FB Twitter

Treetop House

Treetop House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Treetop House is a luxury retreat that accommodates up to three in two bedrooms. Dramatically located perched on a hill side beside a gorge of a small stream with seasonal waterfalls and stunning near and distant views. With great hill walks from the doorstep and a short walk from the centre of Ullapool village with its lively pubs and restaurants and various galleries and shops. The house has a luxury freestanding bath, drench head showers, sauna and wood burning stove.

Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. An excellently maintained and extremely comfortable house with fabulous views.



Outstanding accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treetop House is most beautifully situated. The views are breath-taking and there is a waterfall in the garden - very romantic. There are three patios so that you can make the most of it any time of the day. The architecture of Treetop House is exceptional, the interior and the furnishing are very elegant. Behind the house you can walk up the hill and enjoy the wonderful landscape surrounding Ullapool which is a lovely village with excellent restaurants and cafes and nice shops. Our hosts gave us a more than warm welcome providing us with a delicious hamper and champagne. They also gave very helpful advice to make it easy for us to plan our outings and to explore the surrounding area. We actually didn't want to leave and we hope to return soon.



Top location, excellent service

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from the beautiful accomodation, it was highly appreciated to have so many hints for trips, with very detailed explanation.



Outstanding in every way

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a simply stunning place to stay. Rachel and Gavin are such wonderful hosts - nothing is too much trouble. The houses are beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. Every single detail is thought of: from the champagne and welcome selection of local produce, down to the flowers and toiletries and beautiful linen. The kitchens are fully equipped and a delight to prepare food in. Every comfort is attended to. The views from all of the windows are breathtaking. It is a magical place.



Simply the Best

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At our time in life we like to stay in nice accommodation. We choose an area we want to visit and try to get the best one we can for the time we want to book. I would say therefore that we have stayed in some very nice cottages over the years ( Dipper and Sky Loch Tay and Meadow Barn near Leyburn in Yorkshire deserve special mention) and in our opinion this has been the best. The views are fantastic, the accommodation luxurious and facilities excellent. We could watch the comings and goings in Ullapool Harbour and views of the Summer Isles in the various light conditions was stunning. The sound of the waterfall whilst having breakfast outside is very relaxing and jus out the back is a private gate that takes you on to a path up Ullapool Hill where the views are even more amazing. There are a lot of good walks from the cottage or a short drive away. Ullapool is a very nice town with good places to eat. We will definitely come back.



It`s certainly got the "WOW" factor - Treetop House really is the perfect holiday retreat!!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place really is amazing and we loved it! A fantastic place whatever the weather. Luxurious and spacious accommodation with incredible views from all rooms stretching across the mountains and Loch Broom up to The Summer Isles and beyond. The luxury main bathroom has the best shower ever. The Highland Soap Company toiletries, candles and welcome basket of local produce were extra special touches .Outside the views and space continue to impress including garden, woodland, "private" waterfall and 3 patio terraces. Great walks from the door with private access to the hill behind. Quiet, private and secluded with everything you need yet easy walking distance to Ullapool village with all it`s facilities and opportunities. A great base to explore this area of Scotland and surrounding islands. The thoughtful carefully prepared resource and information folder provides a wealth of information and suggestions where to go and what to do. As we were leaving there was a rustle in the trees below our car, when we looked we came face to face with a beautiful red deer stag - quite magical and the perfect ending to our wonderful stay at Treetop House! Thanks to our hosts Rachel and Gavin who are friendly, charming and helpful without being intrusive- for all their thought, care and attention to detail providing such a wonderful holiday retreat which we very much appreciated.



A Dream Place to Stay - Whatever the Weather

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views of Loch Broom, the Summer Isles and sometimes the Outer Hebrides from the panoramic windows have to be seen to be believed. The changing weather, sea and cloud formations are added bonuses to the view, particularly as the daylight extends in the Spring and Summer months.
The interesting accommodation, facilities and the 3 patio areas at Tree Tops may be difficult to leave but Ullapool is a good location to tour out from.
Tree Tops is of course a very interesting building development on an excellent vantage point above Ullapool, where within 10 minutes walk there are opportunities for boat trips, eating - the small and friendly Gelato's ice cream outlet is definitely recommended, as well as pubs and cafes and the Sea Food "Bar" - and 7 days a week, late night shopping is available at Tesco. Ullapool is excellent for in and out of town walks as well as for just sitting and watching - something all holidays should include especially in this part of Scotland.




