FB Twitter

Lovedays

Lovedays

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Friendly farm animals, an indoor heated pool, play rooms and ‘peace of mind’ baby packs are just some the best bits about Tregongeeves Farm near St Austell. Owners John and Judith have made it their mission to make holidays to their 7 cottages as stress free as possible, from providing a long list of baby and toddler gear to making sure kids have fun so parents can relax.

‘Down on the farm’ what better way to start that day than by helping Judith collect freshly laid eggs for brekkie and the welcome hamper also includes locally sourced bacon and sausages, milk, a Cornish cream tea and a Sunday newspaper. Besides getting to know the hens, children can feed apples to Crunchie and pickles the horses, brush the friendly donkeys and meet the portly piggies, Ruby and Ronnie.

When the sun is out, the lawns and play area beckons, with swings and a slide, plus parents can borrow racquets and balls for a set or two of tennis on the adjacent full size court. All the cottages also have their own outside patio or enclosed garden with a picnic table and a barbecue for eating outdoors.

No weather dampens the fun, thanks to an indoor heated swimming pool, a bubbly spa pool, a games room and new soft play room for under 5’s. Steps into the pool mean little ones can splash in the shallows and a play pen and bouncy baby chair can be set up at the side. The big games room has table tennis, a pool table and boxes of toys, games and puzzles for all ages, plus every cottage has its own box of toys, DVD’s to borrow and free Wi Fi for streaming favourite films and games.

The 7 cottages are cosy and modern, with unlimited central heating, high quality furnishings, well equipped kitchens, gleaming bathrooms and comfy beds for good nights’ sleep. Four of them have an upside down layout, with lovely pitched roof living rooms and one has a beautiful minstrel’s gallery with a romantic canopied bedroom under the eaves.

Accommodation overview
Tregongeeves Farm comprises 2 cottages for a couple with a baby (Corner Cottage and Swallows), 1 cottage that sleeps 3 plus a baby (Hedgerows), 3 cottages that sleep 4 plus a baby (Quakers, Lovedays and Gallery) and 1 cottage that sleeps 6 plus a baby (Donkey Mill).

Lovedays (sleeps 4 + baby) is one of the four topsy-turvy cottages at Tregongeeves Farm, which has been designed so the lounge, dining area and kitchen has a roomy, open plan layout under the high beamed eaves, flooded with light through the skylights. There are luxurious sofas to flop in to watch the flat screen TV or DVD’s, or listen to music through the docking station, log into the free Wi Fi, or play with the toys and games provided. On the ground floor, one bedroom has a solid wood king-size bed and a TV, the second has twin beds and there is a gleaming white family shower room. The master bedroom has a stable door that opens onto the courtyard and the cottage has its own private patio with a BBQ.

Perfect Easter holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect week in Lovedays. The Cottage was spotless clean, comfortable and had a new kitchen. Our children liked the pool and the Jacuzzi as well as the table-tennis and the animals. We enjoyed the beautiful landscape there is so much to visit and see! In the recreation room is so much Information about Cornwall and activities, just perfect to plan our days. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We really would like to return as soon as possible.

Britta from Essen stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2017


Fantastic as always!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit to Tregongeeves.
Great Location. Cottages our all beautifully kept . Clean and very comfortable. Children enjoy the swimming and recreational room.
Will certainly be back in the future.


Katy from Bristol stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in February 2017


Judith replied 247 days ago
Apologies for not replying before to your review. So pleased you enjoyed your break here at Tregongeeves, look forward to meeting you all again

Home from Home

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our post Christmas break at Tregongeeves in Cornwall where we can relax in a splendidly equipped cottage with a wonderful Christmas tree. Everything is there for our convenience - all the white goods but also Judith's wonderful scones and chocolates. A trip to the pool for a swim and a jacuzzi lulls us into thinking it is high summer!! We are always warm and comfortable however grey or murky it might be outside. This year there were bright skies, a keen frost and glorious sunshine. Thank you , Judith, John and family.

G from Finchley stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in December 2016


Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week here over the October half term. Judy is so welcoming and there is a lovely atmosphere around the farm. Brilliant location for access to great days out. Am sure to be booking again in the future.

