FB Twitter

Arrochymor

Arrochymor

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


With a panoramic view north and an open aspect to the south Arrochymor is situated on the outskirts of Alyth (1-1.5KM to the centre) where there is a selection of shops, pubs, tea rooms, restaurants and takeaways. It is central to Glenisla and Alyth golf clubs (about 1Km) and Strathmore Golf Centre (1.5Km). There is an enclosed garden to the rear and off road parking for three cars. With a welcoming open fire, 43” Plasma TV in the living room, two of the bed rooms have 32” TVs all with freeview. The bedrooms can be configured as one king size, two supper kings or two twins or a combination. This is an ideal base for the golfer, skier, hill walkers, cyclists, those looking to get away from it all for a relaxing holiday or if you’re not sure give Scott a call a

We love it here!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th visit to Arrochymor. It’s perfect for a family, very quiet with private, secure gardens and the views from the living room window are something special. It’s such a welcoming, comfortable house we never want to leave. Everything you could need is provided, the house is excellently maintained and is spotless. We can’t fault it. Perfect place to stay and have access to the surrounding areas. Thank you so much once again Scott, we have enjoyed every second staying in your fabulous home.



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying here.. it was so comfortable and the bathrobes slippers and fluffy white towels were such a bonus.
Only criticism I have is that it only has 1 bathroom but this did not stop us having a lovely time. I will definitely recommend this cottage to friends and family




August break

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great cottage, with excellent facilities, spotless with very comfortable beds, and bathrobes are a great addition and we had a great relaxing time.
The enclosed garden enable our dog to enjoy the country side while we new he was safe, and the fruit from the trees was bonus.
Have recommended the cottage to family and friends and would like to return.




Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th stay and we are returning later in the year as we are so impressed with this cottage. It is a spacious property, nicely furnished and well equipped. It is a home from home. Lovely views across fields and hills from the very comfortable lounge. Surrounded by well kept garden and the back garden is a sheltered sun trap on a sunny day. Scott, the owner is always helpful and accommodating. The accommodation is in a good location for touring the beautiful Perthshire countryside. We would definitely recommend this cottage.



Arrochymor review

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Arrochymor. It was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. It is a spacious property and the owners provide good attention to detail with nice fresh towels/bathrobes etc available. Arrochymor has a nice garden with plenty of room for kids to run around in and the situation, on the edge of town, means you can have privacy but can still wander along to local pubs/ restaurants. We would recommend Arrochymor to anyone- we had a lovely stay in a really lovely property.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a lovely location and has a well maintained garden surrounding it. Everything is provided and the cottage is very well looked after. Lovely view from the lounge and if the weather is good the back garden is a sun trap. We have stayed 3 times and we will be returning as soon as we can.



Our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrochymor was excellent, the bedrooms were like a quality hotel with bedding to match, the kitchen was first class, great big couch for lounging and relaxing and lovely clean shower and bathroom. Enclosed garden was really nice and great for kids and dogs. Very clean and very good value for money. Would definitely stay again.



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th consecutive year we have visited Arrochymor and it was as amazing as ever. Views are breathtaking and house is ideal for a family break. Will be back again in 2017.



A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and we will definitely be going back. It is in a good location for touring the area and the cottage is a home from home. Scott is a very obliging and helpful owner. The cottage is very well equipped, spacious, comfortable, nicely furnished and the beds are very comfortable. It is surrounded by a nicely kept garden and if you are as lucky as we were this last visit and the weather is very good then the back garden is a lovely place to enjoy the sunshine all through the day. We can't fault this property and it is one of the best cottages that we have stayed in.



A real home away from home

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have been more delighted to arrive at Arrochymor Cottage. It was warm and inviting and we were incredibly comfortable in this extremely well appointed little house. There was nothing lacking. Everything had been thought of. A credit to its owner, Scott.



Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 1 week in Feb 2016. The house is excellent, a lovely bungalow with large rooms and a real fire, which was very cosy at night. We had 3 kids and 2 dogs and the enclosed garden was excellent for them to get out. The house was extremely clean with all mod cons. Only wee draw back was 1 bathroom but was'nt really a problem. Good location for visiting Blairgowrie, Perth, Dundee, Pitlochry, Couper Angus etc. Would certainly go back and would recommend it.



post Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderfully spacious and well equipped home. Warm and comfortable and in a great location for exploring in all directions. The owner is very friendly and extremely helpful. A great place to relieve stress with wonderful walking and clean air.





