FB Twitter

Tweed Cottage

Tweed Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Tweed Cottage slps 5

Tweed Cottage is at one end of a terrace of three holiday cottages. It enjoys a large lawned area to the rear of the cottage with picnic table.

Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at these cottages before and have always enjoyed our visit. The grandchildren always ask to come back here. It is very relaxing as well as plenty of places to visit nearby. This year we had the best weather ever.



Best holiday cottage we have stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been using West Ord holiday cottages for a number of years. This was the first time that we had stayed in Tweed Cottage. We found it to be of excellent quality, immaculately clean and very well presented in its decor, furniture was very good quality and extremely comfortable as were the beds.

I would highly recommend the West Ord Holiday Cottages to everybody.




Beautiful spot

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a beautiful setting , it is well equipped and comfortable. The owner, Carol , is lovely and very welcoming. The two young boys with us loved going to see the sheep and lambs in the field. My son cried when we left as he wanted to stay!



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great hospitality. Great location. Accommodation well equipped and presented to a high standard.Warm and comfortable despite being our stay being in January. Highly recommended.



Carol replied 147 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to respond to the review Paul, very nice to meet you both.

Very enjoyable stay in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super time at Tweed Cottage, which is very comfortable with everything you need and a very helpful host, Carol. We loved the log burning stove, which was very cosy and relaxing. Great location for walks by the Tweed, train to Edinburgh and Newcastle, exploring the East coast. :))



Relaxation and homily comfort at Tweed cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation adds to the overall enjoyment of the holiday and Tweed cottage met all our requirements. We have been on several occasions over recent years and have never been disappointed The cottage and surroundings are very ideal for us.



Great Short Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, we took three cottages as we had a large family group. Tweed Cottage with teh biggest kitchen became the hub. Everyone enjoyed the stay and would definitely return.



A lovely stay despite the weather.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the West Ord Cottages. The cottage was clean and tidy. The owners were lovely, charming and nothing was too much trouble, especially when the fire alarm battery needed replacing. In the cottage there are leaflets for places to visit both locally and slightly further afield. We had horrible weather the week we stayed and we couldn't walk to the river which is just up the road from the cottages. We have decided to return in the future and hope the weather is better.



20th - 27th August 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location for a family holiday, the location of cottage, cleanliness and comfort make it a pleasure to return. Carol and family make you feel very welcome and at home, and provide good information on places to visit and the surrounding countryside.



Carol Lang replied 304 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review us Pete, great to see you all again, and pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Clean and comfortable cottage in quiet surroundings, friendly people

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is situated in a quiet rural area. Very friendly landlady who made us feel welcome. Kitchen well equipped and clean. Bathroom scrupulously clean. Beautifully made beds, very comfortable with soft duvets and good pillows. Our children (9 and 10) liked it too. Plenty occasions for day trips to Northumberland National Park and Heritage Coast, beaches, castles and houses. Within 1h15 mins from Edinburgh (car) and Newcastle ferry.



All that anyone could wish for

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed for 16 years at various of the West Ord Cottages it is clear that we are more than satisfied with the accommodation.
Our group, up to 10 people use West Ord as the hub for our golfing week in Northumberland/Scottish Borders.




Carol Lang replied 318 days ago
great to have you all stay again this year Steve, thanks for your review and hope to see you all in 2017

Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is extremely well kept adding to the holiday experience. The Lang family ensure you have a great stay too.
The fishing is excellent.
The local attractions are first class too.
Already booked for 2017




Carol Lang replied 318 days ago
Nigel it was great to see you both again this year, thank you for taking time to comment on your holiday experiences at West Ord!