FB Twitter

Gallery

Gallery

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Friendly farm animals, an indoor heated pool, play rooms and ‘peace of mind’ baby packs are just some the best bits about Tregongeeves Farm near St Austell. Owners John and Judith have made it their mission to make holidays to their 7 cottages as stress free as possible, from providing a long list of baby and toddler gear to making sure kids have fun so parents can relax.

‘Down on the farm’ what better way to start that day than by helping Judith collect freshly laid eggs for brekkie and the welcome hamper also includes locally sourced bacon and sausages, milk, a Cornish cream tea and a Sunday newspaper. Besides getting to know the hens, children can feed apples to Crunchie and pickles the horses, brush the friendly donkeys and meet the portly piggies, Ruby and Ronnie.

When the sun is out, the lawns and play area beckons, with swings and a slide, plus parents can borrow racquets and balls for a set or two of tennis on the adjacent full size court. All the cottages also have their own outside patio or enclosed garden with a picnic table and a barbecue for eating outdoors.

No weather dampens the fun, thanks to an indoor heated swimming pool, a bubbly spa pool, a games room and new soft play room for under 5’s. Steps into the pool mean little ones can splash in the shallows and a play pen and bouncy baby chair can be set up at the side. The big games room has table tennis, a pool table and boxes of toys, games and puzzles for all ages, plus every cottage has its own box of toys, DVD’s to borrow and free Wi Fi for streaming favourite films and games.

The 7 cottages are cosy and modern, with unlimited central heating, high quality furnishings, well equipped kitchens, gleaming bathrooms and comfy beds for good nights’ sleep. Four of them have an upside down layout, with lovely pitched roof living rooms and one has a beautiful minstrel’s gallery with a romantic canopied bedroom under the eaves.

Accommodation overview
Tregongeeves Farm comprises 2 cottages for a couple with a baby (Corner Cottage and Swallows), 1 cottage that sleeps 3 plus a baby (Hedgerows), 3 cottages that sleep 4 plus a baby (Quakers, Lovedays and Gallery) and 1 cottage that sleeps 6 plus a baby (Donkey Mill).

Gallery (sleeps 4 + baby) is brimming with character, with its airy open plan living room, dining area and kitchen that’s open to the first floor eaves and dried hops wound around the beams. Tucked away on the first floor gallery is a romantic hideaway bedroom, with a pitched beamed ceiling, skylights, a king size bed beneath a fabric canopy and a TV. A twin room is off the living room on the ground floor where families can flop into leather sofas to watch the flat screen TV or DVD’s, or listen to music through the docking station, log into the free Wi Fi, or play with the toys and games provided. Gallery has an enclosed private patio area with a BBQ.

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth trip back to the gallery and as always the standard is excellent. From the warm greeting on your arrival to the animal feeding and egg collecting for the children we couldn't ask for more.


Wendy from Cardiff stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in October 2017


Judith replied 17 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you enjoyed another visit to Gallery, also you spotted the updates to gallery. I enjoyed Bens company and help with the animals.

Couldn’t have been better!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tregongeeves really was everything we could have hoped for and more. They go above and beyond to provide everything you need and ensure you have a great stay. We have toddler twins and they were able to provide two of everything, eg cots, highchairs etc when often you only get one. All the facilities were great and spotlessly clean, so nice to have a big playroom and pool you can use when like. Judith is so friendly and great with the little ones, letting them help her feed the animals and collect the chicken eggs. Our children loved doing this! It really couldn’t have been any better and we hope to go back again in the future.

Jess from Frome stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in October 2017


Judith replied 24 days ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review. Our team here at Tregongeeves work hard in many ways to help your holiday experience. I am pleased that you found a high standard throughout Tregongeeves. Coming from a farming background I enjoy the whole animal experience with the guests young and old.

Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at Tregongeeves farm cottages. Now I have found this little gem I will return year after year...
This is not like any other Holiday accommodation, it really could be your own home. It has everything you could possibly need.
Judith and her very efficient team work extremely hard to make your visit perfect.
The location is fantastic , Mevagissey 10 minutes, Padstowe 30 minutes and Newquay around 40 minutes.
This place is not to be missed 10/10 .

