FB Twitter

Hazel - Yurt

Hazel - Yurt

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeping from 4 to 6 people in 1 Super King bed and 4 Singles, this large white 20ft Yurt is light-filled and spacious inside. Take a look around here

Hen Party

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had my sisters Hen Party in Rock Farm. It was brilliant, plenty of firewood to keep the stoves going in our yurts. Outdoor hot tub was fantastic. Provided us with everything we needed and the staff were really helpful. Would recommend and hope to go back again.

Sorcha from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2017


Sister's Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time in Rock Farm. I booked for my sister's birthday and we had a fabulous time from arrival to departure.

Lovely and relaxing setting, beautiful scenery and really well maintained. All staff were very friendly and so helpful, they helped us to light the hot tub and even cooked our pizza's in the stone oven even though we were supposed to do it ourselves!

I'll definitely go back with a group of girls again and even plan on bringing my two young kids back next summer!


Orlaith from Donabate stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2017


Family visit

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable stay .Stayed with my wife and 3 young kids .Highlight for the kids was sitting around the open fire telling stories and cooking homemade pizza at the kitchen area .

Neil from Stoneyford stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2017


Carina Conyngham replied 43 days ago
Thank you Neil for sharing your experience at Rock Farm. I was only sad not to be there that evening with all the Organic Trust members chatting round the camp fire. Hope to see you again soon.

Oxygen in nature

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay in Rock Farm was just what we needed to wind down and relax in nature and bond as a family.
The staff was very nice, the accommodation comfortable and magical, the surrounding amazing. The green, the trees with their autumn colours, the nature walks, the starry sky, the animals my baby looked at with awe, the delicious breakfast, the relaxing hot tub...
We are definitely going back :)
I only wish the effect of nature was more permanent when back in the real world! ;)


Irene from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2017


Carina Conyngham replied 43 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Rock Farm. You were a pleasure to host and we hope to see you again soon.

Girls weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our first glamping experience and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised by the facilities and condition of the yurts at Rock Farm. Our yurt (Hazel) accommodated the five us perfectly and there was ample room both inside and out. The wood burning stove was essential and kept the yurt really warm all day and night and the beds were all very comfortable. We booked our kayaking through Rock Farm themselves for Saturday afternoon and the experience was brilliant. David our instructor from Boyne Voyage was very easy going, knowlegable and great company on our 2 hour journey down the Boyne. This was helped by the pleasant weather too and I would highly recommend this activity to pass the afternoon. On our return we used the outdoor wood burning hot tub and this was really good for getting some heat back into the limbs. All in all a great experience and one which I would highly recommend. We intend to come back very soon !
M.


Martina from Dungannon stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2017


We'll be back !

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival Catherine showed us around and answered all our questions. There was four of us but the Hazel yurt is large enough to hold 6 if you're happy to share beds. The beds are comfortable and the duvets lovely and warm. There were incredibly white towels left for us to use if needed for the showers.Loved having the wood burning stove , so cosy and the extra little touches of fairy lights and candles in lanterns add to the charm. Outside there is a picnic bench on the decking area and also an area to light a camp fire.The location is amazing - out on it's own but within view of another yurt, with the river and Slane Castle behind - fantastic views. Absolutely loved this accommodation and our only regret was that we weren't staying another night!

Sinead from Collon stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2017


Fantastic family getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my four kids for three nights it was perfect from start to finish even before we arrived dealing with the bookings the staff couldn't be more helpful when we arrived it was like coming home everyone was so friendly I had booked kayaking for the teenagers for when we arrived and me and my toddler had a few hours to settle in and relax while waiting on them to return it really does suit any age group I would highly recommend it we were reluctant to leave and will absolutely be returning next year

Teasie from Dungannon stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 3 nights in August 2017


A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 3 with an 11 year old son. This was our first time staying in a yurt and it was wonderful. Our son LOVED it, he had the experience of camping but without worrying about the weather, wind etc. The yurts were amazing and the camp facilities great. But the best were the staff, a wonderful group of people, who made us feel so welcome and really added to the enjoyment of our stay. We have already booked our next stay and Rock Farm is now our 'go to' destination for next summer.

Charles from Dunleer stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2017


2 night stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable accommodation. The kitchen facilities needed more attention. Food was not put away after bbqs etc. But overall a great stay.