Andrew from Basingstoke stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in October 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the glowing report of your recent stay with us at Tregongeeves. Look forward to welcoming you all again one day.

Beautiful cottage, lovely location.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week's holiday, plenty of rest and luckily for us fantastic weather. Lovedays was a delight, well equipped with everything you could possibly want and the swimming pool is great. Feeding the Donkeys, pigs and chickens was good fun!! This was the first time we'd stayed there but we will definitely return.

Leslie from Solihull stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in October 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review; we hope to see you again soon.

Another fantastic week at Lovedays, Tregongeeves!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth visit to Tregongeeves and the third staying in Lovedays cottage. My partner sadly/ unexpectedly passed away earlier in the year.... he had always loved it here 'a real home from home' and thankfully Lovedays wrapped around me like a comfort blanket and although this stay was full of memories I still managed to have a lovely week.
Lovedays is a beautiful stone barn conversion and always spotlessley clean, and beautiful in the choice of decour and furnishings.
Tregongeeves is really well cared for and a credit to its owners, John and Judith, who are so very helpful and friendly and will give you advice and tips to make your stay/ days out extra special.
The landscaping is always continuously attractive and well cared for, as is the lovely indoor pool, jacuzzi and gym. There is also a recreation room and dvd's books to borrow... all lovely extra touches. Children appear to be well catered for and can help with the animals and there are toys in each cottage and inflatables in the pool area.
Tregongeeves is wonderfully placed to fairly easily visit all of south/ east Cornwall and the north beaches and there are always too many day trips to fit in to a single week. Tregongeeves is also lovely if you just want to chill out and not do too much at all... it is a so very relaxing place.
I will definitely be returning again to 'my' cottage next year!


Jane from Ampthill stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in October 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review; despite the very sad year you have had we are glad you managed to enjoy your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Absolutely wonderful find

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was perfect, great location, great cottage, the surroundings of the farm are brilliant for kids and there are so many touches that just made it perfect. Our kids are 6months and nearly 3 and the cottage was safe for exploring hands and a very enthusiastic climber, the cottage is lovingly maintained and well stocked so you don't need to worry about bringing anything. The facilities are great there is ample parking, a washing machine and tumble driers, animal feeding everyother day which we loved, there's a brilliant playroom which we used everyday, dvds to borrow and pies/eggs/ice cream to buy on site. We couldn't recommend it more

Hannah from Sheffield stayed at Lovedays for 4 nights in September 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review - we are so glad your family enjoyed your stay.

amazing family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at in Lovedays. The cottage was immaculate and every last thing had been thought of (even down to salt and pepper--the little things we forget!). The living area was so comfortable but with all the mod cons! The bedrooms were downstairs and this was ideal for us. Our children loved the fact they could go 'downstairs to bed'. And after a hot sunny day the bedrooms were lovely cool.
The children (and us) loved the swimming pool and we could use it whenever we wanted meaning we quite often had it to ourselves. We could also brush the donkeys and feed the chickens and pigs when ever we wanted to which the children loved. The freedom to do what you wanted, when you wanted was great!
The patio area was ideal and had the sun all evening. Perfect for BBQS---and of course the charcoal was provided!
Judith was the perfect host. She remembers all the childrens names and takes the time to speak to everyone. Her passion and pride really comes across.
I have never stayed in the same place twice but I think this time I will make an exception. We all loved this holiday and cant sing its praises enough. Would recommend a stay in Lovedays!


Rachel from Liverpool stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in June 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and sharing your thoughts with future guests. Having had children ourselves and knowing how precious a holiday is, I feel happy children make a holiday a success. Thank you once again.

Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Lovedays, a characterful cottage in a beautiful setting, which was absolutely spotless. It was damp and misty when we arrived, so lovely to find the central heating on and scones & jam waiting for us. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay extra special. The swimming pool was lovely & warm, what a treat to have a swim before breakfast every morning! Thank you Judith & John for a wonderful holiday.

