FB Twitter

Bluebell

Bluebell

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 142 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Bluebell Lodge sleeps 2 in one Kingsize room

a hiden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to blubell lodge and it didnt dissapoint the place is so clean and well equiped the views are amazing and the visiting wildlife is breathtaking we came away so relaxed and recharged everyone needs to the forest view retreat experince cant wait to return in january for our anniversary



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a 4 night break in the Bluebell lodge it was excellent. We had everything we could have needed and much more the bottle of bubbles and chocolate was a lovely extra surprise. The hot tub was just so relaxing we were in it most of the time while watching the wildlife, birds of prey lots of rabbits and deer trotting by. The binoculars were very useful we wish we had taken a better camera. The accommodation was excellent bed very comfortable and seating area to watch the wildlife from indoors too. Will definitely be returning would highly recommend thanks Rob and Kim for a lovely break.



Amazing weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing I loved every minute of it! The lodge was so clean. The hot tub was lovely could of stayed in there all day everyday!!
Will defo be going back!!!




Another great time in bluebell

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another great time bluebell. Weather was fab and we just chilled in this great location The foresters pub very close to the lodge was also great again. Just love this place



Peaceful, clean and everything catered for.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got home after a few days away with my wife. Peace and quiet, great accommodation and customer service. Got to see the deer everyday, rabbits and birds. Hub tub is great over looking great views. Every room clean, tidy and everything catered for. So relaxing, thankyou. Coming back next year.



A perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my new husband stayed in Bluebell on the 30th May and I am so glad that we chose this place, it was perfect. No detail had been forgotten, the highest standard of cleanliness, friendly hosts, amazing views, personal touches like the mr and mrs buntin and a bottle of champagne. Truly beautiful and cannot wait to return xxx



Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Forrest View Retreat for our Mini Moon and it was absolutely perfect! The lodge was spotless! They put mr & mrs bunting up and roses petals on the bed which was a lovely touch. It was so peaceful and beautiful around the lodge & we got to see lots of deer including the white one! Also the hot tub was amazing. It was such a lovely break away after gettImg married, we are hopeing we can come back again at some point in the future and would 100% recomend it to anyone!



Stayed in May

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing! Absolutely loved staying here for the weekend. Views were fantasic watching the deer and other wildlife roaming around. The log cabin was absolutely spotless and the hot tub was lovely. The owners were so welcoming and we hope to come back soon.



Fantastic birthday getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this as a joint birthday and first anniversary treat. It certainly did not disappoint. Beautiful setting, really good facilities and some very lovely and thoughtful finishing touches. Will definitely be booking again.



Deer, rabbits, pheasants- all from the comfort of your own hot tub

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of Bluebell Cottage gave us a 240 degree view of the forest, which meant we could watch the herd of deer as they walked from the area on the far left to the Bluebell-covered forest floor at the far end. Fully-equipped kitchen and lounge. Bathroom was excellent and felt at home. One of the best subtle aspects of the cottage was the pine aroma from the cabin wood. Thanks Kim and Rob for being so welcoming. Will definitely be back.



Relaxed and Peaceful

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely time in at Forrest retreat, can't wait to go again! It was exactly what my girlfriend and I were after, a relaxing weekend away in the countryside.
We were BIG fans of the hot tub and thought the cabin was stunningly set up and weekend away! We will certainly be back soo!




Another Amazing stay at Bluebell Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a relaxing couple of days at Bluebell lodge, just what we needed.We loved watching the Deer and the Rabbits, and spending time in the hot tub. The scenery is so beautiful. The lodge is amazing, especially since it's refurbishment. Rob and Kim have thought of everything you could possibly need to make your stay really special. That's why we keep returning. Thank you Rob and Kim



Amazing getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setting for the cabins is beautiful and the interior perfect for a holiday and has everything you could need. Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The hot tub was an amazing feature outside with a beautiful view of all the wildlife. We will definitely be booking a few days here again!



Stay in Bluebell

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay. It was all so relaxing and the hot tub was such a lovely addition. Owners were very friendly and helpful which made the stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely recommend it to friends and family.



Honeymoon

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic time spent at Forest View. Property & surroundings wonderful particularly the hot tub and deer.



Perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Rob and Kim for a wonderful stay at Bluebell Lodge. The cabin was immaculately clean and perfect for a relaxing break. The added extras like complimentary bubbles, robes and bath salts (to name but a few) put the cherry on top of a lovely holiday. We will most definitely be back!



Birthday weekend in bluebell

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely site, relaxing weekend away for my birthday with my partner, quite and private would deffo be coming back again soon.



The perfect get away

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bluebell log cabin was the perfect get away for us, everything you could think of was provided to ensure a perfect stay. The cabin was stunning and decorated beautifully and with such comfort. Kim by far gave us the best service we have received throughout all of our trips away. Very friendly and ensured everything was perfect for our arrival. The hot tub was amazing we couldn't get enough of it. We will definitely be back to forest view retreats many more times in the future, couldn't fault it if I tried!



a hidden gem

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Abosuletley stunning the location the cabin magical watching deer walk by as you are enjoying the hot tub lots of little extras in the lodge from t bags to tumble dryer they have thought of everything a spotlessly well maintained lodge the ideal place for a relaxing getaway highly recommend



40th Birthday Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this lodge instead of a hotel to celebrate my 40th Birthday and have a couple of nights away with the wife.
Well I am so glad I did, the lodge is absolutely beautiful and set in wonderful quiet surroundings which overlook the wrye forest, with only 2 other lodges it is very peaceful and private.
The lodge was immaculate and the attention to detail made it even more special. The Hot tub is fantastic to sit and relax in on an evening even the jacuzzi bath was great if you don't fancy the hot tub. The beds were very comfy and pillows were great. I can honestly not think of anything negative to say about the place. I have already recommended this to lodge to friends and family so would not hesitate to recommend to anyone reading this. I am already planning my next break for the Wife's Birthday.
To be able to sit and look out the window and watch the rabbits running round and the horses at the gate in the next field. what more could you ask for!




Amazing break away!!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my best friend staying at Forrest view retreat for 2 nights and absolutely loved our stay. It was a lovely break away from our busy lives and work. The hot tub and jacuzzi bath were amazing and all the little touches were fantastic. Such as the champagne of arrival! Will definitely be returning in the future and would highly recommend! X



At one with nature

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
bluebell is a beautiful lodge, very comfortable and the hot tub was amazing. It was a perfect holiday to relax after the hectic Xmas break. We will defiantly book to stay again in the future.



