FB Twitter

Curved Stone House

Curved Stone House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Curved Stone House is a luxury retreat accommodating up to 4 people in 2 bedrooms. Luxury freestanding bath, drench head showers, large sauna, wood burning stove and a stunning view from almost every window. With great hill walks from the doorstep and a short walk from the centre of Ullapool village with its lively pubs and restaurants and various galleries and shops.

Stunning place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just about the best place we've ever stayed in; stylish; comfortable; great location; lovely owners.



Absolutly famous!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In this area it' s the best - it gives nothing better! We say: it wasn' t the last time that we was in the Curved Stone House in Ullapool! We will come back!



Fantastic Holiday Accomondation

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place extremely well equipped & fantastic location. Great communication & customer service - hope to return someday.





Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Stone Houses in Ullapool, as with the first time, it was excellent. Wonderful location and extremely comfortable. We hope to come back some time soon.



Wonderful week!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it! Stunning location with wonderful views from every room. A truly luxurious house. Great to be able to walk from the house both to the town but also onto the hills. We took up the owner's offer to supply Langoustine from a local supplier - can certainly recommend this!



Simply the best

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Far and away the best self catering property we have stayed in. Superb property, spotlessly clean with gorgeous panoramic views over Ullapool and up to the Summer Isles and, in May when we were there, the gorse, which covers the hillside behind the property, was in full bloom and exuding a glorious fragrance. Rachel and Gavin had thought of everything and provided a comprehensive guide to the delights of the area with suggested road tours, walks (included the OS maps) and boat trips plus recommendations of places to eat and shop.
The Stonehouses are set in an ideal spot, just above the delightful village of Ullapool which is an easy stroll down, slightly more strenuous coming back - a short steep walk up a tarmac road followed by 59 shallow steps up to the property - good exercise and Gavin is happy to help you with your luggage when you arrive. Just behind the house you have direct access to the Ullapool hill paths. Plenty of bird life and we even heard and saw a cuckoo - they don't seem to be in Cheshire these days.




Amazing House with Amazing Views and Amazing Owners

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is AMAZING. Its design is so unusual but at the same time blends into its natural surroundings perfectly. The light and views from almost every room (but then do you need views from a utility room and both bathrooms?!) is breathtaking. There really was no need to leave the house - apart from the fact we came to explore the area which was fantastic also. The owners were near perfect also. Helpful but unobtrusive. They live just 2 mins down the hill and so can be on site to assist if necessary - or simply take in a parcel or unpack shopping deliveries. We really got the impression that nothing would have been too much trouble. The beds were comfy, the bath (and its views) fantastic (even those who normally prefer a quick shower were finding time to soak in the bath and soak in the views!) all the facilities were spot on. The sauna was a novel addition - enjoyed by some of our party more than others but to have it as an option was rather special (as were the huge walk-in showers next to it). Honestly we could wax lyrical for pages. Our only slight niggle was the need for another small saucepan - but I am sure had we had been cheeky enough to mention it to the owners one would have appeared! - and to be fair it just meant thinking through timings a bit more (or eating out instead!). All in all we were very impressed with the Curved Storehouse. Even those who are normally itching to get out and explore were found lazily drinking coffee on the veranda (or in the comfy chair looking out over the view) well after they would normally be pacing up and down the hall tapping a watch or waving a map which is praise indeed! Thank you!



Gateway to the Highlands

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property with epic views. Beautifully designed, furnished and equipped, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in stonehouses, using Ullapool as a gateway to explore the sights and nature of the highlands. If you love the outdoor life and a little luxury Stonehouses ticks all of the boxes.



2nd visit.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed at The Stonehouses and we had a lovely time once again. Fantastic accommodation and great hosts. We'll be back.