Guest from Ipswich stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in May 2016


Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay over the Easter holidays with 3 children aged between 1 and 5. The cottage accommodated us all perfectly and had pretty much any and everything we would need for our stay. There were some much appreciated little touches provided. The welcome food pack, tea, sugar and coffee, olive oil, dishwasher tabs, kids toys and even buckets and spades to use at the beach. When you have 3 young kids packing for a day out can feel like you are moving house so it was nice to be able to leave some things at home knowing they would be available.
The owners were absolutely amazing. They maintained a fine balance between being available should you need them and leaving you to get on and enjoy your holiday. We will definitely be returning.


Oyin from Woodford stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2016


A fantastic stay for all the family

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to reach and perfectly located for a lot of things in Cornwall. Lovedays was spotless, the welcome pack was a real treat (thank you), it was warm and friendly and our 2 boys (aged 7&8) loved the fact that they could help on the farm. We will definitely be looking to go back in the near future.

Charlotte from Warwick stayed at Lovedays for 4 nights in February 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and thank you for your help with the animals!

Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our every need is provided for. Judith, John and the family are always most attentive and friendly. The cottage is warm and cosy although there is plenty of room. This provides for a relaxing holiday and we return to busy London with our batteries re-charged. Our thank you does not adequately express our gratitude.

G from Finchley stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in December 2015


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words they are much appreciated. We hope to aid your recharging again soon.

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as you arrive at tregongeeves your made to feel so welcome. Everything you could wish for is provided in the cottage's. There is a super swimming pool and jacuzzi that relaxes you after busy day's out. There is a great game's room and you can borrow dvds and book's. We will definitely stay here again.

Kim from Colchester stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in September 2015


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all for your kind words. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you in 2016.

A great break in lovely accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice accommodation, well equipped too. Swimming pool and hot tub to ourselves every time we used it. Really great location 10 mins from some good beaches and the Eden project.

Richard from Bridgnorth stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in September 2015


Another fantastic stay at Tregongeeves, despite the English weather!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third stay which speaks for itself. Age range of the party was 11 to 80 and both extremes loved their stay. Its like home from home and the support from Judith and John during your stay is fantastic!!



Guest from Reading stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in July 2015


Superb holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to tregongeeves and as usual we were not disappointed. It is 5star accommodation and Judith is a wonderful hostess nothing is too much trouble for her .

Guest from Mansfield stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in June 2015


Another year, another stay at Tregongeeves..............

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been making annual trips to Tregongeeves for many years, and yet again we weren't disappointed. This time we stayed in Lovedays, and it was just as good as the other cottages providing exceptionally clean and quality accommodation for holidays. Every item and amenity is provided and thought of so all you have to do is enjoy!
Location and facilities are ideal, and the local pub in walking distance is real bonus for meals and relaxing in the evening.

All in all another excellent holiday and would recommend to friends and family - were already contemplating which cottage to book for 2016..................


Guest from Keighley stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in May 2015


We loved Lovedays!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My children and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was spotlessly clean and well appointed with everything you could need. Tranquil location and fantastic service. Highly recommended.

I from Wembley stayed at Lovedays for 6 nights in May 2015


Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday and loved the cottage, swimming pool and farm. Great place and super hosts - kids loved swimming and feeding the animals and we enjoyed being near lots of great places and beaches.

Guest from Mirfield stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2015


Yet again another fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at tregongeeves and we stayed again in Lovedays. As with our other stays we found Lovedays equipped with the necessities - tea, sugar, milk - as well as a breakfast pack consisting of locally sourced sausages, bacon and eggs and a loaf of bread with Cornish butter. But the culinary highlight, was as before, the scones,jam and clotted cream!!

We were so lucky with the weather and hardly saw our two girls (aged 12 and 9) who spent most of the time visiting the animals. It was made more exciting with the arrival of Olaf and Elsa - 2 lambs. So as well as helping Judith feed the donkeys, Sheep, Shetland Pony, Chickens and pigs they also helped bottle feed the lambs.

When the girls weren't feeding animals they were in the pool, playing tennis or in the recreation room.

This was such a fabulous holiday, and we will be back.


Guest from Buckingham stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in April 2015


A Cornish Break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Tregongeeves many times and love it every time we go! It is so cosy and the pool and spa make it perfect! John and Judith make you feel so welcome. It is in a great location to explore all that Cornwall has to offer!

Kate from Birmingham stayed at Lovedays for 7 nights in March 2015