Thank you for a fabulous Holiday again , to everyone at Tregongeeves.
Julie x


Julie from Warrington stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in August 2017


Family Holiday in June

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week stay in June. My eldest (age 4) loved helping Judith on the farm, feeding the animals and collecting eggs. The facilities were fantastic, we used to pool, play room and outdoor play area a lot. The garden was small but a perfect sun trap for alfresco meals. We had everything we needed in the cottage including a high chair, cot and children's plates etc.
Lots to do locally, Judith and John both happy to give recommendations for days out.


Abigail from York stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in June 2017


Fabulous accommodation with great facilities and lovely owners

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a short (3 night) last-minute break. Judith and John were extremely friendly and accommodating. The Gallery was spacious and comfortable. The pool and soft-play room are brilliant commodities and our 18-month-old loved feeding the animals in the morning and collecting fresh eggs. A really wonderful stay, thanks for making us so welcome. We will be back!

T from Abbotts Leigh stayed at Gallery for 3 nights in June 2017


Fantastic Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second consecutive Easter holiday at Tregoneeves and like the first we could not fault our experience. Property was very clean and ideal for our family of 2 children aged 10 and 6. Plenty for them to do when we were not out and about visiting the surrounding area, what with the in-door pool, games room and of course the animals on the farm. Judith and her family were attentive and always available - great source of local knowledge and recommendations.

The only other point of feedback to consider concerns the double mattress in the gallery bedroom, which for us was very (very) soft - for us this was the complete opposite of what we are used to and did cause a few aches and pains in the morning - perhaps for others it might be fine if your used to a soft mattress.

Certainly would recommend and already looking forward to our next stay there at some point.



Ian from Horsham stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in April 2017


Judith replied 212 days ago
Pleased you enjoyed your Easter holiday with us. Thank you for you comment about the mattress, we will check it out! Hope you will be able to return again soon

Fantastic family-focused accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We'd booked various rooms at the farm over the years and have had memorable visits each time. Our kids love the farm, Judith is always warm and welcoming and the rooms are well stocked with everything we need. The recreational room and swimming pool were used a lot by my kids and they made a lot of friends during their stay. Thoroughly recommended!

Guest from Otford stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in April 2017


Judith replied 218 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review for us, it was good to see you and thank you for the recommendation. Hope to see you again soon

Wonderfull family break with a super set up and location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked this on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed here with his family late last year. It is a wonderful relaxing hub from which you can explore the surrounding area (gorgeous!) or do nothing but relax. The facilities allow for continued enjoyment even with a 4 year old on a typical UK rainy day. We can’t recommend this place enough as it perfectly fits the bill for a UK break in sunny Cornwall. We will visit again and will recommend to friends….:-)

Wendy from Salisbury stayed at Gallery for 4 nights in March 2017


Judith replied 232 days ago
Pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you also for the recommendations

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage - we have been back time and time again and it has always been excellent. The facilities in the cottage and the on the farm are outstanding and Judith is always so welcoming. There are lots of activities / attractions in the local area to keep all ages happy. Would always recommend it.

Ruth from Thirsk stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in February 2017


Judith replied 232 days ago
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again sometime

Repeat customer. Fabulous as always!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great facilities
Good base for sight seeing.
Plenty to do whatever the weather. Love the new games room!


Wendy from Cardiff stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in October 2016


Judih Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Look forward to seeing you all in 2017.

Great accommodation and facilities on offer for both children and adults

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay. Well though out facilities and extras such as a toy box full of toys in the lounge.every comfort provided in a clean and interesting cottage

Penny from Henley On Thames stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in October 2016


JUdith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked the toys.

