FB Twitter

Quakers

Quakers

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Friendly farm animals, an indoor heated pool, play rooms and ‘peace of mind’ baby packs are just some the best bits about Tregongeeves Farm near St Austell. Owners John and Judith have made it their mission to make holidays to their 7 cottages as stress free as possible, from providing a long list of baby and toddler gear to making sure kids have fun so parents can relax.

‘Down on the farm’ what better way to start that day than by helping Judith collect freshly laid eggs for brekkie and the welcome hamper also includes locally sourced bacon and sausages, bread, milk, a Cornish cream tea and a Sunday newspaper. Besides getting to know the hens, children can feed apples to Alice the horse, brush the friendly donkeys and meet the portly piggies, Ruby and Ronnie.

When the sun is out, the lawns and play area beckons, with swings and a slide, plus parents can borrow racquets and balls for a set or two of tennis on the adjacent full size court. All the cottages also have their own outside patio or enclosed garden with a picnic table and a barbecue for eating outdoors.

No weather dampens the fun, thanks to an indoor heated swimming pool, a bubbly spa pool, a games room and new soft play room for under 5’s. Steps into the pool mean little ones can splash in the shallows and a play pen and bouncy baby chair can be set up at the side. The big games room has table tennis, a pool table and boxes of toys, games and puzzles for all ages, plus every cottage has its own box of toys, DVD’s to borrow and free Wi Fi for streaming favourite films and games.

The 7 cottages are cosy and modern, with unlimited central heating, high quality furnishings, well equipped kitchens, gleaming bathrooms and comfy beds for good nights’ sleep. Four of them have an upside down layout, with lovely pitched roof living rooms and one has a beautiful minstrel’s gallery with a romantic canopied bedroom under the eaves.

Accommodation overview
Tregongeeves Farm comprises 2 cottages for a couple with a baby (Corner Cottage and Swallows), 1 cottage that sleeps 3 plus a baby (Hedgerows), 3 cottages that sleep 4 plus a baby (Quakers, Lovedays and Gallery) and 1 cottage that sleeps 6 plus a baby (Donkey Mill).

Quakers (sleeps 4 + baby) is one of the four topsy-turvy cottages at Tregongeeves Farm, which has been designed so the lounge, dining area and kitchen has a roomy, open plan layout under the high beamed eaves, flooded with light through the skylights. There are plump leather sofas and armchairs to flop into by the fire to watch the flat screen TV or DVD’s, or listen to music through the docking station, log into the free Wi Fi, or play with the toys and games provided. On the ground floor, one bedroom has a chunky solid wood double bed and a TV, the second has twin beds and there is a family bathroom with a bath and a shower. The twin room has a stable door that opens onto the courtyard and the cottage has a private patio with a BBQ. One small family pet is welcome in Quakers.

Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Tregongeeves. Cottage beautiful as always, facilities perfect and hosts as welcoming as ever. Can't wait to return next year

Clare from Bexleyheath stayed at Quakers for 14 nights in August 2017


Our one week stay at Tregongeeves

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fab holiday. Great accommodation and very clean as usual. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. We all love the swimming pool and the animals. Judith is always very helpful. We are looking forward to next year already.

Mark from Henley on Thames stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in July 2017


A lovely break in all weathers

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived with a warm welcome from Judith (one of the owners), and a weekend breakfast pack already and waiting in the fridge. Staying in the Quakers cottage, its layout was upside down, so although we were happy with frequent jaunts up and downstairs, our old dog struggled after the first day, and preferred to stay in the cool of the downstairs corridor, than follow us up and down the stairs (unless there was the possibility of food upstairs, then he had an incentive).

The indoor swimming pool was warm, and had lovely views across the countryside, and the spa/hot tub was nice after a swim. When rain stopped play on site seeing, we used the recreation room, with a pool table, table tennis and air hockey. Lots of videos to borrow, and local information leaflets were also useful. 90/100 easily


Lisa from High Wycombe stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in June 2017


Judith replied 78 days ago
Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you old dog struggled with the stairs, but we are glad you made the most of our facilities on site.