Paddy from Dundalk stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2017


Great place but slacking on basics.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Love the place & stayed before but.....staff curt on arrival....busy attending to hen parties. Staff prepared food for groups & left over food & dishes left sitting out all weekend. Bathrooms unattended to all weekend (pretty nasty) & lacking basics like toilet paper. Ordered food packages to make pizza & items missing.
Delighted to see business is booming but welcoming families should still be important.


Ruth from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2017


Wonderful location, private and great for kids. Will be back

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great two days glamping, staff were very welcoming and friendly and the yurt was private and very comfortable. Grounds excellent, great access to local amenities and River Boyne. Wished we could have stayed longer and will definitely book again. Only comment for improvement would be on the condition of cooking utensils and general kitchen facilities. The pans were in a poor state and there wasn't enough of them for the number of guests. Kitchen was cramped when everyone was trying to use at same time - only one hob and no oven.I would suggest a booking system for kitchen facilities as you had for the hot tub. Some guests occupied kitchen table for games etc which meant others couldn't use it for eating A BBQ along with the camp fire by yurt would have been really useful- even just some sort of a rack which could have been placed over the fire.

Guest from Portglenone stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2017


Peaceful stay in the Irish countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in the Hazel yurt with my mother and four children and we had a wonderful time. The setting is beautiful. We made full use of the cooking facilities and pizza meal package that the kids enjoyed cooking in the outdoor pizza oven. We had the best and worst of the Irish weather! One brilliant day of sunshine and another of rain which we weren't well prepared for given we had just arrived from hot climates. Pack your rain gear and boots and you can't go wrong. Love being able to go to Slane Castle for a meal in their bar. Fantastic food in a wonderful location. The kids did the tree climbing for two hours and absolutely loved it. Overall, incredible. Great memories for me and my kids and a vacation that they will never forget.

Simone from River Forest stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2017


Glamping With The family

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky to have the place to ourselves and extended family but no matter whos there the facilities are excellent the options for open Fires are everywhere which was a great focus of entertainment for all the family.... Roasting mashmallows and great conversation. The main shared cooking facilities are great and the staff are very helpful.

Joseph from Emu Plains stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2017


Slane glamping

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend was had at rock farm slane, brilliant location and had everything we needed for our weekend away..

Kevin from Lmerick stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2017


Highly reccommended

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Went with family and friends and really did switch off from the world! We love the outdoors and were pretty lucky with the weather for the weekend it was- really enjoyed it can't wait to go again :)

Lyndsey from Co.dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 3 nights in April 2017


Enjoyable experience but expensive.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyable experience but expensive when compared to value you get in a hotel. Also toilet hygiene very poor. Everyone using toilet ends up handling same container to empty sawdust into toilet before they wash or put gel on their hands. Cannot be good. But would possibly go again.

Stephen from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2016


Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful location and staff are fantastic! The trip was beyond our expectations! Perfect for a hen party! Very rustic and the beds are hotel quality!!

Caroline from Co Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2016


Beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay the kids loved it with plenty for them to do. I couldn't fault it only for the compost toilets, there is flushable toilets but when staying in one of the Yurts they are to far away!

Claire from Lisburn stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2016


Fantastic overnight in a spectacular setting

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We slept in a circus tent in the backyard of a castle! Rock farms location overlooking the Boyne river directly behind Slane Castle was a perfect place for our overnight outdoor experience our group of group of girls. We booked two yurts and none of us knew what to expect but we're pleasantly surprised. The Yurts were spacious, clean and comfortable. We had fun making our own pizzas and cooking them in the stone pizza oven, the girls enjoyed the novelty of the outdoor hot tub in the moonlight and our late night treat of 'smoors' made on the campfire finished off what was a memorable evening. We were warm and snug as the yurts stove stayed lighting long enough for everyone to drift off for a comfortable nights sleep.
Thanks James for the warm welcome and friendly farewell....we will be back


Guest from Tara stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2016


Will certainly be back!

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect balance of luxury glamping and the outdoors. Excellent location for couples or families, can't wait to return next summer. Great facilities available including a pizza oven, large BBQ area and hot tub! Set in beautiful scenery, overlooking Slane Castle. Especially loved the farm's honest box and the organic homegrown vegetables and salad.

Guest from Cork stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 3 nights in September 2016


Wonderful stay in the Hazel Yurt...