Must be the best holiday home in Scotland, simply outstanding! The website does not do it justice!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sheer luxury, comfort, views, location, style, ambience, welcome, food (oh those langoustine!), bliss! From the moment we got out of the car we realised this was going to be something special and it truly is. As a seasoned past visitor to the area the location and surroundings were known to me however the Stonehouse adds a new dimension. Visiting Wester Ross is always worth the long drive through some of the best scenery the UK has to offer. Food highlights included the pie shop in Lochinver ( the pies are really wonderful) and local langoustine. The views of the summer isles, the drive to Gairloch, the beaches, the influence of the Gulf Stream in early March. I hope we can return!



Curved stone house, Ullapool February 2017

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The curved house was most definitely the best holiday house we have stayed in. The quality of the design, workmanship and furnishings was outstanding and we will definitely return. We enjoyed being close to Ullapool but also high enough above it to enjoy the views.
Gavin and Rachel are a lovely couple who, from our initial enquiry, were extremely helpful.




Celebration Break

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say. This is a fantastic house. Stayed here for a short break with friends and had a fantastic time. The Curved Stone House is immaculate and is bigger than it looks from the photographs and is ideal for two couples. Gavin and Rachel are fantastic hosts, so friendly, accommodating and nothing is too much trouble for them. I wish I was back there now.
Will definitely return.




Another great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit. It was better than the first - because we stayed longer! A great house in a fantastic location, with very thoughtful and hospitable hosts.



Our Third visit and won't be our last !

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to The Curved Stonehouse. As always we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rachel and Gavin make you so welcome, everything is just so, from the welcome pack to the linen. We managed to stay a week this time, longest yet, we were so relaxed when we left.
The weather was kinder to us this trip and we managed to visit the Corrieshalloch Gorge and The Bones Caves, both of which are really interesting and do not involve too much effort, although a pair of sturdy boots and a head for heights is required.
We will certainly be back again in 2018.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I stayed at the Stonehouses for a week in January.
The house was every thing we expected and more.
We had a fantastic week in great surroundings.
Can not wait to return.
The best place we have ever stayed in.




Luxury and excellence in Ullapool

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful self catering accommodation in a wonderful location. Amazing property designed by Stuart Bagshaw, resembling hobbit houses from the outside (wonderful stone work and turf roofs following the natural curve of the hillside and with direct access to the hill path ) but providing every luxury inside. Absolutely beautiful accommodation inside and out. The very pleasant owners, Rachael and Gavin have equipped the kitchen to a much higher standard than you would normally expect from a self catering property. Almost everything you can think of was provided. We arrived like pack mules with all the bits and pieces for our few days (cling film, foil, sugar, salt, oil and so on) The only thing we needed was the small amount of cornflour required to thicken a sauce we had brought with us. (Though if push came to shove we could have used the flour provided.)
Gavin and Rachael had also thoughtfully provided a welcome pack including the most delicious locally smoked cheese, salmon and venison from Ullapool Smokehouse, So delicious that we found the Smokehouse and bought some to take home for ourselves and friends. In addition there was Fizz on ice (even ice in the freezer!) and a large bunch of fresh flowers on the dining table. Plenty of crockery and cutlery made self catering so much more pleasant than the usual 4 of everything for a house that sleeps 4.

We can't recommend this beautiful property and wonderful hosts highly enough. We normally book budget accommodation but pushed the boat out as we were celebrating our daughter's 30th birthday. We weren't disappointed. Highly, highly recommended.




Fantastic Hogmanay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time over Hogmanay in the Curved Stone House. The house is better then the pictures in the Internet. Enjoying the relaxed atmosphere, the Sauna, the bath, the fantastic view and a very nice Hogmanay with Gavin and Rachel. Thank you for all the help and the hints about live music etc.
Thank you very much for all of this. We are sure, we will come back again!




most beautiful place to relax

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we went for honeymoon, it excelled any expectations we ever had. breathtaking views and total relaxation



Special place

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Curved Stone House is a very special place which manages to marry space with coziness perfectly. The views from the various windows are spectacular and the attention to detail is evident in every room. We would highly recommend this accommodation and we look forward to returning to explore the surrounding area another time.



