Loch facing

Caravan H Loch facing

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


  • 28 x 12 two bedroom 2013 model sitting on edge of Sea Loch.
  • Corner plot with fantastic views of surroundings
  • Double Glazed
  • All our caravans are pet free.
  • Gas fire in the living room.
  • Electric blow air heater in the bedrooms.
  • Colour TV , Freeview Box and DVD player.
  • Beds made for your arrival,
  • Large deck area with table and chairs
  • Gas and Electric included.
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Complimentary toiletries

Happy anniversary break.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had great time considering the weather which was quite wet. Caravan was a nice comfortable place to come back to at the end of a long site seeing day.



ref-our lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jim and Julia are lovely hosts,nothing to much trouble.
The only improvements would be- internet to each holiday home, and a information folder in each , like in the games room.




Fantastic Location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am always suspicious of reviews where all categories are given as "excellent". If there was a classification of Super Excellent, then I would give it to Location and Value for Money.
The location of the caravan park is outstanding, set in countryside between Oban and Fort William, and the view from the caravan itself is truly stunning, overlooking a loch with mountains in the background.
My daughter and I enjoyed walking up the mountains; my wife and son enjoyed gentle walks around the lochs and the Seal Sanctuary nearby.




Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here on several occasions and are never disappointed. The scenery is beautiful and only a half hour from Oban or Fort William if you want to visit or do other activities. Plenty to do around the site including amazing walks, cycle roiutes,visit Port Appin, take a boat over to Lismore island, have fish and chips at the harbour at Oban. Lots of challenging activities such as wall climbing, canoying etc within a half hour. The Sealife Centre and its boat trips are just a ten minute drive away. But what we enjoyed most was relaxing at the site and enjoying the beautiful peaceful location, spotting seals in the loch and toasting our marshmallows on the campfire at night. Just beautiful!



Great location and caravan

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was in a fabulous location and was in great condition. The view was very impressive. Customer service was exemplary. Had a lovely 4 days. Thanks



lovely location.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
this is our 2nd visit, really enjoyed last visit as so peaceful and beautiful location, this visit not so quiet, caravan next door let to 4 young men also another caravan with 4 men in as well, all were very noisy, up till 2am one night and caravans are not very sound proof. maintenance of caravan not very good, eg window locks broken or missing, lights not working wash basin taps loose, no small knifes for chopping and very few cooking utensils, also suprised couldn't find any recycling bins onsite and no instructions about facilities.
otherwise very good base for highland holiday




May 2017 - great caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This caravan is on a lovely small site right in front of a loch. Its a corner plot so very private and is in a perfect position for the sun. Inside its immaculately kept with everything needed for a stay. Theres also plenty of storage space, in fact theres a walk in wardrobe in the double bedroom with loads of space. The bathroom is also a very good size for a caravan with a good size shower. Theres a pub/restaurant within walking distance - lovely site



Excellent location and service

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked caravan from 14/04/2017 to a week. Me, my wife and our two daughters enjoyed a lot. At arrival Jim welcomed us and provided every help needed. The caravan was clean and location is absolutely awesome. We would like to visit again.



Caravan H overlooking the Loch at Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked with Appin Holiday Homes for a 6 night stay during the Easter holidays. Spoke with Julie on the phone to book the caravan and she was really friendy and provided all the information I needed. Our caravan (H) had spectacular views overlooking the Loch Creran. A small site with 8 caravans (& 10 lodges and a cottage) and a nice big grassy area for the kids to play in and use their imaginations, along with a pebbled shore at the Loch....perfect for skimming stones! A beautiful part of the country where I'd definitely come back for another visit!



A great retreat to nature

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After many years I was in a position to return to Appin Holiday Home
Caravan H in which I stayed is situated by the sea loch. Perfect!
It was very comfortable and very peaceful. The facilities were very good.
I was received with a very warm welcome. Jim and Julie were lovely and I shall look forward to returning in the not too distant future
Thank you both so much




Scottish holiday, we hope the first of many.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful views across loch, peaceful location. Good base for cycling, walking and wildlife watching. Locals very friendly and welcoming. Took little ferry from Appin to Lismore where we spent a truly lovely day cycling, walking and learning about the history of its residents. All over too quickly.



Loch side R&R

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first visited Appin Holiday Homes 13 years ago and had a wonderful time while waiting for our house to be finished, we've got the builders in again and decided to return to Appin having stayed in many locations in Scotland over the time.

The stay was as delightful as it was 13 years ago, such a charming and peaceful location with lots of walks, the caravan was lovely, new models, clean and had everything you needed, the site has good lighting of night and well organised.

