FB Twitter

Till Cottage

Till Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Till Cottage slps 4

Till Cottage is the middle cottage of a terrace of three holiday cottages. Located on a quiet side road leading to the river.
It has a lovely lawned area to the rear of the cottages ( this is a large shared area with picnic tables).

Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed at Till Cottage and like the first time we've really enjoyed the cottage which is ideally located for many attractions in Northumberland. The cottage is well equipped and furnished and we would have no hesitation stopping there again.



Another good stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another enjoyable stay in Till Cottage. This time for a whole week. An excellent location and ideal accommodation for exploring the Northumbrian coast and countryside.



Fantastic Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a fantastic week in Till Cottage. Location is great for exploring Northumberland and Scotland. The cottage itself has everything you need - clean, comfy and very spacious for a family of four plus dog. Would definitely recommend and hope to return again.



Till Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was in a beautiful location. The availability of several top market supermarkets within 4 miles was a bonus. The area is full of very interesting places to visit. There are many good eating places - the best being The Fisber's Inn !



return visit

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to West Ord. It meets our need as we require ground floor level access accomodation. It's position is ideal for my husband to have an early morning walk. Its location allows access to Northumberland, scottish borders and Edinburgh and it's very peaceful and quiet. We would visit again if it continued to meet our access needs. We would recommend to others. Great value for money if you visit when it's not school hols in Scotland.



The Best

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was superb.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is a lovely place to relax, nice and private, beautiful surroundings.clean entrance to say it was a working farm,Carol very helpful



A week away with two children

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Till Cottage for a week at the start of the summer holidays. The cottage was absolutely lovely with everything we needed. I can't fault the location, with the river very close by and the owner was super helpful in guiding us as to how to walk to the Union Bridge to get into Scotland. Would definitely return



Carol lang replied more than 1 year ago
Great to meet you and the children Laura, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at West Ord.