Fantastic !!!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful holiday. Luxurious accommodation with amazing views; Ullapool on the doorstep with everything you need and loads of great walks nearby and fantastic scenery within driving distance. Highlights included stac polliadh and Mellon udrilgle. We only scratched the surface in the week so will definitely be back



a fabulous place - will surprise you pleasantly

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
attention has been paid to every detail for a very comfortable and caring stay
go there and see it for yourself and you will know what exactly is a comfortable self catering facility




Perfect break

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a complete break from work to relax and have some time to ourselves in comfortable accommodation. The Curved House was perfect, well equipped, comfortable and well looked after. The view from the house was wonderful and we could have looked at it all day. The Stonehouses team were great and did everything possible to make our stay the great break that it was.



Absolutely amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in this beautiful house. The location with the stunning view and such an amazing house was the perfect holiday for us. Gavin and Rachael have thought of everything to make this place so special and there's not 1 thing we would change. The location is perfect for touring around the beautiful beaches etc and if you just want a relaxing day reading a book and enjoying the view then this is the place to be. We have booked up for our next stay already and we can't wait.



Very nice indeed

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was stunning, with excellent design, fittings and views to the outside. We had a really lovely time here and will plan to visit again.

I would have one suggestion for improvement which would be to offer some basic servicing of the apartment for those that would want it. I would have paid extra to have someone come in each day and tidy/remove rubbish etc.




Exceptional accomodation, superbly situated with brilliant service. Very , very special .

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful week, great welcome & service . Accomodation is beautiful. Recommend without hesitation . The moment we arrived, we knew we would be coming back . Brilliantly equipped luxury accomodation with the most amazing views. Stunning in every sense.



What an amazing Oasis!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Stonehouses. We stayed for a week with our 9 year old twins in July 2016. What an absolute oasis to return to after a hard day's walking and clambering! It was warm, comfortable and a true home from home. The location and views over Ullapool, Loch Broome and the Sunny Isles were stunning. The attention to detail was awe inspiring and the customer service could not be faulted. All of this made for an amazing holiday and we would definitely return! Thank you Rachel and Gavin!



Perfection

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to many such types of accommodation over the years but this is without doubt the best.Brilliantly constructed to take advantage of the views and incredibly comfortable. Not cheap but tremendous value for money. We did not want to leave!



Exceeds even the wildest expectation!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Curved Stonehouse is by far the best of the many holiday cottages we have ever stayed in. It is perfectly located in the hill above Ullapool but in easy walking distance. It blends beautifully into the landscape and is a stunning design. Every detail has been thought of and it is equipped to the highest possible quality from the bedding to the crockery. With perfect hosts Rachel and Gavin this is an outstanding place to stay.



Simply fabulous

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a very warm welcome, the team could not be more helpful. This house is in an idyllic setting, perfect for a truly relaxing retreat. Thank you



Amazing house in a great setting and friendly owners

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When you open up the front door you are greeted by the most amazing view of the curves of the house. You are struck by the amount of light and the never ending views from each room you enter in to. There has been a great deal of attention to detail been put in to each room in terms of colour, decorating and fixtures. It is a joy to spend time in the house if the weather is not all that good, thanks to the glass you still get the feel of being in open space and part of the outside whilst remaining warm thanks to the under-floor heating. The owners, Rachael and Gavin are on hand and always willing to help and have provided a great guide full of information about the area, places to eat, visit etc. There is no doubt this is a very special place to spend some time and worthwhile the travel if you are coming from far-flung places.



Review of our stay in the Curved house week commencing 14th March 2016

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house in an amazing location which can't fail to please even the most discerning of guests.
We were fortunate to have a week of clear blue skies and sunshine and were able to make the most of the terraces surrounding the house. A great place to share with friends and we are already planning a return visit in the not too distant future.