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from our weekend... we had a lovely time, the facilities are great - the communal area wasnt busy at any time even though the farm was fully booked - everyone was so friendly (staff & guests alike) & most importantly we had great fun with our kids (18,16 & 11yrs)... serious memories made... thank you!

Noelle from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2016


Brilliant Glamping

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place and set up. We had a great time. Brilliant place for kids. Good facilities. But the kitchen space could do with more storage for the food of the guests (refrigerated and cupboard) and another indoor table. And it would be nice if in time you could put some type of roofing over more of the outdoor tables too - considering the great irish weather.

Guest from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2016


A great location for a family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 5 Yurts for a family get together for a local wedding for 4 nights. It was a great decision - the booking was made by telephone and the staff were so helpful and friendly and sorted out all our requirements. Before arrival we received information on the facilities and what was available on site. On arrival at reception we were warmly greeted and everything was explained about the site, facilities and local attractions etc. We were shown to the Yurts and again nothing was too much trouble - lovely accommodation, with endless firewood for the wood burner and quality bedding. The BBQ and Pizza oven were lit for us when needed as was the wood burning hot tub which the younger ones loved. The communal area for cooking , eating and chilling out was very comfortable and well supplied with basic ingredients tea coffee etc. The shower block was very clean and always had a good supply of Hot water. Had a swim in the natural pond - great experience and not what I expected - clean and warm. Very helpful staff and the owners have thought of most things with lots of little extras provided. Good time had by all. - Thanks

Niall from Belfast stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 4 nights in July 2016


First Glamping experience

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back to nature, no tv, mobile phones turned off, no noise. We cooked (well my husband cooked) pizzas in the outdoor pizza oven. Yummy. We sat by the fire and toasted marshmallows and the boys and I sipped on hot chocolate, perfect, relaxing, idyllic. Then had a great sleep in comfy spacious beds, one of our boys snuggled in then our baby, so bed was big enough for the four of us. Well rested, boys happy, we will be back.

Caroline from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2016


Beautiful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Hazel yurt in Rockfarm for the 4th time last weekend, we just can't get enough of the place. Under an hour from Dublin but when you arrive you are immediately transported to a far slower time zone. So relaxing, with great range of activities on offer, can't wait to go back.

Lou from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lu, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we loved hosting your group on the farm.. Looking forward to seeing you on your next escape to tranquillity here on the farm!

Excellent!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay! Children friendly, will definately be back for sure!!! Was very relaxing and cosy! Impressive organic way of living and had thoroughly enjoyed it! Would highly recommend it!

Kristine from Bray stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in March 2016


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us on Rock Farm. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Hazel

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend, everything was in great condition for us, we were comfortable and warm and dry despite the weather. We will definitely come back again

Feargal from Malahide stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2015


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Feargal Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the rain didn't dampen your party spirit. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kind Regards Rock Farm Team

Nature / Nurture

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't recommend this highly enough - Great escape, staff friendly, great amenities and all round great trade off between nature and nurture. Yurts well thought out, stoves to keep warm, hot tubs, Le Shack and thought that went into the layout and design was really appreciated

Neill from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in October 2015


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Neill Thank you for lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and the warmth of the stoves. Kind Regards Rock Farm Team

One night stay 9th Oct

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute 1 night stay for our family (2 adults and 3 kids) staying in the Hazel yurt. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful from checking in, showing us round and giving us a masterclass in lighting the pizza oven. Really nice feel to the place and the facilities left us wanting for nothing. Yurt was spotlessly clean and warm with the heat from the stove. Beds really comfortable and we made great use of the fire pit with the kids roasting marshmallows. Would really come into it's own with a group of friends or family. We had a great time and would highly recommend.

Lee from Lucan stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in October 2015


An Amazing Experience

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had an absolute amazing time at Rock Farm Slane. It really was something else and i cannot recommend it enough!
I will definitely be back! Check out our reviews on Yelp.


Stacey from Belfast stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2015


Hazel Yurt

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for my wife's birthday in September. I had hoped for a romantic touch as this was requested however no special efforts were made. Yurt was nice and the food packs very generous. The only down side to the Yurt was the lack of insulation as it was very cold at night and we had to a light a fire a few times during the night.
All in all a good experience but would be better in summer or if the Yurt was facing the sun at least part of the day.
Also the hot tub didn't seem to be heated or was there much information on where to get the blue towels? The office was also locked during operational hours. Staff did appear friendly but there was different staff each day we were there.


