FB Twitter

Hedgerows

Hedgerows

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Friendly farm animals, an indoor heated pool, play rooms and ‘peace of mind’ baby packs are just some the best bits about Tregongeeves Farm near St Austell. Owners John and Judith have made it their mission to make holidays to their 7 cottages as stress free as possible, from providing a long list of baby and toddler gear to making sure kids have fun so parents can relax.

‘Down on the farm’ what better way to start that day than by helping Judith collect freshly laid eggs for brekkie and the welcome hamper also includes locally sourced bacon and sausages, milk, a Cornish cream tea and a Sunday newspaper. Besides getting to know the hens, children can feed apples to Crunchie and pickles the horses, brush the friendly donkeys and meet the portly piggies, Ruby and Ronnie.

When the sun is out, the lawns and play area beckons, with swings and a slide, plus parents can borrow racquets and balls for a set or two of tennis on the adjacent full size court. All the cottages also have their own outside patio or enclosed garden with a picnic table and a barbecue for eating outdoors.

No weather dampens the fun, thanks to an indoor heated swimming pool, a bubbly spa pool, a games room and new soft play room for under 5’s. Steps into the pool mean little ones can splash in the shallows and a play pen and bouncy baby chair can be set up at the side. The big games room has table tennis, a pool table and boxes of toys, games and puzzles for all ages, plus every cottage has its own box of toys, DVD’s to borrow and free Wi Fi for streaming favourite films and games.

The 7 cottages are cosy and modern, with unlimited central heating, high quality furnishings, well equipped kitchens, gleaming bathrooms and comfy beds for good nights’ sleep. Four of them have an upside down layout, with lovely pitched roof living rooms and one has a beautiful minstrel’s gallery with a romantic canopied bedroom under the eaves.

Accommodation overview
Tregongeeves Farm comprises 2 cottages for a couple with a baby (Corner Cottage and Swallows), 1 cottage that sleeps 3 plus a baby (Hedgerows), 3 cottages that sleep 4 plus a baby (Quakers, Lovedays and Gallery) and 1 cottage that sleeps 6 plus a baby (Donkey Mill).

Hedgerows (sleeps 3 + baby) is one of the four topsy-turvy cottages at Tregongeeves Farm, which has been designed so the lounge, dining area and kitchen has a roomy, open plan layout under the high beamed eaves, flooded with light through the skylights. There are plump sofas to flop into by the fire to watch the flat screen TV or DVD’s, or listen to music through the docking station, log into the free Wi Fi, or play with the toys and games provided. On the ground floor, the master bedroom (which was originally a bull pen!) has a chunky wood king-size bed, a TV and stable door that opens to the garden. The second bedroom has a single bed and there is a gleaming bathroom. Hedgerows has its own enclosed garden backing onto the paddocks where children can play and watch the farm animals. One small family pet is welcome at Hedgerows.

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always had a lovely time, the cottage is very cosy even more so when the dark evenings are here.
Judith is a wonderful host and so friendly. Every little thing has been thougth of from the cream tea on arrival to the cupboards full of every day items, pots and pans, salt and pepper etc!
Will be back!


Guest from stayed at Hedgerows for 5 nights in October 2017


Another fabulous stay at Tregongeeves Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tregongeeves is five star accommodation set on a farm with excellent additional facilities.
My son enjoyed feeding the animals and collecting the eggs in the morning with Judith. The Cottage is well maintained and the welcoming cream tea was delicious. The swimming pool, games room and tennis courts are all great to enjoy together and have quality family time. We visited Charlestown, Mevagissy, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Padstow, Falmouth, Port Holland Beach, Polkeris and Fowey during our week which was all in good distance from the cottage. Judith and John and family are fantastic hosts and will make you feel very welcome and recommend places to visit and explore!


Sarah from Chippenham stayed at Hedgerows for 8 nights in October 2017


Judith replied 17 days ago
It was lovely to welcome you all back to Tregongeeves again, feels like family arriving. Enjoyed our outing to the village hall for a night of entertainment. Thomas is a delight to have around, a great help with the jobs up with the animals.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time at Tregongeeves Farm Cottages and our first time in Cornwall. Hedgerows was perfect, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The facilities on the farm are excellent, particularly the recreation room. We loved the table tennis and pool table.

Everything has been thought of, from provision of dishwasher tablets to welcome breakfast pack, eggs and delicious scones, clotted cream and jam.

Location was great for exploring Cornwall. I think our sat nav took us down every single track road in Cornwall!!!

Loved Cornwall and well hopefully return in the future.




