FB Twitter

Windermere View Lodge

Windermere View Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


Windermere View Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Pony Meadows 9. This is a beautiful 2-bedroom self-catering lodge with partial views towards the lake and mountains. The lodge offers a delightful hot tub, dishwasher, washer/dryer, coat storage, television in master bedroom and 2 double beds making the lodge ideal for couples. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Welcome Break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Windermere View Lodge is in a lovely quiet location on the site with a view of the lake. The administration of our stay was first class giving lots of useful information. The lodge was clean and well equipped, spacious and welcoming with a really useful pack of kitchen essentials. However when we went to use the washing machine there was dirty tea towels and oven gloves inside and the shower in the on suite needs some maintenance or even replacing in saying that these things did not affect our stay. The hot tub was divine! Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip on a Steamboat on the lake from Bowness

Carole from Bradford stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2020


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 53 days ago
Thank you for the review, Carole. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. This lodge is perfect for a much needed break away; with cosy accommodation, hot tub and a lake view - Where better to be? We have spoken with the cleaning company that cleans the lodge to draw their attention to the items left in the washing machine. We are sorry that these had been missed although we are sure that something similar will not be repeated. The shower will be checked. Thank you for letting us know of these matters and we are delighted that overall you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We do hope you will return again in the near future.

Windermere view

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable, clean lodge with lake view on a great site to kick back and relax.Will stay here again in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Quiet and relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
lake cruise



Andrew from Birkenhead stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2020


Log cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This log cabin was perfect size for a family of four , very clean ,we had the best nye and will be returning again highly recommended the log cabin was a perfect location with a view of the lake and next to the woods overall 10/10 x

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The caves at ambulside



Sam from Bolton stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


a nice weekend, but could be a bit cleaner

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Check in - really swift. We arrived at 3 and reception gave us a map with directions to our lodge. Really helpful.

Location - a short walk to the lake. Nice mountain views from the front of your lodge. Wooded area behind, so not totally overlooked. Hot tub is quite close to the next door neighbours, but was fine.

Cleanliness - it was very neat and tidy on arrival. But after settling in we found a few random bits from previous guests: hair grip, hairbrush. Even a sock behind a sofa cushion. It was a bit musty on arrival, so we lit a few candles and opened windows to air out.

Value - really good value for money overall. Would probably visit again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peaceful location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Take a walk up Orrest Head

Guest from Ellesmere Port stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and to let us know you had a nice weekend. With that said we apologise a couple of things had been overlooked. Thank you for letting us know and we shall take these up with the housekeepers. Despite a couple of niggles, we are delighted you would recommend the lodge to others, thank you. This is a cosy holiday lodge with hot tub, and a great place to stay. We do hope we welcome you again soon.

Lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The full site is lovely cant fault thr place. Will be back here at least once a year. It's very peaceful and clean. Highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Peace

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windamere town for bars food etc



Matthew from Guisbrough stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in November 2019


The most memorable birthday break!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I spent the weekend here for our 30th birthday with our 10 month old daughter. Upon arrival, we were really impressed with the lodge as it was clean and had everything we needed including a washing machine and a dishwasher. I was surprised at how modern the lodge was. The kitchen and bathrooms are finished off very nicely and the shower in the en suite is amazing! The hot tub was by far my favourite part, I was a bit sad when i got home and didnt have it! I had read some reviews complaining that it wasnt private enough but if you park your car up next to the lodge nobody can see you in it anyway. The view of the lake is so nice and we had a walk down to feed the ducks. I would 100% stay here again it is well worth the money!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Driving into Windermere village

Natalie from Manchester stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2019


Windermere View Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the chalet to be very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay (despite the weather).The washing machine was especially useful and we enjoyed using the hot-tub.The swimming pool was a bit crowded but it is probably during August,

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxation.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip on the lake.



Emyr from Caernarfon stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and ratings Emyr. Windermere View is an excellent two-bedroom lodge, close to the lake and with a hot tub - it is a lovely place to stay! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The leisure facilities onsite are very popular and do get busy quickly, we do hope this did not have an effect on your stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future for another fantastic stay.