Pure Magic

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fab place The Curved Stone House is, absolutely brilliant place to stay.
The views are stunning from every room, every thing you need and more in the house.
Beautiful hamper on arrival, all local produce the smoked salmon was delicious, and a lovely bottle of bubbly on ice.
A very warm welcome from Rachel on arrival, they have done a great job with the houses, cannot fault them.
Enjoyed our stay so much we are returning just before Christmas for another weekend break, it can,t come quick enough.






Stunning property in a stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best places we have ever stayed. A warm, relaxing, beautifully appointed house with excellent facilities. The views from the living room (and sauna) are fantastic.



Amazing gem in the Scottish Highland

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had the most wondeful stay at Stone Houses Curved House. Absolute luxury, comfort and the most amazing light and views fill this house with joy. Everything you could need and want was provided between the bedrooms, bathrooms, sauna and kitchen. It was an incredibly relaxing stay that we didn't want to end. Great hiking trails steps from the house and easy 10 minute walk into town centre. Sitting by the fire, eating and drinking, watching the sky change was paradise.
Rachel was incredibly kind and helpful with guiding us to local shops/restaurants, beaches and hiking paths. She and her husband have built an oasis in the Highlands. Truly a slice of heaven on earth. We look forward to returning and making this trip an annual adventure.




Idyllic Location & perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 days in January and the curved stone house more than lived up to the expectation. We were greeted upon arrival, shown round and left to ourselves for the rest of the break. The accommodation was excellent, the sauna awesome, views to die for and we even ordered some fresh langoustines that arrived still moving. Cannot wait to return to this perfect hideaway on the beautiful West Coast



Perfect Chill Break

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our second trip to curved Stonehouse, once again we had a great time. Was just the chilled break we needed. Now just need to organise our break for next January. Thanks again Rachel & Gavin.



Out of this world!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stonehouses were everything that the website promised and more. Myself, my partner Rick, Grandad Bill and 4 year old Issy had the most amazing time...for me the thought and design that had gone into the build, their incredible location, and inspired architecture completely took my breath away, as a property developer myself it's not often that I come across somewhere that i want to take my hat off to but this is it! The interiors are equally as arresting.....every detail superbly executed....colours, materials, structures..... a masterpiece throughout!! We all constantly marvelled at the views both within and without...... for me this provided a wonderful place of relaxation and reenergising for the soul....you may be able to tell that I liked it a bit!! I think it's a testament to a place if you can't stop thinking about it long after you have left. Well done to Rachel & Gavin
PS The Ceilidh cafe served great food, books and music too and we loved The open air Geological Museum which was thoroughly enjoyed even by a 4 year old with the concentration of a Scottish midge




What a truly remarkable place!

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a truly remarkable place, even better than described on the website. Great space and light, clear views across the harbour and bay, perfect for every kind of holiday. I’m sure we’ll be back and we’ll be recommending The Stonehouses to everyone



First Class

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best house we've ever stayed in. It had all the qualities you look for, well equipped, and top notch quality furnishings.
View from windows superb. The owners so helpful. A real treat throughout, not to be missed.





Wow - this place is wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at the Curved Stone House. From arrival to departure we had the most fantastic time. The welcome and service from Rachel, Gavin and their staff was amazing. But the main feature is the house - it is truly spectacular. The views are to wonderful, the accommodation is outstanding with everything having been thought of for their guests. I can not rate this place highly enough. It is a holiday that we will remember for a very long time.



Amazing holiday accommodation !

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Stone House and were invited to view Tree Tops too before we left for home.We can honestly recommend a stay in either of these amazing places.Even the lovely photos on The Internet do not give the accommodation full justice! Everything was perfect and so well equipped . As for hospitality one could not wish for a bigger welcome! Both Gavin and Rachel ensured we had a fantastic holiday nothing was to much trouble.



Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Curved House with family. The property is beautiful, comfortable and well equipped. It is larger than it appears on the website and easily located for a short walk into town. Rachel was a perfect host. We will definitely be back.