Janine from Pinner stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in October 2017


Judith Clemo replied 40 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us at Tregongeeves. October is a lovely time of the year especially negotiating the single track roads, Quite an experience for you.Look forward to welcoming you again to Tregongeeves.

Just what we were after

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect few days away in the lovely hedgerows cottage. Very clean with everything we needed to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

We felt at home straightaway. Our two year old loved all the animals and the soft play area was a bonus. We couldn't get her out of there! The indoor swimming pool was great too especially with one day of bad weather.
Recommend to anyone.


Nick from Bordon stayed at Hedgerows for 4 nights in September 2017


Judith replied 40 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time for placing a review of your recent holiday here with us at Tregongeeves. The soft play area indoors and outdoors is always popular with the little members of the family. Look forward to meeting you again one day. Judith

Perfect stay.... home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the minute we arrived it was perfect! The welcome cream tea and breakfast pack in the fridge, the enclosed grass garden, dog biscuits, blanket for our small dog and gorgeous comfortable surroundings to relax in. Just love staying here!

Margaret from York stayed at Hedgerows for 4 nights in September 2017


Long weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home, they had thought of everything! Very welcoming and great facilities, especially for children, will definitely be returning

Rowena from Nottingham stayed at Hedgerows for 3 nights in September 2017


Wonderful stay at Hedgerows enjoying all Tregongeeves Farm Cottages' facilities.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Tregongeeves Farm Cottages 5 times over the last 8 years and always had a wonderful experience. the cottages are clean and well stocked and there is always a friendly welcome and help from the owners. There are wide range of activities available for the young to the young adult, my family aged 8 to 27 have enjoyed the swimming, tennis and games room. Lots of beaches nearby and other attractions like Eden and Heilgan. I certainly expect to return.

Kim from Kingston Upon Thames stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in July 2017


A great place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tregongeeves Farm is a lovely place to stay, whether as a base for touring the area or a venue for young families. Hedgerows was equipped with everything we needed and more and we were made to feel very welcome.

Lesley from Huntingdon stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in July 2017


Great family holiday. Would recommend.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at the farm. Lovely to have all the animals for our 20 month old to interact with. Being able to help collect the eggs and feed the animals in the morning with Judith was a great experience for us all. The owners have thought of most things so was really easy to make it feel like home. Having the pool and recreation room is great for the quiet afternoons.

There is plenty to do in the local area, the Eden project and Mevagissey are particularly good and very close.

Would recommend to any family looking for a holiday in Cornwall.


James from Southsea stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in June 2017


Judith replied 155 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. It is always a pleasure to share the animal duties with the children.

Wonderful, family friendly holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful time at Tregongeeves! (Thank you!) The cottages were lovely and there was so much on site for us and our 18-month old son to do: swimming, soft play and, of course, feeding the animals! He loved meeting the chickens, pigs and donkeys, and was very kindly allowed to help feed them and collect some eggs, as well as sit on a real tractor. Judith and John were both fantastically kind and welcomibg throughout our stay, helping us with great suggestions of what to see and do in the local area. Honestly, cannot recommend Tregongeeves enough, especially for those with a young family.

Katie from Huntingdon stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in May 2017


Heidi replied 173 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, it is much appreciated.

Mini moon

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our mini moon at tregongeeves farm after a friend recommended we stay there. John and Judith were very helpful and we loved all the friendly farm animals.

Guest from stayed at Hedgerows for 3 nights in May 2017


Judith replied 198 days ago
Thank you for your review, and many congratulations again.

Lovely holiday at Tregongeeves as usual!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5th visit and don't intend it to be our last. It is always so relaxing and enjoyable. A really lovely set of cottages which are well designed with a quiet terrace protected from any wind and giving each cottage some privacy. The facilities have been added to since our last visit and the position of Tregongeeves is excellent to explore the rest of Cornwall.

Guest from Huddersfield stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in April 2017


Judith replied 212 days ago
Thank you for your review, pleased with our could come and stay with us again and you liked the few changes we have made. Hope you can return for another 'lovely holiday at Tregongeeves' again soon, look forward to seeing you

My week in Hedgerows

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really enjoyed my stay . Everything we needed was there for us . The cottage was clean comfortable and very dog friendly the garden is ideal for my chocolate lab who loved every minute of it. The area is ideal as you are within easy reach of either coast. This is the second time I have visited the cottages and will be going again very soon. Thankyou John and Judith will see you soon

from Preston stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in March 2017


Judith replied 232 days ago
It was lovely to see you again Jane and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. See you soon

Great facilities especially for kids, very hospitable, great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few minor suggestions. some butter in the fridge would have been helpful, and soap in the bathroom. Perhaps a hook to hang towels up too as there were 4 of us and not enough space on the towel radiator! Minor points. Would definitely return. Grateful to Judith for getting kids involved on the farm.

