FB Twitter

Bonnie Banks Cottage - Sleeps 6

Bonnie Banks Cottage - Sleeps 6

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


NOW WITH HOT TUB Spacious accommodation of 1800 sq.ft comprises of entrance hall, large L - shaped lounge and dining area, fully fitted kitchen and one king size en-suite bedroom and toilet on the ground floor. Two large king size en-suite bedrooms on the upper floor one of which can be provided as a twin bedded room.French doors from the lounge lead to a decked patio and large garden with second patio and barbeque all with garden furniture.All rooms have satellite TV and full central heating.

Wedding Party

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge to stay the day before our daughters wedding at The Cruin, and a couple of days after. There were five of us, bride, mother and father of the bride, chief bridesmaid and grandmother of the bride. The accommodation was perfect, particularly the three bathrooms when everyone was getting ready on the morning of the wedding. The hot tub was a real added bonus. The only down side was that we had hoped to be able to walk to the Cruin but this was only possible by walking along the main road.



Bonnie Banks stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was all we expected and more. Excellant service prior to our stay . We would certainly use it again and will tell all our friends about it.



Beautiful Bonnie Banks Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully furnished, spacious 3 double en suite bedrooms. Absolute luxury. The cottage is well designed and has an excellent kitchen with drier, washing machine and dishwasher. It's a short walk from the banks of Loch Lomond and places like Luss and Balloch are nearby. The grounds are spacious and very peaceful. Can't wait to return.



Far surpassed my greatest expectations!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have been happier with our stay at Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges. Bonnie Banks Cottage was the perfect fit for us. It was extremely clean, comfortable, private, and we instantly felt at home from the moment we walked in. We all wished we had booked a longer stay because we loved it so much. It was in a beautiful location and provided a perfect home base for day trips. We spent a day exploring the highlands, a day in Edinburgh, and a day in St. Andrews. During our two week vacation, we stayed in over 7 different locations around the UK and Bonnie Banks Cottage blew all the others out of the water. If we ever are blessed to visit Scotland again, this will definitely be somewhere we return to and I recommend it without hesitation to others. I have said multiple times since staying at Bonnie Banks Cottage that I wish I could live there as my permanent house. It was perfect.



Easter weekend at Bonnie Banks Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the Easter weekend which included my nephew's wedding at The Cruin - 5 minutes away - on Easter Sunday. Our cottage was ideal for our family, very comfortable and spacious for my 2 grandchildren to play. Special thanks to Liz who looked after all our needs.



A great, well equipped property

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not really have asked for better. Everything was as promised. We had a wee toddler with us so I guess that a bath might have been handy but for our short break the showers were fine. I'd like to go back!



Wonderfully comfortable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic cottage, great to have as our base during our time in Scotland. Everything has been well considered and is very comfortable. May we suggest that some reading lamps be added in the lounge and that you consider adding towel rails and a toilet roll holder in each bathroom.



Auchenheglish Lodges replied 157 days ago
Many thanks for your great review of bonniebanks . We are delighted that you had a fantastic time and that you found our accommodation comfortable. We also welcome your constructive comments . We have not received any previous comments of this nature ; however, we are happy to react in order to maintain the high standard of accommodation we provide, ( and thus ensure customer satisfaction ) and therefore will be arranging to install the equipment identified in your review. Many thanks and have a great 2017 : Bonniebanks Cottage.

Lovely place for a nice weekend away

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House is so modern and clean. Sky tv which goes through the rooms and all ensuite. Value for money was brilliant, would definitely return.



Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bonniebanks cottage for my husband's 70th birthday celebration. The cottage provided a home from home base from which we could explore Loch Lomond. The accommodation was excellent and of a high standard. Liz was very helpful and dealt with any queries promptly. The welcome pack was an added bonus! We had a great time which was made all the better by having such a lovely place to stay where all the family could be together. Would certainly return.