As stunning inside as out

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ullapool is a gem and this spot is a slice of heaven over looking it.

Access to vibrant town on foot as well as loch view walks, with an endless supply of world class scenery by car.

Beautiful, sympathetic design makes me happy and this is spot on.





An oasis of beauty

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stonehouses provided us with a beautiful home base while we explored the Highlands. Every room is exquisite and has windows which offer a unique perspective of your surroundings. Hosts Rachel and Gavin Anderson welcome you with a bottle of champagne, and provide extensive information on the area so you can plan outings according to your individual tastes. We loved The Stone Houses. To our mind they compared to The Fogo Island Inn in their commitment to excellence.



Simply Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is not much more to add to the wealth of praise from other guests for Treetop House. We have been visiting the West Coast of Scotland for 25 years ( mostly the Outer Hebrides) and this is simply the best place we have stayed in by a long way. The house is immaculate, the views lovely, the bedroom fantastic and led in the bath watching the waterfall in spate on the last day with a glass of Merlot was a treat. The layout inside has been carefully thought out and the outside spaces perfectly integrated into the rest of the house, afforded a different view from each one. We enjoyed breakfast in the sunshine on the patio at the back of the house and early evening drinks with the setting sun at the front. Our only criticism was self inflicted; we should have booked for 2 weeks.

Finally, Rachel was lovely and welcoming, never intrusive but you felt able to call on her should you be needed. Our first but definitely not our last visit.




Fabulous anniversary stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Tree House and it was absolutely fantastic.....the house is luxurious, the view is stunning and we wanted for nothing....prosecco and local food hamper on arrival along with a varity of teas and coffees, milk and fresh bread. We have stayed in some luxury hotels, but the Tree House won hands down! It is to die for! Can't wait to book it and stay again.



Outstanding!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in, a fantastic and relaxing experience in a superb location.



A fabulous place

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it! Thank you Gavin and Rachel for the meal and wine... And for the fresh langoustines! We enjoyed the house, its wonderful views and the pleasant sound of the waterfall. We will return in October. A house really comfortable and in a great location.



Absolutely stunning house in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we walked in we knew this house was something special. Absolutely spotless, furnished beautifully with sensational views. We could have not enjoyed any property more. We have never in 26 years of married life slept in a bed so comfortable whilst on holiday. My husband and I do like luxury and have a lovely home ourselves but this exceeded all our expectations. Delicious food gifts were left for us and a bottle of prosseco. Every little detail thought of for your comfort. We loved Ullapool and still a week later and after a trip to Edinburgh on way home feel totally relaxed. Thank you so much.



Week of bliss

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't fault our stay , treetop is amazing , we didn't want to leave and will be going back soon



Excellent - couldn't have been happier

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Stone Houses. They were impossibly perfect and the attention to detail really made it. The only disappointment we had was having to leave. It was expensive but you get what you pay for and as it was a special birthday celebration we felt it was worth it. Unfortunately I fear this has ruined all future holidays as nowhere will measure up!

Thanks to Rachel and Gavin for a lovely stay. Hope to be back one day.




The very best time had by all!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing house in a spectacular location. Very friendly hosts and townspeople in general. Very warm and welcoming. Ullapool has all the ingredients of a stunning place with everything you need for a relaxing time staying in and cooking gourmet meals in a beautiful environment or venturing out sight seeing if you prefer.
The house is architect designed and very beautiful with it's very own waterfall in the back garden, stunning bathroom and amazing views from every window.
We will be back.




Treetop House, Nov 2016

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation; welcoming, comfortable, very well appointed, great views over Ullapool. Thoroughly enjoyable stay.



A wonderful stay in Treetops

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Treetops exceeded all our expectations and we had a unique, extremely comfortable and relaxing holiday there. The high situation of the house and it's panoramic windows offered wonderful views in several directions. We really appreciated the design, decor and thoughtful attention to detail that made our stay so enjoyable. Rachel and Gavin's welcome was very warm and helpful and we would love to return one day.