Louise from stayed at Hedgerows for 3 nights in February 2017


Judith replied 247 days ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to place a review of your recent holiday with us here at Tregongeeves. I made a note of your bathroom observations,not sure where the soap was hiding it was there! Look forward to welcoming you again to Tregongeeves

Short Break Away

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a short weekend break away at Tregongeeves and stayed in Hedgerows
The cottage was lovely, comfortable and had all that we needed and more.
A cream tea was waiting for us on arrival and a breakfast pack in the fridge
Judith and John were excellent hosts and on hand if we needed anything.
We had the use of the swimming pool and facilities
Fantastic stay and look forward to our next stay


Lucy from London stayed at Hedgerows for 3 nights in February 2017


Fabulous cottage & location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was so beautiful, clean, comfortable, a home from home & every detail was thought about. The facilities available were great too. We have a 5 year old who was never bored. We fed the donkeys, swam in the pool, used the jacuzzi & played games in the play barn. Recommend this place to everyone & we'll definitely stay again.Thank you xx

Michelle from Nottingham stayed at Hedgerows for 3 nights in December 2016


Holiday in Cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived at Tregongeeves Farm we were delighted with the location and the cottage itself. The cottage, Hedgerows, is extremely well equipped. Lovely large comfortable bed, and a pretty sitting room overlooking fields, with farm animals. The kitchen area was pleasant to work in, and had everything you might need to prepare, cook, and eat a meal. Our hosts Judith and John were helpful and very pleasant to talk to. A very good holiday and we will recommend Tregongeeves Farm to friends and family.


Sandra from Tonbridge stayed at Hedgerows for 9 nights in October 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked Hedgerows.

Perfect baby friendly stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We has the best stay here. Really baby friendly without being too "Butlins-esque"!! Lovely pool, comfy beds, fresh scones in arrival! Donkeys at the end of the garden was a big hit with our one year old! Perfect!

Prudence from Salisbury stayed at Hedgerows for 4 nights in September 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked the donkeys

A Super Stay in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tregongeeves is ideally situated with lots to do in the immediate vicinity and Land's End within an hour and half drive. Hedgerows was a fabulously clean and well equipped cottage and the on site facilities were excellent. The swimming pool was a great bonus and the recreation area catered for all age groups; upstairs had stunning views over the countryside. Judith and John were very friendly and have created a wonderful environment in which to relax and enjoy Cornwall. Maybe the best compliment is to say that we are just about to book again for next year.

David from Basingstoke stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in August 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again next year

Fantastic for toddlers / all children.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay with great hosts. Website does not do this justice...

Play barn / swimming pool / feeding the animals to mention a few of the great points if you are planning a break with children, they will never be bored here which definitely helps for a good holiday.

Thoroughly recommended!


Jason from Ely stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in July 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Tregongeeves. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We had an excellent family holiday at Tregongeeves farm and highly recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Tregongeeves farm. It is perfect for a family holiday with little ones, there is so much to do to entertain them that you actually get to relax as well as make wonderful memories. Feeding the animals and the fantastic pool(and spa pool) were the highlight for our 4 year old. The location is brilliant with lots to do in the local area for days out. Would highly recommend Tregongeeves and we are already planning our return visit. Special thanks to Judith for being so encouraging with the children to get involved with the animals-it was magical to watch our little one get so involved with the feeding.

Melanie from Petersfield stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in June 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review on you holiday so quick. Happy children make a happy holiday all around despite the changeable weather I think everyone enjoyed themselves. Look forward to meeting you again.

Our 7th visit to Tregongeeves

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another perfect stay, really is home from home for us. Nice to see the new ideas and changes to decor. We added new locations to our visit this time - St Michael's Mount, Pine Lodge Gardens (St Austell,) Truro - Kelly's ice cream was the best price in the market. Will be back as we cannot match the quality of the facilities, convenient location and price.

Melanie from Basingstoke stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in June 2016


Wonderful Accommodation - Excellent Location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a little gem of a find. The accommodation is first class and located in a excellent position close to local amenities and railway station in St Austell. The cottage was lovely, spacious and furnished to a very high spec. The pool and recreation room are well equiped and very clean. The farm is great, lots of lovely friendly animals. Highly recommended - Thanks Judith you made us feel very welcome and hope to return again.