Attending wedding at duck bay marina

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for the welcome pack what a beautiful house ever thing was there. You needed even down to the board games and even the weather was very warm that we sat out in the garden. Thank you again



Short break for a wedding

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house well kitted out very comfortable for 3 couples. Would definitely recommend it for any occasion



Bonniebanks Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Overall we have stayed in worse properties but annoying small points make the stay less enjoyable than they should.
No markings on the oven controls, noted by former tenant three years ago, is this really safe. Do you know exactly what is happening in the oven?. Greasy roasting trays!
The information suggests two things, one that the cottage has a view of Loch Lomond, it does'nt! It is well surrounded by large trees and the walk to the loch is not to be undertaken lightly. As for calling in the Cruin, this is no longer a restaurant open to the public and if it was the woodland walk back after an evening meal would have only been tackled by the brave.
Finally the fact that all the televisions have to watch the same programme, due to only one Sky box is strange. The place is meant for 6 adults are they all expected to watch the same channel!
Did try to drop into the office but found note on door saying open 10.00- 2.00!
Enjoyed Scotland but would look for alternative accommodation next time.




What a find!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bonnie banks cottage was fantastic, beautiful accommodation in an idyllic setting. Kitchen very well equipped with everything you could need and welcome pack was a lovely touch. Will most definitely be back!



Wedding at Cameron house

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic cottage 10 minute walk to Cameron house, beautiful inside the cottage, lovely gardens and bbq area, great customer service will definitely go again, thankyou for a perfect stay



Accommodation for Loch Lomond wedding.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Expectations met in all respects apart from view. Very good space for a family gathering. Automatic bathroom lights mixed blessing. The length requirement for this review is an imposition.



Bonnie Banks review

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the property is excellent, relatively close to the loch, but not so easy to find path to the loch. The accomodation is spacious and well equipted, and the soft furnishings were comfortable with good dining area and good overall layout for family. Great having en suite in all bedrooms. The showers were great, but if you had a young family the lack of a bath may be a problem. Very good overall standard.
We had great weather so the outdoor facilities were well used. hardly ate inside at all. TV not really used but appeared to be ok




Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Bonnie Banks Cottage. The cottage itself was great, lovely and modern interior. Fully fitted kitchen, bright lounge diner and big bedrooms upstairs with ensuites. It was a little tricky to locate it on arrival but we were pleased with the peaceful setting and nice garden surrounding it. We had a fantastic week in Scotland, the weather was amazing and the scenery was unforgettable. We will definitely return.



Family home from Australia.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good short break in beautiful surrounds which we enjoyed very much despite some poor weather. Hopefully we can do it again soon. We were also there in January of this year and again had a great time hence the reason we went back. The accommodation was very good.



misleading

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent stay overall.
Only disappointment is that I was told that the house - as its name suggests - is on the Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond - this is not the case, and is in fact in woodland. Fine weather saved the day, as if it had been raining it would have been quite a dark woodland spot.
That aside - we will be using it again! great cottage!




after wedding celebrations (Perfect Location)

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Bonnie Banks Cottage as we were getting married at Duck Bay Marina and wanted to continue the celebrations on after the wedding for a long weekend. We need to say this accommodation was just perfect it was spotless customer service was amazing from booking Liz at the office was amazing and helpful. when we arrived we had a lovely welcome pack waiting for us and we happened to meet the manager Wendy she was just so helpful the accommodation was just amazing ideal for large parties for dinner kitchen was amazing and so roomy we managed to cook for our family and friends and we had some vsistors so had a nice meal for 10 everything was there for you it was great to work in a large kitchen. The rooms were just spotless and comfortable having one bedroom with en-suit on lower floor helped with my mother in-law as she had all she needed on lower floor. I would highly recommend this cottage and i will surely be using it again. thanks again to all who made our visit to the cottage special.



A Bonny Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nearly everything in this cottage is superb. Clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, bright, ideal for a group. Only three issues to note:- 1. The mattresses need updating. Ours was very hard and uncomfortable and was made in 2007, i.e. not in the first flush of youth. 2. The cottage appears geared up for guests eating ready meals. There were not enough cooking utensils. 3. It was almost impossible to read the control dials on the cooker. Despite these inconveniences, a fantastic place.