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday cottages. We had a wonderful weeks holiday staying in the gallery. The accommodation was immaculate and everything you needed was provided (including toy box, black out blind, and any accessory you needed really!). The welcome scones, food and Sunday newspaper were a lovely bonus. The owners of the farm - Judith & John - were very welcoming and incredibly hospitable. They went out of their way to help us- including drying wellies on their Arga. We stayed with our toddler who loved feeding their pigs, pony, chickens, donkies and horse with Judith.
The facilities in the play barn are fantastic- fantastic selection of toys and activities including dress up, colouring, train sets, kitchen, soft play. And the upstairs pool table, table tennis table, DVD selection and coffee machine were a lovely and very welcome surprise for us!
There is lads to do in the surrounding area with some beautiful beaches and lovely restaurants.
Needless to say we didn't want to leave! Would highly recommend.


Rebecca from Bristol stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in September 2016


JUdith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a lovely time.

An excellent stay with every detail thought of

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gallery was a lovely cottage which was perfect for our needs with two small children. The recreation room was excellent and Clara really enjoyed playing in there as well as the pool. It was great to have so many toys to play with even in the pool area.
The welcome breakfast was delicious and a lovely touch. We felt very welcome and had everything we could need for a wonderful stay. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. Thank you


Helen from Worcester stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in September 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Loved it! And most importantly so did the kids.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really exceeded our expectations. Everything was extremely 'polished' while at the same time being totally relaxed. You couldn't ask for more pleasant and engaging hosts. Excellent facilities and 'all inclusive' so no messing around for a pound here or a pound there for extras. We ( mum, dad Amelie 4 and Zack 2) all loved it and will be back.

George from Chadlington, Chipping Norton stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in July 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at Tregongeeves. We have been here for 20 years now, but I still enjoy the children's excitement when they collect the eggs and feed the animals.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Gallery cottage and we were very impressed with the standard of accommodation. Our 2 year old loved seeing the animals. There was a chest of toys in the cottage which was great. The playroom and pool were well used by our daughter - it was great having them both, especially for rainy days. Judith was always very helpful and friendly. The wifi connection was always strong and we were able to stream movies.

Jaina from Cheltenham stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in June 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday here with us at Tregongeeves Farm. It's always a pleasure to see the children enjoying the fresh air, collecting eggs and enjoying the facilities.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been coming here for over 15 years, at least once or twice a year. Need I say any more!!.hope to make it again next spring. John and Judith now feel like family.

Margaret from Menai Bridge stayed at Gallery for 14 nights in May 2016


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Margaret for the review of your holiday. We are missing meeting you up in the pool when you take your daily swim. Hope you can make it again next year.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looked after splendidly by our attentive host, Farmer Judith. Very comfortable cottage and great facilities for families/children. Our 3 year old son loved the animal feeding rounds and ride-on on toys especially.

Guest from London stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in May 2016


Farmer Judith replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you all enjoyed your holiday with us at Tregongeeves. Animal feeding a daily routine is always popular with everyone rain or shine

Tregongeeves - April 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of four from London with children aged 6 and 9. We stayed at Tregongeeves in April 2016 and had a great time. The cottage was very comfortable and well kitted out. The facilities were excellent; the children loved the indoor pool and recreation room where there is table tennis, air hockey and pool as well as puzzles and dress up for smaller kids. Judith was very helpful and kind showing us the farm animals and letting us join in morning feeds. Tregongeeves is very well located to explore Cornwall - whether you are after attractions like the Eden Project, gardens, beaches or towns. Would highly recommend as a welcoming, relaxing base from which to enjoy the area.

Samantha from Northwood stayed at Gallery for 5 nights in April 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review on your recent holiday. I am pleased you all enjoyed your week at Tregongeeves. I think the children enjoyed collecting their eggs for the omelette. Judith

Back again at Tregongeeves Cottages.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Once again a lovely visit to Tregongeeves Holiday Cottages, this time to Gallery Cottage. The welcome pack was very good and the facilities excellent. The cottage was well equipped and the extensive grounds a delight. Lovely eggs from very happy hens and all the other things on offer, swimming pool and children's internal play area were great. The cleanliness and furnishings complimented the cottage making it obvious that a lot of thought had gone into our comfort and pleasant surroundings.


