FB Twitter

Waterloo Lodge

Waterloo Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


View of the Lodge from the front.

Shortcomings let this excellent accommodation down.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The steam room is out of commission and has been for some time, why were we not told before the stay. 5 stars are hard to maintain & despite being an excellent property there are too many things letting it down.



Stunning and luxurious!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious and well equipped luxurious lodge in a stunning location. All you need for a truly relaxing holiday.



Wow, lovely lodge in a stunning location, very special indeed !

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in stunning location, hot tub was lovely as was the steam room once it was up and running. Thankyou to Roy and Kirsty for all their support in making our stay a memorable one. Everyone was so friendly and helpful during our stay. The Pie shop is worth a visit and not far from the lodge. There are lots of wonderful walks in the area and we were privileged to see plenty of deer and an otter in Lochinver and a seal when we visited Durness beach. Would love to revisit this special place in the future.
Thankyou




Excellent quality Lodge located in spectacular surroundings.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Lodge provides everything for a relaxing and extremely comfortable break. All of the facilities are excellent quality and there is nothing that you could possibly need that is not available during your stay. The views are breathtaking, particularly from the hot tub! The Lodge is close to the main village, so easy access to local restaurants and shops. But it also provides the perfect base from which to explore local walks and scenery, as well as excellent fishing. A very comfortable property which provides a relaxing environment for much needed peace and tranquility.



Amazing lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for such a wonderful stay in your amazing lodge. The views were second to none-totally breath taking. The lodge was clean and well equipt, and lochinver itself was a fantastic place to stay. Thank you!



Second visit, the place gets more amazing.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Waterloo Lodge, great accommodation, lovely area, nearby beaches fab, enough places to eat out, very well equipped, hot tub amazing, fantastic views and a lovely family who run it. Not a negative thing to say. We have 3 kids under 7 and loved it as a family break!



Summer holiday 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall a stunning property and stunning location, both property and view 5 star.

We had a lovely time.....

Two small points, small but important based on being a 5 start property:

1. No gas for the outside fire pit, I found the bottle and it was empty, where there are so many midges in the evening I felt the fire would have been an important feature that may have reduced this and provided a bit of warm in the cooler evenings.

2. The pond, honestly looks a little green & lost, where are the beautiful fish in the promotional VT? My son was so looking forward to seeing them, perhaps find another way to enjoy this feature. There appears like there could be lights & water feature but we couldn't find how to switch these on.

Overall great property and lovely surroundings.

Terry




A lovely week at Waterloo Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a lovely week at Waterloo Lodge. The views are stunning. The House is comfortable, with everything you need. There were only two of us so we "rattled" around a bit. Never really got the hang of the hot tub and didn't find the instructions very helpful. The steam room was good and easy to work out. There were one or two problems which is why the condition was not given an excellent rating. A leak developed from the main bedroom shower which came down in to the bedroom wardrobe below. This was just discovered on the day before we left so there was no time to put it right. There was a foisty unpleasant smell in the en-suite in the same room. If these can be sorted the rest of the property would have an excellent condition review.

Lochinver has some very good eating places Lochinver Larder for a huge selection of Pie's, Peet's is very good but our favourite was the Kylescu Hotel, a short drive away.

We like walking and there are a lot of good walks in the area.




What a house and what a view!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Waterloo House is a luxurious and spacious property in a superb location. We had a lovely holiday with friends.



Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
What a beautiful property in a lovely setting. We had a fantastic time in Lochinver - stunning scenery and the lodge was just as lovely as the website pictures. I think it would be difficult to find a nicer property in the area to stay in.



Beautiful luxury lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect, modern and had everything we needed to be comfortable for a week stay. It even had a telescope for you to take in the sights. The massive kitchen was well equiped, even having 2 freezers. The hot tub and steam room was a fab added bonus with great views over Lochinver. The large garden (not fully enclosed) was spacious, had a lively seating and fire pit area with the use of a built in bbq. Lodge was warm and cosy, we would definitely recommend and return in future.



Winter break in Lochinver

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to Waterloo lodge and once more was an amazing stay. 5 star luxury and excellent customer service. Can't wait to come back again!



