FB Twitter

Cluanie Lodge

Cluanie Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Cluanie Lodge sleeps up to 6 persons in three bedrooms:

Upstairs is one super king bedroom which can be converted into two twin beds and one double bedroom

And on the main floor there is one bunk bed room

The open plan Kitchen, dining and Living room on the main floor has huge unique windows on three sides opening the space up to the beautiful views surrounding it. With a well equipped kitchen with adequate cutlery and utensils and highland stoneware crockery and all the essentials including fitted ceramic hob, oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, kettle and more.

In the Lounge there is a real wood burning Charnwood stove, flat screen TV, DAB radio and a good selection of games and DVD’s. The lounge leads onto a large enclosed decking area overlooking the gardens and Loch Lochy a perfect place for a glass of wine in view of the sunset and also a safe play area for children and pets. Pets are also welcome at Riverside at no extra charge.

We enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pros:
The location of the lodge was fantastic.
The lodge was well equipped.

Cons:
The interior of the lodge was a bit outdated.
The fridge was a bit small for a family.


Erik from Nootdorp stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Our short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got a late cancellation for a couple of nights and it was just what we were looking for - a nice lodge to chill out in and relax. The facilities were excellent, the lodge clean, tidy and comfortable. We will definitely return for a repeat visit.

William from Dalgety Bay stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 2 nights in July 2017


Simply Fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit to this fabulous location. Accommodation was excellent, location fantastic. Lots to do in the area but loch side views within the grounds of the lodge are amazing. Highly recommend a visit.

Pauline from Dunfermline stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


wonderful stay at amazing lodge in a fantastic location, with a great host!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed for 4 nights; just loved it. everything was perfect - couldn't have asked for better.
view was wow, greenery around amazing - location was super.
lodge itself was very comfortable, very spacious for 4 of us and very well equipped.
host was very helpful and extremely nice.
highly recommend to everyone, who is looking for accommodation in fort william area.


Raj from Gurgaon stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Summer 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful break with fantastic accommodation and facilities. Deneil and family couldn't have been more helpful.
Highly recommended.


John from Coldstream stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 5 nights in June 2017


May 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beautiful location,with lots of wildlife to see, even managed a spot of fishing.- Perfect!
We hope to be back sometime in the future.


Guest from Mallaig stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Overall,an enjoyable stay. However,the potential cost to replace customised crockery was ridiculous. No useful bottle opener. Tiny bedroom and huge bed.I couldn't actually walk around it,had to shuffle sideways.
Outdoor patio needs work and we felt the table needed sanding and re coating,we used one of our towels as a cloth. Luxury accommodation? Far below.


Steve from Wirral stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 3 nights in May 2017


Easter stay at Riverside lodges

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed another lovely stay at Riverside, spent two weeks this time, lodges up to the usual standard, had a fabulous time!

John from Widnes stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 14 nights in April 2017


A perfect week in the scottish Highlands

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean, well appointed and located great for trips to many scottish attractions.
The owners are very friendly and helped us with every question.
A nice place to relax in the nature.



Gerrit from Essen stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Ahh just arrived in heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holiday was just great weather good for walking then just chilling. Hosts are friendly and put you at ease.cant think of a better place to be

Helen from Crieff stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 14 nights in March 2017


Fantastic time

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a fantastic time. A very confortable lodge set in a beautiful countryside.
The customer service Ă© muito eficiente.


Levi from Kennsington stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 4 nights in December 2016


Autumnal Delight

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was excellent. It's situated in an absolutely beautiful part of Scotland with an amazing view over Loch Lochy which is 2 minutes walk from the door. Staff at Invergloy were very welcoming, helpful and approachable. All in all it was utterly fantastic. We will be back.

Stephen from Lanark stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 3 nights in November 2016


Invergloy Riverside Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Deneil and family for making our recent stay at Riverside Lodges - Invergloy a wonderful (surprise) family break together.

The changes/decor of the lodges and grounds (we stayed here previously 10 years ago), gave the lodges a wonderful homely feel and the lodges themselves are so comfortable and warm with the new log burners. It was a pleasure to walk around the acres of grounds at this time of year (Oct 2016) and of course we were truly blessed with the weather - which enabled us to use the private beach on the Loch (even my son took a swim in the loch), have a BBQ and make full use of the new Otters Hut.

Being dog friendly meant we could enjoy having the 'whole' family with us on this holiday. Max just loved his walks, time on the beach, along the gorge and in the woods.

Perfect 5 days away.

Apologies we forgot to write in the visitors book for Cluanie Lodge, please feel free to copy and paste these comments from the Fleming family in the book in the lodge.


Paula from Stirling stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


1st class

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in a beautifully tranquil setting. Perfect for a relaxing getaway, also very child and pet friendly. Fantastic customer service. Hope we can visit again.