Perfection!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forest View is an amazing place to stay, the surroundings & wildlife are beautiful as is Bluebell Lodge Cabin which had everything you could want & need, the complimentary cava & chocolates was a lovely touch....Thank you Kim for everything



We had a really relaxing time at this retreat,highly recommend to anyone to try!!!! Beautiful & so p

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was so relaxing & Beautiful!!!! Need to go back soon for sure & for longer !!!! Thanks so much.



Peace and relaxation in wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Bluebell Cabin. We can't recommend this place highly enough. The mobile phone signal isn't brilliant and there is no wifi - Perfect! Just to sit in the hot tub and watch the wildlife pass by was a joy. We saw deer, rabbits, numerous types of birds including birds of prey. We were lucky during our visit as the evenings were clear, so we sat in the hot tub stargazing and watching satellites pass overhead. If you want to switch off, get away from everything and totally relax, then Forest View Retreat is the perfect place. We will definitely be returning.



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location, the lodges are imaculate and give you privacy. You could be anywhere and I am local, very relaxing place.

Plenty of walking and good pubs nearby if you don't want to cook.

Jaccuzi bath is very comfortable as is the outdoor Jacuzzi, especially as deer come up to the lodge well your there.

Highly recomended




Exceptional

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay in bluebell lodge, beautiful surroundings and a perfect little getaway for a busy mommy and daddy!! Will most definitely be returning, the only obstacle being how many nights we can get away with leaving the kids with the grandparents!!



Amazing, relaxing weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my fiancé had a wonderful weekend away to the lodge I booked it as a surprise for his 21st birthday, as we arrived I noticed happy birthday banners inside the lodge which was really thoughtful! The lodge was clean and tidy and in such a beautiful area. We had such a great time we didn't leave! There was films to watch games to play it was just so nice to spend quality time together. We went for a meal which was a five minute walk too and that was beautiful! We can not wait to return again! We have reccomended this lodge to everyone and given loads of cards out! Thank you so much



Heaven on earth!!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What more can I say, other than this place truely is heaven on earth. If your looking to relax, and be oblivious to the world outside then this is the place to be.
The blubell cabin was imaculate and everything you could possibly need was in it, there is not one thing that wasn't thought of. The jacuzzi bath was just divine and just added to the already relaxing break. The views from the cabin were second to none, and it didn't matter in which direction you looked you were surrounded by beautiful views and wildlife just getting on with they're everyday lives.
Now the hot tub, which was used as often as possible, added that luxury element outside, where we could sit in total relaxation while able to watch the deer (lost count how many we seen :-) ), rabbits, numerous variety of birds and the heron. Really felt like we were brought into they're world, while still keeping warm and relaxed.
We will definitely be returning, and wish to thank Kim and Rob for letting us share this wonderful place and leaving us to just get on and relax in heaven.




Amazing birthday treat!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took my partner here for his 25th birthday and it was amazing, so peaceful, clean and comfortable. The hot tub was amazing and we spent a lot of time in there, seeing deers and rabbits right by us whilst we were in the hot tub was unreal! We will definitely be back here soon, a weekend just isn't long enough!



Romantic break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeymooners. Perfect place to a romantic break. Wilderness was breath taking. Log cabin excellent
Just so perfect. Facilities everything was catered for.




A very Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing weekend break. Great location really peaceful had really good views with lots of wildlife (deers, rabbits, horses, woodpecker, butterflies & birds). We loved the hot tub spent alot of time in there with a few drinks. Lodge was very clean, comfy had great couple of nights sleep. Also Had a nice walk in woods. Wish we could of stayed longer.We will definitely be coming back.



Relaxing Break in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Bluebell Log Cabin for two nights. The cabin is very well equipped and spotless. We ordered the food pack which provided local produce, which was very nice. The location is very peaceful and relaxing. We had deer pass close to the cabin and even spotted the white one. Kim was on hand with any problems and made us feel very welcome. Really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. We had an evening meal in the pub, which is located at the end of the lane. Very nice food served there. We also went to the Wyre Forest Visitors centre and walked along one of the forest trails. Overall an excellent break and will definitely return.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing stay at the bluebell lodge. Everything you could possibly wish for a relaxing break. Attention to detail was spot on. We will definitely be returning.



Relaxing and peaceful stay in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would highly recommend staying at Bluebell. The food hamper was definitely worth getting and all the items were lovely local produce. It was great being able to just stroll from the cabin into the forest for a walk and it is nicely located for getting around about too.
Hot tub, glass of fizz, deer in the meadow, beautiful.




Mid week Wedding anniversary break. First time at forest view retreat staying in bluebell lodge.....

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome on arrival. Virtually everything you need supplied. Tranquil surroundings. Overall a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend.



Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful 2nights away to celebrate my birthday. Perfect location, beautiful scenery. Was amazed to see wild rabbits and deer running around whilst we relaxed in the hot tub!

Lot's of thought gone into ensuring you have everything you need for your stay. Can't wait to visit again and have already recommended to others!





Expensive but good

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely relaxing weekend whilst we attended a nearby wedding. The cabana was perfectly equipped . The hot tub was so lovely that we never used the spa bath. Great location overlooking woods and open fields, a family group of roe deer passed by whilst we were in the tub!



Peaceful & luxurious

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A place to wind down in a beautiful setting, bunnies & deer in close proximity. The sofa so comfortable & the hot tub on the porch so relaxing. Its remoteness means intermittent 3G signal & no wifi, however that also assists in the relaxation!



Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for two nights at the end of June. On arrival we had a warm welcome from Kim and was show how to use the hot tub and Jacuzzi.
The lodge itself was immaculate and very cosy, the location was just lovely with amazing views.
There were plenty of places nearby for food and drinks, and some great locations to visit.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and will definitely be returning.





Returning guest 2 night stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As per usual excellent 2 night stay....chocolates and welcome were as good as always.
Wi-Fi or internet would be a welcome addition.
The wildlife was awesome as always.




The place to be for a romantic break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wonderful location, nice and modern cabins, the owners have thought of everything to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Definitely be coming back and recommending to friends and family.




Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, had a lovely relaxing time and loved the free prosecco and chocolates on arrival. Good location away from the hustle and bustle but not too far away from supermarkets etc - will definitely be returning!



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a start to our married life. Could not have wished for a beautiful quite place. The forest retreat had everything you could want. I highly recommend this thank you. Will definatly go again.





Weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the bluebell lodge for my girlfriends 30th birthday, she absolutely loved it. After having our daughter 6 months ago we needed some relaxation and this break definitely was relaxing! Would highly recommend.



A lovely few days of relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the log cabins. They had everything you could possibly need!

Hot tub and spa facilities were brilliant!

Will defo be returning!!




Do not understand what this means? T

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just done the review see above.111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111



Practically Faultless

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're thinking about booking up to stay at the Forest View Retreat, do yourself a favour: stop reading any more reviews and hurry up and book it!

We had such a wonderfully relaxing stay here, and have just booked to return back later in the year for our anniversary. It's simply perfect in nearly every way and I have nothing to say to fault it.

Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, both homely yet luxurious, and feels as though you're a thousand miles away from anyone whereas you're nothing of the sort in actuality.

One small suggestion we left for Kim and Rob was that perhaps an outdoor heater might be nice for those colder evenings where you're not wanting to brave the hot tub (though it's amazing and you'll probably be in it all the time anyway). Other than that there was little we could think to recommend and nothing we would change.

Kim and Rob should be proud of what they have here - I certainly would be if I were them.

Absolute no-brainer to recommend this place and something I've been doing to everyone who'll listen to me ever since I got back!

Five stars.




Practically Faultless

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're thinking about booking up to stay at the Forest View Retreat, do yourself a favour: stop reading any more reviews and hurry up and book it!

We had such a wonderfully relaxing stay here, and have just booked to return back later in the year for our anniversary. It's simply perfect in nearly every way and I have nothing to say to fault it.

Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, both homely yet luxurious, and feels as though you're a thousand miles away from anyone whereas you're nothing of the sort in actuality.

One small suggestion we left for Kim and Rob was that perhaps an outdoor heater might be nice for those colder evenings where you're not wanting to brave the hot tub (though it's amazing and you'll probably be in it all the time anyway). Other than that there was little we could think to recommend and nothing we would change.

Kim and Rob should be proud of what they have here - I certainly would be if I were them.

Absolute no-brainer to recommend this place and something I've been doing to everyone who'll listen to me ever since I got back!

Five stars.




Practically Faultless

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're thinking about booking up to stay at the Forest View Retreat, do yourself a favour: stop reading any more reviews and hurry up and book it!

We had such a wonderfully relaxing stay here, and have just booked to return back later in the year for our anniversary. It's simply perfect in nearly every way and I have nothing to say to fault it.

Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, both homely yet luxurious, and feels as though you're a thousand miles away from anyone whereas you're nothing of the sort in actuality.

One small suggestion we left for Kim and Rob was that perhaps an outdoor heater might be nice for those colder evenings where you're not wanting to brave the hot tub (though it's amazing and you'll probably be in it all the time anyway). Other than that there was little we could think to recommend and nothing we would change.

Kim and Rob should be proud of what they have here - I certainly would be if I were them.

Absolute no-brainer to recommend this place and something I've been doing to everyone who'll listen to me ever since I got back!

Five stars.




Fantastic break

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gorgeous place this is!! Enjoyed every minute of our stay and will most definitely be returning! Recommend anyone to go if you get the chance,
Thank you for a lovely stay xx




A couple's haven

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We normally prefer not to return to a place once we've stayed there, so it is of the highest praise that we look forward to booking again.
Although we would wait until wi-fi has been installed (which apparently is on its way this year), the location is excellent with wonderful woodland to explore and west-midland safari park nearby, which is ideal for penguin lovers...other animals are available.
Of course one need even travel that far since there is an abundance of fauna all around, with deer coming close enough to the marvellous hot-tub to send an easily terrified young lady running for the safety of the indoors and locking a bewildered fiancé out in the cold.
We loved the little touches like the DVD collection and board games (The Archers - the boardgame anyone?).
Kim and Rob are charming and friendly hosts who are disarmingly diligent in their assistance - coming out after 10pm on our last night to try and fix a malfunctioning hot-tub!
So, a great place to indulge and enjoy life. Thanks again to Rob and Kim; we expect to be back to enjoy it all again!




A beautiful peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a weekend at Forest View Retreat.

This was booked as a present for my partner who spends his life in busy meetings, on the phone, travelling around the country.

What a beautiful peaceful retreat. If you want to get away from the stress and strains of everyday life this is the place for you.

Just 2 cabins, beautifully appointed on the edge of the forest. What more could you ask for?

Each cabin has a hot tub, jucuzzi bath and everything you could need to make your stay just perfect.

Sadly the hot tub was out of action when we visited, but Kim couldn't have been kinder, warning us of the issue before we travelled, offering to change our booking etc. We wanted to continue with our visit and so Kim gave us some money towards a meal at the local pub (The Royal Forresters) which was superb.

Overall a truly wonderful break - would definitely visit again.




65 Birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back for the fourth time.I booked a week away for my 65th birthday,on the edge of the Wyre Forest. It is beautiful and peaceful,a get away from daily life. The cabins are amazing, comfortable and clean and very good condition. This is 4 star luxury. Kim and Rob are the perfect hosts,you couldn't ask for more. Just go and book a week, but leave one for me.



Lovely Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a short break for my mom and dad for christmas. They have returned now and really enjoyed there time at forest view retreat. It was in lovely location, and the lodge was immaculate, lovely modern bathroom with massive bath and some lovely personal touch's from kim the owner were really appreciated. Seeing the pictures of the dears in the field was amazing. The hot tub was great on an evening. My mom and dad said they will defiantly be booking again in the future.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased they enjoyed their stay with us and look forward to meeting them again one day

Perfect relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and were already trying to book our next one, it's a perfect quiet weekend away to relax in a perfect location the cabin is so clean and homely really couldn't ask for any more !



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us again and went home relaxed and refreshed!

Brilliant! Loved every second! Will definitely be back soon!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing cabin with an amazing location! Hot tub was perfect, cabin was warm and cosy, nice and quiet! Couldnt have asked for anything more... apart from time to stand still so I could stay in there forever! Kim and Rob were brilliant too, very welcoming and accommodating.

Honestly, I'd rather go back there than go abroad in the future. It lets you totally relax and forget about everything, you don't have to worry about flights or the language or food. I never came back from any trip away feeling so refreshed.

If you're reading the reviews struggling to make a decision - stop now. Just stop reading and go!





Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Wow thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to your return one day

Excellent and enjoyable holiday break

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kim and Rob gave us a good welcome and answered any queries.Found everywhere to be spotless and cosy and the welcome pack etc. was ideal. Watched 9 deer very close some days. Very relaxing break and Royal Forrester Pub was handy for eating out.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review we hope to see you again one day.

Amazing, relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! I took my husband away for his birthday to forest view retreat and all I can say is it was one of the most relaxing breaks we've ever had! Kim and Rob have done an amazing job with the lodges and their love of what they do really shines through. We'll definitely be back to stay again & will be recommending forest view retreat to all our family and friends



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bluebell Lodge so much and look forward to meeting you again one day.

Fabulous short break

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Bluebell Lodge. Everything we could possibly have needed was provided for our comfort and relaxation. We can't wait to visit again.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a relaxing time and we look forward to your return one day.

Another fabulous break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another relaxing break at forest view retreat log cabin holidays! A great to be away from it all in such beautiful surroundings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon. : )



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful review again, we always look forward to welcoming you both back!

amazing honeymoon break!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is absolutely nothing we could fault with our stay! Everything was perfect! The cabin had all we needed and more will definitely be returning and have already recommended to everyone we know!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon break and look forward to welcoming you back.

Recommend to everyone and anyone!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect stay to celebrate my partners 30th! Didn't want to leave! Great feel to the place, lovely surrounding areas. Had a great day out at West Midlands Safari Park, followed by an evening in the hot tub. Not a lot I can say other than it's perfect in every way and we can't wait to come back!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your special birthday break with us and look forward to meeting you again

superb location wildlife amazing a little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wow what a place to relax excellent location lovely and quiet just the ticket to relax and get away from the weekly stress of work. spotless inside cabin looked new when found out it was 8 years old was shocked would recommend this place to anyone its a bit special.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return one day.

Luxurious retreat!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a 2x night stay for a romantic and relaxing break away from London life. Couldn't have asked for a better experience - the lodge was spotless and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Loved deer and rabbit spotting beneath 2x gorgeous sunsets from the hot tub. We will be returning and recommending!! Thanks Kim



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

WOW.....It does what it says on the tin!!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous 2 night stay in Bluebell Lodge, everything about it is awesome, from the location to the very friendly hosts. We would have no hesitation in recommending to others. If you are looking to get away from it all and chill out for a few days then Forest View Retreat has it all.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again.

Beautiful location and perfect for a short break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My girlfriend and I had 3 nights at Bluebell Lodge, and it was close to perfect. The lodge was well equipped, clean and had some nice luxuries such as the hot tub and jacuzzi.

We only had a few days at the Lodge so didn't do too much exploring of the local area, but i would recommend a walk in the Wyre forest. There are plenty of paths to follow so we barely saw anyone else in a 4 hour walk, and the woodland itself is beautiful.

We had deer grazing near the lodge every day that we were there, and the last night was spent in the hot tub with a family of 8 deer grazing no more than 5 metres away. I couldn't recommend this highly enough and we will be visiting again.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm glad the deer came out of the Forest while you were with us and you enjoyed your walks in our beautiful Forest. Look forward to meeting you both again.

Peaceful and relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit in 18 months. What more can we say! The location is perfect for a peaceful and relaxing break. Watching the deer wandering past the cabin whilst sitting in the hot tub was bliss. Kim and Rob are the perfect hosts. We will definitely be returning.



Paradise

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kim and Rob have a wonderful retreat for those wanting peace, tranquility and a place to unwind. You could easily imagine yourself miles from civilisation in this haven. The cabins are spotless and extremely comfortable and very private. The addition of a separate hot tub is very welcome and so convenient. No doubt about it. Kim and Rob have got it spot on. Plus, they are a lovely couple to boot.



A fab peaceful hol!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely time. We stayed in the lodge for two. The location is great, ever so peaceful (except when a neighbouring farm was having some small building works done but that did only bother us for one day and is not a regular occurance at all) It was a joy to stay here and we were delighted how it catered more for couples without children and pets, as this can be a bit rare.
The hosts, Kim and Rob are so friendly and make you feel very welcome.
The facilities are great and just sitting and watching the wildlife is a must.




Fantastic couple of days

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights but could easily have stayed for more. The lodge itself is amazing - has everything you could ever need and more, truly a home from home. And it's set in the most beautiful and calming surroundings, with loads of birds, rabbits and deer to keep us entertained. We nearly cancelled our stay due to the unexpected loss of my Mom a couple of weeks before our stay, but I'm so glad I didn't - it was a perfect break.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax for a few days. We look forward to meeting you both again.

Brilliant relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have recently returned from our two night stay and cannot fault it. It was so relaxing and peaceful, surrounded by nature and wildlife.

The cabin was spotless and provided everything we needed for a relaxing break, even tennis rackets and board games. We were lucky to go whilst the weather was nice, so we spent a lot of time outside in the peace and quiet.

Location is great with the safari park very local and easy access to the forest. Hosts were also very helpful- explained what was needed and left us to relax.

Cannot fault this stay, we had such a perfect time. We will definitely be recommending to others and planning a return later in the year!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to your next visit

Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful time had by us both. Stayed in the Bluebell Lodge and it felt like the outside world didnt exsist. Totally relaxing time - the hot tub was wonderful. Extremely clean and nothing was too much trouble - we will definately return and recommend. Thank you x



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed a relaxing break with us. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to meeting you again.

Relaxed, comfy remote and yet 15 mins from Kidderminster

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wanted a break from it all for our wedding anniversary and this really was a truly relaxing, scenic and welcoming lodge. Being on the edge of the forest meant fantastic wildlife and easy access to the trails. My husband scoffed at the £40 welcome pack was was impressed at all it included and agreed it's definitely value for money. Already looking at dates for a return visit and recommended to friends and colleagues.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let our local farm shop know you enjoyed your welcome pack. Thank you for your visit and we look forward to your return.

Total relaxation

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fabulous location. Everything you could need is in the lodge. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Totally relaxing experience, will definitely visit again.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. It is always nice to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your return.

A perfect retreat for peace and solitude

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin I stayed in was Bluebell; it was just perfect for my needs. I lead a busy life and just needed to get away from it all and I couldn't have found a better place. The log cabin is surrounded by beautiful woodland with adorable wildlife to sit and watch; the swallows, deer and rabbits. Ideal for reading and chilling out and catching up on some much needed sleep !!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you and I hope you come and visit again one day.