Lovely House with great views

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house to stay in with spectacular views over the bay to Lochinver. The house is very large and would comfortably sleep six + people. Very well kept and clean and tidy. We'd definitely come back to stay. A 10 - 15 minute walk down to the local pub, or Lochinver Larder, with the Spar shop another few minutes along the road. Loads of walks that can be done from the house without the use of a car (Achmelvich, up the River Inver, or the Culag Woods). The sunrise over the bay everyday was pretty awesome, and nice to enjoy with a coffee on the patio (even in the cold!).



Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I had a week here in mid July with my young family. Everyone loved the house and the setting.

The beds were comfortable, there are tons of loos and bathrooms, the kitchen is enormous and well equipped.

The hot tub worked absolutely perfectly and was a massive bonus in the frequent bad weather.

Most of all the views were stupendous.

This place isn't cheap but for what you get I think it offers good value for money and would thoroughly recommend it.




Room with a view

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waterloo Lodge is a beautifully constructed house with sublime views across to Suilven. It is well equipped with extra comfort in mind. A wonderful place to relax after a good day's walking



Disappointing

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Apart from a great location some issues require to be addressed before this property can be marketed as it once was. No doubt it could be great. That's it .



Fantastic honeymoon in Lochinver

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week away in Lochinver :) Lodge was beautiful open space. Very clean & tidy. Hot tub was great fun & we used the bbq area as the weather was hot. Great location for the bay and a walk into the town.
Jason, Kirsty, Sue & Roy were friendly and offered great advice for areas to visit and places to eat. They were also prompt to reply to queries before & during our stay.
Would recommend and look forward to returning again in the future. Thank you x




Fantastic, 5*

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pretty darn close to perfect. Had an amazing week in this fabulous house. Celebrated a 50th birthday with family here and it made it extra special, thank you. Well equipped kitchen for self catering but plenty choice if eating out, we particularly enjoyed the Caberfeidh. The accommodation is a very high standard and very very comfortable. Beautiful area to visit amazing walks and breathtaking beaches, perfect to come back and relax in the steam room or hot tub and enjoy the views. Cannot recommend highly enough, really hope to get the chance to return.



Luxury Lochinver Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Waterloo Lodge lived up to the expectation set by our first visit a year ago. The property is truly luxurious, well equipped and maintained to a very high standard. The views were spectacular as ever, reflecting the prevailing weather conditions which varied from cloudless blue skies (true!) to scudding low cloud and rain. Used the stove in the main living space for the first time - easy to light and when fully loaded and damped down required very little effort to keep going. Well impressed!



Sunshine in March

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A glorious and comfortable week watching sunsets from the hot tub. Loads of lovely walks around and about and we spotted a range of wildlife as well as the aurora! The pie shop close by is well worth a visit (or two) as well. The week went very quickly and we were all very relaxed on our return to reality.



Family break

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 3 nights here in early Feb with family. Superb house, even in a Scottish February. Loads of space. Fantastic spacious kitchen. Kids even got to use the hot tub. Would love to use it in the summer , but works out a bit expensive for 2 !!!.



Waterloo Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waterloo Lodge is a fab house for a relaxing stay. My mum, sister and I went for 3 nights. It is in the most amazing location, stunning scenery. The Lodge is georgeous so spacious, really comfy beds, great to have en-suites in all bedrooms.
The hot tub and steam room are brilliant, we didnt leave the house at all just enjoyed relaxing, and we weren't disturbed at all. Correspondance in booking was really good, very easy and helpful. The only minor issues we had were the drains were quite smelly especially in the double bedroom bathroom, but that could be because it hadn't been used in a while, so we left the shower on for a bit which made the smell mostly disappear. Also the dishwasher hadn't been emptied and had dishes left in and some of the dishes in the cupboard had bits of food on them. But these were all things we could deal with ourselves, and didn't detract from the amazing time we had at Waterloo Lodge.