First Visit to Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Tregongeeves Farm as we need a cottage that was able to accommodate our Italian Spinone Alice and somewhere central for our first visit to Cornwall. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Judith the owner and Alice was provided with a welcome box containing a towel, blanket, treats and dog friendly walking guide which was not expected. We were also given a Cornish Cream Tea, Bacon, Sausages, Eggs and milk which was was much appreciated after a long drive from Aldridge. We could not fault the accommodation and the facilities available and found found the location perfect and all parts of Cornwall were accessible in less than an hours drive. Judith was always on hand to provide information about where to visit and nothing was too much trouble for her and wanted to ensure that our stay was perfect which along with the weather it was. We enjoyed our stay so much and have only scratched the surface as to what Cornwall offers that we are looking to rebook for next year.

Philip from Walsall stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in June 2017


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best place we've been too in years! Beautiful location, fabulous people and so much to do onsite you don't need to go anywhere else!

H from Bicester stayed at Quakers for 14 nights in May 2017


Heidi replied 113 days ago
Thank you so much for such a kind review. We hope to welcome you and your lovely family back soon.

Everything was perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Tregongeeves for several years in Hedgerows cottage which is lovely, but our children are almost adults so we now stay in Quakers cottage. Quakers is bigger with two double/twin bedrooms and a big kitchen/living room upstairs. It is very tastefully furnished, immaculately decorated and extremely comfortable. It has a nice large TV and all the facilities you could possibly need. Quakers accepts dogs and the owners had gone out of their way to provide dog biscuits, chews, bowls and a blanket especially for the dog. There was also a stair gate in place to keep the dog in the living area upstairs, which helped a lot. We were welcomed with a pack of sausages and bacon, homemade scones, jam and clotted cream and a pint of milk. Much appreciated. The games area and swimming pool were very useful. We loved the very warm spa bath.
We will keep returning as we love this place. The owners, Judith and John are most friendly and helpful.



K from Bristol stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in April 2017


Judith replied 158 days ago
Thank you for your lovely description of Quakers. So pleased you enjoyed your stay again and that you will keep coming back. Looking forward to seeing you again

Kids holiday in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic break in Cornwall. Thoroughly enjoyed by all. Great location, kids loved being on the farm, fab facilities. Couldn't have asked for more

F from London stayed at Quakers for 5 nights in April 2017


Judith replied 168 days ago
Pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us, hope you can come again soon

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the cottage as my partner's family wanted an early Spring weekend away in Cornwall.
The service and attention to detail plus personal touch made I think to come back again in Summer.
We felt very looked after, the cottage was gorgeous and the owners very made us feel very welcomed.


A from London stayed at Quakers for 3 nights in March 2017


Judith replied 172 days ago
Thank you for your review, it was very kind of you. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit (hopefully soon)

Great family break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Situated far enough away from the main road not be bothered by the traffic, but close enough to make getting to places easy. It's just outside St Austell so you don't get her hustle nad bustle of the town unless you want to go in to it and it's so close to so many lovely areas and places to visit. The cottages are lovely, I've stayed in two of them now and found both of them to be bright, warm and well stocked with every utensil you could need. The on-site pool and recreational room make for easy entertainment when the British weather plays-up, and the opening times of the pool are great, allowing for early risers to take advantage of a morning swim as well as getting to the pool after a day out exploring. Always fun feeding the animals and helping clean out the stables etc, waterproof trousers an essential item for this part of the day! Wellington boot racks outside the cottage have been thoughtfully placed so you don't have to traipse mud back in to your cottage and outdoor taps and brushes are always available for cleaning off the boots too.
All in all, a great location, great facilities and lovely people. Thanks for letting us stay on your farm.


