FB Twitter

Teeny's Cottage

Teeny's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Teeny's Cottage is an original stone walled cottage built in the 19th Century.

Completely refurbished, extended and awarded the Visit Scotland 4 Star Quality Assurance rating.
The cottage is in a rural location with lovely sea views, and surrounded by sheep fields.

One of the best Scottish cottage we've stayed in so far.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best Scottish cottages we've stayed in so far, and a great base for exploring Northern Skye. A quiet rural position with a sea view, not too close to the main road, and only 15 mins from Portree. It was very clean and well-equipped. Generous, friendly hosts on-site (but unobtrusive!). Perhaps the only thing the cottage lacked was somewhere to put wet/muddy boots on entry - a front porch would have made it perfect!

Guest from Dursley stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Adorable wee cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful wee traditional stone built cottage that has been renovated to an excellent standard with absolutely every comfort considered. Being a keen cook and having been an many cottages that came up short in kitchen department, Rose and Dennis had supplied every conceivable item you would need, including Apron, sharp kitchen knives and a beautiful Edinbane Pottery Tea Set. The cottage is on the same site as the owners but tucked around the corner making it very private and with a beautiful sea view which we enjoyed from the new glass extension having a leisurely dinner there each night. Will definitely return, Rose and Dennis are a complete joy to work with and the kindest of hosts.

Christine from Troon stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 5 nights in June 2017


A delightful cottage in excellent condition.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was of a very high standard, and we had a lovely holiday. Shame about the weather!
I particularly liked the bed linen service.


Helen from Dalbeattie stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Really delightful, everything one needs readily available. Perfect.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, extremely clean with every amenity. Close to great hiking and exploring. Breakfast room is delightful. Sitting in that glass enclosed room as sheep walk by can't be beat. Beautiful gardens, friendly proprietors. We had a wonderful time and would definitely go back again!

Dena from Upper Montclair stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2017


Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another splended stay at Teeny's cottage. The cottage is lovely with it's stunning views. This is the third time we have come here and will surely come back another time.

Adriana from Leeuwarden stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2017


Springtime on Skye.

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to Teeny's many times and always have a relaxing holiday in this cosy cottage with it's great views and very welcoming hosts. The cottage is very well equipped with comfortable beds and great shower room. The sunny dining room is ideal for watching ships out on the Minch, the lambs in the fields or simply reading a book.The little things that are added always make us want to return.
Thanks Denis and Rose.


Alexander from Blairgowrie stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


A happy return!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful return to a beautifully appointed, cosy cottage and an opportunity to share the joys of the island with friends.

Nikki from Lancaster stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Wonderful cottage and location.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful wee cottage, very comfortable, clean and modern and well equipped with everything you need to make your holiday complete. Location is beautiful with lovely views across the Minch and perfect for touring the north part of the island.

Donna from Wemyss Bay stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Un séjour parfait

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour au Teeny's Cottage. On s'est senti immédiatement comme à la maison, il y a d'ailleurs tout le nécessaire à disposition. La maison était très propre, bien décorée, au calme.
La vue depuis la véranda est superbe et très reposante.
Nos hôtes ont été très accueillant et disponible.
Merci beaucoup pour ces quelques jours !!


Anais from Issy Les Moulineaux stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 5 nights in March 2017


Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property and owners were amazing. Couldn't fault anything. Would definitely return and highly reccommend to others. Little touches were perfect, plenty of supplies for the kitchen which was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly owners.

Ashley from Merseyside stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 5 nights in February 2017


Another wonderful week at teenys.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've stayed here several times over the last 18 months and would hesitate to go elsewhere. The cottage is top notch and well worth the money. The property is well kept and the facilities excellent. Highly recommended.

Steven from Kirkcaldy stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2017


Our stay was first class.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't speak highly enough about this cottage. From the time we arrived to the time we departed we had no issues at all. The owners were on hand if we needed anything and were really friendly and helpful. On arrival we were given a pint of milk which came in very handy for a cuppa after a long journey and also fresh eggs and fresh fruit. We stay in a lot of rented accommodation and can honestly say that this has to be the best by far.

If anyone were to ask us for somewhere to stay on Skye I would tell them to try Teenys cottage first.


