FB Twitter

Caravan G (side facing but with view of loch)

Caravan G (side facing but with view of loch)

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.3


  • Modern 28 x 12 foot, four berth caravan
  • One double room and one twin
  • Large decked area with fab view to Loch Creran
  • No Pets
  • Free Gas and Electric
  • Complimentary toiletries
  • TV with Freeview Box and DVD
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Beds made up for your arrival
  • Double Glazed
  • Wrap around seating to living room

A great base to discover the area

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely (if slightly soggy) week at Appin Holiday Homes. Our caravan was clean and fresh for our arrival. With the front windows looking out onto the grassy area our son could play happily with us able to keep an eye on him when prepareing dinner etc. But also with cracking views of the loch when sitting snugly in the corner.

While the weather was, shall we say, changeable, we had good family times catching crabs, skimming stones and paddling in the loch. The grassy area was great for playing all sorts of games and cycling round. We also borrowed a set of boules from the games room.

Across the road (which is the main road between Oban and Fort William, I hadn't quite appreciated this until we arrived. It's a fast road, but not too busy. Children should be accompanied when crossing though) the games room was well stocked with dvds and books, a fusball table and a couple of games consoles. Ultimately we used it for the Wifi. With most of the Highlands mobile signal can be very patchy depending on your network so having internet access was great to help with planning adventures when the weather decided that tomorrow probably wasn't a day for the beach. And going by the huddles of parents in the games room after the children's bed time, we weren't the only ones who appreciated it.

The caravan was adequately equipped for our stay, kettle, toaster, range of pots and pans, oven trays. A full size under counter fridge with small freezer compartment, microwave and gas cooker. Everything you need for basic caravan cookery. And for the nights when you don't want to cook the creagan inn is a 10 minute walk away and comes highly recommended along with fish and chips from the Tralee chip van (check opening days, nothing more disappointing than expecting a chippy tea only to find it closed).

The pink shop in Benderloch is great for the wee forgotten things. I placed a Click and Collect order with Tesco in Oban on our arrival day meaning we were set to go from the minute we arrived. Tesco don't deliver this far from Oban.

All in all we had a great holiday here and will come again.




Appin holiday homes.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I had a great time. Beautiful area to explore. The caravan was clean with all we needed for our stay.
Great value for money, cannot fault really.
Many thanks.




Caravan G Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Appin Holiday Homes, and we can't wait to come back again. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly, and the accommodation is fantastic - clean and comfortable with plenty of room for all our kit! We would highly recommend staying here.



July 16

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan is located on the shore of Loch Creagan and is ideal as a base for exploring the area, as stated, the main view is over the communal park area and grass fields, though there is a fair view over the loch as well, the caravan is very spacious, beds were made and everything was extremely clean, the kitchen is fully kitted out and you could easily cook a full evening meal if you wished.
There are no restaurants on site, but i can highly recommend the Creagan inn, an easy 10 min walk, 2 min drive round the bay, the nearest shop is around 3 miles away at Port Appin, though must admit to not using it, the nearest main shopping is Oban and Fort william.
We never had reason to contact the site owners, but if you did need them they are easily accessible as they live nearby / phone, Jim, one of the owners is usually to be found maintaining the site, i found him to be very friendly, likeable, and extremely knowledgeable regarding both the local and wider attractions and areas.
All in, I would highly recommend this site and will definitely be returning in the near future

David and Joyce




Beautiful Scotland

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely return again. Superb location and our caravan was very clean, very comfortable and positioned with a great Loch view. The owners Jim and Julie were very nice and nothing was too much trouble. A wonderful get away!



A peaceful and relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Appin Holiday Homes. The good weather helped and the caravan came up to our expectations. It was peaceful and in an ideal location for relaxing or visiting nearby attractions(by bicycle or car).

Unfortunately we didn't get to meet the proprietors of the site as we were out and about visiting the attractions in the area. However that can only be a good thing as we had no complaints to make and all our questions were answered in the information pack in the caravan and at the reception.

Having stayed at a variety of holiday homes at various locations in the UK, we would certainly return to this site in the future.

Gareth and Jackie Roberts




Nice caravan in good location - couple of maintenance points need addressing.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the caravan for 2 of nights. It was great to be near the shore and the site was nice. The games room and wifi were useful.

The couple of maintenance issues were that the auto light on the gas fire didn't work (probably needs cleaned) and ,on the cooker, we couldn't get the grill nor one of the rings to stay on after releasing the knob. I guess the owners would have fixed this but we were only there for 2 nights and couldn't spend time on it.




Caravan G

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
No mattress protectors and bed linen could be updated. However, overall excellent location and value for money. Owners extremely helpful and accommodating.



Heaven on earth

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place to go to unwind and relax but adventure opportunities on the doorstep for cycling, fishing, sailing or just weakling the many highland walks with scenery that will inspire any artist or writer.