Charlotte from Warwick stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in February 2017


Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our stay in Quakers cottage and can't praise it enough. The accommodation was very clean, cosy and thoughtfully decorated. Our 2 year old loved the addition of the toy box in the lounge! There is so much to do at Tregongeeves, the indoor pool was a particular attraction for us as we wanted to build our sons confidence in the water. Very often we were the only ones in the pool! The recreation room is brilliant and perfect for a rainy day.
The location of the cottages is ideal, there is loads to do with the kids in the area and some lovely beaches within a 5 minute drive.
The highlight of the stay for us was being able to meet all the lovely and friendly animals on the farm, our 2 year old loved going to feed the donkeys and chickens before bed each night.
Thank you John & Judith for such a wonderful holiday, we are already planning our next visit!


Nicola from Downton stayed at Quakers for 4 nights in September 2016


Judith replied 327 days ago
Thank your for the review - we look forward to seeing you again next year

A great place for families with young children

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, and were so impressed with the effort that has clearly gone into the farm. It is a perfect place for families with young children, we particularly loved the separate soft-play barn area. It allowed us to take little Beth out of the cottage at 5.30 in the morning, and let Mum have a lie-in whilst we played loudly with all the toys somewhere else! :)

The animals on the farm were great, Beth loved the donkeys - for some reason she thought they were hilarious and laughed a lot at them, we aren't sure why!!

I have thought long and hard, and the *only* thing I could think of suggesting to improve would be the signage on the first gate - when we arrived, it wasn't quite clear where the cottages were - we pulled into the car park by the games barn and couldn't see where to go next. Another car did the same the next day. If that's all we can suggest to improve, it really must be pretty good!!! :)


N from Bursledon stayed at Quakers for 8 nights in September 2016


Judith replied 327 days ago
Thank you for the review - we are glad you liked the play barn even at suchh an early hour!

Great holiday rain or shine!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our second stay at Tregongeeves cottages and I am sure we will be back again.
The cottage is very well equipped, you have everything you need, designed beautifully.
The facilities at the farm are great for children - play room, playground, tennis court, indoor swimming pool.... Whether it rains or shine there is always something to do.
Just a short drive away there are some beautiful beaches and villages to visit. Loads to do and loads to see or you can just seat back and enjoy peace and quiet of the countryside


Simon from Swindon stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in August 2016


Judith replied 327 days ago
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon.

Another wonderful holiday at Tregongeeves farm cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another Fab holiday. Thanks to all at Tregongeeves. The new recreation room conversion is brilliant and we all enjoyed it. We have already booked for next year.

Mark from Henley on Thames stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in July 2016


Judith replied 327 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to see again and we look forward to seeing you again next year

Perfect location for a great holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Tregongeeves for the second time and will definitely come back next year. Judith and John are so lovely and helpful and the location is just amazing. Our little one had so much fun feeding the chickens, sheep and donkeys and she loved the play room and the swimming pool. Tregongeeves is the perfect location for a relaxing and fun Holiday!

Elke from München stayed at Quakers for 14 nights in June 2016


Judith replied 327 days ago
Thank you for your review - lovely to hear you liked all the animals.

Stay at Quakers

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous property and we shall definitely be returning! Great place, with lots of places accessible within short drive away either along the coast or opposite coastline so lots of variety in days out. The property is then a great place to return to , the pool is great and its lovely and quiet

Lyn from Taunton stayed at Quakers for 5 nights in July 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you both enjoyed your short break with us at Tregongeeves, especially the doggy walks with Zac.

Great play to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it here. There is loads of entertainment for the children including animal feeding on Monday , Wednesday and Friday mornings, a recreation room which is well stocked for adults and children and a great pool and hot tub. Judith , who runs the cottages, is very helpful and friendly. We had a two and a four year old and they loved it. The location is good for local attractions and it's easy enough to go further afield to places like Padstow which are worth a visit.