Paul from Rotherham stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in February 2017


Teeny delight

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is super clean and organised with everything you could possibly need. Wifi never let me down. I appreciated the tourist books and info available for research. The cottage itself has a perfect balance of traditional and modern comfort. The location is perfect, isolated enough to make you feel you're getting away but close enough to civilisation if you need reassurance of other human life. Just off the road so easy to locate but also within a private surrounding. An excellent starting point to explore the north of the island. I've stayed in lots of places in the UK and teeny's stood out for me because of the personal touches added. The hosts want you to be comfortable and relaxed as well just having a roof over your head for the night. So many do not make this investment, it's all about turnover for some. It will be my first choice whenever I return to Skye.

Alice from Kelty stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in December 2016


A week at Teeny's

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, no complaints. Simply couldn't ask for more. First rate. The accommodation is very clean, and well run.

Steven from Kirkcaldy stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2016


Fantastic base for a holiday on beautiful Skye.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Teeny's Cottage and this time we had our granddaughter with us and she loved the cottage as much as we do. During a fantastic October week Teeny's was a great base to explore Skye and she even enjoyed a whole day in the cottage to recover after 5 days of walk's and exploring all this wonderful area has to offer. Would definitely return to this fantastic cottage again.

Gordon from Bathgate stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2016


Another wonderful week at Teenies

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed there twice before and enjoyed the same high standards this time. Even the weather cooperated which was a welcome bonus on Skye.

Steven from Kirkcaldy stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2016


Quality Accommodation in Skye

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quality indeed, from the sheepskin rugs at the side of the comfy beds to the excellent entertainment systems......and the extras provided - fresh fruit, fresh milk, fresh flowers, towelling robes, shower gel, hair dryers, condiments, tea, coffee etc
Lovely cosy cottage with an excellent view and central location. Guest information about local places to visit was very useful as this was our first time in Skye.
Would not hesitate to recommend.


Aileen from Edinburgh stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 5 nights in September 2016


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great setting with beautiful views and sheep as your neighbors. Everything you need is provided. We appreciated the starter grocery supplies. Only 2 miles from a great restaurant. Hosts are very caring.

Bonnie from Hendersonville stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Perfect, every visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful cottage in a perfect location.
Dennis and Rose are ideal hosts who do everything possible to make your stay a success.
Everything that is written on the website about the cottage is accurate and there is no need for me to anything other than endorse it.


Gordon from Blairgowrie stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


We had a great time!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a great place to stay, quiet, very friendly hosts, wonderful view and it takes only about 15 minutes by car to get to Portree.
We can really recommend this cottage.


Claudia from Goldingen stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


a wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Teeny's as a family and really enjoyed our time there. We only stayed three nights which was definitely not long enough - would recommend a week minimum. Our hosts were terrific providing advice and assistance when needed. The view is incredible at night looking across the water. Would definitely recommend to others and would personally love to go back at some stage!








Mary-ellen from Frankston South stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in July 2016


Great holiday rental

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week on Skye made all the better by the standard of the accommodation and having somewhere so comfortable to come back to each evening. Denis and Rose were there to meet us and helpfully allowed us to store our bikes in their garage. The kitchen was very well equip which is so unusual with holiday rentals; we really enjoyed cooking there and loved the view from the dining room.
Very comfortable bed, slept really well and overall, could not fault the accommodation in any way and would heartily recommend to anyone wanting to stay on Skye.


Sarah from Stourbridge stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


A very good place to enjoy peace and quiet.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodaation was ideally situated with fine views and with a comfortable layout.
The hosts were most welcoming and helpful in their desire for us to enjoy a great holiday.
One improvement would be to have better instructions as to the location of the property.
Edinbane is not just a village on the map but an area and finer details would be of great help
in locating the property.
We would most certainly want to stay there again if circumstances allow and have already
recommended it to others.


John from Holyhead stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2016


Denis and Rose Blackham replied more than 1 year ago
Regarding the customer's suggestion for better directions. There are very detailed directions to Teeny's Cottage on the 'location' page of the cottage website. The 'balance paid' email suggests each customer download and print off the directions, and also suggests satnav instructions. When this particular customer arrived, they said they'd had problems finding us, but had not printed off the directions, and did not put our postcode in their satnav. I even spoke to one member of the family about directions the day before. We also have two signs on the main road either side of our entrance, plus a sign on the entrance itself.