Lovely property in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our New Year week at Waterloo Lodge. The house is in a beautiful situation with a stunning view across Lochinver to the Sutherland hills. Having the outdoor hot tub was enormous fun and it was great to have it clean and ready to go for our arrival. The kitchen is a lovely space, beautifully designed and a pleasure to enjoy cooking in. We had a minor hitch with the washing machine door during our stay and the owner's parents who live nearby could not have been more helpful or accommodating which we really appreciated.
We would definietly return to Waterloo Lodge again and would certainly recommend it to others.




A Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay, we have a disabled 21 year old daughter, so the area of lochinver is challenging but we knew that.
The lodge was lovely, but the shower room of the downstairs double bedroom was smelly, don't think the extracted fan was working and the electricity kept tripping.i also couldn't find the Bluetooth speaker system




Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have loved staying in Waterloo Lodge, the house is everything it says it is, everything we hoped for and more.
Fantastic place, lovely people who couldn't help us enough. Can't wait to go back.




Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved this lodge. Its even better than the pictures look, high standard in every way :-)
The steam room was an added bonus on top of everything else.

Thoroughly recommend this lodge!!!!!




A Stunning Property in a Beautiful Highland Village

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sometimes you visit a place/property and you know it's special. Well Waterloo Lodge is one of those places

It's an absolutely amazing property in a stunning location with easy access to Lochinver which has great amenities. You will not be disappointed - we have already booked to go back :)

stop reading this review and book this property! You will not find better in the Highlands




A fantastic holiday in an amazing property in a stunning location!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is fantastic. Finished and furnished to an amazing standard in an absolutely stunning location. We couldn't have asked for more. We were looking for as close to a villa holiday as we could find in Scotland and Waterloo Lodge ticks every box.



beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
beautiful house, basins in en-suites not ideal as far to small to wash face or brush teeth, on arrival discovered note to say hot tub was out of order, we were extremely disappointed as it was one of the main reasons we booked waterloo lodge. When I returned home I discovered an e-mail informing me about hot tub which was sent the day after we arrived at waterloo lodge.



Stay at Waterloo Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge has pretty much everything you need - we spent a lovely relaxing week here! The area itself is beautiful, and the lodge is close to plenty of restaurants in Lochinver, which was just a few minutes away.



Lochinver Luxury for 50th Birthday!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location, views excellent, easy for access into Lochinver and its amenities, and in general very well appointed, and both steam room and hot tub were a lenjoyed by all. Would have liked to know in advance how close Waterloo House was to the Lodge, as I like to feel private, and it was a bit closer than I was comfortable with to use the outside music speakers whilist in the hot tub without worrying that the neighbours may be disturbed, and felt that this was not visible on the website. However the aspect of both houses did not impact on the views over the loch and on to Sullivan and mountain views. Info leaflets and some basic instructions in one location for all appliances would be helpful for technophobes such as myself. A lack of a few small things in the kitchen which otherwise was very well equiped - bottle opener, medium sized casserole dishes spring to mind, but loved the Highland stoneware crockery, and very helpful of have plastic glasses for the hot tub. No notes as to how to operate the outside fire, and no gas in the bottle or if we could replace it, so were not able to enjoy sitting on the patio area in the evenings as the scottish weather was not that kind.



Stay at Waterloo Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent,if I had a criticism it was there was no room for drying wet clothes after being out on the hills.The hot tub was lovely after a long walk.



Dream holidays

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best holidays ever! The location is perfect and the view from the living room is a dream! I hope for the future to come back again . I love the Lodge and place. Thanks again.



Amazing acconodation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was exquisite, no other words could describe it. Location was brilliant, we did loads of walking and sea kayaking. It was great for the dogs.

The only tiny niggly things were:
- down stairs double bedroom ensure had the smallest sink in the world, impossible for my husband to shave in or to even wash your face
- there was no gas for the outside fire pit and no instructions on where and how to install
- temp setting was far too high, was set at 24c when we arrived and it was uncomfortably warm for the people and dogs (but easily adjusted at thermostat).
- 6 car spaces are shared with the other house, so when they had a party we struggled to park our two cars. Needs to be correctly advertised on website.

These were really minor things and we loved our stay and would highly recommend it to others. It was a beautiful house and very comfortable and clean




Amazing acconodation

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was exquisite, no other words could describe it. Location was brilliant, we did loads of walking and sea kayaking. It was great for the dogs.