Hot Tub Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent many hours looking for log cabins to stay in on the internet. When we came across Forest View Retreat it looked perfect, how right we're we. Kim and Rob are great hosts,and the lodge and its facilities are just superb. Forest View is the perfect place to spend a romantic and relaxing couple of days away from it all with its great scenery and local deer that come and visit you while you're in the hot tub make this place even better. We were made to feel welcomed and special right from the start by a totally professional outfit and are already planning our next visit to this fantastic place.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you both again!

Enjoyed our stay very much

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin is fantastic and we had the most wonderful three days, the hot tub is amazing and the chocolates and champagne was a very nice touch.

We will be back fort sure




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for such a lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day.

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Bluebell, what an amazing place. Kim and Rob have thought of everything, every little luxurious touch you could possibly think of. We wanted a break away from it all, total R&R and that is exactly what we got. The location is beautiful, lovely views, deer wandering round, and the sound of birdsong.

The lodge is perfect in every way, lots of little touches that made our stay so nice. We loved the spa bath especially. We didn't use the hot tub as it was a little chilly outside. We will definately be back, next time hot tub will be put to full use.

Thank you Kim and Rob for an amazing place :-)




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

27th April - 1st May 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always said we'd come back after our previous stay in July 2013. We had another amazingly peaceful and relaxing stay at the Bluebell Lodge. As before, we took our mountain bikes so we could cycle around the Wyre Forest. The surroundings and forest views are breathtaking. As for the lodge itself, the hot tub and jacuzzi bath were the ideal way to relax and 'recover' from our cycle rides. It has everything you need for the ultimate escape from the stresses and strains of everyday life...the perfect battery charge. We will be coming back. Thanks to Kim and Rob for their kind hospitality.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. Hope to see you again one day.

The perfect place to unwind and relax

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to Bluebell. We can't speak highly enough about the place. Once again, we were made to feel so welcome by Kim and Rob, they really make you feel special. It's the perfect place to switch off, forget about work and completely relax and unwind. To sit in the hot tub with a glass of bubbly, looking out across the field to the forest and watching the deer and other wildlife in front of you, how can you not unwind. This is a gem of a place. We're so glad we found it. We will continue to return and already looking to book again soon.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoy staying with us and look forward to meeting you both again!

A little piece of heaven !

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Bluebell Lodge in early March 2015 for 2 nights for my husband's 50th birthday. The attention to detail from when we arrived to when we left was superb. Kim & Rob take great care in ensuring guests are made to feel very welcome, with lovely extra touches like birthday banners and chocs and bubbly on arrival. The lodge is kitted out with everything you could possibly need. Just bring yourself and food and drink and you will want for nothing.

The rooms are spacious and so very comfortable. And the amenities are second to none. The jacuzzi bath, hot tub and shower are superb. We spent so much time in water we returned positively pruned. And location, location, location ! We sat on our verandah or in the hot tub and marvelled at the Wyre forest and the exuberance of nature. We saw deer, rabbits, red kites, herons to name but a few. It is so utterly relaxing to sit and watch nature and though the two lodges are set fairly close to one another. We were not disturbed once by our neighbours. You really feel like you are in your own private little piece of heaven.

You can choose to do absolutely nothing - which is mainly what we did - or for the more active and intrepid visitors, the forest boasts some beautiful walks. We ventured into the forest on a wood-gathering exercise and watched the bikers and ramblers from a distance when they passed through on occasion. A fantastic ceramic fire pit is available and we had an impressive fire on the Saturday night under a starlit sky. A bbq is also available if you fancy some al fresco dining and comfy loungers for sun-bathing. We even discovered tennis rackets and boules for those who like some games activity.

We will be returning as soon as we can to share this wonderful place with family and friends where possible. Fantastic value for money if there are 4 of you and a very special and worthwhile treat for just the two of you. We didn't spend a penny during our stay as brought all our food and drink with us but there is a great pub only 5 minutes walk down the lane if you want to eat out within walking distance and another great eaterie, the Running Horse (where we had eaten previously) only a 5 minute drive away.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Well what can I say except thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we do try very hard to make our guests stay as perfect as possible. We will look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Fantastic relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I wanted to get away for a couple of nights for a relaxing break and that is exactly what we got! The Log cabin was absolutely amazing and extremely clean and comfortable, we especially like the jacuzzi bath and hot tub on the balcony. We were kindly greeted by Kim who made us feel very welcome and the chocolates and champagne was a lovely touch! My partner and I wi most definitely be returning.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again in the future

lovely weekend treat

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in bluebell for 2 nights wished it was longer. Had a perfect get away from it all weekend very peaceful location but some nice market towns close by. Made the most of the hot tub and had a visit from the deer which was lovely. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable. Will definately be going back.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return

What a perfect place

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect, relaxing, romantic place to stay. Which is owned by such a helpful lovely couple, both cabins are in a perfect location not to far away from Kidderminster centre but far enough away to be able to relax. We will be returning and have already recommended Forest view retreat to loads of our friends. Thank you again for a lovely stay



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for writing the review and recommending us. We will look forward to meeting you again.

My 64th birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently back for the 3rd time, to celebrate my 64th birthday. Enjoyed 3 night's with plenty of peace and quiet. Perfect location next to forest for long walks.Someone complained no Wi Fi, GET A LIFE,you go there to get away from it all. Thank you Kim and Rob for a wonderful time again.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our cabin and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us once again and we look forward to seeing you once again in the future.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place with an amazing location. Kim was fantastic in ensuring our stay was a positive one and the cabin provided everything you could possibly need! The hot tub and the bath were definite highlights!





Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review and we hope to meet you again one day.

romantic break away

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing.. we loved our Break... Clean friendly place.... Just what we needed... We will be going every year.. And telling all our friends about you xx



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review and telling your friends about us. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again.

Short Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here recently with my partner for a mini Christmas retreat and I was amazed by the quality and value for money provided by Forest View Retreats.

Myself and my Partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I will definitely be recommending this stay to my colleagues and friends.




kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and recommending us we are pleased you enjoyed your stay

A lovely stay at Forest View

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time, Kim and Rob are always so happy to help, and could not do enough for us. The cabin is absolutely beautiful, finished to a really high standard and it's so clean!! The location is great, we saw deer running through the woods during the evenings. We will definitely be visiting again!



Another great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Bluebell lodge- it lived up to all the amazingness from the first time and more. The added hot tub to the balcony makes it even more romantic. Everything has been thought about and provided. We will keep returning each year - going to try summer next though (both stays have been in winter, November and December) see you soon :) xx



Over the Moon

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bluebell Lodge at Forest Retreat is just perfect. I would highly recomend it to any couple for a great chilled relaxing time away. Kim and Rob are lovely and have a business to be proud of.