Peaceful Nature at it's finest amongst the Lambs.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Teenys several times, the week we stayed was so peaceful, and knowing the cottage would be the usual perfect condition, the warmth of all the rooms and the lovely shower, a tray with extras, and all over things to make your stay just right. The tearooms dotted around the countryside and fantastic views from the coast especially Neist Point where you are never sure what you might spot, seabirds, container ships, even battleships on excersises. This area is ideal for touring whether it be Uig for the ferries or Trotternish for Dinosaurs footprints a week is surely not enough time to visit all the attractions.
We will be back and will look forward to meeting the perfect and trusting hosts Denis and Rose.


Alexander from Blairgowrie stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2016


Cozy but certainly not teeny

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We particularly liked the bright dining room with large windows allowing views of the island and the sheep! Lots of books and information on Skye and various places to visit. Kitchen equipped with everything you might need. In fact, the only thing missing was milk for the tea! We would happily stay here again.

Gary from Dalkeith stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2016


Teeny's cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long week end at the cottage. The cottage has a great outlook. We had never been to Skye before but I have a feeling we will be back! We went early March when it was not to busy .
Please disregard the previous scoring of teeny's cottage. There were errors in my comments. That's what happens when you try to multi task.! The review remains the same.


Bridget from Lanarkshire stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2016


Teeny's cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We had a lovely long week end at the cottage. The cottage has a great outlook. We had never been to Skye before but I have a feeling we will be back! We went early March when it was not to busy .

Bridget from Lanarkshire stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2016


Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teeny's Cottage was a perfect base for our photography trip to Skye. The owners were very welcoming and the cottage had everything we needed. It was warm and very comfortable, and the fruit bowl, biscuits and hot chocolate was a lovely touch. To top our holiday off, we were treated to a fantastic display of the Northern Lights right outside the front door on our final night. Thank you, we'll be back again!

Katherine from Scone stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2016


A fantastic week in gorgeous cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teenys Cottage is a wonderful, cosy haven on Skye,. Everything you could possibly need is provided and the cottage has beautiful local art and crafts and is furnished to a fantastic standard that is even better than a home from home! Those exacter special touches make you feel so welcome too.... A huge thank you and we'll definitely be back and I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Nikki from Lancaster stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in February 2016


perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Travelled many years in nw Scotland and this is outstandingly the best cottage we have rented. Owners are lovely . Furnishings expensive and comfy..



Andrew from Preston stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 6 nights in January 2016


Jewel in the crown

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teeny's cottage is a jewel in the crown of Skye. We had a wonderful stay at this little cottage, Denise and Rose have thought of everything you need to make your stay very cosy and comfortable. All the rooms are well decorated with some very nice touches that make them extra special and the views from the dinning area are spectacular. It's location makes it easy to explore the island and there is an abundance of books at the cottage that will help first time visitors or 'old hands' thoroughly enjoy their stay.

David from Stranraer stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 4 nights in December 2015


a Week at Teeny's Cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second time staying there and it will be my first choice when I return to Skye. Can't speak highly enough of it. The property was clean and obviously well looked after.

Steven from Kirkcaldy stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in January 2016


Fantastic stay again

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a lovely stay with Denis and Rose at the pretty Teeny 's Cottage. It is six years since we stayed in this lovely cottage and I can honestly say that it was even better. The condition of the house is excellent and it has very good beds and warm bedding. The home is very well decorated, cosy snug with two good quality leather couches and large screen television and cable. There is also reliable wifi. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday, even as far as an electric coffee grinder. Rose very kindly left fresh flowers and a selection of fruit including lovely strawberries. Extras we were not expecting. Also there was a bowl of gourmet cookies, I was tempted and had the ginger packet, it was excellent, couldn't trust myself with the others. There was a new edition of a conservatory overlooking the loch and the big fat sheep in the fields next door. The conservatory holds a lovely new dining table and chairs. Great to sit in for a meal. We hope we have the opportunity to come again from Australia to enjoy this little gem.