Michael from Newtownards stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in September 2015


Rock Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the Yurt and the generous food packs. Apologies that there were no special efforts made for your wife’s birthday and for lack of communication in regards to this request. We do offer optional extras when you are making your online booking which allow you to add flowers, chocolates or prosecco. Whilst every effort is made to ensure our guests have a warm cosy stay by providing lots of firewood, extra blankets and hot water bottles sometimes the Yurts can get cold at night in Autumn and that’s why we provide peat briquettes which are slow burners and we advise guests to put them on just before they go to bed so they will burn throughout the night. We do advise guests that towels are available for the hot tub on arrival, apologies if you were not made aware of this. We do provide all guests with our site mobile which allows guests to ring us anytime during their stay (day or night) so we can advise or help them in anyway. If our office is closed during office hours that’s because we may be on the farm or the glamp site but a member of staff will always have the site mobile. The hot tub is always lit for guests on arrival and part of our check in process includes demonstration showing guests how to use it. We then advise guests if they plan on using the hot tub to check back in a hour or so to put more wood on, it’s all part of the hands on back to nature experience which we have found other guests have enjoyed. We are delighted that you found staff members friendly. We hope to welcome you back to Rock Farm in the future and thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. Kind Regards Rock Farm Team

wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay in Hazel. We do love a good yurt, and this was no exception. Fantastic location, helpful and friendly staff, great facilities (hot and powerful showers!), wood fired hot tub and even great weather! (How on earth did you pull that one off!?) Relaxing few days in beautiful setting. Great way to start off our first visit to Ireland. Highly recommended.

Nigel from Bristol stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 3 nights in September 2015


Amazing place, loved everything about. Staff is out of this world

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I organised my sister’s hen which can be stressful. I wouldn't have been able to do it without the staff in Rock farm. They were so accommodating, so friendly, so nice, the best staff I have ever dealt with. I couldn't recommend this place more. We went glamping the first night in the yurts and it was such a laugh, they are amazing and so cute. Second night we stayed in the Lime House and I have to say the house is fabulous. It has everything you need and so much more. Everybody loved the whole weekend. The beds in the yurts and Lime House are better than a five star hotel... So get booking this place if you want to have a great weekend

Sandra from Stoneybatter stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2015


Rock Farm Customer Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sandra Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to host you. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the glamping and the Limehouse and everyone had a great time. Kind Regards Michelle

Glamping at rock farm wow

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently took a family break to Rock farm in Slane wow what an amazing experience I have 4 boys ranging in age from 9 to 8mths as soon as we got there my 3 eldest just took off exploring they were in there element and so excited when they saw where we were sleeping !! The yurt was fabulous reminded me off something out off the hobbit on the outside but on the inside wow queen size bed with 4 singles all dressed same as a 5 star hotel complete with little luxury minis of shampoos etc. Everything is eco friendly I don't have enough space to tell you about the other extras just go and experience FAB

Paula from Johnstown, Nass stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2015


Great Glamping experience

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Glamping experience, lovely staff and excellent facilities. Myself and my two daughters really enjoyed our visit to rock farm. Lovely river walk along boyne

Tara from Downings stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


Super family break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived it felt right. Great campsite, very well laid out. Yurts are amazing and having coffee every morning on the deck was great. Very comfie beds, and in general amazing! Communal shack for cooking and meeting up was great. Most importantly, our kids loved it and we will be back.

Glenn from Waterford stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 3 nights in August 2015


Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found every aspect of Rock Farm to be excellent. Everything exceeded our expectations. Loads of food provided with the breakfast packs also. A fabulous and peaceful place, we especially loved the camp fires and the straw bales AND the beautifully decorated party tent erected for us in case it rained. Really appreciated that.
Only one thing was the hosted BBQ we thought was very expensive for what we got eg very few salads and not enough buns for the burgers. We were fine though as we had salads we had brought ourselves. We were very impressed with his provision for our coeliac person, she was delighted with the care & consideration he showed her. Thank you for a wonderful experience overall.


Eleanor from Celbridge stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


Always a treat

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our children love staying here, as do we. Lots of freedom to run and play - great new addition of a big swing hanging from a tree. Great facilities - Le shack' to prepare food, BBQ and pizza oven. Toilet/ shower facilities excellent. Central campsite fire - although we had our own little bonfire by the yurt. Travelled with 4 kids and a toddler and we all slept comfortably in the yurt. High recommend.

