FB Twitter

Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire

Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


The Lime House is Rock Farm Slane’s 2 storey 6 bedroom eco guesthouse, which will be built out of straw and clad with clay plaster and paint on the inside and lime on the outside to provide healthy, environmentally-sound eco-tourism accommodation in the Boyne Valley. This guesthouse has been designed to the highest environmental construction standards, and in sympathy with the woodland, organic farmland and architecturally-protected parkland surrounding the development.

The Lime House is be a hub for all visitors to the farm, providing valuable shelter in times of inclement weather and also a range of additional facilities for guests that ensure a more comfortable and convenient stay for guests. It will also offer an attractive space for socialising with other like-minded guests.

College reunion with the kids in tow........

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Rock Farm. We got to catch up (9adults) and the kids (all 11 of them), ranging from newborn to 9, had an absolute ball. So much room for them to run around and play safely. The BBQ, pizza oven, hot tub and marshmallows on the fire pit were a BIG hit. There was plenty of room for all to sleep comfortably in the 6 rooms. Noise (and there was a lot!!) did not travel so there was peace and quiet in each of the bedrooms. The kitchen is well equiped and the 2 long dining tables were great for eating and games for the kids. The weather was fab so we were all also able to get out and about, feed the pigs, pick blackberries, swinging from trees. The staff are lovely, approachable, helpful and accomodating. A perfect get away for a family/group.

Sinead from Limerick stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in September 2017


Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the house with my family & my husbands who are from the USA they just loved it & it was the perfect place for us as we had our wedding celebrations in the barn . Would definitely recommend the Limehouse for a stay

Fiona from stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in September 2017


Perfect house and surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect surroundings. Great activities provided. Staff were lovely.
Lots of rooms to choose from. Great kitchen and dining facilities.


Orla from Dublin 7 stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 1 nights in April 2017


Lovely huge house perfect for large groups

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a huge house. All of the bedrooms are very spacious, with 4 being en suite and 2 sharing a bathroom. One of the bedrooms downstairs is fully accessible. There is a large kitchen/dining area downstairs and the living room with the wood burning stove is lovely. There is also a nice decking area on two sides of the house for sitting outside in the sunshine (if you get any). I would definitely stay here again and it is a perfect place for large groups.

Sinead from stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 3 nights in March 2017


Stag weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for facilitating a great stag weekend! The breakfast packs provided were plenty and I snuck home some of the leftovers! The house was in excellent condition and we were able to set up ping pong on the big kitchen table and bring a couple of consoles as well. We really enjoyed having the lightsaber lessons onsite, it wasn't a problem organising for a third party to provide our activity. The pizza oven, barbeque and hot tub were brilliant and we were blessed with beautiful weather. Overall I would highly recommend the house for a stag, hen, birthday or for a large family getaway. Final mention to Andrew in Boyle's who saw us all home safely from his pub in town on both the Friday and Saturday.

Terence from Belfast stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in March 2017


Absolutely stunning place!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at lime house, Rock farm, 24-26th Feb for hen weekend. Communication with the staff was excellent in the planning process & run up to our stay. The place was absolutely stunning, exceeded all expectations. Beautiful modern house, very spacious, homely feel with very comfortable beds & hotel standard showers/bathroom. As well as a well equip kitchen with everything we needed. The team at Rock farm made us feel very welcome, with access to a stone baked oven for pizza & a hot tub (was too wet for Bonfire). On Saturday we had a hosted Tapas meal fit for a King! The meat & eggs all fresh from their farm were a treat. We also had a bunting and wreaths activity with Michelle who did a great job. The girls got very creative, it was lots of fun. Thank you to all the team at Rock farm for all your hard work. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who would like a get away (especially groups) from the hustle and bustle of city life, it is located in a beautiful part of the country with lovely walks around.

Emily from Finglas stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in February 2017


Carina Mount Charles replied 238 days ago
Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for all your kind words. We all really enjoyed hosting you and thank you for partaking in so many activities. We look forward to meeting you all again soon. Best regards, Carina

Superb stay in stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Organised stay for large group. Excellent high quality accommodation particularly loved the views, quality linens, towels, Irish made toiletries. Great social spaces, kitchen facilities and fab indoor plants (meant we didn't feel need to decorate much). Large building but felt very cosy and intimate thanks to advanced heatingn systems. Unique features e.g. hot tub, pizza oven really appealed to guests. Guests did comment that they were woken by the wind. Perhaps this was particular weather during the stay but some equated it with the building materials. Guests also loved seeing the animals. And loved the novelty of the shepherd huts etc., they were a real talking point. Great parking facilities and very quick to reach from Dublin. Everyone wished they could have stayed another night.