Jenny from Oatley stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2015


Truly Exceptional Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a bit of background I should say I've stayed in well over 50 Scottish self-catering cottages over the years. This one easily makes the top 5 and might even be right at the top. Teeny's was warm, clean and comfortable in every room. All the advertised facilities were present and actually worked (unlike some I've had the misfortune...), and Denis & Rose were very welcoming. If you want to know what the cottage is like, just look at the website - it's not lying, Teeny's really is that good. The breakfast/dining/sun room has fantastic views and even the sheep were friendly! The bed was comfortable, the shower is superb, smart tv, wifi - the list just goes on. Unsurprisingly our weather wasn't the best at the end of November, but we will definitely be back. Book a stay at Teeny's, you won't be disappointed.

Martin from Stafford stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2015


A wonderful getaway!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful, well maintained, clean and the view from the breakfast room was wonderful. I am looking forward to coming visiting again. A great location to base explorations of Northern Skye in particular.

Brenna from Toronto stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2015


An excellent week at Teeny's cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay in Teeny's cottage and it was during the week that storm Abigail hit Scotland. I use the cottage as a base for exploring Skye and it was comforting to know that whatever the weather I experienced while I was out I had a warm and very comfortable home to return to.
In my opinion the cottage is very comfortable and in excellent condition, at least as good if not better than my bungalow at home. Denis and Rose are always very welcoming and check regularly that everything is okay. Each evening I was able to watch a little television, listen to the radio, or use the Wi-Fi to plan my next day. Everything in the cottage is as described by Denis and Rose on the website and I've really enjoyed having my meals in the new dining room extension.
I've really enjoyed my two stays in Teeny's cottage and I certainly intend to stay with Denis and Rose again, hopefully they won't be fully booked up the next time I want to stay!!


David from Liverpool stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2015


lovely cottage, great service-highly recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the booking process to coming home everything was really well thought out. The cottage was so well equipped and thoughtfully done. We were lucky with the weather so were out lots but it was always nice to come back to the cottage. As it was the end of the season lots of places were shutting down for the winter and the owners were really helpful in letting us know. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.



Louise from London stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 4 nights in October 2015


Wonderfull

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and very confortable cottage
Such a nice view on the landscape and on the sea !
Denis and Rose were so nice
We spent a very good time at Teen's. Back to France, we will recommande this good place to our French family and friends


Patricia from Courbevoie stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in October 2015


Awesome, great cottage, private, and all the little extras that make for a great stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcoming hosts, spotless, stars st night are incredible. Fully equipped kitchen , smart tv and nice sound system. Would come back on next trip thru skye! Thank you.

Mary from Norwalk stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 4 nights in September 2015


September Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a great long weekend of fishing and walking on Skye with the comforting bonus of returning to Teeny's Cottage at the end of each day for hot showers and much needed recovery time. Our hosts were helpful and welcoming and we'd certainly use their cottage again.

Steven


Steven from Edinburgh stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 4 nights in September 2015


Dave and Olga Sept 2015

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little cottage, in a good location for exploring Skye. The cottage is very well equipped and the owners very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there..

David from Horsham stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in September 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't recommend it highly enough. The cottage was spotlessly clean with nothing to complain about. If/when I go back to Skye I was be trying to stay there again.

Steven from Kirkcaldy stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


Family visit to Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage to stay in, kitchen and orangery fantastic. Double bed was uncomfortable, needs a decent mattress. Also taller wardrobes needed.

Hooks in hallway would help for coats.


Paul from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Fabulous time at Teeny's cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a great week on Skye. The cottage is in a great location for accessing all Skye has to offer easily.
There are superb views from the dining conservatory. We loved sitting here watching the beautiful sunsets.
The cottage is well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
The decor is lovely with many examples from local crafts people.
We couldn't have asked for more from our home from home.



Gillian from Kirkcaldy stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Even better han the website described.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
..........................................................................................................................................................

Guest from Lancing stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Teeny's Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super location, fantastic views, cosy little cottage with easy access to all of the island. Shopping 10 mins away in Portree & plenty local walking.lots of good eateries around & very friendly & helpful owners.

Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Fabulous location beautiful and superbly equipped, extended croft cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In its elevated position overlooking the bay this is a fantastic cottage to spend a holiday on the stunning Isle of Skye. The original croft cottage has been tastefully modernised retaining it character and extended to provide a wonderful dining area, which takes in the fabulous views. The town of Portree is only 11 miles away where there are lovely restaurants and harbour. There are boat trips from here to spot sea eagles, seals, dolphins and whales (recommend the Buccaneer for this) Also well situated for exploring other must visit places on Skye. Denis and Rose have collected a lot of information about places to visit, which is available in the cottage to go through to make sure nothing is missed.
There is off road parking right outside the cottage, which is very convenient. In our view nothing has been overlooked, it was particularly nice to have complementary tea, coffee and biscuits and a big bowl of lovely fruit to snack on after a very long car journey to get there.

Just to add that booking was straight forward and all the necessary information and directions to find the cottage were provided in advance. We have stayed in many cottages on holiday and this is by far the best, highly recommended.


Guest from Canterbury stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


5*

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place. Comfortable clean has everything you need. Excellent location for touring the island. Lovely owners who should be very proud of what they have achieved. Have fallen in love with the place.

Mandy from Scone stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Great cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Teenys is a great cottage, very comfortable and best equipped I have ever stayed in. Furnished very well including lots of nice local art and pottery, etc.
Good location for touring North Skye as can get West and North easily and only 15 mins from Portree.
Would certainly consider returning if going back to Skye.
Wifi a great bonus as good for researching next days outing, although very well equipped with maps and guide books.


Alastair from Edinburgh stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2015


Teensy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Teenys cottage three times and are busy looking at next years holiday dates . It's a beautiful cottage packed with all the things needed to make your holiday comfy. The bed is lovely, the bedding linen and towels are clean and fresh. The bathroom is always clean and the shower works perfectly, with piping hot water instantly. The kitchen and new sun room are lovely. We have stayed in other cottages, but none really compare to Teenys cottage. The owners Denis and Rose are very welcoming too, but not intrusive. The crockery in the cottage comes from local potteries and is such a luxury to use. The views from the cottage are some of the best on the island. The location in the island is perfect too.
We will be going back.


Guest from Bridport stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 14 nights in May 2015


Just Chillin'

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay at Teeny's Cottage, it has all the comforts of home in a beautiful setting. As always there was a warm welcome from Denis and Rose, their local knowledge gave us some new ideas on where to eat and I can say we weren't disappointed by their recommendations.

Ideally located for touring, the cottage is a welcome sight when returning home for the evening, not much can compare with sitting on the decking, a light refreshment in hand watching the daylight disappear over Loch Snizort.


Guest from Kirkcaldy stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


The Perfect Cottage !

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After 40+ years of self-catering in the UK, we can honestly say this is the perfect cottage. It is warm and cosy, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, tastefully furnished, well-equipped, and has fantastic views from the beautiful sun-room. We had an excellent week there.

Guest from Ashwicken stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2015


Easter Weekend at Teenys

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Teenys Cottage over the Easter Weekend and were pleasantly surprised at how everything exceeded our expectations massively when we arrived and during our stay! Beautiful quiet location, really homely and warm, very well equipped (Denis and Rose have thought of everything!) and having dinner on a lovely clear evening in the kitchen extension/dining area was amazing. As others have said I would hesitate to recommend this to anyone else for selfish reasons so that its not booked up next time we visit Skye! This would be the first place I would look up for our next visit to check availability, without a doubt. Thanks for letting us use Teenys!

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2015


Top spot to stay for Isle of Skye

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Your stay cannot get better than at Teeny's Cottage while on Isle of Skye.

The cottage is pleasant and comfortable. The amenities are fabulous and the dining area is 5*.

Denis and Rose Blackham were helpful and are great hosts.

The location is perfect allowing you to take short walks around as well as keeping you short driving distances to places like the Trotternish Peninsula, Niest Point, Glendale etc.


