FB Twitter

Blair Lodge

Blair Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Blair Lodge sleeps up to 6 persons in three bedrooms:

Upstairs is one super king bedroom which can be converted into two twin beds and one double bedroom

And on the main floor there is one bunk bed room

The open plan Kitchen, dining and Living room on the main floor has huge unique windows on three sides opening the space up to the beautiful views surrounding it. With a well equipped kitchen with adequate cutlery and utensils and highland stoneware crockery and all the essentials including fitted ceramic hob, oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, kettle and more.

In the Lounge there is a real wood burning Charnwood stove, flat screen TV, DAB radio and a good selection of games and DVD’s. The lounge leads onto a large enclosed decking area overlooking the gardens and Loch Lochy a perfect place for a glass of wine in view of the sunset and also a safe play area for children and pets. Pets are also welcome at Riverside at no extra charge.

LOVE this place!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved everything about my stay! From the fact they not only allow dogs, but encourage them, the peacefulness, the private beach on the side of a stunning Loch, the gardens and gorge and the lodge it self. Then the fact it's really close to so many amazing walks and sights is a winner for me! The owners are also super welcoming and nothing is to much for them. Highly, highly recommended and would definitely go back some time.

Faith from Sutherland stayed at Blair Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Great holiday in beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is set in stunning gardens and a magical location. Accommodation was excellent and the large patio was well used as we enjoyed spectacular weather throughout our stay. Nice welcome pack with wine and local bread. Short walk down to the lochside with a small beach cabin and barbecue available. Great scenery all around the location with Skye, Plockton, Glenfinnan and the beaches at Morar and Arisaig all do-able as day drives. Will definitely be back.

Richard from Solihull stayed at Blair Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Review of Blair Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blair Lodge. A great place in a superb location. The grounds of the lodges reach down to the shore of Loch Lochy - a lovely location to relax as the sun sets over the mountain and reflects in the loch. The lodge is located within easy reach of Ben Nevis and many other spectacular locations. We particularly enjoyed seeing the 'Jacobite' steam train pass over the Glenfinnan viaduct whilst we were walking in the hills nearby. The owners of the lodges were most helpful and welcoming. We hope to stay there again soon!

Andrew from Derby stayed at Blair Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


"un petit coin de paradis"

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
All was good, the site, the lodge, the people, but we put "good" and "ok" for the heating and the extra charges. You should simply make the price GBP 10-15 more each night and give access to electricity, wifi, wood and heating without asking more to clients. Also put more toilet paper for 2 nights... (1 thin toilet paper is not enough for 5 persons during 2 nights). We will make good publicity for you !! (even if you don't need one we think...).

Paolo from Lausanne stayed at Blair Lodge for 2 nights in April 2017


Weekend Escape

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A place that all the family look forward to returning to. Complete relaxation in an idyllic location. Just wonderful!

Lorna from East Linton stayed at Blair Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Perfect wedding location!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed five days for our wedding. The location is perfect, with beautiful views over the hills and easy private access to the loch. This is such a tranquil and peaceful place, although close to the road you can't hear anything. The wee hut close to the loch is lovely, there is also a kid play area. It is also a fantastic place to walk dogs.
We stayed in Blair Lodge, but all three lodges are almost the same. This is the best accommodation we have stayed in. This is such a comfy place especially with the wood burning stove on.
We had a very warm welcome from Deneil, who surprised us with a lovely bottle of bubbly on arrival.
You can book the place without thinking twice. We will definitely come back.


Guest from Inverness stayed at Blair Lodge for 5 nights in February 2017


Lovely lodge, would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at a lodge for the October week & thought it was great. If you like outdoors then you'll be easily entertained - we went up Ben Nevis (mild autumn at the bottom & 2 inches of snow at the top), mountain biking at the Nevis trails, the kids went to the Ice Factor (12 & 16 years old) and so on. The lodge itself was lovely - comfy, a decent selection of dvds, wood burning stove & a corkscrew. What else could you want?

Scott from Edinburgh stayed at Blair Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Great to be back again

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our second stay at Blair Lodge, we knew what we have to expect and looked forward to our holidays. What should I say ? All our expectations were outreached. So many improvements have been made in the last three years. Many thanks to Deneil and the King family for their warm welcome and their attentiveness. This was probably not our last stay in Invergloy ;-)

Detlef from Heroldsbach stayed at Blair Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


beautiful locatoion

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have started booking two of these lodges now because so many of our family and friends want to come, you are always made very welcome and the lodges are spotless,after a day outdoors it is great to come back to the lodges light the wood burner and relax,can assure anyone like myself and my family your next visit wont come quick enough.