Well done, will definetly be back




fabulous place

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved every minute of our weekend at bluebell and can't wait to go again! It was a perfect setting so peaceful and. Relaxing, the cabin was spotless and equipped with everything you need.



Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for two nights but instantly wanted longer. The gorgeous views whilst using the hot tub are to die for, groups of deer grazing in front of ur cabin whilst eating breakfast was an extra bonus. Clean, relaxing and romantic place to get away and we will definitely be returning in the future.



Beautiful, Relaxing, Tranquil...perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay at Bluebell and we are never disappointed, It is a beautiful cabin with everything you need in the most beautiful setting. Now that the cabin has its own hot tub on the decking it is even more perfect than it was before if that's possible! We always have a fantastic time here and are always recommending it to anyone that will listen. We have booked again for Valentines...can't wait! x



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant, peaceful and comfy stay, the cabin had a comfy bed and sofa.

Nice welcome Kim couldn't do enough for you

The living space was fine and relaxing

Time hot tub was the highlight quality!

We saw some deer near our cabin!




Our child free weekend in bluebell

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bluebell was perfect and the hot tub at night with the stars is amazing, the lodge was comfy, clean, cozy, warm, peaceful and relaxing:) there is everything you need and more we love looking forward to our child free weekend of pure relaxation:)



Beautiful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time staying at Bluebell Lodge and it was everything we'd hoped it would be.
We had such a relaxing and lovely time. The cabin its self is beautifully kept and has all the amenities you will need for your stay! The hot tube is a brilliant touch too! We were in it every night! We have recommended the cabin to family and friends and cant wait for our return in the very near future!

Thank you Kim and Rob :)

Cristina and Paul x




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you had a relaxing time at our Bluebell Lodge and look forward to your return. Thank you for your recommendations to your family and friends, and don't forget as a returning guest you will receive £10 a night discount up to the value of £50.

Fantastic Luxury Accommodation!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely way to get away from it all, the hot tub under the stars was amazing! With all the cabin's luxury fittings and fixtures, we had everything we needed for a quiet, relaxing weekend. We will definitely be coming back next year!



Fantastic place to unwind

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted to get away for a few days to switch off and unwind. We couldn't have chosen a better place. Kim was the perfect host, nothing too much trouble and she was extremely helpful and friendly. She showed us the lodge and explained how things worked, for example the shower, jacuzzi and the amazing hot tub. We tried the local pub / restaurant as recommended and had a fantastic meal and it's only a 5 minute walk from the lodge! (You need a torch in the evening as it really is pitch dark walking down the lane - even the torch was provided!). To sit in the hot tub and watch the deer and the wildlife only yards away was idyllic. We left thoroughly refreshed and will definitely return, only longer next time. Anyone wanting to get away from it all won't fail to be impressed with Forest View Retreat.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I'm glad you both left refreshed from your stay and look forward to you visiting us again sometime.

Birthday weekend away for my wife

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed in bluebell lodge for two nights 24th-26th October. Me and my wife had am amazing time, everything was perfect from start to finish, the log cabin is out of this world and the hot tub is just amazing, we already can't wait to go back. Waking up to see deer both mornings made it even more of an excellent experience too! We ate out both nights first night the running horse pub just a few minutes drive from the lane very nice food, the second night we drove to a little villiage called Rock Villiage where we ate in a country pub called Rock Cross Inn and that was beautiful homemade cooked food. Saturday we went into Bewdley for the day and that was lovely too! Can't recommend this place enough to people.....you won't regret booking. Many thanks to Kim and Roy for our bottle of champagne and chocs too. Also Kim and Roy are very lovely and welcoming people!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your birthday getaway with us. Glad the deer came to say hello, we can't guarentee their appearance. We are very lucky having several good restaurants close by and are glad you had good experiences at them. Look forward to you coming to stay in the future. Kim

WEEKEND STAY

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend stay yet again!
The outside tub on the patio is a fantastic addition.
Kim is a great host and always makes us feel welcome---oh and the chocolates that are left for us are most welcome!
Would love to have the facility of Wi-Fi,perhaps one for the future.
We will continue to return as long as our hosts will allow.
See you soon
Mark and Kate




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Great to see you both again, nice to know you are still enjoying your stays with us. We will hopefully be able to sort he wifi issues soon.

another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what can i say another fantastic stay ,been here quite a few times and still lovely as every the new hot tub on bluebell adds that special touch sitting drinking champagne watching the stars and looking out on the dear what more good you ask for such a beautiful place to stay thanks to rob and kim



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed the hot tub! It was lovely meeting you both again and hope to see you again sometime.

Amazing!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place that we can't wait to go back to! So relaxing and the height of luxury! There is not one negative thing to say about any off our stay! Highly recommended!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

40th birthday stay at Forest View

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was so nice to return back to Forest View for my 40th birthday. The addition of decorations put up by Rob and Kim was a lovely touch and well appreciated. It was a beautiful few days with perfect sunny weather and the addition of the new hot tub on the decking was perfect especially at night and lit up. We love the Forest View Retreat and intend on returning whenever possible. Thanks Rob and Kim



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you lovely review, it was great to see you back for your special birthday and a pleasure to put some birthday banners up for you. Look forward to your next visit!

An amazing relaxing weekend away from everyday life!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing first wedding anniversary weekend where we were able to relax and chill out in beautiful surroundings and a gorgeous cabin. Everything was provided which you needed including personal touches which made us feel very welcome.
The jacuzzi bath and hot tub under the stars were an added bonus.
we would definitely recommend here and we hope to return next year :)




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so please you had such a great break for your wedding anniversary and we look forward to your next visit.

A lovely weekend break!

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This weekend break was a 60th birthday treat from the family. We had a truly relaxing time in lovely surroundings. The lodge is very well equipped, with a spacious bathroom with both walk in shower and Jacuzzi bath. The towels and robes were lovely - thick, soft and luxurious! We thoroughly enjoyed using the hot tub on the decking area - a little bit of heaven! It was great watching the deer wandering past in the evening. Finding five deer - 2 mothers, 2 babes and a 3rd adult literally feet away from the lodge on Sunday morning was a real treat! Our only slight 'niggle' is that we didn't find the settee particularly comfortable. However this would not stop us from visiting again by any means!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had a relaxing time. Sorry you didn't enjoy the new sofa and we will keep your comments in mind when we update it again. We are glad you would still come and stay with us again and look forward to your next visit.