Lou from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in August 2015


Two night stay with young kids

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay- this was bit daunting at first as we have 3 young kids but it was perfect, we had a great trip, breath of fresh air! The breakfast and bbq pack was delicious! The farm is lovely and great walks around the River Boyne.. will go back to do the cycle round Slane castle. Highly recommend it!

Guest from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2015


lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at rock farm for two nights i was with my 4 children aged 2 to 10 years and my friend was with her two children 3 and 5. From the moment we got there the staff where so helpful and friendly we all loved the experience of glamping the kids had a great time and it's a safe place for them to run about with out any worries of them been to close to the road and cars. We had all our children in the hot tub and they loved it just have to watch them very carefully as the log burning stove that heats it gets very hot and there's nothing around it to stop little hands touching it but they loved it. My yurt was lovely nice size for all 5 of us and beds are very comfortable it does get very cold at night so pack the warm clothes for night. All in all we had a brilliant time and couldn't fault it and I have already booked in for next year!

Sharon from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


Hen Party Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous stay in Hazel Yurt. Stayed here with The Bride on her Hen Party along with 2 pregnant Bridesmaids! Had the most wonderful sleep, as did the rest of the group. Yurt was toasty, dry, clean, crisp sheets, everything we needed was supplied. Well done on providing wonderful accommodation in an amazing setting! Will definitely be back!!

Guest from Farmleigh stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


A really relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you girls, had amazing time. The place is lovely and clean and very cute and romantic. Looking forward to visit again. Thanks again for lovely stay

Katarina from Dublin 6w stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


A really relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you girls, had amazing time. The place is lovely and clean and very cute and romantic. Looking forward to visit again. Thanks again for lovely stay

Katarina from Dublin 6w stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2015


Most memorable family holiday!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A little slice of Heaven. A Few days away with the kids that will be remembered forever. So different from stressful stays in a hotel where everyone is in such close quarters. The space, the laid back vibe, and the natural beauty of the location made it a perfect family getaway. Homemade pizzas from the pizza oven were delicious and such a novelty. The yurts were spacious and comfortable. The communal shower and toilet areas were clean and functional. The Kids (4,8) were happy to adapt to rock farm life and were not phased by the compost loos! The kitchen and dining area was well kitted out with all the facilities and utensils needed. We will be back!

Roberta from Castlebar stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


Superb holiday break

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked rock farm after seeing it online. It looked different and cute but its a hell of a lot more than that ! It's home from home, from the initial meet in reception with Nicola where she told us about local places to see, and the local chippy, cake shop and petrol pumps ...local knowledge means so much :) we ordered the pizza and breakfast packs which were amazing value for money and the joy of actually seeing your pizza cook in a mud oven in the yard and watching the cheese bubble was just fabulous!
The yurt was better than some hotels , the comfiest beds ever, extra blankets and loads of candles and lanterns and twinkly fairy lights too. It's a great romantic spot and a great family spot , we brought hurleys and football's and played for hours in the bottom field . ooh I almost forgot the hot tub under the trees, its just lovely ,you have to give it a go when you visit . the kitchen is fully stocked with dishes,pots,cutlery ,cooler boxs. If you are just thinking about going to rock farm I recomend you press the book now button ,it will be the most peaceful holiday ever surrounded by country side ,birds twittering and tranquility. Nicola and staff are superb too they are like fairies , you know they are there if you need anything but you only see them if you need them. Go on book now :)


Caroline from Co.limerick stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


Short Break & Fun.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a great break in Rock farm,Slane.Everything needed you get there.Have to say Nicola was brilliant!She looked after us very well.Thanks Nicola.Didn't know if Glamorous camping was for me,but really glad I went.I was pleasantly surprised.Definitely be back to Rock farm again!!

Edward from Dublin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


hen party at rock farm

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our stay at Rock Farm was excellent from beginning to end!
facilities were amazing, even the compost toilet was an experience
the yurts were cozy, comfortable and beautiful
kitchen facilities were fantastic, everything available for our large group of women
thank you to Nicola, Michelle & Carina


Guest from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in June 2015


“The breakfast alone is worth the journey ”

Review submitted on Fri, 29 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 2 days and it just was not long enough. Everything was amazing. The hot tub, the yurt, the candles, the Shack, the environment, the pizza packs (make your own, all fresh ingredients) the breakfast packs all local produce. I would drive all the way from Glasgow just to taste that breakfast and bread and butter.
The shower facilities are great, the natural toiletries you get free are lovely and candles also. The Shack and food prep areas are great, cosy and homely. Stove fires everywhere, natural heat and plenty of wood, kindling and peat blocks.
The staff are on the ball and anything you may need is catered for. They also do barbecue packs.
Thanks again guys and will hopefully be back this year for longer stay.