John from Glasgow stayed at Blair Lodge for 7 nights in August 2016


a very nice stay at Invergloy

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holidays in our comfortable lodge in a natural, lovely and quiet place, in front of the loch. We liked observing the birds and the views on the loch. We had a warm welcome from Deneil and her family. Thank you again!

Guest from Alencon stayed at Blair Lodge for 5 nights in July 2016


5 days in heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an awesome location and what a beautiful lodge. The view from the deck is unrivalled and the short walk to the beach of Loch Lochy enticingly revealed the beauty of the loch bit by bit. We will definitely be back.
Thank you Deneil for your heartfelt welcome and attentiveness.


Vince from Tiverton stayed at Blair Lodge for 4 nights in June 2016


Very nice and pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge in the middle of a beatiful graden close by a lake and a gorge. A perfect place to relax and recharge batteries. Actually we planned to use the place as kind of base camp for hikes in the near region but decided to have some quiet days over there since it was that lovely. Remarkable is also the perfectly equipped kitchen. Overall: We were totally satified (and would have stayed longer if it were possible) and can warmly recommend it to others.

Thomas from Ravensburg stayed at Blair Lodge for 3 nights in June 2016


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday, would definitely visit again. Thank you
Beautiful location, very peaceful with outstanding scenery. Very good customer service, made to feel special.


Andy from Newmarket stayed at Blair Lodge for 4 nights in October 2015


2nd visit - many more to come

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit for a weeks holiday to Invergloy and, as before, we were absolutely delighted and happy to be back in this amazing location and were given a very warm welcome by Deneil and family. Throughout our visit nothing was too much trouble and every effort was made to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The lodge is very spacious and bright with tasteful and thoughtful furnishings. The welcome tray, on arrival, is a really nice touch. The location is an ideal base for exploring the highlands but is also peaceful and tranquil in itself and an ideal place to escape from a busy existence.

The only downside was that it was a little cold and storage heaters are not very efficient in such a large space but we were told that all the lodges would be upgraded to wood burning stoves by the end of this year and this would not doubt resolve that issue.

We would highly recommend Invergloy and hope to return soon.


Keith from Kilmacolm stayed at Blair Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


Simply beautiful in every way possible. Tranquil surroundings. Very Relaxing. Just perfect.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Wonderful place that both my wife and I will return time and time again to enjoy the most tranquil surroundings Invergloy has to offer.
Wonderfully presented, well managed, no interuptions, but most of all, the luxury of allowing our dog Pete, the friendly beagle, run free for 4 days.
Our autumn visit was blessed by the wonderful colours this season has to offer.
A great job well done. We will be back very soon indeed.


Brian from Glasgow stayed at Blair Lodge for 3 nights in October 2015


Great cabins and friendly staff in a brilliant setting.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay, Cabins are fully equipped and very comfortable and just a short stroll from the lochside. The views from the lodge and loch were amazing. Staff are very friendly and were always about to help. Already looking to go back next year.

Kevin from Bathgate stayed at Blair Lodge for 3 nights in September 2015


Secret hideaway with private beach

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
They have thought of everything even dog bags, bone, wine and flowers on arrival. Nothing too much trouble. We were made to feel very welcome. Nothing bad to say about it....wood burner would have topped it off but we believe that is Happening Wifi is extra but cost us only £15 for 5 days. Bird watching from the deck a bonus. And the loch side lodge and swim is a must. Never been asked to clean any cottage on leaving before with such clear directions but it only took an hour or so, happy to do it. Definitely recommend it and would love to go again once Blair lodge has been upgraded.

Lollie from Penzance stayed at Blair Lodge for 5 nights in October 2015


Home from home!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had yet another fantastic stay at Invergloy Riverside Lodges. The weather was fantastic, even managed to climb Ben Nevis! Home from home - lovely!

Paula from Eye stayed at Blair Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015


Super accommodation in a magical setting

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Blair Lodge with our dog Zach. The owners could not be more friendly and helpful. The setting is simply superb, with some wonderful plants and walks within the grounds and a private beach on the loch. We wished we could have stayed longer and will definitely be returning.

Sarah from Beaulieu stayed at Blair Lodge for 4 nights in September 2015