We Loved Arrochymor!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was perfect from beginning to end...hated to leave. This holiday let is perfection from the moment you walk in the front door and find 3 good sized bedrooms with comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen with a very large refrigerator, a lovely back garden, washer and dryer; the sitting room was great with a large flat screen and a few from that massive window of Alyth and Loyal Hill that was amazing! All that is provided is top notch and a lot of care and thought go into this property by the owner. If ever we were to stay in this area of Scotland again (a lovely thought), we would definitely book Arrochymor once again.



perfecr stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a perfect place to stay if you want to explore Scotland.



A great 2 week stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Scott for all your help and assistance from booking to arrival, helping us with our needs whilst staying and on the last day also. Your service and contact was great. Just right in many aspects. The TVs in the bedrooms gave us all a bit space, the garden is simple and well kept. A good size. The location between the 3 local courses was ideal for me and not too far from shops and other amenities. Its a good base for Dundee, Blairgowrie, Glenisla (and Peel Farm for organic produce), Kirriemuir and other places. Thanks for tip about Neverland in Kirriemuir. That was a good day for the kids. If the weather was a bit better the place would be even better and we would love to stay again sometime. Thanks again.



Very good accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well equipped, very comfortable and nicely furnished. It is in a good location for touring around and its position on the edge of the village near the roundabout means that you are soon on your way in any direction. It has a nice, spacious garden with a secluded patio area to the rear. The view from the lounge is lovely. We would have no hesitation in returning to this property or in recommending it to others.



A lovely week at Arrochymor in Alyth.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in a beautiful area. Plenty of information provided about places to visit and eat and helpful info re appliances, services etc. A friendly, attentive but unobtrusive welcome from Scott and we would certainly consider a return visit. The absence of a second bathroom might discourage us from bringing family or friends and this would be our only hesitation. Thank you Scott for a great week.



Lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely base to explore the area and walks. Very dog friendly and a local field for short walks ideal. Very comfortable for two families holidaying and well kitted out



My Stay in Alyth

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I so enjoyed my stay in this accommodation, it was super especially for golfers as so near the 2 golf courses.

The owner was so pleasant and friendly.

I would like to give a suggestion the shower area chould have shelves to put products on like shampoo ect. otherwise great.




Amazing location and cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 04 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having booked the cottage because of work commitments my husband decided to join me with our dog Bruce, the cottage was well equiped and in lovely surrounding overlooking the hills in Alyth.

Scott welcomed us on our arrival and nothing was too much the cottage is ideal for couples as well as families and we have reccommended it to our family.

I would just like to say thank you for a lovely stay and we hope to return again soon.




Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We´ll come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




A week at Arrochymor

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is fabulous. Cosy, with central heating and an open fire it is finished throughout to the highest standard. The kitchen is obviously new with plenty cupboard space, American style fridge freezer and everything you will need. The bedrooms are comforatble (2 of them with 32" TV's) and spotlessly clean. A new bathroom, again superbly outfitted and roomy.

Outside there is an enclosed garden to the rear and another enclosed area to the side of the house both with seating. Plenty room to let the kids run about or just relax.

As for location you could not get much better. Close to the town but far enough away to enjoy the peace. The front living room has great views towards the hills. Dundee, Perth, Forfar are no more than a 30 minute drive. Not much further and you can visit Braemar, Pitlochry, Dunkeld and Aberfeldy.

A golfers paradise with 2 courses literally a long iron shot from the house with a half dozen more fairly close. Skiers are about an hour away from the slopes of Glen Shee.

We did not want to leave but I think the highest praise came from my wife when she said "You know. I could easily live here. Do you think we could buy it?"

We have at least three or four cottage holidays a year so we know a good place when we find one. We will be back.




New year break to see family in Kirriemuir and surrounding area

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at the property, it was clean and comfortable and Scott was extremely helpful. For us, it was in a great location as we were there to visit family in nearby Kirriemuir and Coupar Angus.Thank you