Summer Break at Windermere View

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Windermere View having last stayed here the same week in 2018. Unfortunately I do feel the lodge is looking a little tired so could do with some attention, especially the outside area around the hot tub. However the location is great and the views of the lake are stunning. The weather was much better than expected so we still had a great time!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views of the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to Bowness



Samantha from Sunderland stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 10 nights in July 2019


Romany - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Samantha, we are so pleased you enjoyed another stay at this lovely lodge. We have passed on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration, thank you for making us aware and please accept our apologise for any inconvenience caused. Windermere View is a beautiful two-bedroom lodge in an ideal location close to the lake. Fully equipped with everything you need and with a hot tub to relax in after a long day visiting the local area - it is a wonderful lodge. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our second holiday in this lodge! Fantastic views, spacious rooms, great deck with outside furnishings.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lake view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Derwent water



Joseph from Greenock stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful Lodge. Very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The hot tub was an added bonus and the location was perfect with beautiful views of the lake. Would highly recommend it .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was so comfortable and clean and we enjoyed the hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
.



Gillian from Chester Le Street stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 2 nights in June 2019


A lovely much needed break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed her for 4 nights 2 adults and 2 children. When we walked in I was shocked at how lovely it was the pictures don’t do it justice. It has everything you need in the kitchen and was able to cook a few times . It has a washer dryer which we made use of with having children it was handy . The hot tub was a lovely touch the only thing was it wasn’t private enough but it wasn’t a major issue . Thank you for a lovely stay and will definitely come back again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Kiriti from Ashton-under-lyne stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in May 2019


A very relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My and my boyfriend went for our 5th anniversary and we stayed in Windermere View. The lodge was lovely, a few things broken or not working inside however nothing that effected our stay. The hot tub was amazing, some of the jets didn’t work but there were only two of us so this didn’t matter. Food at the restaurant was really good. Defiantly more of a family resort but I would defiantly go again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
N/A



Hayley from Wrexham stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 2 nights in May 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Hayley and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. This is a great place for a relaxing holiday. A super cosy lodge with hot tub located on a five star holiday complex. Indeed great for families, yet also perfect for couples or friends looking for a self catering holiday in the lakes. We were sorry to hear a few things were broken? We are keen to address any issues quickly and as yet have not found any issues in the lodge. Please do get in touch and let us know of your lodge experience so that we can put things right. Having said that, we are delighted you chose Windermere View Lodge to celebrate your 5th anniversary - a great lodge and a fantastic location. Perhaps we shall welcome you again next year?

Outstanding

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic weekend away! The lodge was perfect! Very clean great location and the hot tub was amazing!! Definitely coming back in the near future!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitors centre



Adam from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 2 nights in March 2019


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the super comments and ratings, Adam. Windermere View, a two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub close to the Lake. Excellent accommodation for couples or families. We are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic weekend here and we look forward to you returning for another in the near future.

Fab stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a excellent stay at the lodge, beautiful location, facilities were brilliant. The hot was ready to go on arrival. I was really impressed with the little things that were in place such as a basket in the kitchen with tea, coffee biscuits, dishwasher tablets etc, really well thought out. And very clean. Will certainly book again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Lake District has so much to do, you can’t get bored



Guest from Barrow-in-furness stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 2 nights in November 2018


Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation positioned in a great location. Facillities were good and staff friendly. Surrounding area is beautiful.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great walking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Helvellyn



Alan from Strathaven stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in October 2018


short break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the cabin was a lovely place and views were great.The only let down was size of living room as the sofa was too small for even 3 of us to relax and arm chairs very low to the ground which meant that we had to watch TV in bedroom as well so we could relax, otherwise it was a lovely short break

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
views of the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
to take the boats out on to lake



David from Bradford stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 2 nights in October 2018


OUR ROAD TRIP

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge and great view will book again in a heartbeat. The only thing that I would have liked is a BIGGER TV. The only thing that needs to be looked at by the owner is the front steps the one next to the top is broken.

This would not stop me from booking again, role on 2019


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
HOT TUB is an added bonus

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness is lovely, there is the theatre at Keswick which we booked but due to falling trees don't manage the show



Debby from Norden stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


Robson Break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay me and my wife had a fantastic 4 day break , the location was excellent the lodge was very comfortable clean and well equipped.i would recommend this particular lodge it caters for all your needs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The break

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Explore the lakes it’s an amazing place



Paul from Washington stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2018


Our first stay in the Lake District.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Windermere View Lodge was comfortable Clean and afforded excellent views of the lake and beyond. The location was fairly central for most of the towns and villages in the Lake District, however , a car is really necessary. I would also recommend a day trip on a Mountain Goat adventure, the guides are really knowledgeable and take you to some really interesting places. I found the eating places of very good value, and reasonably priced. Overall I really enjoyed my stay in Windermere View Lodge, and would certainly consider another stay in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Te Mountain Goat tour, and the Lodge location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Mountain Goat tour.