Vicki from Strathpeffer stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Magical place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying at Cluanie Lodge and we loved every minute of it. I have already recommended it to friends and family. The effort and detail that has gone into making sure guests (no matter what age & also the four legged guests) enjoy their stay is wonderful. From the well equipped lodge to the beautiful garden walks and riverside BBQ area - it was just breath-taking to say the least. Well done Deneil ,the owners and all who play their part in the upkeep - you have a truly magical place to allow other to share in.

June from Motherwell stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


A beautiful place

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodges in a beautiful setting, lovely hosts and peaceful place. Everything that's needed to recharge your batteries. Plenty of walks around to enjoy or the beach to sit and watch the world go by.

Helen from Crieff stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 14 nights in September 2016


Fantastic place in afantastic setting.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was fine for us. The location is excellent and the setting is great. Really good access to the Nevis Range and Glen Gloy nearby was a desolated surprise. The lodge was extremely clean with really comfortable beds. Garden birds visited the balcony every day. The grounds are really well maintained. We brought our wetsuits which were put to use in the loch and in the river.

Lincoln from Reading stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


absolute fantastic lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
been visiting these lodges for four years now, what a fantastic location,cant beat it,owners cant do enough for you and make you very welcome,as a fisherman you could not have a better base with so many places to cast a rod close to hand.the lodges are so comfy and clean and tidy, i really could not fault them,will be going back again for the next few years,my opinion is if you are into any outdoor activities this is the place to book 100 per cent.

John from Glasgow stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


Fantastic holiday lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week at this fantastic accommodation. Great location and was simply brilliant. Would highly recommend. Lodge was super and had all home comforts surrounded by lovely gardens.

Pauline from Dunfermline stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Returning again and again.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep coming back, this was our third year running! Lovely location, perfect for free range kids. Deneil and family always make us incredibly welcome.

Hannah from Bristol stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Good Place To Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place to stay, in the middle of a wonderful garden facing mountains and loch. Very easy access to many walks around the lodge, and a nice place to rest after a walking day.



Serge from Villiers Sur Morin stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Excellent, highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had excellent communication throughout booking and sorting, easy transaction, warm welcome on arrival with fire burning away and complimentary wine and chocolate, immaculate and well presented, fresh towels and clean linen - always a vital point in my book! very friendly on arrival. Would def recommend.

Gordon from Ambleside stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Our first stay in the Highlands.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having recently retired and always wanting to visit the Highlands, we decided to stay at Invergloy Lodges largely based on the fact that friends, who like us had large dogs, returned there year after year. We are now totally smitten with the place!

The location is simply superb, the Lodge was immaculate, well equipped and ideal for our needs. The hospitality and friendliness extended to us by the owners was wonderful, with nothing being too much trouble. We are already planning to return there next year.

The only suggestion for improvement would be more storage space for clothes in the second bedroom.







Guest from Stanford-Le-Hope stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 14 nights in April 2016


Invergloy Lodges - Easter 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Invergloy Lodges on a couple of occasions and have found the owners to be very friendly and attentive. The lodges are in one of the best locations that I have ever stayed at in Scotland ( I have been coming for over 20 years ). Both the grounds and loch side, in particular, are stunning. Even my teenage son is taken by the beauty of it.
However, I do feel that the lodges are a little cramped for 6 adults and there is not enough storage space within the smaller room upstairs.
Having said that, it did not affect our enjoyment of the lodge and the grounds. I will continue to recommend this lodge as a fantastic place to stay when visiting Scotland.


Yvette from Berkhamsted stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm welcome given on arrival from Deneil. Lovely touch of welcome basket with local treats even a biscuit for the dog. Family always on hand if anything extra required.

Helen from Crieff stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 14 nights in March 2016


Short break..

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Peace and quiet, beautiful views. Very helpful and friendly owners who cannot help enough with anything you may need. Will definitely be booking again


Kenny from Isle Of Lewis stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


A beautiful place with friendly owners. I recommend it to anyone who is visiting the Highlands.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Invergloy Cluanie Lodge. The area surrounding the place is very quite and in less than 2 minutes walk is Lake Lochy with beautiful scenery of the mountains. The place is clean and the owners were very kind, helpful and friendly.

Jesmond from Santa Venera stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Just perfection

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Riverside Lodges are a perfect place to relax. They sit in beautiful gardens with stunning views. Plenty of yummy eating places and then lovely walks to work it all off. The welcome on arrival is always warm and very welcoming. The lodge itself is comfortable with everything that's required, the refurbishment is stunning and the log burner is just soo cosy. Autumn is a stunning array of colours from the gardens.

Helen from Crieff stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 14 nights in September 2015


A perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Invergloy Riverside Lodges provide a perfect place to relax and touring the beautiful area the lodges are placed within. The ground, the direct access to Loch Lochy and the option to explore it all on foot gave us the feeling of freedom and quietness. A place, we will surely return to in the future.

Manfred from Bochum stayed at Cluanie Lodge for 14 nights in August 2015