FB Twitter

Bryn Eithin

Bryn Eithin

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


bwthyn Clychau'r Gog - One bedroom cottage ideal for romantic weekends.

WebRep
currentVote
noRating
noWeight

A hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is outstanding. Though only a relatively short drive from our home, it felt like another world. Nestled in the rolling hills, there is a real feeling of peace and tranquility, free of modern mayhem. Ideal for really getting away from things, everything from the large modern kitchen to the well furnished bedrooms lends itself to taking time out to cook good food, open a bottle of wine or two (three, four...) and relaxing with friends and family. A really nice touch was the genuine modern welsh artworks displayed throughout the property; showed a real attention detail.

Would recommend.




beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb cottage in beautiful peaceful location, clean and spacious accommodation. lovely welcome pack.



Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at this cottage and we've just booked again. The cottage is immaculately presented, clean and well equipped. It is ideally located for touring the beautiful Welsh countryside.



Little paradise....

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have choosen a better cottage to spend our short holiday in North Wales. A very warm welcome from Jane - a delicious cake, eggs, wine, coffee, tea.....just ready. The house spotlessly clean, what ever you may need is provided, fantastic views, absolutely quiet - you feel like in paradise !
Thank you very much Jane and family - you are great hosts ! We will come back for sure !




Away from it all.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Eithin is a comfortable, spacious and well provisioned cottage. We found it super clean and inviting. For us it was quite exciting to drive along quiet country lanes to get there. Though the cottage is in a peaceful and rural spot it was very easy to go anywhere we wanted to. Jane left us a lovely welcome basket which we thoroughly appreciated. The views were wonderful. We loved it.



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb holiday accommodation. Very comfortable, relaxing, extremely well thought out and well equipped. Spotlessly clean. Beautiful views from the cottage and lovely drives in north Wales.



Perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful, comfortable home. We were made really welcome by the owners & surrounded by awesome views. We want to come again!



Beautiful cottage in lovely part of Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very well designed and furnished. The location is delightfully rural as it is set on a working farm but this is no way impinges on your stay. The owner, Jane, is on hand to help with any issues but it is unlikely she will be needed. During our stay we had to amend our travel plans and Jane was sensitively accommodating. Milk, eggs, coffee, tea and a bottle of wine await you on arrival. I would highly recommend this cottage.



Home-from-home

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm, spacious, well-equipped 'home-from-home' with the advantage of the close proximity of very helpful owners. It is suitable for any age range. It has a quiet location with beautiful views.



Dream Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came home refreshed and well rested. This is the perfect house and location to escape everyday life and rejuvenate.
The beds are heavenly, the kitchen well equipped and a wonderful family room.
But the privacy and views of the valleys will stay with us. The sky colours and mist and rainbows utterly breathtaking.
Loved every minute.




Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at the fantastic Bryn Eithin. Jane makes us feel immediately at home (fresh eggs, and home made cakes waiting in the kitchen!). Highly recommended.



Fantastic Location, Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing hidden gem, I would definitely recommend the cottage and would certainly return in the future!
Excellent location to access snowdonia and the surrounding areas of North Wales.
Walking, cycling and fishing, there is plenty of choice to undertake all of these activities right on the cottages doorstep.




Stay at North Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has been a break with friends and family after a long time and it could not have been better than this. The stay has been relaxing and comfortable, the facilities are excellent and in all respect it's a very good holiday. Kudos to Jane and her team. She has been a perfect host.



Bryn Eithin July 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage and what a fabulous location so so peaceful such a wonderful place to stay. The cottage was extremely comfortable and everything we required was there, we did not need to ask for anything, we could not fault anything about the place it was truly magnificent and we will happily recommend it all of our friends and family.



A hidden gem in the North Wales countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay here, we all loved the location and the views were incredible. Just one regret on the location; next time we would stop on the way to pick up some food shopping, we hadn't appreciated it would be a few minutes drive to the nearest shop (not what we are used to!).
The children loved the proximity of the animals and Jane kindly let them feed the chickens and collect the eggs.
We had a lovely welcome from Jane, the homemade scones were very much appreciated.
The cottage was great; clean, homely and everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We couldn't believe how quiet it was there, no sounds of traffic and we weren't woken by animal sounds either!
Would definitely recommend a stay here, our only regret was not booking to stay for more nights.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in a perfect cottage - couldn't wish for a better holiday cottage, has to be one of the best we have ever stayed in and we have self catered for over 30 years.

Jane is such a pleasant and helpful owner too.

Hope to return one day




Christmas break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location, scrupulously clean - Jane and Steven make every effort and ensure our stay is always great. We have stayed many times now, highly recommended.



Autumn break

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a super place to stay for exploring North Wales. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable. And there were some lovely extra touches from the owner - the girls enjoyed grooming the horses and seeing the hens. In summary it's the best self catering cottage we have stayed in (out of many).



For the perfect break...we recommend Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a simply stunning setting!....made very welcome by owner Jayne
For the perfect break - Bryn Eithin is everything you could ask for and more!
Thank you Jayne




August Bank Holiday short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit (in 3 months) and another great time had by all. The cottage was spotless upon arrival and Jane is us feel immediately at home (including the nice welcome pack).
We're already looking for the next date to stay again.




Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property in fabulous location - well off the beaten track!
Excellent hosting, taking time and patience with our children and the animals.
Stronglyl recommend to others and hope to be back




Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, very spacious and comfortable, lovely welcoming touch scones jam and wine, very nice touch!
Very peaceful location, with beautiful views! Ideally placed for seeing all North Wales has to offer.