Chris from South Gloucestershire stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 10 nights in August 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and leaving such kind comments, Sally. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and it is pleasing to know that the lodge was to your satisfaction. A very cosy, well equipped two bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub and a lake view. The location is perfect for exploring the Lake District - and a Mountain Goat Tour is a superb way of seeing the sites and scenery. It has been a pleasure to have you stay at this lodge and we will be so pleased to welcome you again.

Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Windermere View is a lovely lodge. Great view to the lake from the patio. We especially enjoyed the hot tub even in the rain as there was a parasol to go over the hot tub. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loved the hot tub and the view from the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Would recommend Brockhole and a visit to Grassmere



Glenn from Sunderland stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


A lovely lodge and great week.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
When we arrived Windermere Lodge was very clean, supplied the basics and had a great information pack full of things to do. Located in White Cross Bay park, the park was very busy but it was the last week of the summer holidays. The shop, bar, restaurant and leisure facilities are there if required.

We were very impressed with the location of the lodge, 10 minutes to Ambleside, Bowness and Winderemere and only 15 minutes to Rydal and Grasmere. As a family of 4 with a 4 year old and 5 year old there was so much to do locally. In the evening we enjoyed meals in the lodge taking in the amazing view of Lake Windemere with the odd hot tub dip which was great to have.

Overall the booking process, payment process, arrival and stay was very good. The lodge is of a very good standard and we felt it was worth the money spent. There was more than enough room for a family of four.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and standard of lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere and Rydal was a lovely day out. Walking around the rivers.

Paul from Durham stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Windermere view

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay. The lodge is lovely and the view is excellent. We felt really relaxed and was a great base to explore the area. The hot tub was brilliant in the sun or rain

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Very relaxing beautiful scenery

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole on Windermere is 10 minutes walk and alsorts for the kids to do



Steven from Durham stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2018


Summer Holiday at Windermere View

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Windermere View and everything was excellent once again! We have already booked again for next year! The lodge is very comfortable, well equipped and has great views of the lake. The hot tub is an excellent addition especially as the weather was not great!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and lake views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Zip line at Brockhole



Samantha from Sunderland stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 10 nights in July 2018


What a great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was great, clean and fully equiped. Located right on Windermere lake, Bowness and Ambleside only a short distance away so plenty of places to eat out as well. Would recommend a walk round Elterwater and also any boat trip on Windermere

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Elterwater national trust walk, lake boat trip (any)



Peter from Nantwich stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2018


Beautiful location,beautiful lodge.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking process was simple, check in at the park itself was easy.
The lodge had a fantastic location with a view of the lake. The lodge was very clean and comfortable and everything that you could need was provided including a nice welcome pack.
Added bonus of the hot tub which made our stay even more enjoyable.
We will definitely return.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge’s location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside



Vincent from Blyth stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2018


60

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great veiw Very clean Comfy beds Outside needs a good clean Patio doors full of hand marks Next door lodge allows dogs and never stopped barking No chairs to go with table near Hot tub Hot tub not private and not in a good place Park great Nice meals in club But would not go back not worth what we paid You get better value in a cottage

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
veiw

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
went for rest so didn't go anywhere Has I've been all around there many times



Marie from St. Helens stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Spotless

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotless lodge. Set in a brilliant position. Near to all the facilites and lake. communication between lake lodges and I was first class and made it very easy.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cruise and steam train



Trudi from Braintree stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


A very comforting break at the lodge with excellent views

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a very well maintained lodge in a great location. The family had a good time and would definitely like to visit again.
The hot tub was well used (esp by our 6 year old). It was checked daily by the maintenance guys.
Couple of points for improvement:
1. One of the reasons for choosing this lodge was mainly by seeing other guests saying that there is a large parasol to allow the use of hot tub in all weathers. But only realised on day 2 that the parasol was broken. It would be good to know that when booking. Luckily the weather was good and we didnt need the parasol. But it will be pointless to book an accomodation with a hot tub if you can not use it.
2. As some other guests have commented before, it would be worth considering updating the DVD player to something that has USB connectivity to be able to play some programmes/movies. This will help kids entertained and even the family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub was great.... nice relaxation in the evening