Excellent !!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay lovely & relaxing especially with the hot tub & beautiful scenery, can't wait wait to come back again already planning my next visit to the bluebell cabin !!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's important to us to have the feedback from our guests. Glad you found it relaxing and look forward to seeing you again!

Time Out at Bluebell

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break here in the log cabin Bluebell, the property has all one would need, and the Welcome Pack and ice in the freezer were much appreciated. We really enjoyed the hot tub as well, and although we only had time for a couple of nights, we felt well rested and recharged because it was so peaceful. We had a good day out on the Severn Valley Railway which took us back to a more elegant time and way of travel! And the farm shop nearby was great for food, and ordered some lovely fish for us as well. Altogether a very pleasant break.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you went away feeling relaxed and enjoyed your trip on the Railway. Look forward to seeing you again.

relaxing week

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wonderful week holiday the place was everything we remembered from the last time we were there. The site is quite private and the hot tub was used ever day, we cant highly recommend this place enough we will be booking again



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay once again, it's good to know our standards are being kept up. Hope to see you again.

Perfect!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend staying in bluebell lodge. The location is perfect for a relaxing and romantic break and the hot tub is a bonus. We have booked to go back in a few weeks time and can't wait.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your romantic break and came away relaxed and refreshed. See you again soon!

Perfect get away

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place with perfect surroundings. Great facilities and the staff were really helpful. Everything was fabulous for our romantic weekend away - you were really made to feel special. Thank you so much we will be returning again!!



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so please you enjoyed your romantic break with us and were made to feel special! Look forward to seeing you again.

A great 1st anniversary break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say apart from what an amazing break we had, kim and rob are so lovely and helpful nothing is to much trouble.
We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the break away it was so peaceful,we enjoyed a walk in the forest as was a nice sunny day and there is a nice pub a short walk away the forester we had a lovely meal there:) the lodge we stayed in bluebell was lovely we didn't want to leave but have booked again for next year. Would highly recommend. Thankyou kim and rob:)




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both very much for your review, it means a lot to us when our guests have a fantastic time for their special occasions. See you next year!

Relax your socks off :-)

Review submitted on Sat, 31 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in beautiful surroundings, total relaxation, had a wonderful time...hot tub is lush and so is the jacuzzi bath...look forward to going back soon :-)



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it means a great deal to us when our guest go away refreshed and relaxed. Look forward to your next visit.

Stay at Bluebell Cabin

Review submitted on Wed, 28 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best weekends away ever!
Home from home with the peace and relaxation to go with it!!
Had a fantastic stay - the jacuzzi bath and hottub are utter luxury and just what we needed. We felt like we were miles away from the real world and were lucky enough to have brought the sunshine with us.
We will definately be back. See you again!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Wow what a fantastic review! Thank you very much, it makes all our hard work worthwhile when we have feedback like this. We look forward to you staying again.

Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 11 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and experience.
The owners are very friendly.
Cleanliness of the cabin is impeccable.
We love it there.
Will be returning every year!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. It's very important to us that the cabins are clean and we look forward to seeing you again!

37th birthday visit for my wife

Review submitted on Wed, 07 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful everytime whatever weather. Peace and quiet, excellent facilities and wildlife. Cannot stress enough how this is the perfect stay for relaxation.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We strive to make your stay as peaceful as possible so it's nice to hear we have succeeded!

Our Easter Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to this lovely cabin. As always we had a lovely welcoming personal greeting from Kym and Bob. The cabin was clean and welcoming and a surprise easter egg and bottle of champagne was chilling in the fridge. Although we didn't get to see the deer this visit there is still lots of wildlife to see if you are a twitcher you will be in paradise! We always plan to use the cabin as a base but it is so comfortable and well stocked with everything you need we were always glad to come back and enjoy the peace and quiet. All you need to take is your food everything else and I mean everything else is provided for you. The one thing that was missing was some sunshine! but the cabin is so close to other amenities we found something to do even in the cooler weather - close to the west mids zoo, Kidderminster and Bewdley as well as some lovely places to eat. You must try The Stone Manor at Stone for a chicken flambé and the Foresters at the end of the path serve an exceptional sunday lunch. The bed is really comfy and the shower, Jacuzzi bath and hot tub are a real pamper!!!!!!!!

I would most definitely recommend this place to anyone - worthy of all the accolades it has been given. Only tip I can give is there is no internet so you might as well leave your laptop at home until internet is considered by the owners!!!!!!! See you soon!!!!!!!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks, glad you enjoyed the Easter Egg! See you again soon.

Perfect weekend retreat!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend and I booked a weekend at the Bluebell Lodge to get away from things as we both have high stress jobs and needed to recharge our batteries. And we couldn't have picked a more perfect place to do this.

The lodge itself is beautiful with every possible facility available. Kim and Rob made us feel very welcome and Kim came up to the lodge to explain how to use the jacuzzi bath, the space age shower (which is tremendous!) and the hot tub! There was a complimentary bottle of bubbly in the fridge and a little box of chocolates too!

A very short drive into Bewdley gave us access to a small but amply stocked supermarket...not that we were intending to do much cooking - but for those who are - you'll find most everything you need there.

As the description of the lodge states, there is a pub - The Royal Forrester - just a short walk away (5 mins or less) which is a great country style pub with good food and even a few decent ales on draught. The staff there are friendly and we found the food and service to be of good quality.

We will not hesitate to go back to Bluebell again and can highly recommend to anyone looking for a short break (or long for that matter) away from the rat race!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again one day.

Romantic

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another great stay at Bluebell Lodge. Very good 2 nights will be back again!
It's meticulously clean and warm and comfortable with a lovely spa bath.




Summary

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Apr 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very good overall however remote location and bad weather meant we were limited to what we could do.

Also woken up early on day of check out although agreed a later time. Need to stick to times agreed and not come knocking too early!




Kim. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry the weather was unkind to you for your stay :( With regards for the check out I believe that we had agreed to an 11 am check out and I knocked on your door at 10.45 to say I was at Bramble Lodge next door and to leave the key with me there. I could not let you stay any later that morning as I had a guest arriving that day and had to clean your cabin. For future reference you can purchase a late check out of 4pm if it's available. Kind regards Kim.

Amazing 2 nights

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was amazing everything about the location the cabin and the local pub.