Cannot be better

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house cancelled all the inconvenience brought by heavy rain, strong wind, cold and miserable weather. Stay inside you will still enjoy your holiday :-)



Outstanding property

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in numerous properties in the UK over the years and this, by far, has been the most outstanding. The attention to detail is superb, every comfort thought about...which makes you forget that the weather isn't quite as you would like it to be! Watching the changing views in the rain is just as enjoyable as when it is sunny. Due to the location, it would be equally enjoyable at any time of the year, in fact, if it was closer, we would like to stay during the winter and use the log burner. This is one property that we will be visiting again, highly recommended.



A fantastic place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Tree Top House is an amazing place to relax and unwind while taking in the fabulous views.

Gavin and Rachel have thought of everything and could not have been more helpful.

The sauna is a brilliant idea and was used each day of our stay.
Having access onto the hilltop path from the back of the house was also great as was watching the majestic waterfall lit up in the dark.

We look forward to our next visit to a truly remarkable property.




Magical

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a magical week at Treetops which is a stunning, very unique property, complete with its own personal waterfall, perfectly located close to town. Everything described on Rachel and Gavin's website is absolutely accurate, perhaps even exceeding expectations in terms of the views over the loch and moody nature of the Scottish weather.

We received the warmest welcome which was all-encompassing but brief, and then left to enjoy all of the luxury that Treetops offers.

10/10 to Rachel and Gavin for their creative vision, friendly super-efficient communications and proactive thinking of everything that anyone might need during their stay.

Recommended 100%++ Truly magical.

Ann R




Amonst the best of the best

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treetops is a very special place.
Full marks for the very original design and location, 270deg views add to the sense of drama but with wonderful tranquility -a rare combo. The location is excellent both for the cafe, restaurants and shops as well as access to the hill paths and, boy what a view! The finish matches and exceeds all the excellence of the above, this is 5 star minimium accommodation . Finally, Gavin and Ratchel are lovely people and so modest in their fantastic achievement - they have created the Stone houses which are good value for a rare very high end experience that has a special personality




A very pleasant escape

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely week at the Tree Top House for our honeymoon in May; Gavin & Rachel were very welcoming in their pre-stay communication and helpful in showing us round on arrival. There is tons of attention to detail in this absolutely unique home, with gorgeous pottery, good quality appliances and bathroom fittings, tasteful decor and great landscaping all round. We had superb weather so took advantage of the outside space; we agreed it would be stunning to be inside on a stormy day but weren't sure how we'd have found the dash from car parking space up 40 steps to the front door during a rainier week! Knowing the hosts there would be an umbrella tucked away to borrow - they have thought of everything! All in all we'd definitely recommend the Tree Top House for a luxury self catering week in a beautiful part of the world.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are still very nostalgic. It was so special. Many thanks!
We look forward to coming back and exploring a bit more this magic country.
The house is more That you can expecting. It is a gem and it is unique.
Charline & Xavier




Perfection

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gavin & Rachel at Stonehouses have ensured every little detail has been considered and catered for at TreeTop. It is exceptional accommodation that surpasses 5 star. The Scottish Highlands is truly a spiritual place, and TreeTop connects so beautifully with the majesty of the land and the abode truly nurtures the soul.
Will be recommending your little part of paradise to all who will listen, and look forward to coming back for another visit.




Complete escapism

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stonehouses really are providing a luxury self-catering option which we have certainly never come across before. Rachel and Gavin are fantastic. They provide a warm welcome and a quick and easy tour of the cottage. Nothing is a bother for them to help you out with including sourcing very 'fresh' langoustine for us.....they were waving at us when Gavin delivered them to the door!!

We stayed in the treetop house which was absolutely spotless on arrival and finished to an extremely high standard. The welcome basket was delicious and a lovely touch. There is nothing that Gavin and Rachel have not thought of to make your stay easy, comfortable and luxurious. We ended up spending a lot of time in the cottage as it is just such a wonderful place to be.

If you're looking for escapism and complete relaxation from a busy life then this is definitely the place to come. We have already re-booked for next year!




An early Spring break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent holiday here - the accomodation was beautiful and the owners could not have been more helpful. There were lots of additional touches (eg the welcome basket) which made it extra special.



The perfect retreat to explore the Highlands

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very special place, ideal to unwind from the stresses of life. With unbroken views across Ullapool and watching the ever-changing weather unfold, you wonder how you will ever leave.

Rachel, Gavin and Dawn looked after us perfectly and the welcome hamper was great to dive into upon arrival, after a long journey.




Perfect long weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had an amazing long weekend staying at Treehouse. Incredible views looking out over Ullapool and great location to start a walk. Loved it!