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
For kids - Brockhole and Cocobean Chocolate factory

Guest from Gloucester stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in April 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and great ratings. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at this beautifully presented lodge, complete with hot tub and lake views. An excellent location for an unforgettable holiday in the Lakes. We note your suggestions for improvement, thank you for these and we will certainly pass them on to the lodge owners for their consideration. We have removed the broken parasol from the lodge and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Having said that the hot tubs are designed to be used in all weathers and a parasol is not essential (even in the rainy lakes!) and to some it is very much part of the hot tub experience. We are so please you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Easter weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay and explore the lake district. The lodge was nice, but let down by poor repairs to cupboard shelved and wardrobe doors. More attention to detail on cleaning needed. The shower heads were covered in black mould and there are patches of mould growing on the walls.

We had a great stay and recommend this site for families.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Meeting friends

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grizdale Forest



Guest from St. Helens stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your Easter stay at Windermere View. We are sorry a couple of things weren't quite right for you and apologise for any inconvenience caused. There is an independent cleaning company responsible for preparing the lodge and your comments (and those of others) have been brought to their attention. We are confident there will be no repeat in the future. We have addressed the maintenance issues you mentioned - the glass fronted wardrobe doors can come off their runners and are easily replaced. The shelving simply needed adjusting on it's brackets. On both counts our maintenance team would have been happy to assist had we been made aware. We are glad you went on to have an enjoyable stay. The lodge is extremely popular especially with it's hot tub and close proximity to the lake.

Could have been better

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Upon arrival at this lodge, my initial opinion was that of disappointment. The exterior decking was shabby. Inside the lodge was much better though. Very clean and spacious. Our next disappointment was that we had to wait 24 hours for the hot tub water to be hot enough to use, as it was freezing when we got there. Another issue with the hot tub, was in my opinion you should be able to use the hot tub in all weathers, rain, snow etc.. Well, it snowed when we were there and our towels and dressing gowns had to be draped over the railings getting soaked whilst we used the hot tub. There was no facility to hang these items in a sheltered area like we have had in other sites previously. Other small issues were for example damaged blinds on Windows, cracks in ceramic tiles in shower room and faulty locks on doors.
Overall a nice lodge but i question the cost of this lodge for what we received

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
It's location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise

Wendy from Jarrow stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Wendy and we were sorry to hear there were a few things not quite to your satisfaction. Firstly, whilst we note your disappointment and apologise that the tub was not ready for when you arrived, had you contacted us as soon as you were aware we would have quickly resolved this for you. It appears the contractor responsible for the tub had used the cold feed to fill the tub, instead of the hot. We are sorry that this happened and as a result the owners have changed the hot tub contractor and on our part we contacted you directly to resolve the issue and we assume to your satisfaction. Thank you for letting us know of a couple of maintenance issues and we can advise that these have been addressed. Your further comments regarding a shelter for the hot tub are noted although for many the snow, rain and sunshine are all part of the whole experience. We apologise if it was not for you and we will certainly pass on your comments to the lodge owners for their reference. Windermere View is a cosy and modern two bedroom lodge with a hot tub and lake views. A beautifully presented holiday retreat in a prime location. Where better to be?

A little disappointed

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On arrival toilet in ensuite was dirty.
Location of the hot tub was awkward
Decking needs treating.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Walking

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere over Bowness



Sallie from Newton Aycliffe stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were sorry to hear there were a few things not quite right for you, Sallie. Firstly, we apologise there was a cleaning issue which clearly should not have happened. We spoke with the cleaning company responsible for the lodge to ensure something similar does not happen in future and we are sorry for the oversight. Although it is now too late, had you made us aware at the time we would have rectified any issues for you and to your satisfaction. We will check the decking, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We were sorry to hear you found the location of the tub awkward although we are a little confused by your comment. The tub is located on the spacious decking and set back to allow the tub more privacy than a lot of other tubs on the Park. Windermere View is a superb holiday lodge that offers lake views and a hot tub, a delightful place to relax and unwind and to explore the beautiful Lake District.