Bryn Eithin has lovely views, peaceful location & 5 star accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Eithin is in a lovely peaceful location with far-reaching views, away from main roads. There was a problem with the boiler most of the week but we were not without hot water or heating at any point. The problem was eventually rectified and this did not interfere with the overall holiday experience. We fully understood the situation and Jane was most apologetic throughout. The property is a real credit to Jane & Steven with every comfort catered for. Jane couldn't have been more helpful. We look forward to returning at some point.



Can't put into words how perfect this cottage is.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we arrived at the cottage the stresses of every day life disappeared. Can't believe it's only 4 weeks before we're back. Counting down the sleeps already.



Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage and surroundings. Lovely welcome pack on arrival. We enjoyed the stay so much that we booked a return stay within a week of arriving home. Highly recommended.



Pristine, property with memorable views.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning property, both inside and out.
The quality of everything, from the beautiful wooden floors to the comfortable sprung beds, leaves you wishing your own home had such amazing touches.
The views are so stunning and made our holiday so memorable,
The dogs though are adorable and really need to be fussed as they are so loving .
Had a fantastic stay.




Sherwood & Parker York

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was done out to a very high standard. Jane was very helpful and the small extras farm egg baked scones was a lovely thought and very much appreciated. We would defiantly recommend this location to family and friends.



Beautiful cottage in beautiful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a welcome we had. Jane who lives next door greeted us and on entering the cottage we found we had been left a plate of warm scones together with some butter and jam. There was also some milk and eggs, coffee and wine. The kitchen was supplied with a generous range of basics commodities for cooking and cleaning.
The cottage was beautifully furnished and lovely and warm....and there was lots of hot water. We had frosty weather during our stay but were snug in the light and airy cottage. The wood burning fire was a great success. The kitchen was well equipped and worked well with the adjoining dining area.....meaning that the 'cook' could still socialise. Views from the property were spectacular. Outside there were 2 separate seating/picnic areas and plenty of room for parking. The 3 bedrooms were all reported by the occupants as being very comfortable and cleanliness was apparent throughout the whole cottage.




We love this place!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully appointed cottage (fabulous wood floors!) with the most lovely views. Incredibly kind and nice hosts. Nicest place we're rented by a long chalk.



5 STAR

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay, used Bryn Dreiniog as a base for a 3 day mountain biking break. Everything about the place is 5 star, in my opinion. The cottage (Bryn Eithin) had everything we needed and was fantastic condition, super clean.
Jane the owner, couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming, and the location is stunning.
A return visit is planned very soon.





Can't put into words how perfect this cottage is.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't say too much about these cottages because if I did everyone would want to visit. Relaxing; everything you would want from a care free vacation.



Lovely cottage set in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful and in an immaculate condition and has stunning views across the valleys. Also, there is a constant supply of freshly laid eggs from the farm and fire wood for the log burner. Judging from the comments left in the visitors book, other guests were just as impressed. I would say that this is the best holiday cottage that we have ever stayed in!



Welcome To North Wales.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the cottage is superb. The location is wonderful, nothing was to much trouble and the cottage is lovely. Everything you could possibly need and more. The best holiday we have had. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of booking here. You won't be disappointed.



What's not to like?

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely and was just perfect. It has a modern airy feel. It is very well equipped from items, products, groceries and ingredients in the kitchen to hairdryers in the bedrooms. It is in a very quiet location. My children especially loved the cows in the next field. Home from home (without all the chores!) We would come back and stay here without a shadow of a doubt.



Superb accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many cottages over the years and as a rule we don't generally return because we like to try different places; that changed when we stayed at Bryn Eithin. Within a few weeks of returning we had booked another break! A beautifully converted barn, finished to a high standard which was both comfortable and clean. Jane is the perfect host - attentive, considerate but not intrusive. The view from the garden is spectacular and the welcome pack provided a delicious start to our holiday. Thank you Jane.



A Home away from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in an lovely location.Everything anyone could possibly want from a holiday cottage..and more!!
Excellent in every respect.I would highly recommend this property.




Feedback for Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To consider a hand shower in the second bathroom for washing hair or quick shower after a day out rather than having to share the only shower facility.



Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous part of the country to explore, with a wide range of walks and sites. Accommodation was spotless, well appointed and our hostess was very welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.



Simply superb

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hard to know where to start, perhaps by going to get my book of superlatives out.

From the clear website, easy booking process, and friendly and quick responses to email from the owner, everything was just right.

The cottage was superbly decorated, the kitchen was superbly kitted out, the beds very comfortable, everything was spotless when we arrived.

A nice little care package (wine, biscuits, eggs, butter, and even some freshly made almond scones) was an added bonus.

Lovely peaceful location close to Snowdonia, only a few small roads to negotiate to get to it.

On the tech side....rock solid WiFi/Internet in all rooms, TV with Freesat in Lounge and one bedroom. Mobile phone signal was OK in the right place, but no data, not that you need it with the WiFi!

We'll be planning a return visit in the not too distant future.




Delighted with our choice in staying at Bryn Eithin

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful Bryn Eithin, and couldn't be more happy with the overall quality, the way it was equipped and the friendliness of our hosts! The location is stunning with views across the hills in all directions, and it provided a convenient point from which to access Snowdonia, as well as the coast, and stunning castle in Conwy.




Excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic holiday cottage in a lovely location. Very comfortable, well equipped, spacious and clean. We were made to feel so welcome and look forward to visiting again soon.