A Very Short Long Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Treetop at the Stonehouses in Ullapool for a very short stay, a long way to go from Edinburgh but it was worth it.
As soon as you go through the front door the still and quiet of the house surrounds you and forces any stress or tension from you, by the time you've climbed the stairs to the living space you've travelled much further than the few hundred miles in the car. It is so far removed from my life in town that before I had unpacked I had completely moved in. It's such a wonderful space to be in. The views are breathtaking and ever changing, the weather bringing all sorts of colours and drama to a skyline void of towers or office blocks.
It was so wonderful we decided to stay in for dinner, a quick trip to the supermarket and I spent my night off cooking, but it wasn't a chore. The kitchen has the feel of a ship's wheelhouse, the curved windows affording a fantastic view at every angle, from sink to cooker.
The house almost forces you to relax, we left the kids at home and this space was perfect for a quiet retreat from family life.
We slept with the blinds open and woke to a pink sky as the morning crept in on us, by the time we got up the sky was a dark grey and the weather had closed in, the house was warm and quiet, we relaxed over breakfast and enjoyed watching the weather front move through without touching us.
The sauna has a view towards the hill, different trees and plants a back drop that adds to the sense of tranquility.
We usually go to hotels for a touch of luxury but Treetops is a totally different experience that offers much more than a 5 star hotel, the privacy, the facilities and the space far surpass any hotel suite.
The house is simply fantastic, I was sorry not to sat longer as I'm sure a week there would be a better detox than any health spa could offer.




Perfect location for a relaxing and luxurious retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything abut Treetop was perfect in our view - the design, lay out and furnishing of the house is amazing, in a spectacular hilltop setting, complete with waterfall. It is clear that the house was designed to make the most of the 180 degree views of the loch and mountains, with floor to ceiling windows throughout. This also makes the accommodation very light, which was particularly appreciated as we were staying in January. After a day of walking in the hills we always looked forward to coming back to Treetop to relax and snuggle up in the cosy yet spacious house. The sauna was also much appreciated given the time of year and we made use of it almost everyday.
Gavin and Rachel were excellent hosts and responded quickly and kindly to any queries both before and during our stay - nothing was too much trouble. For us this made the holiday even better because hospitality is so important.
Thank you both for an excellent experience in your beautiful holiday house.




So good I'm lost for words

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved the Stonehouses. Everything about it. I can't wait to come back. The perfect stay and such inspiring buildings. I often think back to the time that we spent there. Very special.



Exceptional

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It might be a long way to Ullapool, but in both directions, the journey surprised us by being straightforward. At the end of the stay, we left feeling that we'd only scratched the surface of things to discover and love about Treetop, its setting, and the landscape.

Also, we felt very well looked after by Gavin and Rachel. To add to the experience, they have managed to pull off the unlikely trick of weatherproofing the Scottish holiday. When the weather closes in, it's an additional excuse to spend more time in the house, which, despite all the (lovely) glazing, has effective heating and is snug. If cabin fever does bite, Ullapool's resources are a few minutes walk away - as is the network of footpaths on the higher ground behind the Stone Houses.

Not the stuff for a review as they're notoriously fickle, but we were lucky enough to see aurora. What *is* useful to know is that I'd been thinking that the Stone Houses would not have a low enough northern horizon for aurora. As it happened, Treetop offers the memorable opportunity to sit up in bed at 2am to watch the northern lights running far out to the north west, cutting through above the glow from the village streets.

So, what could be better? A 'Dark skies' policy for Ullapool perhaps. (The up side to this is that the place is close at hand and just a walk away)

What could be better about Treetop though? After a day in the place, its attractions somehow begin to exceed any photo. If there were nothing else (and there's much else besides), the best bathroom in Wester Ross is at hand. Overall, this leaves you with the durable feeling that courtesy of inspired work and dedication from the people who have worked to create it, you've enjoyed life in a lovely 21st century building and in a captivating part of the world.







Safe Haven on Earth

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My review Title says it all. 1 of our Top 10 holiday retreat. Our hearts & souls are mesmerized with this beautiful accommodation. The customer service we received was excellent, views from the living room lounge was majestic, complete furnished self catering with personal sauna room.



A fabulous holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accommodation in the most beautiful area of Scotland. A fabulous get-away-from-it-all holiday! Delightful owners who were very friendly and helpful.