Philip from Weald stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in July 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review of your recent holiday here with us at Tregongeeves. I am sure the children have happy memories of the egg collecting, bottle feeding the lambs and feeding the pigs.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything in the cottage is clean and just what is required for a relaxing holiday. The addition of the new recreation areas was fantastic for our toddler and we all love the swimming pool, excellent location too. Fantastic hosts and we will be booking again next year, we love it here!

Emma from Belton stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in June 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your holiday. We are so pleased the new soft play area has been well appreciated especially with the weather. Our facilities are always appreciated to keep the whole family occupied. Come back soon.

Mother and daughter week break in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I had a very enjoyable stay at Tregoneeves in May when we were very lucky and had good weather. We stayed in Quakers which is a lovely comfortable upside down cottage with good views. It was very well equipped an beautifully clean. When we arrived we were welcomed with a cream tea left there for us and a breakfast pack including eggs kindly donated by the resident chickens. The owners Judith and John are very friendly and welcoming. The facilities at the complex are excellent including the swimming pool and the new children's soft play area which my grandchildren will enjoy when they visit in July. The animals are a joy to see and I enjoyed bottle feeding one of the lambs homed there this year and seeing the newly hatched chicks. Tregoneeves is in a very good location far enough out of the St Austell to be very quiet but not far from the shops for all your needs and within driving distance to many places of interest and beaches and good places to eat out.
We have holidayed at Tregoneeves several times over the years both separately and together as a family and have always enjoyed the break. I appreciate that during school holiday periods the cost is quite a bit more but I would not hesitate to recommend Tregoneeves as a holiday destination I know we will certainly be visiting again.


Susan from Bexleyheath stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in May 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you both enjoyed your week with us. Lovely to see a mother and daughter enjoying the week together and fulfilling their female plans. Even venturing up to see the animals fitted into the timetable.

Great family break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a family break here with two cottages, Quakers, for us as a couple and our son, family and little dog in Hedgerows. From arrival to our final day everything was perfect. The cottages are furnished and equipped to a high standard, with lots of thought going into every little detail . The beds were comfortable with lovely white cotton bedding and white fluffy towels.
The little extra touches that make a difference like foil, cling film, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and dish cloths and tea towels.
A welcome pack of oil for cooking, eggs, bacon, sausages and fresh baked scones with jam and clotted cream on arrival.
Tea bags, sugar and milk so you can make yourself a cuppa after the journey, everything has been thought of to the last detail to make your stay comfortable.
Judith is a lovely lady, very welcoming and has lots of ideas on places to visit and is great with the children, they loved feeding and handling the animals with her and collecting the eggs.
The pool and Spa tub are excellent as is the lovely playroom, all just a few steps away from the cotrages and invaluable if the weather is not great.
We are not fans of large holiday complexes with all the hustle and bustle that goes with them, so Tregongeeves fits the bill for us perfectly having all of the facilities but in a much calmer exclusive environment with so many places to visit a short drive away.

Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will look forward to our next visit.


M from walsall stayed at Quakers for 4 nights in May 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you all enjoyed your family break together. Hopefully a little longer next time. Thank you for taking the time to report on your break at Tregongeeves.

A wonderful place!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We highly recommend Tregongeeves farm. Quakers Cottage had everything we needed and was comfortable and luxurious. The pool and games room are perfect for all ages. The owners are lovely and there is much to do in the area. We will definitely return.

K from Bristol stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in April 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review, we do appreciate it.

Lovedays

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property proved to be as good as advertised and we were very comfortable in a well appointed cottage. It was perfectly located to allow a little more exploring of Cornwall.

Guest from Farnham stayed at Quakers for 3 nights in February 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your weekend break in Lovedays. Sorry I missed you all but you were looked after by the rest of the team.

Beautiful Place

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage with great facilities perfect for family's.
Good location close to the Eden Project and many beaches.
One of the best place I've stayed in.


