FB Twitter

Corner Cottage

Corner Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Friendly farm animals, an indoor heated pool, play rooms and ‘peace of mind’ baby packs are just some the best bits about Tregongeeves Farm near St Austell. Owners John and Judith have made it their mission to make holidays to their 7 cottages as stress free as possible, from providing a long list of baby and toddler gear to making sure kids have fun so parents can relax.

‘Down on the farm’ what better way to start that day than by helping Judith collect freshly laid eggs for brekkie and the welcome hamper also includes locally sourced bacon and sausages, bread, milk, a Cornish cream tea and a Sunday newspaper. Besides getting to know the hens, children can feed apples to Alice the horse, brush the friendly donkeys and meet the portly piggies, Ruby and Ronnie.

When the sun is out, the lawns and play area beckons, with swings and a slide, plus parents can borrow racquets and balls for a set or two of tennis on the adjacent full size court. All the cottages also have their own outside patio or enclosed garden with a picnic table and a barbecue for eating outdoors.

No weather dampens the fun, thanks to an indoor heated swimming pool, a bubbly spa pool, a games room and new soft play room for under 5’s. Steps into the pool mean little ones can splash in the shallows and a play pen and bouncy baby chair can be set up at the side. The big games room has table tennis, a pool table and boxes of toys, games and puzzles for all ages, plus every cottage has its own box of toys, DVD’s to borrow and free Wi Fi for streaming favourite films and games.

The 7 cottages are cosy and modern, with unlimited central heating, high quality furnishings, well equipped kitchens, gleaming bathrooms and comfy beds for good nights’ sleep. Four of them have an upside down layout, with lovely pitched roof living rooms and one has a beautiful minstrel’s gallery with a romantic canopied bedroom under the eaves.

Accommodation overview
Tregongeeves Farm comprises 2 cottages for a couple with a baby (Corner Cottage and Swallows), 1 cottage that sleeps 3 plus a baby (Hedgerows), 3 cottages that sleep 4 plus a baby (Quakers, Lovedays and Gallery) and 1 cottage that sleeps 6 plus a baby (Donkey Mill).

Corner Cottage (sleeps 2 + baby) is a perfect bolthole for a couple with a baby, being all on the ground floor to make things easier with prams and car seats etc. The cottage was originally the wash house for the main farmhouse but today its lovely and cosy for snuggling up on the sofas to watch the flat screen TV or DVD’s, or listen to music through the docking station, log into the free Wi Fi, or play with the toys and games provided. The cottage has one bedroom with zip link beds that can be set up as a double or twin room, with luxurious goose duvets and a TV. Underfloor heating is toasty or little toes and the cottage has a large bathroom with a bath and shower. Corner Cottage has a private patio area with a BBQ and one small family pet is welcome.

10 out of 10 would recommend to anyone.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Great place to stay and easy to get to so many nice places . The cottage was superb and we would stay there again.



A week in Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is a very well equipped and comfortable cottage in a lovely complex with everything we needed to enjoy our holiday in beautiful Cornwall. Very friendly hosts that can't do enough for you to make your holiday special and make you want to return time and again



Fantastic find

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been going to corner cottage for last five years...truly wonderful place ...peaceful, fun, excellent facilities... Judith, the owner is fantastic, warm friendly and goes out of her way to ensure guests enjoy their holiday!



What a fantastic holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic cottage, excellent facilities on site. They really have thought of everything. Fantastic hosts definitely somewhere we cannot wait to return




Holiday at Tregongeeves

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our annual holiday at a Tregongeeves Farm holiday cottage. It is in a lovely part of Cornwall close to several key attractions such as Heligan Gardens, the Eden Project and only 10 minutes from the fishing port of Mevagissey. The cottage is a delightful cosy 'home from home' with all the facilities required to enjoy your holiday and enjoy that unique Cornish experience. Thoroughly recommended!



Wonderful!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay at Tregongeeves. The cottage was beautifully prepared as usual and Judith and John were on hand if you ever needed any help with a problem or advice on where to go. The position of the cottages means that you can visit the south and north coast of Cornwall quite easily. Tregongeeves cottages are brilliant for holidays for both adults and children. There is a lovely swimming pool, spa bath, tennis court and mini gym which you can use anytime. For children there is a magnificent play room, outside play areas and visits to the farm animals. We love our holidays here and will continue to visit.



Judith replied 95 days ago
So pleased you both enjoyed another holiday at Tregongeeves, Corner cottage is a cosy little cottage,you both took advantage of the pool and spa during your week.

Brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great place to stay and a great base to visit the surrounding area and atttactions . If I go back to this part of Cornwall this the place to stay



Heidi replied 113 days ago
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you in Cornwall again soon.

