FB Twitter

Ceannabhan Cottage

Ceannabhan Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


This architecturally restored cottage captures light from very carefully designed window feature, enhancing the space and comfort all year round. Surrounded by a landscaped garden of beautiful flowers, shrubs and 5 acres of wild Connemara terrain, the house overlooks the Atlantic Ocean to the front and eastwards and rear towards the 'Twelve Bens' mountains.

Beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this beautiful cottage. It's in tip top condition, very well equipped, whither a lovely open turf fire. One very slight criticism was that the door of the fridge was dangerous and we all got a trapped, bruised and bloody finger from it.



Connemara Lettings replied 2 days ago
Hi Gena. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Ceannabhan Cottage. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord re the fridge door. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

A connemara gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully restored, very clean, has everything you could need. The views are amazing, it was lovely being able to sit at the windows looking out. Great spot!



Connemara Lettings replied 365 days ago
Hi Laura, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your 3 days at Ceannabhan Cottage. We hope to see you in Connemara again in the near future

Great spot, with a few glitches

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house suited our needs well, and would have been perfect save for some glitches. Most importantly, there is no internet access in this house, and quite spotty cell service. The house had no back-up toilet tissue. Oops!! And the freezer section of the fridge was badly in need of defrosting, making it impossible for us to use it. The cooking equipment is ok, but there could be one or two more sharp knives.



Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. With regards the glitches you experienced, we will pass on your suggestions to the landlord RE: extra toilet paper, De-frosting the fridge and about the cooking equipment. We shall also pass on your suggestion to the landlord re WIFI installation. Just to let you know we have recently launched a new service, where you can rent a pay as you go WIFI dongle from Connemara Lettings for your stay. With regards the network coverage, some areas have poor coverage compared to others, it is also dependent on what mobile network you are on. However we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable holiday and we hope to see you again in the near future. Take care

One of our best family holidays, anywhere, ever.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is just lovely - warm, welcoming, charming outside and in; well equipped; easy to cook in, with plentiful bedrooms and bathrooms and a wonderful reading nook upstairs on the mezzanine with shelves loaded with books for every taste. It is light and airy and tastefully furnished, with heating that switches on easily and works very well (yes, we used the heating in August - but that's Ireland for you, and a house with decent heating was high on our wish list accordingly!)

The Connemara ponies in the neighbouring field came to see us and our little dog (who fell for them in a big way!) every day. We could watch the sun set over the sea from the patio. Cllifden with its excellent array of restaurants, cafes and v good supermarkets is only 7 or 8 minutes' drive away, and the nearest beaches are under 5 minutes away by car. We would not hesitate to recommend this house and definitely plan to return ourselves. Connemara is one of the most stunning places we have ever visited as a family and there was loads to keep our kids (14 and 12) entertained, including kayaking, coasteering and horse-riding. The beaches have to be seen to be believed.




Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to submit this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay! The kids seemed to have a wonderful time! We hope to see you again in the near future. Take care

Fabulous cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fabulous week long stay in Ceannabhan Cottage. It was spotless when we arrived. It's a beautiful property with stunning views. Fresh flowers on arrival and bottled water in the fridge. It's these little things that will ensure we return to this property.



Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely holiday and we hope to see you again in the future.

August 2014

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in ceannabhan cottage. Very well appointed ,all mod cons and location great- 2 things would have made it perfect - a liquidiser/ blender and an outdoor washing line ! For wet suits etc. thanks !



Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We have passed your suggestions onto the landlord for consideration. We are delighted to hear you had a great holiday and hope to hear from you again in the future. Kind regards, Claire