All the best and many thanks.

Peter and Julie-Anne :)


Peter from Motherwell stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2015


one night mid week stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable one night stay and our children had a great introduction to camping life. Despite the wet weather we would definitely stay again.

Guest from Navan stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in May 2015


great location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all had a really enjoyable stay at rock farm. Location was fab! I honestly didn't really know what to expect with regards to accommodation etc, but I was very pleasantly surprised. Would recommend as a getaway!

Jennifer from Derry stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


Hen Party

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of us stayed in hazel for a hen party, it was perfect, so pretty and clean with loads of space and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, the private camp fire beside it was lovely too.

Kerry from Dunlavin stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2015


The most unique glamping experience in Ireland!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just returned following my first stay at Rock Farm and already planning my next trip. Myself and 5 friends went for a girlie get together and took a chance on the Sept weather. Luckily we did not get a wash out and could manage with a little misty rain.

On arrival we could not contain our sense of excitement as to what was to lie ahead. We were greeted by a very friendly member of staff called Nicola, who gave us the grand tour and explained everything to us. The Yurt had a very magical atmosphere with soft linen and colourful blankets on the beds, fluffy towels, handmade shampoo, candle lanterns, all topped off with a wood burning stove which made it so cosy.

Outside on the decking was garden furniture to sit back and enjoy the view of Slane Castle (it felt like we were in the back garden), with the sounds of peasants a other wildlife in the background. Off the decking area we had our own private camp fire, surrounded by a circle made with bales of hay as a sitting area and under the tree was chopped fire wood.

Once settled in we went up to "le shack", which is a communal living area including kitchen, showers, BBQ, Pizza Oven and soft seated relaxation area. This was all extremely clean and lots of equipment to share. We ordered the BBQ Meat Pack and was very happy with the quality of the meat, however we would have thought there could have been a little more. Lighting the BBQ was a fun experience and one we would not have succeeded in without the help of a "knight in shining armour" - Alex came to our rescue!

Following dinner we got very adventurous and decided to try the wood burning hot tub. We did have to ask other glampers who had been using the hot tub for hours for some time with it. It was heaven, the water was extremely warm and relaxing with the smell of the wood burning, sitting under the trees and the stars was amazing.

Having sang by the campfire all hit the hay and had a very warm and comfortable sleep. The next morning we woke to the sound of the peasants and went to make breakfast. Unfortunately, as it is communal, we had to wait for a big family group to have breakfast, and who were not in any hurry. We also ordered the breakfast pack which was a lot more fulfilling than the BBQ Pack, it was delicious, with fresh fruit, bread, juice, cereal, yogurt, coffee, eggs, meats and an award winning pudding.

I cannot state in words how amazing the whole experience was, all I can say is GO DO IT. I have camped and glamped all over Ireland and nothing is a patch on this hidden gem! Being an outdoorsy kind of person this was pure heaven for me however I could see how if it would not be every ones cup of tea. The feed back from the girls was all good, one "wee", pardon the pun, issue some had was the Eco toilets!

Hope this review assists.

From an extremely satisfied, returning customer of Rock Farm, Slane.


Guest from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in September 2014


Efficient team, fantastic facilities and beautiful location - see you again next year!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The sad expressions on the kids faces when we told them is was time to leave summed up their experience!

Easy booking via the informative website. Simple check-in procedure with truly welcoming staff. The yurts show the owners creative flare in the interior styling and furnishing, while the super comfy beds keep you cozy (even in cooler temperatures). Brilliant facilities at Le Shack - the breakfast is memorable and the pizza option is great fun for the kids.

Everyone has to try this experience at least once - See you next year!!

Thanks for everything Carina, Alex and Nicola -


Guest from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in August 2014


Fiona's Hen @ Rock Slane Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
100% will be staying here again. 14 of us stayed there for my friends hen. The extra's that were provided and not asked for like pink bunting put up around the yurt, an extra tent incase it rained that we would all fit in. A cooler box provided, the onsite bbq, the camp fire with wood provided. The yurt was amazing. The view alone of Slane Castle. We all had such a great time and will 100% be going back. It is also a great place for kids, loads of things to do. Nothing bad to say could not fault anything. Thanks Corina and Joe for making Fiona's Hen so special.