Orla from Drumcondra stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 1 nights in February 2017


Michelle replied 249 days ago
Hi Orla Thank you for your really lovely review. We are delighted you enjoy all the facilities at Rock Farm and got to use everything during your short stay. Rock Farm is set on a hill so it can get windy at times, last Saturday was particularly bad weather. The house was built in the best sheltered spot on the farm and we have planted lots of hedges to act as wind shields, some of which were only planted recently. We hope to welcome you all back to Rock Farm Slane soon. Kind Regards Michelle

Family wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family wedding in the area and we were so lucky to come across this amazing place.
Our only downside was that we didn't stay longer and get the full avail of this beautiful house and sights.
We will definitely be back.


Kevin from Roslea stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 1 nights in January 2017


Michelle replied 272 days ago
Hi Kevin Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can spend more time exploring Rock Farm and the local area. Kind regards Michelle

Fun & relaxing hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent my hen weekend in Rock farm with 15 friends. We had a fantastic time. We did a craft class and yoga class during our stay. The yoga teacher was lovely and made practice really inclusive and fun for all. The hosted BBQ and the breakfast packs were generous and tasted fab. I look forward to coming back and trying out the glamping facilities

Lisa from Dublin 12 stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in January 2017


3 perfect days in Lime House.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are just back from three days stay in Lime House. There were 15 of us, 7 children and 8 adults. Given that there were so many of us under the same roof, the layout of the house is so comfortable and well laid out that at no time did we appear to have a crowd. The kids loved seeing the animals and our youngest is still talking about helping to feed the the baby calf. We were blessed with the weather and were able to avail of the lovely walks. We made pizzas in the pizza oven, and the hardier of us went into the hot tub. The talk is already of us going back next year. We always go away together just after Christmas as my family all live away and it is lovely to come together and for the cousins to catch up. We normally go to a hotel but as the kids are getting bigger we decided to self cater this year and it worked out very well. So thank you Carina, hubby Alex and the lovely pleasant lady from Latvia, for looking after us so well. We will be back. The O'Neill, Connolly and Higgins family. Regards, Valerie, from Dublin. Xxx

Valerie from Clondalkin stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in December 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied 291 days ago
Hi Valerie Thank you very much for your lovely review at Rock Farm Slane. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the farm and nearby river walks. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michelle

A beautiful house in a great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lime House Eco Lodge is great for a large family group. Excellent facilities, highly recommended.

Dianne Helen from stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in December 2016


Weekend stay with family

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place for a large group. Unfortunately there was a problem with the hot water. But, in fairness, it was sorted as soon as was possible. Rooms are nice and spacious. The location is lovely ( only 10 minutes from Newgrange). Lots of pheasants, rabbits and wildlife around. We will definitely go back again.


Mary from Via Carlow stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in November 2016


Rock Farm Team replied 342 days ago
Hi Mary Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your weekend in the Lime House. We apologise for the problem with the water and thanks for acknowledging that we tried to remedy it as soon as possible. I'm glad you enjoyed your tour of Newgrange and all the wildlife on Rock Farm. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Michelle

A Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time while at the Lime House. The house was huge and suited our needs well.
We used the "sports Day" and canoeing while there. We thoroughly enjoyed our canoeing experience which was a last minute exchange as the rafting was not on as the water level in the river was not high enough.
However we had also booked the "sports day" this was more of an ice breaker and we were "active hens" and so would have preferred more of the obstacle course type activities rather than sitting around in the field talking - sorry - we just felt as though the activity was not as described.
The only other issue we had was that on the Saturday evening (our second and final night) their seemed to be an infestation of bugs in one of the beds (not there or noticed on the Friday evening).
All in all we would recommend the space and the house to anyone.


Laura from Wickham Bishop stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in October 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied 350 days ago
Hi Laura Thank you for your feedback and review. We are delighted that enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us. We apologise for the ice breaker activity not being as physical as you would have liked, we will take into account that fitter groups want a more challenging activity. The activity is as described, it's called the ice breaker activity and its geared towards groups. In future we'll be sure to ask groups if they would like a more physical aspect to the activity. We enjoyed hosting a hockey team and we're glad that you enjoyed your time out on the water kayaking. The bugs you seen in the house are dust mites and they are in the house due to it being a straw bale house. They are completely harmless and have nothing to do with the cleanliness of the house. Due to the house only being a year old, we have had dust mites during the mild weather but as the house matures this problem will stop. We hope to welcome you and your group back in the future and thank you for all your feedback. Kind Regards Michelle

First-class facilities in a beautiful setting, with excellent staff and food.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is excellent, the food and staff were excellent and the accommodation was excellent. On top of that the farm had lots of added extras and exciting things to do and see. It's the perfect get away venue.