Thanks

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. Many thanks. Very helpful staff and great location for exploring the area. We didn't make the most of the facilities as the weather was too fabulous



Judith Clemo replied 142 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoy the cottage and the weather.

Birthday Break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always had a wonderful time at Tregoongeeves, Judith and John are so friendly and welcoming. Look forward to our next visit.



Judith replied 172 days ago
Was lovely to see you, look forward to seeing you again next time

Chilled Out

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The wonderful "Clemo Family" gave us a Christmas we will never forget - although in our 60's we were married a few weeks ago so this was to be a special 1st Christmas together and it was special from the time we arrived to the minute we left. Corner Cottage was beautifully decorated for the Festive Season, we had lovely farm produce, milk, clotted cream and warm mince pies on arrival and a Beautiful Hamper - we could not have asked for more. The leisure complex is superb and anyone wanting a place to take children of all ages is in for a treat. The cottage is superb, comfortable and very warm. You wish for nothing - every attention to detail is there. The welcome we received was so friendly and so caring throughout our stay. Tregongeeves Cottages and the "Clemo family" are a Credit to Cornwall. We cannot speak highly enough. Many thanks!!! Best wishes to you all for a Happy and Healthy 2017. Sue and Tony x



A wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutely lovely. It was spotlessly clean with all the equipment you have at home. The leisure facilities were brilliant for families with children. The playroom and games room and the swimming pool and hot tub were all excellent. Our granddaughter really loved the interaction with the farm animals and cried that she had to go home. All in all a very enjoyable holiday.



Home

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super cottage with ever thing you could need. It's a home from home.
Excellent facilities, pool, and a children's play room and lots of animals to feed and look at
Judith and John are excellent at making you feel welcome and nothing is to much trouble for them.
A real gem in a lovely part of the country




Judith Clemo replied 327 days ago
Thank you so much for your review; we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Fantastic time

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the wonderful little corner cottage for 7 gloriously peaceful days. Everything you could possibly need was supplied, plus tennis courts a games room, fabulous swimming pool, a wonderful array of farm animals any child would love to go and see. Quiet, restful and well positioned to tour lots of the wonderful places to go in Cornwall. We had such a great time and will be going back. Thank you Judith and John for our fabulous break.



Judith Clemo replied 327 days ago
Thank you for the review, glad you had a quiet time and hope to see you again soon.

Family trip to Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took our 3 year old daughter to corner cottage for a week after being recommended it by a friend and we weren't disappointed. The standard of accommodation was excellent and the attention to detail fantastic. The owners and cleaning staff couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was comfortable and we really felt they were there if we needed anything. Our daughter loved spending time on the farm with the animals and she had so much fun in the pool and recreation room. The location was lovely and quiet while still being in close proximity to shops and amenities. Overall, we had a great time, we wish we could have stayed for longer and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful place to others.



Judith Clemo replied 327 days ago
Thank you for the review - we are glad you liked the animals and recreation room.

excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean and comfortable cottage. Owners very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend and will be returning! Delicious welcome pack of breakfast and a cream tea.



Judith Clemo replied 327 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked the welcome pack

Holidaying at Tregongeeves Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently returned from a delightful holiday stay in Corner Cottage at Tregongeeves Farm near St Austell, Cornwall. The cottage has been updated from our visit last year and we couldn't have asked for anything more in terms of facilities during our stay. John and Judith Clemo add that all important personal touch and are always on hand to provide information and local Cornish knowledge for planning that different day out. The Recreation Room at Tregongeeves has been extended into an upstairs area and adds an extra dimension, if needed, for that rainy day especially for the younger family members. St Austell has the benefit of being central with very easy access to the local beaches, Cornwall gardens and of course the city of Truro. Lovely for a retired couple who are looking for lots to do and long days to do it in!



Judith Clemo replied 327 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Corner cottage Tregongeeves

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the sixth year we have visited Tregongeeves and we are already booked in again for next year. As always we received a wonderful welcome, the facilities are second to none and we have a wonderful holiday.



Judith Clemo replied 327 days ago
Thank you for your review - it was lovely to welcome you back.

Another brilliant Holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a very enjoyable week at Tregongeeves. This is the third time we have stayed in Corner Cottage. The cottages are very clean and well prepared with lots of 'extras'. Judith and John are warm and welcoming and facilities on site are brilliant- swimming pool, hot tub, outside seating area, good parking, tennis court, farm animals and plenty of activities areas for children.There are good eating places within a few miles and easy access to places of interest in Cornwall. We will definitely be returning to Tregongeeves.



Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for taking the trouble to write a glowing review of your holiday at Tregongeeves again. Really pleased to see you both, hope you are back to the normal diet

A Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really enjoyed my stay at Corner Cottage . Lovely hosts .Everything you need was provided even down to the dogs bowls. The facilities on the complex are second to none as usual at all the holiday sites they own. Hope to stay there again .Thankyou John and Judith



Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments we hope to see you again soon.

exceptional

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd visit to the cottage and we are never disappointed. Fresh products on arrival especially the scones.
Judith and John have worked hard to make peoples stay really enjoyable
It is a pleasure to stay there and can't wait for our 4th visit in September.




Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again in July with the sun shining.

perfect cottage and location for exploring corneall

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Judith couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating while we were staying at the cottage.......we booked very last minute and were thrilled with the cottage. It was warm comfortable and had everything we needed, with the bonus of being able to bring our dog with us. The swimming pool was an added bonus and made for a lovely relaxing evening after all the walking we had done during the day. The cottage is ideally situated for the lost gardens of heligan and exploring both North and South coasts of Cornwall (nothing is very far once you are done that way) I would thoroughly recommend having fish and chips at gorran haven, cooked to order, perfectly flaked cod and yummy chips. We had a brilliant weekday break away from it all and will definitely be going back.



JudithClemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for the lovely review of your short break with us here at Tregongeeves with your four legged friend. Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back with the new arrival.

Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A peaceful haven, everything was excellent and we were warmly greeted. The enclosed garden area was lovely for our pet. Pool and jacuzzi was wonderful.



JudithClemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to put a review of your short break n Corner Cottage so pleased you enjoyed another short break. Judith

Corner cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner cottage is very comfortable. My stay was very enjoyable, using the recreation room, swimming pool, and jacuzzi. The location is very quiet, the most noise was from the donkeys!



Judith replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed another holiday at Tregongeeves. Even the donkeys recognise me coming with their breakfast and welcome me with their bray. Look forward to welcoming you again.

Lovely cosy winter break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even the stormy weather could not spoil our stay in Corner Cottage. Lovely warm welcome with cream tea waiting for us, comfortable and spacious cottage, great location - great walks and good local pub - Polgooth Inn. The swimming pool was an added bonus. Definitely recommended.




You cannot go wrong

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage along with it's neighbours is simply the best we have ever stayed in, the attention to detail is superb. There is nothing that hasn't been thought of by the owners Judith & John who take great care to ensure that everything is right for you.
The cottage is spotless and very comfortable indeed, the kitchen is fully fitted out with every utensil, pots and pans, everything you could possibly need. I could go on and on but it goes without saying that we will definitely be returning next year.




Judith and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing report of your Tregongeeves experience. We both enjoy meeting our guests and making their holiday a real Cornish experience.

A JEM OF A PLACE

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
QUALITY ACCOMODATION, EVERYTHING YOU NEED. PERSONAL TOUCHES SUCH AS A WELCOME FOOD PACK AND SCONES AND CREAM.
THE OWNERS MAKE YOU FEEL REALLY WELCOME AND IDEAL FOR VISTING CORNWALL




Gorgeous cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage lived up to its excellent reviews. Fully equipped with quality furnishings & fixtures; with a wonderfully comfortable bed. Immaculately presented & in a lovely peaceful setting.
Facilities were very good & owners very helpful.
Location good for getting about all of Cornwall with both coasts easily accessible.
The additional extras (cream tea, sausage, bacon & eggs, bread, butter, milk, tea, coffee, sugar & Sunday newspaper) were a lovely touch & much appreciated.




Judith Clemo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for your kind words. I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Corner Cottage including Meg. We would be delighted to welcome you both back again.

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was superb, the welcome was brilliant from Judith & John, a wonderful cream tea on arrival. A breakfast for Saturday (delicious ). Also Sunday paper delivered. As we were there for two weeks we also received the same the following weekend which we thought was fantastic.

To top it all the location was brilliant thank you for a wonderful stay.




Judith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for once again returning to Tregongeeves. So pleased you arrived home safely and you once again enjoyed your break

Just fantastic !!!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always we enjoyed a fantastic, relaxing stay at Tregongeeves. The only blot was that we could only get BBC 1 and BBC 2 on the TV in the lounge.....



Summer Holiday in Cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 10th year staying with John and Judith Clemo at Tregongeeves Farm and we generally have 2 separate holidays each year at the cottages. The accommodation is outstanding and it's always good to see the constant upgrades and improvements being made year on year. The cottages are based on the western side of St Austell in open farmland which you are encouraged to explore and it's a wonderful learning environment for children, for example gathering the free range chicken eggs under guidance from Judith. There are several local visitor sites within easy travelling distance such as Heligan Gardens, the Eden Project and the capital city of Truro. So we can thoroughly recommend the Cornish holiday experience at Tregongeeves Farm as you are guaranteed those little personal touches that make all the difference to the holiday experience!



Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay at Tregongeeves. The cottage was well prepared and provided with so many extras - it was wonderful. There are such lovely amenities on site - swimming pool hot, tub, animals and a great recreation room. Tregongeeves Farm is a convenient place to stay for day trips to all areas of Cornwall and there are some lovely places to eat nearby. We will definitely be returning.



Mr a. Wilkie caerphilly s/wales

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice peaceful retreat lovely accommodation & helpful owners & staff everything is provided in your self contained cottage wonderful views & in pleasant surroundings will certainly come again



Lovely time

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days away & it was a great place to stay with our 4 month old baby. Very friendly & had every thing we needed in the cottage, loved the indoor pool & it was great they had toys & a baby float to use too.



An excellent accommodation for a relaxing, comfortable and fun stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything at Corner cottage is geared so that you have a great holiday. From the minute you arrive, greeted with home made scones to when you leave, the whole experience is first class. The cottage is very comfortable of a high standard and provides everything you need. The facilities offered add to a wonderful experience. We would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone. The visitors book shows how many people return regularly, we hope to be back ourselves.



The most relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit in the last three months, which speaks for itself. The cottage is a delight, no expense is spared to ensure everything is perfect. The cottage is beautifully furnished, with every luxury needed for a relaxing stay. The icing on the cake is being welcomed with a great Cornish Cream Tea and then finding the fridge stocked with bacon, sausages and eggs from the farm. Thank you Judith and everyone else for another great stay.



Our stay at Tregongeeves Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would thoroughly recommend Tregongeeves Farm. We had a wonderful week, our cottage was just perfect and all the extras made our stay just that bit special. We enjoyed meeting all the animals, using the pool & spa and the cottage is well situated to get to all the areas of interest. We were so lucky with the weather, very warm for April! But at any time of year we would come back! Thank you.



Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked corner cottage as we're just a couple looking for a romantic stay in cornwall. There are other larger cottages on the farm and we were a bit worried with it being Easter we'd be overrun with kids but it wasn't the case.

The cottage was on the end, secluded and just perfect. Just a few steps from an indoor swimming pool which we often had to ourselves.

In terms of the cottage, I couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything looked brand new and clean - there was a lovely welcome pack of food in the fridge (sausages, bacon, milk, bread, scones, clotted cream and jam.....) and every item you need in a kitchen. Normally I've hired cottages where you have to go out and buy a tea towel or washing up liquid and everything is included. The standard of quality was very high and sofa and bed very comfy.

We loved it here and will definitely come back.




Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Cornwall then look no further than Tregongeeves Farm!! A perfect complex for the perfect holiday! We stayed in Corner Cottage with our 2 year old son and our dog - a Collie and it was just the right size for us. The cottage was in pristine condition and had everything you needed and more!! I brought a lot of stuff like washing up liquid, drying cloths, tea bags etc thinking it wouldn't be provided but it was! We ate out most lunchtimes and cooked in most evenings as this suited us best with a young child and the kitchen had everything you would need to cook a decent meal. We stayed in March so the weather wasn't great but no matter - with the onsite pool, recreation room and farm animals we always had something to do and the cottage is in a great location for both the north and south coasts with Newquay only 25/30 minutes drive away and other beaches much closer. It's a rural location but not too rural with St Austell only minutes away with stores such as Asda and Tesco, which are a necessity if you are looking to cook in. Newquay Zoo was great for a day out too and Fowey is a beautiful harbour town just around the coast. In the cottage there was a book of local things to do, recommended restaurants, local beaches with directions etc and we used this religiously as we found it so helpful to have an inside knowledge on the local area and restaurants in particular.

Judith was a fabulous host from the moment we got there - not too overbearing, willing to leave you to get on with things but always around and willing to chat and provide assistance whenever you needed her. The cream tea waiting for us on arrival was fantastic too and just what we needed! She also very generously and kindly gave our little boy a colouring book and some pens for the car journey home.

I couldn't fault this place and can't sing their praises highly enough. It really is perfect for a family break in Cornwall and very reasonably priced too!! I hope to be back in the future and would recommend to anyone looking to spend some time in Cornwall!!




Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully decorated cottage. Cosy and comfy, which was perfect for us. Close proximity to the Eden Project and The Lost Gardens Of Heligan. Very competitively priced too. We would definately stay again



pre-spring break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is fantastic, the farm and swimming pool are perfect, love the donkeys! the cottage has everything you need for a stay here, very close to all visitor attractions in Cornwall. This is the best property we have ever stayed in. I would recommend this cottage to anyone, well done.



Could not be better

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the cottage, and the welcome.
The swimming pool was lovely and warm
as was the cottage.
Thank you for a great holiday.
Everything was brilliant, hope to visit again.