M from COLCHESTER stayed at Gallery for 10 nights in April 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Margaret and Peter, thank you both for the lovely review of your recent stay with us here again at Tregongeeves. As I look around the gardens here at Tregongeeves I am reminded of you both with your plants which you have kindly given me. Look forward to seeing you both in the Autumn. Judith

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay in Cornwall, brilliant activities for children, especially younger children. Spotless and stylish accommodation. Most warm and friendly.

John from stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in March 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, we love hearing from our guests and glad the children enjoyed the activities.

Beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Tregongeeves, as beautiful as we remembered. Gallery cottage has lots of character and charm. The facilities on site are excellent, lovely warm pool and jacuzzi. The recreation room was so much fun and the surroundings are lovely and peaceful. There's plenty to do in the area but the cottage and facilities are so good I would have been quite happy to hibernate there for the week! Judith is lovely and the extras she prepares for your arrival really mean a lot, cream tea, fresh bread, breakfast pack, even a Sunday newspaper! Also, the best bed ever!

Tara from Caerphilly stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in February 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all for returning to Tregongeeves and so pleased you enjoyed another break in Gallery.

Another relaxing break!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd year @ Tregoneeves
Fantastic stay again. Always made to feel 'part of the family', Judith and John excellant hosts.
Cottages are lovely. Stayed in Gallery on 1st visit, and then Lovedays for the 2nd trips; both are wonderful and comfortable. Booked The Gallery in error, and when we noticed while on route for holiday, called up and Judith sorted with ease, no problems and were reallocated to Lovedays.
The Recreation room was having refurbishment done while we were there, and we wanted some maps / walks (this is where these things are kept normally), and after contacting Judith we had a selection of walks and maps delivered through our cottage door that evening. Excellant service.
Pool and hot tub was great for relaxing in the evening.
Weather wasnt great (storm Imogen!), but we ventured out every day. Would recommend the following:
- The Poolgooth Inn, down the road 10 mins walk (Quiz nights Tuesday) - 'non locals' welcome. We scored 19 out of 100+! Made to feel very welcome, food good, and good Cosmopoliton Cocktails! Need to book though.
- The Ship Inn, Pentewan. 1st time we ate there this holiday. Great steaks! Need to book for Saturday nights
- Skinners Brewery Tour, Truro. Excellant Tour, ample tastings inc in price! Small Brewery but great friendly tour. Would highly recommend. Their pub in Truro, The Old Ale House (where there is straw on the floor, and you eat monkey nuts and throw the waste on the floor), is worth a visit.
- Hooked, Truro - (Near Lemon Quay Car Park) Great fish restaurant (there is non fish items on menu). Lobster @ £19 might be seen as expensive, but it is worth it. Delicious food.

Would highly recommend Tregoneeves, and will be back soon.


Bethany from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in February 2016


Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend things to future guests. It was lovely to welcome you back again and hope to see you again very soon. The play room is finished now and we are pretty proud of it!

Christmas At Tregongeeves

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful Christmas At Tregongeeves our 6th year and as welcoming as ever arrived to a lovely warm cottage with Christmas tree , twinkling lights,mince pies and clotted cream tea ,awaiting not to mention the milk cream and breakfast pack in the fridge before long Judith pops over to welcome us always as friendly as ever telling us about the animals which she lovingly cares for.asking what Sunday paper I would like its the special added touches that Judith and family do that makes tregongeeves so special
Informing us of the last late night shopping at Truro with snow falling which we enjoyed.
I loved getting my farm eggs each morning swimming in the lovely pool and jacuzzi which is all inclusive in the price also the fitness room.
We. Have stayed in Corner House, Quakers, and Gallery which I loved with the bed in the Eaves all cottages are tastefully designed with high class furnishings making them so comfortable and welcoming.
The polgooth Inn is only a short walk down the lane with its good food and Woodburner.
We cannot wait for next year when we Traditionally spend our Christmas at Tregongeeves.
Tregongeeves certainly deserve their 5 Star Rating
Marina& Geoff