I'd be very happy to recommend this site to anyone who's looking to get away from it all and get some R&R but also within a short drive to some great walks and the odd town




Wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday. It is a wonderful location and the Caravan was perfect for our family of 4, including 2 small children. The facilities were good, beds comfortable and it was very clean. There were a few wear and tear things, including broken window handles. They could do with some child friendly items, like plastic cups and plates etc. The service was good, i.e. gas was replaced promptly when the canister ran out. The best bit for me was the stunning view of the Loch.



One of my best holidays

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The welcome, the mobile home, the cleanliness were excellents.
The view on the loch was amazing ( possible to see the seals swimming from the living room ! )
The place, Appin, between Highlands, Mull and Oban is a very good choice for discover about Scotland, for its cultural or sport, for sea or mountain.
Me and my familly, we are very happy and satisfied for our wonderful holidays in your very beautiful country.
Vive l'Ecosse !




Ideal getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great site with selection of modern holiday homes - all very clean and well kept site. V friendly and helpful owners. Wonderful location and no hessitation recommending to anyone. Many thanks for a lovely stay



A Beautiful Place!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Julie and Jim couldn't have been more helpfull and accommodating. Lovely people where nothing is too much trouble.
The caravan was excellent and in a fantastic spot. Amazing views with just a short walk along the shore to The Creagan Inn.
Caravan very comfortable, clean and had everything you needed . We just loved it. Very sad to leave there. Great walks on the doorstep too. Old railway station and cycle/rail line amazing. Overall I would rate Appin holiday homes 10/10!
thank you and, we will return again. Joan and Neil.




Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have just returned from a 5 day break at Appin Holiday Homes. It's a very small site with only 8 caravans at the side of a loch and several lodges on an upper level, there is a road between the two, but not too noisy. We stayed in a caravan on a corner site with unspoilt views of the loch and hills beyond. It was an extremely peaceful and relaxing holiday. The caravan was clean, spacious, fully equipped and well maintained. There is a games room on the upper level of the site although we didn't use it. The owners are friendly, non intrusive but available if need be. The site is well positioned for visiting Oban, Fort William and the many attractions the area offers. Will definitely be back.







Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review it means a lot to us. So glad you found your surroundings nice and peaceful we are a bit spoilt for views! We sometimes don't appreciate them as we live here all year round....

Superb Location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Idyllic setting with excellent views greeting us all the time.Great location between Oban and Fort William, excellent cycling.
Short walk to the nearby Creagon pub and restaurant. Jim and Julie left us to get on with our holiday, great place will definitely go back.




holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed our stay at appin and our caravan was 1st class. we would definetly return at some point. the caravan was extremely clean and very comfortable and had everything we needed. we met jim on arrival and again during the holiday and he was very nice and very helpful. despite the weather we had plenty to do in the area and the trip to mull was excellent and the many eatieries in the area were all very good. would definitely recommend Appin holiday homes.



peace and shortbread

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again another wonderful week was enjoyed by my partner and myself in the wonderful setting of appin holiday homes,even the weather was pretty good most days,there's always plenty to do ,I even managed to make more shortbread for Julie,as she just loves it so much.thanks again folks and look forward to seeing you soon.



We'll be back!

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love Appin holiday homes, highly recommend it,great accommodation, lovely owners, superb views, wildlife, we will be going again next year. Can't wait



!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, Caravan sits next to the loch, the beach is ideal for a fire and a bbq. Grassed areas around the site are great for the kids aswell as the tree swings and giant chess boards etc. owners are really friendly and helpful. Caravan was clean. Pillows and bedding not as comfortable as we would have liked and slightly dated. This is our 2nd time here and we will be returning next year. The ideal place for a relaxing week or taking walks around the area!



Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Travelled with 4 year old child. Had a wonderful stay, location is amazing and Jim could not have been more helpful. Looking forward to returning soon.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Hello and thank you for such a lovely review of Caravan H. Glad your toddler and yourself had a good stay.

Stunning locatio

Review submitted on Sat, 09 May 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Arrived Saturday no-one in reception called the number left a voicemail no one replied. We found the caravan ourselves and after this everything was fine. But we never heard from or saw the owners for the whole week. Not that it mattered everything was fine and the people in the local pub were very helpful. The location is stunning and it was great value for money. No complaints but it would have been nice to meet the owners!!