Guest from London stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2015


Return to Teeny's

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Teeny's....that pretty much says it all really. The extension was added before our 2nd visit and it made an already pleasant, comfortable stay even more so.
We tend to go early or late in the year when the weather can be less than tropical but the cottage is never less than warm and cosy. After a day away the CH heats the place up really quickly (assuming it hasn't already come on before your return).
The owners, Denis and Rose, couldn't be more pleasant and welcoming, and they do everything possible to ensure an enjoyable stay.
The shower is brilliant, beds are comfortable, dining area has lovely view towards Loch Snizort and Uig, decor is well thought out and TV has just been upgraded to new sooper-dooper model with u-tube and wi-fi available.
Oh, and you'll be on nodding terms with the neighbouring farmers sheep.
All in all....great place to stay on a great island.
Thoroughly recommend it!!


Guest from Forres stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 4 nights in March 2015


Stunning location and accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location & accommodation which is a well equipped & maintained property, our second visit and look forward to a returning visit again soon

Guest from Bathgate stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2015


Beautiful Cottage, Beautiful Location!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay on Skye, and what a find! This cottage is in a great location for exploring all of Skye by car, 10 minutes from Dunvegan, 15 minutes from Portree and only an hour from all South Skye has to offer.
We booked this last minute and out of season so paid a bargain price of £290 for the week, that said, this cottage is worth more. It was immaculate, with some lovely attention to detail. The owners had put some lovely local touches, which encourage you to look at the local craft shops and landscape: Art on the walls from local photographers, sheepskin rugs (I suspect from Skye Skyns), Edinbane pottery in the kitchen are all subtly placed - they 'fit' with the cottage and aren't a blatant advert. The owners also supply a multitude of books on the local area to wet your appetite!
The dining area is lovely with panoramic views across to the loch, the rest of the cottage has a real cosy feel, and we had no problem at all getting snug on those cold wintery nights!
Thanks for a lovely stay, we do hope to be back soon!


Guest from Doncaster stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2015


Return to Skye

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay at Teeny's and first time with our baby daughter. The addition of the dining room is fab and Sophie loved watching the sheep while eating in the high chair!! Everything else as before, such a well equipped cosy property making it a home from home.

Guest from Uphall stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2014


No. 3

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had our third holiday in Skye and once again we stayed at Teeny's Cottage. The extension and decking have been added since our last visit, unfortunately the weather meant that we could not make use of the decking, however, the dining extension is a wonderful addition. It was nice to be able to enjoy the beautiful scenery whilst eating. Cottage is perfectly placed for exploring Skye. I would recommend it.

Guest from Kirkcaldy stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2014


Fantastic holiday cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Teenys is always a real pleasure. From the warm friendly welcome from Dennis and Rose to the first class accomodation, the whole experience is terrific.
The addition of the dining room has transformed an already good cottage into a great one.
Nothing deserves a negative comment and the view from the shower always delights!
We have already stayed here a number of times and will be back for sure.


Guest from Blairgowrie stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2014


A lovely place to stay on Skye.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Teeny's cottage. I received a warm welcome from Denis and Rose. I thought that the cottage and its facilities were excellent. Of all the cottages I have stayed in it was by far the best. I would reluctantly recommend the property to others, only because it will make it more difficult for me to book another week next year.

Guest from Liverpool stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2014


Enjoyable stay in a lovely area

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage is in an attractive location and cottage easy to find. Portree is reasonable convenient for shopping etc.
Overall the cottage is well equipped and comfortable.
The only negative is the twin bedroom has very limited storage for clothing etc.


Guest from Swindon stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


A perfect hideaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb location & furnished to a very high standard. Hosts Denis & Rose have provided a beautiful home from home full of character & comfort.

Guest from Irvine stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2014


Lovely, Well Equipped & Comfortable Cottage - Beautiful views out to the Outer Hebrides

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, Well Equipped & Comfortable Cottage. Beautiful views out to the Outer Hebrides. The Dining Room was a lovely place to sit in the morning and evening and take in the scenery. A quiet and peaceful location yet not far from a "main" road.

Guest from Rugeley stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


A pefect week in Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dennis & Rose were always there to help, the perfect hosts.
Teeny's cottage is well equipped comfortable and in the most spectacular part of Skye.
We would recommend it to any one.





Guest from Rainford stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


Great stay on a great island

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for a great week. ;-)

There is a lot to discover on the Island. The house is very good located. Portree is not too far away.

The house is clean and comfortable. There was nothing to miss about.


Guest from Waltrop stayed at Teeny's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2014