Jo from Bristol stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in August 2015


Gem of a cottage in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with this cottage - so much so that we've already booked to go back next year. Everything about our stay there was wonderful - from the general location (lots to see and do within a short drive of the cottage including good beaches, the Eden Project & Lost Gardens of Heligan), the cleanliness of the cottage itself, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner, and the excellent onsite facilities (tennis court, swimming pool & well equipped games room). Being able to feed the range of farm animals each morning, and collect the eggs is also a definite bonus if you're travelling with young children.
Even the weather was kind for us as well. Very impressed and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a holiday in Cornwall.


Glynn from Chorley stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in August 2015


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words in the review of your recent holiday. I also enjoy meeting you at egg collecting time. Look forward to meeting the boys next year

Another excellent stay !

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Judith, John and the Clemo family for another excellent visit to Tregongeeves. We stayed in Quakers this time and it was ideal. The children had great fun on the farm and in the pool. Enjoyed it so much we have already booked up for our 5th visit next year !

Guest from Bexley stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in August 2015


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Kane family. I enjoyed meeting you all once again, especially sharing Euan's birthday celebrations. Missing the little smile in the morning at egg collecting and the chatter, look forward to seeing you all again in 2016. Judith

Family Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at Quakers. Very comfortable as always. Facilities excellent. Judith, John and family have pretty much thought of everything you need for a family break. We feel so at home when we stay.

Guest from Cambridge stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in August 2015


Tregongeeves Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a Fantastic holiday. Fab service and accommodation. Lovely pool. Our children loved the animals and the other facilities. The location is perfect for us.

Guest from Henley On Thames stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in July 2015


A perfect holiday in the sunny south-west!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful week in Tregongeeves, staying in Quakers. It is exactly as described on its website - spotlessly clean, everything was as good as new, and the facilities and the gardens were fantastic. Having only 7 cottages meant that there was never any competition for the facilities and the pool is bigger than it looks. The kids loved meeting the animals (Ruby and Ronnie the pigs are great characters!) and feeding the chickens. Judith and John are doing a brilliant job creating a home from home, and if you are booking, contact them for tips re car hire etc. The kitchen had everything you could need and having access to an indoor pool and a clothes dryer was brilliant for an occasional rainy day. I really can't recommend it highly enough.
We were very sad to leave and the best recommendation I can give is that the kids would love to go back and just spend the whole week in Tregongeeves.


Guest from Dublin 9 stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in June 2015


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation - some of the best we've stayed in.
Good, quiet location with easy road access and good local pub for food.
Pool and recreation room very good.


Guest from Nailsea stayed at Quakers for 7 nights in July 2015


Delightful

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For us, Tregongeeves was a new find. We were delighted. It has everything you could wish for, and more! We will be returning and we are planning our next visit.

Guest from East Molesey stayed at Quakers for 3 nights in April 2015


Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Quakers for four nights, what a find it turned out to be. Finished to the very highest standard, the cottage had everything you needed to make your stay easy and enjoyable. We were welcomed with the most delicious Cornish tea with melt in the mouth scones, the fridge was complete with local sausage, bacon and eggs from the farms own chickens. Fresh flowers on the table were a beautiful touch. Judith and her team go out of their way to ensure a relaxing time is had by all. We are due back down in a couple of weeks and quite frankly can't wait.

Guest from Gloucester stayed at Quakers for 4 nights in March 2015


A wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well, what a little gem !!
Tregongeeves Holiday Cottages are clean warm and cosy,with tasteful decor, an absolute 'must' for a home from home break.
From the moment we arrived for our short stay we were made welcome. The Clemo Family certainly know how to make a stay in Cornwall truly special.
Our cottage, Quakers, was kitted out with all the appliances and equipment we could possibly have needed. The only thing missing was a Chef !!
This family farm is run with the holiday maker in mind. Although we were left to our own devices we were assured of Judith Clemo's assistance 24/7.
Keep up the good work Clemo Family, we WILL be back !!


Guest from Redditch stayed at Quakers for 5 nights in March 2015