Leigh from Nottingham stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in May 2016


Judithk replied more than 1 year ago
Thank yo so much for the review on your holiday with us at Tregongeeves. We enjoy meeting our guests, especially in the lovely weather

Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable holiday in a fantastic location with all the comforts of home.
Ideal place for visiting a a variety of gardens and other interesting attractions.
We would recommend it to everyone.


L from Huddersfield stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in May 2016


Children's Paradise with Adult comfort

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this cottage for our son, daughter in law, toddler, four yr old and their dog. We stayed in Quakers which was next door so easy access between the two was possible across the patio. Like all the cottages here the standard of decor and facilities is excellent with crisp white bed linen comfy beds and fluffy white towels.
A welcome pack awaits you with fresh eggs bacon sausage and all you need to have a cuppa when you arrive with fresh baked scones ham and clotted cream.
Our 4yr old granddaughter loved it here so much she said she wanted to live here and if the children are happy it makes for a happy holiday for everyone!
Hedgerows has a garden with a gate so that a dog / children can be safe.
Everything is provided here in great detail even toy box full of toys for the children and bowls and treats for the dog.
The children have had a great time here, there is everything you need here to keep them occupied, the outdoor play area, helping Judith feed the animals every morning, the lovely pool and the amazing playroom with complimentary newspapers and coffee machine for parents to relax while they're having fun.
Lots of places to visit nearby within 10-15 mins in the car, plenty of good places to eat, the Polgooth Inn ( walkable, but we found a bit too far to walk back uphill with children) good portions, nice pub food. The Kingswood ( need to book) and the White Hart in St Austell serve really good good in the restaurant. If you don't want to eat out the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to prepare a meal and there is a bbq and coals on every patio.
The beaches are great and close by if the sun shines.

Lovely relaxing break, would definitely recommend
Will definitely return again


M from Walsall stayed at Hedgerows for 4 nights in May 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to report on your short break. I am so pleased you enjoyed you time at Tregongeeves, Happy Belated birthday.

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, close enough to St Austell to be close to shops and amenities, whilst retaining a lovely farm and countryside feel.
We stayed in Hedgerows cottage which was perfect for my husband and I, and our 2 year old. Including the three donkeys outside our door greeting us and seeing us off until we left, the hospitality from everyone was fantastic. Judith and John who run the accommodation were always happy to help, without being intrusive. We arrived a a lovely welcome pack of fresh sausages, eggs and bacon and a cream tea - perfect! The cottage had some basics, like tea bags, sugar, tin foil, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc that saved us the need to buy essentials or carry too much from home.
The farm itself was lovely - our son really loved stroking the donkeys and sheep, feeding the pigs and helping Judith collect eggs from the chickens.
The swimming pool and jacuzzi were lovely and our son had to be dragged home again every night as he didn't want to get out! His confidence in the water really grew over our week's break.
The newly done up playroom was also a huge hit. So much to keep us entertained on the farm, and indoors too - although we were extremely lucky to have blue skies every day.




Helena from Chandlers Ford stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in March 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear you liked the new play room, we are very proud of it . We hope to see you back again soon.

Tregongeeves, a place to return to.. From Margaret Gentry

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have for many years stayed at Judith and Johns lovely holiday cottages at Tregongeevs, From the moment you arrive the comfort and welcome pack means a scone with Cornish cream , jam and a pot of tea before you unpack.
The gardens are a delight, the information excellent. The same for the warm swimming pool. This year sees the opening of the childrens area. So much thought and care has gone into providing a beautiful indoor place for young children to play with a big comfy sofa for mum and dad to relax and keep an eye. This will prove a blessing if you get a wet day. Just to be able to walk across the gardens and find fun.
The animals are a source of joy and Judith's chickens eggs worth buying to take home.
The position of the cottages is wonderful , within easy reach of the Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Helligan and so many beaches not to forget Truro for shopping and for picking up the boat to sail down to Falmouth.
Do read the information pack when you get a minute, you will find a welly room with big tumble drier and other helpful info.


M from COLCHESTER stayed at Hedgerows for 10 nights in February 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Tregongeeves.

Very good accomodation and excellent hospitality

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our October half term - the farm has excellent facilities and is in a great location. The cottage was well equipment, very clean and warm. We would recommend a stay here,

Guest from Newbury stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in October 2015


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday. I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday as much as I enjoyed the Hallowen fun and animal duties with you all. The donkeys are missing all the attention.

