FB Twitter

Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor

Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 454 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view
Ilkley's only Five Star and Four Star Gold Award self-catering historic country house, cottages and apartments.

Ilkley Moor Cottages at Westwood Lodge, is situated on the very edge of the world famous Ilkley Moor (in Wharfedale, Yorkshire) and just ten minutes walk into Ilkley spa town.

The location is ideal for those wishing to leave the car at home, or at least not driving much whilst on holiday. Ilkley enjoys a fantastic train service plus inexpensive bus services to a good range of visitor destinations.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Main House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2017

After having stayed at Westwood lodge before we rebooked it for a family break. We were in the main house this time and it was absolutely beautiful. We had 4 children with us that had a fabulous time running round the huge house and playing with the dressing up box. As always the welcome cake was delicious. The cleanliness was impeccable and the bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. We are looking forwards to return again in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Moorview

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

We have now lost count of the times that we have stayed in the Moorview at Westwood Lodge. Well maintained and clean accommodation with good heating system and lovely views of Ilkley and the Wharfe valley. Ideal location and a good base for all activities in the area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

Once again we booked Westwood Lodge for a business trip as an alternative to the usual corporate hotel and, once again, it was a great decision. I originally come from Ilkley but now spend much of my time travelling internationally on business so it's so good to come back to 'God's County' and find such lovely accommodation in such an amazing position - equidistant between beautiful walks on the Moor and the town centre. Previously we stayed in one of the apartments but, as they were fill, we opted for Orchard Cottage and it was equally welcoming, comfortable and well appointed and, a ni...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Wells

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

The briefing notes were very helpful for navigation and access. The apartment was first class, cosey and quiet with a courtesy call from Tim as we were settling in.Walking routes and suggestions for local dining was so helpful and we just loved the ambiance of the old Victorian house.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coach House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

An excellent place to stay. This was our 6th or 7th visit to Westwood Lodge and we have stayed in both the apartments and cottages. Coach House Cottage is very comfortable and homely and a lovely place to relax and unwind. The location is ideal. The walk into Ilkley town centre is partly along the edge of the moor and at this time of the year is particularly beautiful. The walk back is a little more demanding as it is uphill!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Applebarn Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

Nice cottage that is deceptively large. Well equipped kitchen and lounge. The one issue we had was quickly dealt with my Tim and his team. In addition, my 2 year old really enjoyed the box of toys we were provided with. Location is great for walks on the moor but be prepared to walk up some steep hills to get back from the town centre.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Gallery

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

The Old Gallery provided us with an ideal venue and fulfilled our every need. We had a very happy time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Glenmoor

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2017

We had a fabulous weekend. The Glenmore was just the right size, very comfortable, just what we needed for our weekend, and in a great location. Next time we have a weekend in Ilkley there may be more than 4 so we would look at the other options at the Westwood Lodge which is great. Thank you