Winter Week Break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic mid week stay at the TreeTop House, despite the weather being slightly stormy the ambiance of the location made up for this. Having stayed in many retreats I'd have to say this is one of the best and is only to be complimented for layout, design and standard. There is no doubt we will be back and look forward to the next time.



Stone houses Ullapool

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Some times in your life you are just lucky enough to get to stay at wonderful accommodation run by genuine people who really care in a great part of Scotland amongst the Corbetts. So if you should be fortunate enough to get the opportunity just go and see I guarantee you will not be disappointed.



Beautiful escape

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're looking for something romantic and a special getaway to remove yourself from busy life this is the place.
Stunning views, the accomadtion is very unique it really has the wow factor! There are beautiful walks close by and if you have a car drive around and take in the dramatic scenery it's spectacular!
It's a very special place




All aspects outstanding

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treetop house is an architectural gem. It's spacious design makes the very best of the 360 degree beautiful views, including loch, mountains, silver birch forest and waterfall. It feels calm and luxurious and cosy all at the same time. Attention has been paid to every little detail. The free standing bath and luxury rain shower, the sauna and kitchen facilities are all top end. We were left wanting for nothing. The friendliest of welcomes from Dawn, who looks after the stonehouses when the owners are away, started our 1 week honeymoon at the Treetop house. She sourced some beautiful (and rather large!) langoustine for us which we whiled away the afternoon preparing and cooking for our supper on one of the days. Detailed driving itinerary routes were provided which we used to explore the breathtakingly beautiful surrounding area, to include pristine beaches, forest walks and mountain climbs. We could not have picked better for our honeymoon. The treetop house exceeded our expectations. We would like to thank Gavin and Rachel for building this fantastic building and for the holiday of a lifetime.



Luxury, comfort and detail

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A friend once said that when you go on holiday you should always stay somewhere better than your own home.
As a designer Treetop House was an inspiration. Rachel and Gavin's commitment to their guests comfort and their attention to detail makes for a truly luxurious base from which to explore a breathtakingly beautiful region. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending The Stonehouses.




Sunny September

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Northwest Scotland is an awesome place, the mountains of Assynt have to be seen to be believed, and Ullapool is probably the best base: it has enough going on to keep you busy on the less sunny days, with more than its fair share of good pubs, restaurants and galleries.
Treetops is a beautiful house, it's well designed, spotlessly clean, and perched on the side of a hill - has amazing views.
The owners - Gavin and Rachel - do an excellent job of providing a warm welcome, and happily provide advice on things to do and places to go. They do a good job of being helpful without ever being obtrusive.




Stonehouses - treetop house

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house with fantastic views up and down Loch Broom. Perfectly situated for the village and exploring elsewhere.
The house is very well designed and appointed. The sauna is a real extra treat.




An outstanding place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is undoubtedly one of the most outstanding places I have ever stayed in - from the breathtaking location, to the incredible attention to detail that Gavin and Rachel have put into their properties, to the peace and serenity of this place...wow, we were just so impressed. It was a wonderful holiday, we didn't want to go home and leave lovely Treetops. I can't wait to go back! I love the Highlands so much - lots of great walking, lovely locals (and lots of artists - fantastic), delicious food. This house captures the views and tranquility perfectly.



Summer holiday/20th anniversary at the Stonehouses

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Summer holiday and also celebration of our 20th anniversary.
We set out for our first foray to Ullapool intent to spoil ourselves with some nice accommodation and a chance to sample some of the finest scenery and hillwalking the Assynt area could offer.
We had 'hummed and hawed' over which of the two stonehouses to choose and ended up going for the treetop house *. On arrival we were more than happy with our choice. The treetop house was more impressive in reality than our expectations from the website.
Immediately felt the holiday vibes kick in and felt relaxed. Over the course of the week don't think we wanted for anything that wasn't already provided. From the general accommodation, to the sauna, the sound system, tv package, several terraces, views from all around the house (especially the en-suite bathroom - first time I've sat on the pan whilst admiring a waterfall!!)- everything was catered for.
Loved it!
*Cheekily hung about on departure waiting for guests in the other stonehouse to depart, so we could ask for a nosey around that property. Was just as impressive as the one we had spent the previous week in and have now booked that one to return to for our next holiday.