The wildlife is amazing and the views from the cabin are superb

Defiantly will be returning




Most relaxing break away!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forest View Retreat has got to be the most relaxing short break away we have ever had. It was so peaceful and private and the facilities in the cabin were excellent, we didn't need to go out and get anything whilst we we there. The hot tub was amazing to sit in just as the sun was going down. The cabin was very comfortable and really clean. Rob and Kim the owners were welcoming and friendly. Lovely to have a bottle of champagne in the fridge on arrival. We were there for two days and didn't see the infamous deer although we were looking out for them every 5 minutes! Upon departure we were loading up the car with our bags and spotted about 10 deer in the corner of the field. Worth the wait! We will definitely be booking up again and hope to be coming back to stay at the Bramble lodge with friends later in the year. We have already recommended this to lots of people. Thank you for a brilliant time.



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin was very tidy and clean with all the amenities needed (though possibly could have used an extra kitchen towel). We really liked the hot tub and the champagne provided was certainly nice with it. Kim, who showed us around was very friendly and helpful, as was the book they left with further information.
Bluebell was a great size, in a great location and I would love to stay again.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review we really appreciate it. We are sorry you needed another kitchen towel, rest assured that if you would have rung I would have popped one up for you. I hope it didn't spoil your stay and you come and visit us again.

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful in everyway will be back again soon, our second visit to the bluebell. If a get away from it all romantic break is what you want then this the place to go.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the fantastic review and photo. Your welcome back any time.

The perfect retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You won't be disappointed! Amazing cabins and location for a quiet few days away from it all. Perfect hosts too. The cabins are really romantic and the spa bath and jet showers are amazing.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your fantastic review. Hope to see you both again.

Second Visit

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jan 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thought we would try the Bluebell this time and again very happy indeed. I can only say its lovely, perfect place to get away and feel your sitting right in the middle of nature. Will be going back for sure and really recommend this lovely place, just love it and the owner is very friendly and very helpful. 100%



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Can't wait to return

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I stayed in this wonderful retreat 1st dec as a short break and early birthday treat. From the moment we arrived we instantly fell in love with bluebell lodge. The place was spotless and Kim was so warm and welcoming. Our stay was wonderful and peaceful we was lucky enough to even see the deer at night it's fantastic value for money as everything you wanted was there. We are looking to book up soon for this year and recommend this wonderful retreat to family and friends. Thank you once again Kim and rob for a wonderful stay. Kaylle and Ryan xx



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again.

Stunning cabin set in beautiful area.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend there, very relaxing cabin set in a beautiful area. We went for walks in the forest through the day and then relaxed at night in the outdoor hot tub.. Which for us was the best part. Will definitely go back.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Amazing stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Everything was thought about and provided. It was an enjoyable stay in a lovely setting. We will certainly be returning in the future.

A big thank you :) x




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you:)

Amy & luke

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Nov 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in bluebell for 2 night, we highly recommend this beautiful log cabin it's perfect for a relaxing break. Very clean and well equipped. The bath and hot tub are amazing! We will defiantly be returning. Thanks Kim and rob for a lovley weekend :) x



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Autumn in the Forest

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bluebell Lodge is in a wonderful location - the deer came to see us each day against a backdrop of Autumnal colour, the heron fished his pond every morning and the buzzards watched us from the trees.
Perfectly placed for visiting Ludlow (we love foodie shops and history) at only 17 miles (via some stunning scenery at Clee Hill )the log cabin is quiet, extremely comfortable and very well kitted out (I even had to leave some of my kitchen utensils in my baggage).The jacuzzi bath was great for chilling out in if it was too chilly for the hot tub.
There is no wi-fi and no 3G here so if you plan to bring any work - don't bother, you just have to relax instead.
We loved that this is an adults only retreat and will definitely be visiting again next year.




A slice of Heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forest view retreat is such a beautiful location with the cabin being of such a high standard. Everything you could ever want or need for a luxurious break away is here and the place exceeded our expectations by far.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

WONDERFUL BREAK

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another stay at our favourite log cabin.

Chocolates-a -plenty--Thankyou!

Everything wonderful as always

A Shame we can`t order room service with the nice owners!!

We`ll be back!!




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you both enjoyed your stay again.

bluebell log cabin

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic relaxing place to stay,everything you need is at hand,the hot tub is great no matter what the weather,forrest view retreat is just a magical place any time of the year ,watching the wildlife ,deer foxs,rabbits,woodpeckers,eagles,it got everything ,walks in the forrest are great ,and the hosts rob&kim are so friendly and helpfull ,we just keep going back its that type of place we love it there

paula & adrian..




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Forest View Retreat a few times now and it is perfect. It is in a beautiful setting and so peaceful, there are lovely walks in the forest and places to visit in the area but one of our favourite things to do is to sit on the veranda watching for the deer. It really is our 'get away from it all' hideaway! Kim and Rob are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble - love the wine and chocolates on arrival.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. It's good to know we are getting things right!

Peaceful luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge has been provided with everything you could need, from dishwasher to picnic hamper.
The 2 lodges are placed so that they do not overlook each other (or the hot tub) but do look out over the field to the trees, so when the deer come each morning and evening they are easy to see.

There is loads of space inside - the bathroom is as big as a bedroom! - and outside you are on the edge of the Wyre Forest without being enclosed by the trees.

Kim provided extra little touches that make it special. It is not only the chocolates but the decor too that shows her touch.

The location on the edge of a forest sounds isolated but there is plenty to do, even though my wife insisted we cycled into Bewdley I did make it back.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, much appreciated.

weekend stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Total relaxation and peaceful setting

log cabin absolutely stunning with exceptional bathroom fittings


owners very accommodating.pleasant and friendly


we are now on our third stay




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. Glad to know are standards are not slipping on your returning visits!

relaxing romantic

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fantastic stay and we are definitely coming again. It's perfect to get away from kids, noise and pollution. It's very adult friendly and offers everything in way of outdoor activities, indoor comfort and relaxation and the added magic of deer on your door step. Beat that!
Also, it's perfect for romancing couples.




Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us

lovely stay in a beutiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in a beautiful location, deer and bunnies in the morning, birds of prey one evening while sitting outside eating dinner. Third visit and will be back again.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, everything you need and more provided in spotlessly clean bluebell lodge, couldn't fault it even in the rain. Have already booked again .



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and the photo!

perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, clean, private and secluded. The staff where very friendly and left us to it. Would definitely recommend this beautiful cabin.



Kim replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, glad you enjoyed your stay:)