FB Twitter

House Parties Ltd

House Parties Ltd

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 272 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
House Parties offer a selection of luxury large properties in the following areas:-
Scotland - Loch Lomond, Perthshire, Oban, Skelmorlie and Ellie.
North of England - York, Beverley, Bridlington and County Durham
South - Henley
South West - Dittisham

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bournemouth Town House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

I would highly recommend this property for your stay in Bournemouth, location was fab, the house spacious, clean, everyone had their own room of which all was comfortable and homely. The host Steph was accommodating and understanding. Great stay perfect for a weekend away with friends. I would book this property again. House Parties also have been accommodating and easy to use. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

New Town Mews Northumberland Street Lane

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2016

This property is in an ideal walking location for Edinburgh centre and two minutes walk from a small Sainsburys and Tescos. The house is very comfortable and clean with little extras supplied like tea and coffee. There are two lovely bathrooms, and a warm and cosy living area and kitchen with mod cons.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dean Street

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2016

This was a great location in Edinburgh to use as a base for a vacation and for family visits. The house is very comfortable, well equipped and is located beautifully to get wherever you need to go whether it be on foot or by bus or whatever. We were made to feel welcome immediately and that just set the tone for a terrific visit to Edinburgh in general and Stockbridge in particular. The electronic information guide that was provided when the booking was completed was absolutely first class and very, very helpful. This is a great property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Reddish Manor

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2016

Sarah and Gary were the perfect hosts, very laid back, didn't interfere at all and were incredibly helpful when called upon. The house itself was undescribable, in a good way. So many interesting rooms, each with it's own unique theme or character. We had planned to leave and go off and do other things at some point over the weekend that we stayed, but there was enough to keep us occupied (pool, table tennis, croquet, trampoline etc.) that we ended up only leaving to restock from the small shop nearby. Top marks all round, no complaints whatsoever.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Waterwynch House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

we were a group of 28 ladies celebrating some big birthdays with 0's in them. We had an amazing time, the photos actually don't do justice to the venue and the house. Everything is there for you, nothing missing. We could not fault a thing.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Circus Mews

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We really enjoyed our visit to Circus Mews in Edinburgh, and would stay there again. The location, the living space, the thorough information provided in advance of & during the visit were all appreciated by our group. Our son even decided to take his class photo there as the street was so picturesque with blooming flowers and visiting friendly cats. Overall, a delightful stay for us in Edinburg.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stuckgowan House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

19 of us stayed her for our wedding in balloch. We had such an amazing time and the house was perfect! Hot tub was fabulous!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Highwards

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

With an age range from 6 to 85 we found Highwards was the perfect choice for our week together. The space inside and out was wonderful with a good choice of sitting and dining space, and very comfortable bedrooms. The facilities were fantastic, with entertainment options for young and older family members. It has a most peaceful location, but is well positioned for tourism.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fairfield House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

3 families stayed at Fairfield house for 1 week. There were 7 children from age 8 - 16. The facilities were fantastic & everyone was entertained throughout the week. The games room was well used, as was the hot tub. Our 3 older boys stayed on the top floor, giving them their own space to chill, as it had their own lounge area. The local pubs were very welcoming & we had some great food at the Bonny Moorhen



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cumberland Mews

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

A group of us travelled to Edinburgh to celebrate a significant birthday so we were looking for somewhere to accommodate as many of us as possible and Cumberland Mews fit the bill perfectly. The accommodation comfortably sleeps and houses 9 people with plenty of room for everyone - even the sofa beds were impressive. The location is perfect for the new town with plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. It is a bit further to the old town area of the city but still within a walk. The property was immaculate with everything you need for any type of stay provided. The welcome guid...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stucktaymore

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

Just back from celebrating my sister's hen weekend at Stucktaymore and I cannot recommend the house enough!It was absolutely beautiful, had breathtaking views and had everything we could ever need! Thanks again for having us!Book Stucktaymore-you will not regret it!!!!!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blaven

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

Blaven is one of the most wonderfull places we have stayed, from kids to grandparents this home provided comfort and space for all our needs. We would all be back here in a heartbeat and would highly recommmend to all.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stuckdarach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2017

Stukkdarach was fantastic, we were a group of 10 and the house had more than enough space for all of us. We received a very warm welcome from Michelle who showed us around. Every room was furnished to a very high standard and very well equipped. The private garden with hot tub was lovely. Would highly recommend and would gladly visit again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Drury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