Management replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your constructive and informative review. We note, and are delighted that , you had a wonderful time at Bonnie Banks Cottage; we agree that it is a fantastic place. Feedback is a crucial contribution to our business model and we genuinely appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address any, or indeed all, of these issues during your visit had we been made aware of your preferences or difficulties. We would like to respond to the 3 issues you highlighted. a) We note that the firmness of the mattress was not to your preference and that you found it too firm. We fully understand not everyone prefers, or is comfortable with, a firm mattress. We received feedback earlier in 2016, from a prior guest at Bonniebanks, indicating that the mattress was too soft. b) Further to your issue around the supply of cooking utensils, we have conducted an inventory of utensils in the cottage and are confident that there is a plentiful supply of all the various utensils required for comprehensive self catering activities for at least 6 guests. We are sorry you were unable to locate all these items. We have alerted our housekeeping manager to your comments and asked that your comments and experience be taken on board and prevented from re occurring. It is vitally important to us that the cottage is fully fit for purpose . c) We agree that the cooker dials descriptions have rubbed off (due to cleaning); however there is a booklet in the kitchen drawer with full dial illustrations. We will create a laminated copy of this diagram and ensure that this is clearly displayed. We apologise for this inconvenience, and will address it as described above. Regards Management.

Spring Break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful cottage set within private grounds. Very peaceful and the perfect setting for a short spring break. With 2 teenagers to keep happy the cottage came up to scratch with Wi-fi and Sky TV. The quality of the interior was superb with very large kitchen and dining room and plenty of space to spread out. Worth going back to.



Straight from heaven!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got Bonny Banks cottage at last minute after accommodation we had booked 2 mths previous was cancelled day before arrival. Family coming from around UK for wedding .. one with baby. I was frantic! However I got Liz! and I got Bonny Banks cottage! The help I received and reassurance I was given were a real balm to my mother of the groom nerves! As for Bonny Banks Cottage...It was wonderful in every way.I could probably write a book telling how great it was. I'll just say, even allowing for the panic of our original cancellation, I am sooo very happy we found B B cottage! Thanks to everyone involved for a very happy stay. Clean comfortable spacious very well equipped. And thanks too to the other Liz who phoned after we left , leaving the keys in wrong place! She was very understanding. Yes girls. . you and B B cottage are a credit to Scottish tourism.



Stay in Bonnie Banks March 2016

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic cottage and a wonderful place to stay. Only two suggestions for improvements
1) The beds weren't quite to our taste - a bit soft and springy, and the pillows were a bit flat.
2) It would be good if the Sky package was multi-room, so people could watch different things in each room. Some of the bedrooms would benefit from a DVD player.

But these are just suggestions. We really enjoyed staying in the cottage. The standard and cleanliness was excellent, and we'd definitely stay again.




Signage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Signs to Bonnie Banks were poor and it was difficult to find for the people arriving in the dark .It would be helpful if the signage started at the roundabout.



Great Surprise !

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we unlocked the door of this unassuming old house, we were blown away by the facilities. It has been beautifully redone with a bathroom for every bedroom, gorgeous kitchen with dishwasher, washer & dryer. We stayed 3 nights for a wedding at The Cruin and wished we could stay longer. This would be a great place for a week long family summer holiday, with the patio and gazebo. I had a couple of questions and the staff was most helpful. It was the most expensive of the various places we stayed on this trip, but also by far the nicest and on gorgeous Loch Lomond.



Another amazing stay at Bonnie Banks!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had our second stay at Bonnie Banks cottage and again had such a great time, we just didn't want to leave.
3 nights is not long enough in this ideal location!
The cottage is an ideal base for exploring Loch Lomond and our kids particularly enjoy the walk along the 'secret path'.

My family and I often stay in comfortable self catering accommodation but I would say that this cottage is by far the best so far as it's very clean, comfortable and has a great garden for the kids to play. We really appreciated the welcome pack of wine, bread, butter and jam. And also all the cleaning products are there should you need to use the washing machine etc.

Looking forward to our next stay!




Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't fault the cottage. Had everything we needed would definitely stay again. Shame the weather was so poor but we really enjoyed our break. There was 6 adults and 1 baby but plenty of room for us all.



Everything was perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We traveled from Sterling to stay at Bonnie Banks. It was the perfect retreat for three weary sisters to recoup and head on for our next stop. We were close to many restaurants and tourist shops. My only suggestion would be instructions on working TV.



Perfect setting for family wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bonnie Banks Cottage for October half term to attend a family wedding at The Cruin. It exceeded my expectation. It was home from home with plenty of room for 6 adults to spread in order to get ready for the impending nuptials, having 3 en suite rooms. We loved the easy access to the cycle/pedestrian path and found Bonnie Banks perfectly situated for walking and sightseeing. We will be back without a shadow of doubt.



Lovely spot

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would not hesitate to recommend Bonnie Banks cottage, lovely house, tastefully decorated, has everything you could need. Spotlessly clean and great service.



Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location beautiful with plenty of lovely walks including to the loch, nearby hotels and town. Accommodation a real home from home with excellent facilities; we were blessed with sunshine on our holiday but because of the accommodation would have a great time even in bad weather. Staff very helpful and friendly. It was outstandingly clean.



A wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday at Bonnie Banks was wonderful in part due to a spacious well maintain cottage providing our home for ten days. The cottage was clean on arrival and during our stay all bedding and towels were changed.
As the accommodation was spacious and had a bedroom with ensuite on the ground floor is was perfect for my husband to who has mobility issues.
The location was central for travelling to see the beautiful scenery of Loch Lomomd and also to visit some of the lovely restaurants in and around Balloch.
Will return again soon.




A very comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was perfect even though it rained for our whole stay. We booked Bonnie Banks to accommodate the Yorkshire contingent of our family at my niece's wedding. That meant finding accommodation with a downstairs enough-suite bedroom for my 86 year old mother, and large bedroom for my younger brother so a put-u-up bed could be included for my 4 year old nephew.

As it was the upstairs landing was roomy enough to erect the put-u-up bed the company supplied. So Harry got his own room and came into visit his early riser uncle each morning to watch cartoons on my Kindle. Leaving his parents, Kenton and Liz to have a lie in.

The wedding was on the Monday and was the same day as Harry's 4th birthday. Bonnie Banks provided the privacy for the family to gather and celebrate Harry's Birthday before going on to my niece's wedding. Claudine and Neil even interrupted their wedding reception to celebrate Harry's Birthday and the venue staff presented Harry with a Fire Engine birthday cake.




A lovely week away.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a very enjoyable week. Bonnie Banks was really comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The garden space was also great for the family. On arrival, we found that one of the bedrooms was locked. As I had booked a 3 bedroom property I wanted to be able to use all 3 bedrooms. This was sorted out quickly over the phone, but I feel more communication could have avoided such a phone call after a long journey. Also, it did not create a very good first impression and was at odds with the luxurious element of the advertising of the property. I was informed by the manager that only 2 rooms had been made up as there were 2 adults and 2 children. Due to the ages of my children I wanted them to have a bedroom each, and I would have booked a cheaper 2 bedroom property if I just wanted 2 bedrooms. Loch Lomond and the surrounding area was stunning, but we were not as close/easy to get to the Loch as we had anticipated, based on the information from the website.



Electricity

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect
Sadly the electric downstairs did not work for a couple of days
We still had a great time the staff were wonderful
The unavoidable problem upset them far more than it did us




Bonnie Banks stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property ,it was very clean and well equipped. The location was great . Luss is a lovely place . We had a fab meal in the pub there. We loved it .



Bonnie Banks stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property ,it was very clean and well equipped. The location was great . Luss is a lovely place . We had a fab meal in the pub there. We loved it .



Bonnie Banks Cottage - Definetly A Wonderful Place

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at the Bonnie Banks Cottage. It is a really stylish, comfortable, modern house with all household goods you need. The welcome package was very thoughtful and the Auchenheglish Luxury Lodges Team provided helpful support before and during our stay. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you very much!



lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
THe cootage was well situated. It was fresh and clean on arrival and welcome pack was very handy.
i would fully recommend this cottage and hope to visit again




Weekend Escape

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time here. Can't wait to go back!!
Home from home.
Spotlessly clean with many facilities.
Wonderful sales service from Liz.
Would highly recommend!!




We were very happy to be here and like at home, beautiful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Problem to find our lodge. A plan would be a good solution because we were like children for a treasure hunt and it took almost one hour to find our accommodation. With the rain, it was not pleasant.
It is the only negative review.




Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jan 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed at the cottage for a wedding close by, the cottage was very well appointed and my family would love to go back when the weather is better, overall i could not fault the cottage or the service from the staff.



Beautiful Bonnie Banks

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this special cottage over Christmas. All of the family loved it and we had a very special time. Attention to detail is amazing and appreciated. We arrived with our Christmas provisions and some decorations of our own. Bit of an embarrassing moment when my son inadvertently pack some lights belonging to the cottage thinking I'd brought them. I got in touch with Bonnie Banks staff who charged me for them and forgave me, I hope, for the inconvenience caused. All in, very helpful staff via correspondence (I didn't meet any of them). Beautiful cottage! I can't wait to stay in others on the estate. Thank you!