Jacinta from Clonmel stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in July 2014


A wedding with a difference!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Rock Farm as the venue for the wedding of two of our close friends who wanted a festival-themed edge to the proceedings and thought that having all their guests camping was the way to do it. And they were right!!

Rock Farm provided an excellent venue for the wedding; incredibly comfortable accommodation, a fire pit and wood, and the communal areas were spotlessly clean and well maintained and fitted out. Couldn't have rated it more highly as a venue for a wedding!!

Really excellent facilities and we had a great time. Thanks a million!!


Guest from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in July 2014


Camping with the craic

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The yurt was a definite great experience. The beds were Very comfortable, the showers clean and modern , a good kitchen despite it being a campsite. Some particular great points were the nice campfire they started for us, definitely made the atmosphere with the seating around. The toilets were charming.


Abhilash from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in June 2014


Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely amazing time at Rock Farm!
The hospitality shown at Rock Farm Slane was fantastic!
We were given an amazing welcome which continued throughout our stay. All activities were customised for us and literally nothing was ever a problem. We all will definitely be visiting again!
5* from all of us!


Guest from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in May 2014


Hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Rock Farm Slane- we loved the simple, clean atmosphere and the location is fantastic with the beautiful Slane castle in view. The shack is fantastically equipped and extremely cosy with the stove lighting. The outdoor decking/seating areas was invaluable considering the wet weather. The woman we met on arrival, Jo, was extremely helpful and friendly and really couldn't have been a better host.

But there was a number of issues which unfortunately make this review somewhat more negative than positive. The camp site is definitely over priced in relation to the facilities. The activity offered by the site was grossly overpriced for the obstacle course and games available, it also seems incredibly harsh that we were charged half price after cancelling the activity which took very little time to put together considering its simplicity. The food on offer we felt was also massively overpriced in comparison to sourcing your own food, and I think this is certainly an area that would be hugely successful if prices were more reasonable. Although it ended up that we had the place to ourselves on the day, it would have been extremely difficult to have shared the shack with any other campers. If the original plan was to go ahead, having one yurt and 6 bell tents I would have been extremely disappointed on arrival. Although a small issue the site was nowhere near ready when we arrived on site, luckily ahead of the main party, however it meant that people were unable to access their yurts for a matter of time as they were still being cleaned.

Thankfully things worked out well in the end for us and the hen was thrilled. I don't think I would recommend Rock Farm for big groups however it would be a lovely location for couples or families.


Guest from stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 1 nights in April 2014


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Deidre for your review and honest feedback. From the text that you sent us on Sunday morning we had understood that you had all had "a great night" and that you thought "the place was fantastic". We had similar feedback from the bride to be and the remaining hens. We understand your frustration at being charged for the activity that you cancelled that morning, but a lot of time and preparation goes into our activities. Unfortunately as you weren't able to participate, you weren't able to see the surprise props, aids and games we had planned. With regards to the food, I'm not sure which offering you were originally considering, but our hosted BBQs, BBQ meat packs and other farm and Slane Food Circle produce have proven very popular this year, as the produce is mostly organic and well prepared. However we are conscious of the fact that some people like to make savings and that is why we have the self-catering facilities in place. I hope that at some stage in the future we will have the opportunity to show you those elements that you missed during your stay. With regards to your original booking into Hazel and the bell tents, we were delighted to be able to upgrade you and you may or may not have noticed that Hazel (and several other yurts that weren't included in your original booking) were ready for you when you arrived in the advanced party. Had you just had Hazel and the bell tents, we would have had those ready and prepared to received your large party of revellers. Wishing you, Steph and the other hens a fantastic day in July. All the best, Rock Farm Slane team

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing!! We all loved it! Lovely scenery, brilliant facilities, excellent service not to mention the yurts! Defo going to come back with our partners! Couldn't recommend it enough!!

Annette from Dalkey stayed at Hazel - Yurt for 2 nights in April 2014


Rock Farm Slane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review and photo Annette. We really enjoyed hosting you and hope that this will be the start of many happy stays with us. Wishing you every happiness in your future marriage. Rock Farm Slane team