Ronan from Dublin stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in October 2016


A hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was here for my best friends hen weekend and we all had such a good time. The staff were great, the location stunning, the accommodation perfect, the hot tub was fun and the hosted tapas were delicious! Well done to the staff, your hard work and dedication to the farm was clearly evident!

Eilis from Newry stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in April 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you got to enjoy all of what Rock Farm has to offer. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Stag

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent staff, very welcoming. The lime house itself was very clean & the food provided was amazing for such a large group, we had 23 staying in total. Very close to Slane. James in boyne valley activities Micky Dillion taxi company & Brian in the Boyne Valley Inn were also fantastic. Couldn't recommend Slane more highly for a stag.

Joe from Ballinrobe stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in April 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Joseph, thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed a Stag weekend here on Rock Farm. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Amazing Hen weekend was had here at Rock Farm - its a perfect property for a large crowd! Fab

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 22 girls on a hen weekend in wet and windy April. We stayed for 2 nights in the Lime house, it was brilliant! I really couldn't recommend it enough. The house is so well equipped, really spacious and very comfortable. We had great fun in the hot tub and because of its distance from any other property we were able to sing at the tops of our voices until the wee hours. Nicola and Michelle were really helpful and professional to deal with and thankfully were able to accommodate me when I had overbooked our accommodation. We opted to do Yoga with Barbara and it was the perfect way to shake off the cobwebs the morning after a heavy night - she was so lovely. We also opted for the catered BBQ in the evening and the food was amazing - and there was no clean up which made it even better. Class weekend, I would absolutely consider booking it again for a hen weekend or a few days away with friends or family. The only small hick up was the smoke alarm went off for no reason early on the morning we were checking out waking up a very hung-over bunch of girls but other than that it was above and beyond my expectations. Well done to all the team at Rock Farm, its a great spot. The piglets stole the show!

Deirdre from Newbridge stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in April 2016


Carina Mount Charles replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Deirdre, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lime House and in such detail. We really appreciate all the feedback. You were great at dealing with the fire alarm and thank you for your cooperation. We have had our electrical contractors back in today and they have reviewed the configuration of the fire alarm, so that it won't affect anyone else. We look forward to having you back again, and don't forget to use the 10% discount (citing your booking number) if you're booking with us again. Best regards, Carina

Great property for a large group

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lime House is the perfect location for a hen party; having a self catering house in which everyone can be in the same house is a massive plus. The house is beautiful and very comfortable and we appreciated the good quality toiletries and lots of towels. The hot tub was great fun too. Some tiny tips for improvement - it needs a better kettle (or two) - maybe we're getting on but for a morning after breakfast it was way too slow for 22 people. We also felt that the group activity was a little bit expensive for what we got - it was fine to pay up to a certain level (maybe a cap of 100 euros) but 220 was too expensive for it.

Have already recommended the property to other hen parties.


Aoife from Laragh stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 2 nights in February 2016


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your lovely review and your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the space and our Handmade Soap Company products. Thank you for pointing out about the wait on the kettle, we will provide an extra kettle for large groups in the future. We are sorry that you felt the activity was not value for money, we’ve always had great feedback for the ice breaker activity. This game works really well for hen groups were often people don’t know each other. We’re glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Kind Regards Michelle

Idyllic getaway in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A large group of friends hired The Lime House for a 3 day break over New Year's Eve. The house is beautifully fitted out and there was more than enough living and bed space for everyone. It is highly modern and very clean and sleek. It was also a huge help that plenty of towels, linens, etc., were provided.

The staff were extremely helpful and willing to accommodate throughout the booking process, even when certain guests changed their dates of stay.

The group availed of some of the catering options available - breakfast and pizza packs. In both cases the portions were very generous and there was no shortage of food.

The house is very conveniently located to Slane village and a comfortable driving distance from Dublin. Minibuses and taxi services are familiar with the venue so there was never any difficulty in making our way to and from the town.

A very small criticism was that the temperature of the bedrooms was difficult to regulate and for some people were overheated at night. To be fair, we did not ask for help on that front. Had we done so, I'm sure the team would have advised.

We wouldn't hesitate in booking The Lime House again.


Aoife from stayed at Lime House Eco Lodge - Private Hire for 3 nights in December 2015