G from BRIXHAM stayed at Gallery for 6 nights in December 2015


Christmas At Tregongeeves

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful Christmas At Tregongeeves our 6th year and as welcoming as ever arrived to a lovely warm cottage with Christmas tree , twinkling lights,mince pies and clotted cream tea ,awaiting not to mention the milk cream and breakfast pack in the fridge before long Judith pops over to welcome us always as friendly as ever telling us about the animals which she lovingly cares for.asking what Sunday paper I would like its the special added touches that Judith and family do that makes tregongeeves so special
Informing us of the last late night shopping at Truro with snow falling which we enjoyed.
I loved getting my farm eggs each morning swimming in the lovely pool and jacuzzi which is all inclusive in the price also the fitness room.
We. Have stayed in Corner House, Quakers, and Gallery which I loved with the bed in the Eaves all cottages are tastefully designed with high class furnishings making them so comfortable and welcoming.
The polgooth Inn is only a short walk down the lane with its good food and Woodburner.
We cannot wait for next year when we Traditionally spend our Christmas at Tregongeeves.
Tregongeeves certainly deserve their 5 Star Rating
Marina& Geoff





G from BRIXHAM stayed at Gallery for 6 nights in December 2015


An enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at these cottages in the past and it is always enjoyable to return. They are well appointed and the Clemo family who own the cottages are always very welcoming.

Guest from PERSHORE stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in September 2015


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all for taking the trouble to review your holiday with us, it is much appreciated. We feel with so many visits both to the park and cottages you are like family.

Stay in Gallery

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely and equipped with everything you need. Our children loved the animals and the tennis court as well as the indoor activities such as table tennis, billiards and swimming pool.

P from stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in August 2015


Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Kutzer family for taking the time to review your holiday. Hope you arrived home safely in Germany

family of 5 first visit

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a lovely clean cottage, with appliances that work ! The games room was very well maintained and well stocked. The swimming pool was clean and the hot tub a lovely touch. Judith was lovely and so friendly. The location is very good for reaching all of cornwall . The kids were fascinated by the view of the cornish alps !

Zia from Birmingham stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in August 2015


We would stay again

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay. Our two young boys (6 and 8) had a great time: "It was awesome!". The location is also a great base for seeing more of Cornwall, we visited Fowey, the Lost Gardens of Heligan and the Eden Project as well as successfully catching crabs from rock pools. At the start of the day we enjoyed feeding the animals and holding newly hatched chicks and at the end of the day we then had great fun in the pool house.

Guest from Malmesbury stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in May 2015


4 night Spring break at Tregongeeves

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Gallery was very comfortable and well-equipped. We stayed in March and although the weather was dry and sunny it was great to be able to adjust the heating whenever we wanted.
Most of the other cottages were not occupied but if they had been, the outdoor seating areas for each cottage is quite over-looked by other cottages. Although the solid walls meant we did not hear any noise from the adjacent cottage.
The hosts could not have been more welcoming and we felt quite relaxed pottering around the animal enclosures (although those pigs are quite the ugliest creatures I have ever seen!).


Guest from Twyford stayed at Gallery for 4 nights in March 2015


Super family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super stay on Tregongeeves Farm. Judith and John made us feel very welcome and were always willing to offer advice and suggestions of things to do! The cottage has been thoughtfully and tastefully furnished with everything we could possibly need. Tregongeeves is very conveniently situated just outside St Austell, close to the Eden Project, the Lost Gardens of Heligan as well as many beaches, pretty fishing villages, good restaurants and beautiful coastal walks. The facilities on site - outdoor play area, heated indoor swimming pool and games room - were fantastic but the best bit, as far as our children were concerned, was feeding the animals and collecting the eggs every morning with Judith! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

Guest from Ely stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in March 2015


Excellent, would recommend to anyone

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited Tregongeeves several times over the years and it has always been fantastic. The children love the animals and the fact they can get stuck in and collect the eggs. You always have a warm welcome from Judith and the rest of the family and nothing is too much trouble. The standard of the cottages is excellent and there is everything you need and more.
To have a swimming pool as well just makes it perfect.


Guest from Thirsk stayed at Gallery for 7 nights in February 2015