Stay at Treetops

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treetops is a wonderful holiday home with everything to the highest standard & level of comfort.
The views & surroundings are spectacular.
Rachel waited up until very late at night when our ferry from Lewis was delayed in order to show us around the house.
We had a lovely time & can highly recommend a stay at the Stonehouses.




It reeks of awsomeness

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tree top house is breathtakingly beautiful there is not one thing Gavin and Rachel haven't thought of. We will be returning for another fantastic stay.



Heaven is a place on earth!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at Treetop House in Ullapool was just heavenly.
We couldn't get over how spacious the accommodation was in reality.The house is huge!
Everywhere your eye rested there was some detail in the architecture or in the decoration to delight.Gavin and Rachel clearly have great taste!
I loved having a sauna all to myself ...pure bliss! And my husband adored the waterfall which cascades down the hillside at the rear of the house.
And l of course the views were heavenly,in all directions.
We appreciated the lovely champagne and locally goodies which the couple had provided ....a really nice touch.
We know and love Ullapool and the surrounding area very well but this luxurious accommodation made this recent stay truly special. The location within a few minutes walk of the village bars and restaurants is ideal .We cannot wait to experience Treetop House at a different time of year.
Colin and Julie Dalgarno




Wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful place to stay and a welcome bright and warm refuge after a day hiking the wet and windy hills. Gavin and Rachel are very thoughtful and the house an architectural gem and very luxurious. The only minor negative note is the design leads to a somewhat quirky kitchen but that didn't slow us down much as we tended to have dinners in town. I highly recommend a stay here...just not when we plan on returning!



Excellent scores across the board

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, great place to stay,super location with magnificent views and lovely welcome weather was changeable but this house is a lovely place to just stay in chill.



Hannah and Ray from Manchester

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a frantic week and emotional wedding day we really need a week of rest, relaxation and luxury. That is exactly what we got at Treetops. Treetops exceeded all of our expectations, a truly stunning property in a remarkable location. Waking up each day was special and just 'being' in the property felt life enhancing. Rachel gave us a very warm welcome, all the information provided on things to do and places to go was excellent, we planned all our activities around what was recommended in the visitor folder and weren't disappointed once. Lochinverlarder pies were a particular highlight! The luxury shampoos and conditioners were a treat too and very convenient if you're trying to travel light. Our honeymoon was utterly wonderful and that is in no small part down to Treetops, Rachel&Gavin. Thank you so much - we will be coming back.



Amazing relaxation time

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time in Treetops. The stunning setting made relaxation very easy! With amazing views over the surrounding countryside and the comforting sound of the waterfall it was an wrench to leave. We'll definitely be back!



Trip to Stonehouses

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing property with fantastic support from the friendly owners. The specifications and build of the property are extremely high and everything has been thought of. Can't praise it enough!



treetop house

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both absolutely loved our stay at the treetop house, we really enjoyed it and we will definetly recommend to our friends. Thanks very much to Rachel and Gavin



Treehouse

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Welcome was great, owners very rightly proud of their property. Views, house, cleanliness was fantastic. Highly recommend this house to anyone, best we have stayed in



Beautiful and luxurious

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is amazing. Beautiful inside and out - you really don't want to leave. Loved sitting in the sauna watching the snow fall outside. Had a truly relaxing time and can't recommend it highly enough.




Superb again

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went there for the second time. the hospitality and the condition of the house is still excellent. compare to other villages and towns in west highland and the Hebrides ullapool is also a very nice place to stay. relatively convenient with unspoilt surroundings. unlike some even wilder places in the outer hebrides you have to drive miles to find a restaurant when you are already very tired.



Relaxing in the bleak midwinter

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite (or because of the miserable) weather we made full use of the comfortable and beautifully appointed Treetops.
The owners had thought of everything to make it perfect.




Totally lived up to our expectations

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Change nothing.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the area is beautiful and the property was wonderful and scenery spectacular. Gavin and Rachel were very friendly and they made us feel very welcome.We have already booked another stay.




Excellent in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The condition of this property is extremely well kept by Rachel and Gavin. they are also very caring and considering about our stay. we have been given a very warm welcome upon arrival. all the information you need about the house and the local attractions are orgnised in a folder. also rachel and gavin are always happy to help. you could tell they wanted us to have a good experience. we have been asked if thicker duvet is needed when the temperature dropped a little.
must visit again.