FB Twitter

Shepherds Cottage

Shepherds Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Shepherds Cottage slps 6

Shepherds Cottage is detached and has ample parking for two cars to the front and fenced garden (which is mainly lawn and very safe for children playing) to the rear.
Garden furniture and a barbeque are also provided.

lovely place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage very nice lovely area. we were made very welcome and given lots of information about the area



15 years and counting

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having spent one week at West Ord each year for the last 15 years gives a true reflection of how we view the various Cottages. Wehave over the years stayed in 4 or 5 of the Cottages and found them all of real high standard. We are a Society of golfers average age 70+ who use the Cottages as a hub moving to clubs within the borders and Northumberland. If only our golf was as good as our accommodation
Clearly the fact that we use annually is a wonderful reflection of our true feeling of all aspects of West Ord We have two members who join us from Australia and Singapore.




Happiness is Shepherd's Cottage, West Ord.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well prepared, maintained and presented, Shepherd's Cottage provided the ideal base for our foursome's Tweed Valley and Borders annual holiday, including our participation in the Borders Classic Rally. Sandy and Carol Lang are ideal hosts and were both accomodating and helpful.



Shepherd's cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Shepherd's cottage with 4 generations of the family ranging from 4-91. All really enjoyed our stay and the cottage was perfect, comfortable, accessible and plenty of room for the children with the safe garden an added bonus!

Will definitely consider returning.




Carol Lang replied 70 days ago
lovely to see you all again after so many years, thank you for taking time to review us Anne.

Lovely relaxing cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location, near the Tweed. Cosy cottage, with all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. The owner was very friendly and had good recommendations of places to visit.



Our fourth stay at west ord

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very warm welcome from carol and Sarah. The garden was perfect for our dog to run around in, and the weather was warm enough to sit outside early evening. Lots of good walks and very friendly pubs to eat at. Highly recommend the salmon at east ord. We will be back for another holiday.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time on this holiday everything was excellent and Carol was very helpful with queries about wheelchair access!She couldn't have been more helpful with measurements for my manual wheelchair and also shower wheelchair access.We will definitely be back!!



Excellent accommodation and great hosts.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and great hosts. Location was superb and provided beautiful views with peace and tranquillity whilst only 10 minutes from Berwick.



Stay at Shepherds cottage once....and you will return.Great cottage at a wonderful location.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had holidays in the Berwick upon Tweed region for over 40 years and during that period we have stayed at several
self catering holiday homes in the area. For the last 10 years we only stayed at West Ord cottages with Carol Lang.
Our favorite cottage is Shepherds Cottage , it is detached with a large enclosed garden,which is ideal for us and our pet Yorky.
The cottage is fitted our to a high standard and is homely with unrestricted views over the fields.
West Ord farm has about a mile of bank on the river Tweed which is ideal for walks or better still fishing, the Brown
trout fishing is free and there is a reasonable charge Salmon and Sea trout fishing.
We enjoy visits to the local Chain bridge Honey farm, which has a visitor centre with a cafe and other visitor attractions.
We will be back in 2017 for another wonderful holiday.
Peter& Marie.




Carol Lang replied 318 days ago
Peter, many thanks for taking time to review us, always a pleasure having you both to stay at West Ord, and very much hope to be seeing you again in the near future.

Great holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the walk-in shower which gave me the incentive to change my bathroom into a shower room now just completed.
Thank you.
As a disabled person the downstairs bedroom was lovely and spacious, only wished that the shower room and toilet at the cottage had been nearer to this bedroom as one had to walk through the living room to get to it in the middle of the night.
The kitchen had everything one could need.
The enclosed rear garden made the cottage very private and useful for small children.
The owners were very friendly and welcoming and any minor problems at the cottage were attended to very quickly.
The cottage close to the river Tweed is conveniently placed for visiting Berwick for shopping and sea views and also for visiting other nearby attractions and resorts so ensuring a good holiday.