The only tiny niggly things were:
- down stairs double bedroom ensure had the smallest sink in the world, impossible for my husband to shave in or to even wash your face
- there was no gas for the outside fire pit and no instructions on where and how to install
- temp setting was far too high, was set at 24c when we arrived and it was uncomfortably warm for the people and dogs (but easily adjusted at thermostat).
- 6 car spaces are shared with the other house, so when they had a party we struggled to park our two cars. Needs to be correctly advertised on website.

These were really minor things and we loved our stay and would highly recommend it to others. It was a beautiful house and very comfortable and clean




Luxury lodge in magical setting

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant property in the magical location with amazing views of the bay and mountains beyond. The lodge has everything you'd need to relax and unwind. The kitchen is fully equipped and the steam room and hot tub were popular with my party. Locally there are beautiful beaches, plenty of walking opportunities or cycling routes.



Waterloo Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning property and stunning view. We absolutely loved our time in Lochinver and would not hesitate in coming back. We were looking for a chilled out base to plan daytime activities with a luxurious home to enjoy at night time - the accommodation and surrounding area did exactly what we were looking for.

Thank you




Brilliant place

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this for a weeks break for the two of us and it was just perfect. The lodge is wonderfully comfortable with spa and sauna. Brilliant views across to lochinver. The only downside for us was the journey to get there which was over 14 hours drive, but that was amply compensated once we got there



FANTASTIC

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend to everyone. The weather wasn't great but it didn't matter, the lodge was so comfortable, cosy and very homely. I live in an area with fantastic views but the ones from the lodge are breath taking. There's plenty to keep you entertained, between the hot tub, steam room and the sky television. Internet access was very handy. Jason was very quick to help with any questions we had. If I could stay every weekend I would. We all LOVED it!!!



Nearly perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location warm and wonderful house, only let down by
Smelly downstairs toilet , broken shower fittings and large lounge windows really need cleaning




A special place

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect setting, perfect accommodation, quite simply perfect. The only place I have ever been that I could return to again and again. A special place.



January 2015 Stay in Lochinver

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed in Waterloo lodge in Lochinver for 5 nights in January. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful fire and been lit for us, which after a long drive was a very welcome sight. The lodge itself was decorated and maintained to the highest standard. Beds were extremely comfortable - great nights sleep. All modern conveniences, including smart TV's in each room, and a strong wi-fi connection. We particularly enjoyed the views from the outdoor hot tub and thawing out from our day's hiking in the steam room. Overall I would highly recommend the lodge, and will definitely be returning.



AMAZING!!!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful lodge, very comfortable and relaxing. The area is stunning and the locals were very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. We felt very well looked after. Will absolutely be returning.



GREAT place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Dec 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property is great, has everything you need to make sure stay more luxurious.
Hot tub and sauna is a real treat. A great property to stay in even if its just the 2 of you




Wonderful stay at Waterloo Lodge, Lochinver

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and i had a wonderful week at the Lodge.Fabulous lodge in spectacular surroundings.Would definitely recommend this lodge for a peaceful holiday.



Our first trip to Waterloo Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great holiday and location - weather not great but it didn't spoil our holiday. Loved the property, our only criticism was that it was quite cold, the heating didn't seem to work very well. Other than that everything was great!



Jason Macleod replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Joanne, We are very glad to hear you had a nice time, but apologise that their was an issue with the heating on this occasion. The heating system is of high quality, however it appears as of late there have been a couple of occasion where the grid itself has failed, which has resulted in our system resetting itself and not performing to its optimum levels. It is a simple fix however and the reset button usually remedies the situation. All the best and we hope to see you again in the future. Jason

5 star lodge with a view to match

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 of us and a labrador have had a wonderful week in Lochinver. The lodge is stunning; comfortable, has excellent facilities and views of the Sutherland mountains to take your breath away.
we also had great weather - a real bonus and to top it off, a Michelin starred restaurant within walking distance.
we enjoyed the hot tub and the steam room - a great way to sort those tired muscles after a day's fishing and walking.
I have 'self catered ' most of my holiday trips and this has to be the best ever. However it was also the most expensive but worth it.