Wonderful winter wedding stay

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay as guests for a Loch Lomond wedding. Surrounded by family in nearby lodges it really made the whole weekend one to remember! Accommodation itself is spacious and spotless with everything you might need- lots of thoughtful extras. Highly recommended for families.



Second visit

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As the heading suggests this was our second visit to this cottage. Yet again we had a fab time, even had a BBQ Sunday brunch. Can't fault the cottage, excellent location for the wedding we were attending at Lodge on Loch Lomond.



another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another fantastic break at loch lomond, this time staying in bonnie banks cottage. The cottage was lovely - clean, modern & spacious - with everything that you could possibly need provided for you. Would highly recommend Auchenheglish accommodation, we have never been disappointed.



Perfect location, great wee place.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here as part of a larger gathering in a different lodge - it was perfect. Location was just over the fence.
Easy to get about to other parts of Loch Lomond too.




Cozy family stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything is very good. Location is well situated near to Cameron resort and Luss village. Everything u need is provided along with a starter pack. Just hope there was a closer route to the lake, we could not find our way easily.



A Scottish retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Cottage provided perfect accommodation for our family to attend a wedding in Loch Lomond. It had a spacious and modern interior and the three ensuite bathrooms were a real bonus, A great place to stay and would highly recommend it. Faye, New Zealand



weekend stay at Bonnie Banks

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean, comfortable cottage maintained to a very high standard. Welcome package was a lovely added extra. Location and accomodation were both fantastic.



Great cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in this lodge as our daughter had her wedding in nearby Boturich Castle Venue. It was ideal for our needs over the weekend and also the other guests who stayed in the properties next door.
Held a post wedding BBQ on the Sunday and there was room for all.




Bonnie Banks

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Bonnie Banks Cottage. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and provided a good base to see a wonderful part of Scotland.






Bonnie Banks Cottage Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only downside to visit was the location which was not within easy walking distance of the Loch. Apart from that the stay was excellent and the area was well worth the visit. The starter pack was also very well thought out.



Instructions for use

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. Only thing missing was basic instructions on how to operate TVs and heating. We had to ring our housekeeper twice to get advice on both these items.



Bonnie Banks Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a truly amazing cottage. We had a wonderful holiday. Myself with my husband and 2 children were able to explore Loch Lomond and surrounding areas from here. The location is perfect. The house is perfect. Our girls loved that they could arrive back after a day out and still have so much space to play both indoor and out. We as adults loved the peace and space to entertain as we had family around the area during the first weekend. The staff are more than accomodating, they go out of there way to ensure you have everything that you need. Staff were there to help throughout the booking and whilst we were there. Staff are friendly and helpful and very on the ball. We are already trying to arrange holidays to ensure that we can go back next year. This is very unlike us as each year we try somewhere different to explore as much as possible. We only wished that we had taken 2 weeks instead of one. I would reccomend this to anyone without any doubt.



70th Birthday family celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So good we all want to come back next year and the staff especially Liz was so helpful. The house wa so roomy for 6 people and a bonus having a barbecue in April.



Liz Law replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry for the delay in writing a response to your review. Your feedback is important to us playing an important part of what makes us so successful. On behalf of all the team here at Auchenheglish Lodges we are delighted you enjoyed your birthday celebration and BBQ at Bonnie Banks Cottage. We would love to see you return next year. Thank you for submitting your upfront review. Our kindest regards Auchenheglish Lodges

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Bonnie banks in April. Lovely accommodation with plenty of space for 4 adults and 2 children. Only wish there had been a bath to relax in one evening! Hope to visit again.



Elizabeth Law replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry for taking so long to respond to your lovely review Thank you for your nice feedback after your stay in Bonnie Banks Cottage. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Amazing stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at cottage. It was immaculate. Staff were equally fantastic to talk to, made our stay even more special.
Highly recommended.
Would most definitely stay there again.




Elizabeth Law replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your very nice review after your stay in Bonnie Banks Cottage We are happy to hear that your time spent was fantastic. Thanks for your lovely comments regarding cleanliness and our staff making your stay even more special. Your feedback is so important to us, we are very grateful and would like to thank you for your high recommendation. Please visit us soon again, we would be happy to welcome you here at Auchenheglish Lodges