The house has stunning views and an excellent garden. Beautiful spot to watch the sun set. House has a lovely atmosphere and is tastefully decorated. Easy to walk to local amenities. Perfect for large groups to relax, socialise and be together with ample space and room for all. Great big dining table for all to eat round. Hot tub and games room was a hit. Kitchen isn't very well set up for people who love to cook and most of the taps and sinks leak through out the house. They look good but are not practical. Water also not very hot in kitchen. With young children about would also have ap...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2016

Perfect place to hold a hen weekend or even a weekend away with family, I would definitely recommend this to others. It really is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. The train line is very close (as we were already advised) but it really wasn't an issue as you just get used too it and it is literally for a matter of seconds. All the rooms were perfectly presented and I will definitely keep in mind for other get togethers



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Baille Hill House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

The property was brilliantly located with a view of the York wall from the front door- ideal to walk into the city centre. The arrival instructions were very clear and useful. The house was very well laid out and it was particularly nice that the living room was on the first floor, opening out onto a balcony. It was also really useful that there was a 6pm check out time on the Sunday of our departure, allowing another day to enjoy York.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chimney Corner

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2017

We keep on coming back to the property as it's a wonderful place for a family holiday. Everything you need is taken care of and you couldn't wish to stay in a nicer place. We can't wait to go back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Balvonie House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

we have recently returned from a fantastic stay at Balvonie house, there were 10 adults and 13 children that stayed. the house is huge with loads of outdoor space, the kids loved being able to run around freely and have access to the lovely tree house. there was a fabulous jacuzzi which we took full advantage of as the weather was lovely. there are plenty of everything in the house, the kitchen is stocked full of plates and loads of glasses etc, there are 2 dishwashers to help with the clearing up (being so many of us). the cinema room was great for watching movies etc. the living room wa...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

West House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - March 2017

The house is amazing and the location the best in Elie! The beds are extremely comfortable and the decoration and facilities excellent. You will not be disappointed! Wish we could have stayed longer and we were also lucky with great weather! Would love to go back in the summer so can use the garden.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Alexander House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2017

We had 20 young women staying at Alexander house for my daughters hen party. The venue was perfect for a girls getaway all bedrooms were beautiful and the pool and jacuzzi was the icing on the cake. A special mention to the house keeper who was welcoming and on hand if we needed anything. Thank you for helping us create special memories.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Holly Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

Have just returned from a brilliant weekend with 9 friends at Holly House. The house was beautiful, clean and very well equipped and provided the perfect base from which to explore York or just catch up in the lovely large kitchen! The centre of York and the train station are both within walking distance and there are also supermarkets, pubs and restaurants nearby. Everyone was very helpful during the booking process and throughout our stay, thank you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beach End

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2017

Wow this property is amazing inside and also in an idyllic location. We were a party of 11 and had so much space staying here. The kitchen/dining room really is fantastic we spent a lot of time in this room taking in the great views. Access wise it would be a struggle if you have pushchairs etc. or not good with steep steps as if the tide is in the only way in is round the back with extremely steep steps which were fine for our party but may be a struggle for some. The only thing missing for me was some decent sun loungers/relaxing chairs outside to take in the stunning views. All roun...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Clifton

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2017

I booked Clifton for my sisters hen party after searching for a suitable property for 12 of us online. This one immediately jumped out since it was close enough to the town centre and big enough for our group, plus it looked amazing! Upon arrival it did not disappoint and my sister, who had not seen it since it was a surprise, was very happy! The garden was lovely and great for drinks and chat, the kitchen area was nice and big and beautifully presented. The front reception room was big and cosy, lots of space for all. Each bedroom was well designed with cute finishing touches, such a cus...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,House Parties Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Foldyard House

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - August 2017

WE ARRIVED AND WERE MET BY LYNDA THE CARETAKER WHO WAS LOVELY, LOCAL AND COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL. THE SPACE, LAYOUT AND FACILITIES WERE PERFECT FOR OUR 4 GENERATION GROUP OF 11 ADULTS, 4 CHILDREN AND TWO DOGS. THE LOCATION IS RURAL BUT ONLY A SHORT DRIVE TO ANYTHING REQUIRED. THE GARDEN AREA IS SECURE, PRIVATE AND WELL EQUIPPED. HOWEVER, THE BIFOLD DOORS OFF THE DINING AREA TO THE GARDEN WERE NOT FUNTIONING WITH A NOTICE TO THAT EFFECT. IT DID MAKE TRAFFIC OF OUR GROUP IN AND OUT OF THE GARDEN AWKWARD AT TIMES. THE SMALL BRICK BBQ WAS IN NEED OF REPAIR AND NOT USABLE, HOWEVER WE WERE S...more