Oct 2014

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were return visitors. The caravan is right above the beach with great views across the loch and It is always immaculate. The beach is easy to access for short walks. The grounds are well kept. The Creagan Inn is about 5 minutes walk. They do good well priced food. They have a large decking area overlooking the loch with fire pits for cold nights. Easy access to stunning walks in the local area.



Appin - Great Location for exploring the Highlands

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Situated overlooking the loch, we were lucky enough to see an otter on our first day and enjoyed the fantastic scenery around us. The caravan was comfortable, warm and well equipped with owners on site should problems arise (no problems encountered!). Super holiday.



Excellent Stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous week staying in Caravan H. Views were spectacular, weather was excellent too. Wildlife a plenty including two seals playing in the loch. The caravan had everything we needed, all for a great price.



Beautiful location.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location by the loch was amazing.Owners very friendly and helpful.
Easy to travel to Oban and Fort William.Scenery every where is spectacular.
Vey enjoyable stay.




great views

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in a lochside caravan.
Caravan was spotless,view was fantastic.
Not a caravan lover though so next time will stay in a lodge hopefully.
Great location with plenty of things to do




Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you found the caravan nice and tidy but not your thing - perhaps we shall see you again in one of our lodges!

Appin Holiday Park... Not so good!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Aug 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The location was fantastic, pretty central for Oban & Fort William, but the caravan was one of the worst I've ever stayed in as far as cleanliness is concerned. Usually when you arrive at a van you can smell that it's just been cleaned but ours just didn't. The blinds were filthy, the single bed my daughter chose to sleep in most definitely had not been changed, the sheet was covered in grass & had visible holes, the pillow slip had what looked like a child had wiped their nose on it so she had to sleep in the other bed which was slightly better but I washed all the pillow slips we were using next day.
The seal round the fridge was orange & the fridge didn't work to well ( our milk went off 2nd day).
The cooking facilities were very poor & mostly covered in dried in food including pots.
We ran out of gas about 9.00pm on the Tue & was unable to contact the guy to replace it until after 2pm on the Wed, which meant no heating, no washing up, no shower & no cooking although he did apologise as he had decided to go walking early with friends & was longer than he had anticipated, not my problem mate.
Free wifi, well if u could bear to sit in the very smelly, musty games room'. The pool would have been great if there had been tips on any of the cues!! again in bad need of a good clean & a little tlc.
On a plus note, there was a little park just along from reception, inc giant chess & draughts & two tree swings which my daughter absolutely loved.
We would not return to this park but love this area & would definitely go back to Tralee which we have been to before & loved & is only 15 minutes along the road with a lovely beach.





Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. There are a few points I am unclear about. Since reading this review with some alarm i have visited the couple who arrived after you and are still there until the 16th August to assess how clean the caravan was when they got there the day you departed. They have no problem with the caravan or its cleanliness and have loved there stay here. The 2 blinds in the caravan were checked by myself and were certainly not filthy as described! The caravan is 2 years old and has a fantastic cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster so I am not sure what else you expected from your cooking facilities. We cannot comment on your particular sheets as they are changed every week but the present sheets seem fine to both myself and the current guests. We live on site so access to us is available 24 hours a day you could have phoned at 9pm when your gas ran out and it would have been dealt with. As there are only the two of us running the site my husband decided to go for a walk with friends at 5am and was back on site at 12pm it is unfortunate that you reported your gas in the brief period when there was no one on site as I was away also. The games room is a free facility with free unlimited wifi for our guests there is no charge for playing pool but if no one mentions the pool tips are missing we are not to know...we keep spares and they have now been replaced. Again we are sorry if you were not pleased with your stay and hope you enjoy returning to Tralee which is a lovely site but a lot bigger than ours.

just lovely!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravans with beautiful loch views. If you enjoy being in nature this is the place for you. Cycle paths right by the campsite, great pub/restaurant only a few mins walk away, plenty for the children to do. Jim and Julia have provided a great site with a balance between the great outdoors and a few things to keep the children happy in bad weather. We really loved it here and would highly recommend it. Thanks for a great holiday!



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review it means a lot to Jim and I.

brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have been happier with our stay at Appin Holiday Homes. It's a great site and ideally situated with beautiful scenery and lots to do in the area. Will definitely be back.



A wonderful holiday in Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 25 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We reluctantly returned home after spending a week in this very comfortable caravan with wonderful views. The siting of the caravans is excellent and we could have spent all the holiday admiring the scenery but we had much to do and see in the area. It is an ideal base for touring the area. We can't wait to return and hopefully we will have many more holidays in one of the Appin Holiday Homes. Thank you Jim for letting us use the caravan before the official arrival time as we arrived in torrential rain.