Awesomeness

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location, warm friendly welcome. Gavin and Rachel could not have been more helpful. Already miss the house and it's views! Can't wait to visit again



High quality property beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing property beautifully finished throughout and a great base to explore the area which is just breath taking with so much to see. We didn't want to leave and our only regret in booking The Stonehouses was that we only had 1 week rather than 2!



Beautiful Ullapool Property!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the Curved Stonehouse! A beautiful and unique property, total luxury wonderful views and fantastic hosts! Would love to stay again!



Curved Stonehouse - the most perfect holiday accommodation in Ullapool

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gavin and Rachel are the perfect hosts. Welcoming, attentive and aware of what you need to have the best holiday experience possible. They have created the most wonderful holiday accommodation imaginable.



A cut above

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous. In all ways. In particular, the architecture and interior design. Attention to detail was incredible. We loved it so much we are considering it as a honeymoon destination.



Excellent property

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property with great facilities in superb location within walking distance of Ullapool. Owners exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.




A perfect week

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the stonehouses exceeded our expectations to the point we considered not going our !!! A fantastic design, beautiful interior and everything you could possible want. The location was amazing and the local information and ideas provided by Rachel were invaluable.

We've never stayed in such a unique and special place before, we felt truly spoilt.

We can't recommend it highly enough..




Top standard self catering - like no other

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best SC accommodation we have stayed in, unique in every way, tastefully furnished and superlative setting. This together with delightful hosts made this a real holiday to remember. A genuine Highland gem.



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

The Stonehouses are the perfect place to stay but what makes it so special is the generosity of the hosts. We felt very welcome and everything had been thought of to make our stay relaxing and to provide information so we could make the most of the area. The house is very well equipped to cook in too.

The location is perfect - we were able to walk into Ullapool to eat in the evening but also get to great beaches and walks.

Sometimes though we struggled to leave the house as the view was so spectacular and the house so comfortable!




Absolutely fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fabulous short stay in the stone houses we shall be coming back next year.the pictures on the Internet really don't do it justice, it's more amazing than we imagined. The whole house has been made with such thought to every single tiny detail to make such a wonderful stay. The customer service from Gavin and Rachel from before we booked up until the day we arrived was great. We had lots of questions which they answered straight away and when we arrived they were such friendly helpful people it really made our stay enjoyable. The log burning stove was really cosy and we loved looking at the beautiful views from every room in the house.the only thing we didn't like was leaving. We're sooo looking forward to next year now and have a stay in such a special place with a touch of luxury.
Thanks Gavin and Rachel for being so welcoming and giving us such a wonderful time on our short break.




Truly outstanding accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have wished for better accommodation! Gavin & Rachel have the most outstanding properties overlooking Ullapool. The curved stonehouse was all we could have asked for. Everything is well designed, layout and attention to detail has been well thought through, allowing guests to enjoy the facilities to their best. Unfortunately the weather was against us during our visit, although on the up side it allowed us to make the most of the sauna, log burning stove, we managed to watch a few DVD''s whilst relaxing with a glass of wine (or two) looking out over the lights of Ullapool.

The lovely welcome hamper was much appreciated, we made use of the kitchen and stayed in each evening mostly due to the weather but we were there to chill out and we certainly did this! We are now looking at dates for early next year and hope to visit for longer than 3 days and bring friends.





Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
beautiful cottage/home. . very classy and lovely setting. very tastefully decorated and excellent facilites.



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at the Curved Stone House and can truly say it was the nicest holiday cottage we have stayed in. The house was beautifully presented and immaculate. The attention to detail was first class with everything you could possibly want. The location was perfect with the most breath taking views. Rachel and Gavin were so kind and provided a warm welcome when we arrived, showing us around the house and explaining how everything works so we could get the most from our stay. They also made sure they came to say goodbye when we were leaving. We would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending it to anyone.



beautiful house at a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for my girlfriends birthday from the 9th to the 12th, horrendous weather but was actually really nice. Watching the weather out the bay window. Heaven