3 nights

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights with my family, which included 3yr old and a 21 months old. The cottage was absolutely lovely. It was spotless throughout. Kitchen contained everything you ever need. You can even bake a cake! Kids absolutely loved it. The large toy box was great. Then the owner lady Judith showed us the farm and that was fantastic. We got to feed the chickens, pigs, donkeys etc. Swimming pool was fabulous. Once again had it even had floats for the kids. It was really nice and warm pool. Next to it was the recreation area with plenty to do. Behind that building was tennis courts and play area. This place was brilliant. My little girl didn't want to leave and we have promised to take her back. Absolutely recommend for families, coulples and people with dogs too!

Shelly from Otford stayed at Hedgerows for 3 nights in October 2015


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
A short visit to Tregongeeves but I enjoyed meeting you and the interaction with the children and the animals.

A great location for visiting most attractions and dog friendly beaches .

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice and clean and tidy cottage. The treats for our dog was a nice touch .
Pool and jacuzzi were lovely .
Would recommend to others without hesitation .
The only downside there is no lighting on car park and hedgerows pathway .


K from Norwich stayed at Hedgerows for 6 nights in September 2015


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday at Tregongeeves including Millie. The Electrician has found the fault on the lights and we are now glowing again!

Excellent and ideal for kids

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time staying here with our now 3 year old and our new son (5 months)

Excellent all around and especially well equipped with all those things you need with young kids and our daughter loves for four to feed the animals every morning

We are definitely planning on staying again in the future


Katie from Weat Kirby stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in September 2015


Relaxing week at Tregongeeves

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Tregongeeves several times over the last decade it is wonderful to see how the accommodation continually improves year on year. Judith and John have created the perfect environment to relax and unwind for a week or two in the beautiful countryside and we will defiantly be visiting Tregongeeves Farm Cottages again in the future. Judith and John are a super efficient and friendly couple who go out of their way to ensure your stay is the best it can possibly be.

Guest from Walsall stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in July 2015


another nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
as always Judith and John made us feel welcome, house as is the whole site clean and tidy, welcome pack is well received after a long drive down to St. Austel, its a good central base for visiting all of Cornwall

Guest from Henley-on-thames stayed at Hedgerows for 14 nights in June 2015


2 weeks at Hedgerows cottage Tregoneeves

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Tregoneeves, miss it already, we had a fantastic time, what a wonderful place to stay, the accomadation is second to none, cream tea on arrival, sausage, milk, bacon , waiting in the fridge.
The swimming pool and games room are great to relax in, close to all the the nice coastal areas and plenty of places to visit, thank you to Judith and John and all the staff for a very enjoyable visit, we will see you all again soon.


Guest from Melton Mowbray stayed at Hedgerows for 14 nights in June 2015


2 weeks at Hedgerows cottage Tregoneeves

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Tregoneeves, miss it already, we had a fantastic time, what a wonderful place to stay, the accomadation is second to none, cream tea on arrival, sausage, milk, bacon , waiting in the fridge.
The swimming pool and games room are great to relax in, close to all the the nice coastal areas and plenty of places to visit, thank you to Judith and John and all the staff for a very enjoyable visit, we will see you all again soon.


Guest from Melton Mowbray stayed at Hedgerows for 14 nights in June 2015


Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent holiday at Tregongeeves, the cottage was great and everything is catered for, we had a super time making use of all the on-site facilities!

Guest from Belton stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in June 2015


Second visit

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed being here again. It is a lovely cottage and the owners are welcoming and very helpful. It's great to arrive to some welcome goodies. The little enclosed garden is safe for our small dog which makes a huge difference to us. Lovely to be able to visit with the farm animals.
Good centre to explore this area of Cornwall and easy to find.
Really recommend the farm and the other cottages on the site look equally attractive!


Guest from Warminster stayed at Hedgerows for 3 nights in May 2015


Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit and, as always a lovely relaxing stay. Judith is great with the children in the mornings, letting them help with the animals - this time including bottle feeding lambs, and collecting the hens eggs.
Location is great for exploring all parts of Cornwall - very close to Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, plus some lovely beaches very close by. But it is also easy access to the north Cornwall coast or even the Lizard.


Guest from Huddersfield stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in April 2015


The best place we have stayed.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely week at Tregongeeves farm, in Hedgerows Cottage. This is our fifth stay and we hope to go back again next year. That speaks for itself! The standard of accomodation is superb and the atmosphere is tranquil, allowing us to feel fully relaxed and on holiday. We made full use of the facilities and went in the pool everyday, aswell as the lovely, warm jacuzzi. The animals are friendly and lovely for children to feed, groom and talk to.I would recommend this farm to all families with children young and old alike. Couples without children would also love it here, as it is quiet, with good leisure facilities and luxurious accomodation. We can't wait to return.

Guest from Bristol stayed at Hedgerows for 7 nights in March 2015