Gill from east lothian






Impressive lodge in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place to stay! The lodge is large and well fitted out with all kinds of luxurious extras. The views from the lounge (and hot tub!) are breathtaking. We had the added bonus of good weather so we didn't use all the facilities but there is more than enough to keep everyone happy even if the weather is bad. We were particularly impressed with the quality and quantity of what is provided in the house so you are never short of knives or plates. The beds are also very comfortable (no sore backs).

The lodge isn't cheap but the quality means you get good value. You also get one of the best views you'll find anywhere. It's ideal for anyone looking for somewhere special to stay in a beautiful location.




Jason Macleod replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you had a nice time and everything was to your satisfaction. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Jason

Fantastic stay in beautiful lodge in amazing location :-)

Review submitted on Mon, 12 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay, the property is beautiful, spacious, modern and well equipped. The location is great and the facilities like the hottub fab!



Great family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're looking for a 5 star, high spec holiday let then this is the house for you. The space, location and outlook are fantastic, and the hot tub is a great added luxury.
The kitchen is a great social area and the living room is very comfortable ,especially with the log fire on. All beds were very comfortable and we loved the modern large shower in the master en suite .
Great memories made, hope to get back soon.




Honeymoon at Waterloo Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waterloo Lodge was an inspired choice. Amazing location, fully equipped and very comfortable and luxurious. Incredible views and good local amenities and services. Excellent and we will be returning.



Relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Mar 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need for a luxurious relaxing break in beautiful surroundings..............................................................................




Amazing. Could not recommend highly enough.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Husband and I have just returned from our Honeymoon at Waterloo Lodge and can honestly say we have never stayed in such luxurious, well equipped lodge (my husband was especially taken with the 3D TV). The weather was not the best and in typical Scottish style we had all the seasons in one day but I could think of nowhere better to watch the changeable conditions than on the huge comfy sofa in front of the log fire.
Will definitely book again (maybe for our 1st anniversary).




Jason Macleod replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had a nice time, and we look forward to having you back in the future. When you return there will be an addition of a steam room for you to take advantage of too. Take care Jason

beautiful luxurious lodge in a lovely and remote part of scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 of us went to waterloo lodge, myself and my husband and my mum. we had also invited other friends / family but unfortunately they couldn't make it. we had a fantastic time there. the lodge is lovely, 3 all en suite rooms, very comfy beds, the master bedroom is great, very spacious with a walk out balcony. the lounge has plenty of large comfy sofas/chairs and a log/coal fire (plenty logs supplied for the week). the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped also. the master bedroom, lounge & kitchen/dining room all have great views over the sea loch to lochinver village and the mountains. we went in feb, and were fairly lucky with the weather, had a fair bit of sunshine and even when it rained we got some lovely rainbows! we even saw the northern lights one night! the hot tub was a highlight for us and we spent hours in it over the week! its a long but scenic drive from glasgow (about 6 hours) and i would recommend breaking the journey (we stopped overnight in inverness on the way up). we would highly recommend, and would love to visit again sometime. if you stay be sure to do the "drumbeg loop" drive (north coastal road) and make a trip up to durness, which is a lovely drive and with some beautiful beaches.



Perfection

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have taken vacations in Scotland
Twice a year for the last ten years at various large houses, cottages, lodges and hotels.
We won't be going back to any now
We've found Waterloo Lodge.
I've already booked for next year
(For two weeks)
I strongly recommend you do
It's simply perfect!




Recent Stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group recently stayed here for a couple of nights. We were blown away with the beauty of the area and the lodge.

The lodge is beautiful in the pictures and just as spectacular in person.

We had a very small issue with the showers being cold but it was sorted quickly.


Very pleased with our stay and look forward to staying again.




Jason Macleod replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad you had a nice time and we look forward to having you again some day. I apologise that there was a slight inconvenience with the water temperature one morning, but glad we were able to resolve the issue fairly quickly. For you information, we will be installing a 6 person steam room a little later this year to add to your overall experience. Take care Jason