A great base and hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is fantastic, halfway between Ambleside and Windermere. This is in a reasonably quiet location (depending on your neighbours!) but is perfect for visiting the Lake District with walks on the doorstep and shops nearby. I was very pleased to see that there were paths running in both directions from the campsite, allowing you to ditch the car and get about by foot. Free access to the local health club was a great bonus, I only visited the once but the gym has most things you would need.
The hot tub is located at the rear of the lodge which allows for a bit of privacy and was lovely after a days walk. It would have been helpful to have more detailed instructions for the hot tub as I had a few problems getting it up to the right temperature. I would happily visit again in the summer and make the most of the incredible location!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
How comfortable the lodge was

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The ferry trips from bowness on Windermere

Guest from Oxford stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in February 2018


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay at Windermere View, a cosy two-bedroom holiday lodge with hot tub and lake view. Perfect for families or couples looking for a relaxing retreat in the Lakes. With regard to the hot tub, we do advise not to adjust any settings as they are pre-set and maintained daily by the hot tub contractors. Having said that we apologise for any inconvenience and we will certainly look at providing clearer instructions in future. We are delighted you had a good time and very happy to hear you would like to return in the near future.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I stayed with our 1 year old son. The lodge is in a great location. It was clean, has a fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washer, towels and some complimentary soaps etc. - everything you need for your stay. The hot tub was great, it also had an umbrella which was really useful as it rained the whole time. We brought our own travel cot which would only fit in the entrance to the main bedroom (we were advised of this when booking) so my husband and I slept in the second bedroom, the room was really cosy and the bed was comfortable. The only problem we encountered was that the main TV didn't have a USB port and we had brought a few films/series to watch in the evening while our son was asleep. Other than that, we had a lovely time and would happily stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and Lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
South Lakes Safari Zoo

Carina from Hull stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Windermere

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. All staff were particularly good at dealing with an adult with Autism and learning disabilities

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip to Keswick



Guest from DUMFRIES stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful log cabin in a superb location definitely would reccomend this cabin to others!! The hot tub was perfect after a long walk! The site itself is lovely!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A boat trip in bowness



Victoria from Thornton stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2017


Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely short break in the beautiful lodge. Great location with views of windemere. Very clean and homely lodge. Master bed was a little hard for our liking but we prefer a softer mattress. Hot tub was an excellent addition and was pleasurable to use of an evening. Great location for walks and most of the major towns and villages. Great and very clean site ideal for adults and families. Would return

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grassmere gingerbread shop



Michael from Accrington stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Windermere view lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely lodge with a real wow factor when you walk in. Everything you could possibly need for a nice and comfortable stay, with all the home from home comforts. Owner even provided iron, ironing board and hairdryer (shame it wasn't stated when booking as it would have saved us bringing our own iron and hairdryer) there was a washer/dryer and a dishwasher but we didn't use them. Fantastic view of the lake, lovely on a clear morning to see all the distant hills. Hot tub a real bonus and it's nicely tucked away so your not on show. We couldn't recomend highly enough! Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Mountain goat tours (10 lake tour) was superb and the best money we spent! Fab driver and stunning views....a very memorable day out!

Sharon from Sunderland stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Lovely stay very relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautifully appointed lodge, very clean with excellent views of lake Windermere would have no hesitations of staying here again.

Couple of nit-picks - chair on front decking was broken - we let Lake district lodge holidays know, they moved it to side patio, the side patio needs jet washing and table and chairs on there need attention as left out and weathered, having sad this.... the lodge is a beautiful lodge and the photos don't do it justice. A great place to stay, very relaxing.

The lodge is situated in a fantastic place on a great site. The Lake is 100 yards away, the facilities are a few minutes walk with a nice club house - nice drink not over-priced. Local bus stops outside the gate so you don't need to move your car, or why not walk up to Brockhole and get on the boat...

The hot - tub is great with an umbrella over so you can use in any weather- fabulous.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
We had a day out at Ullswater - boat trip to Pooley bridge and back then fabulous high tea at Inn on the Lake hotel... wow

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Brockhole about 15 mins then take boat to Bowness

Paul from Market Drayton stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2017


Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge with everything you need in it. The hot tub was good fun. This lodge has a good location on the site with a good view of the lake.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tree top treck



Beverley from Wednesbury stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in June 2017


Leah - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review and ratings, Beverley. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful view of the lake- these both receive lots of positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Perfect long weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying here but so glad chose this park and this lodge. Windermere View lived up to its name and was very comfortable and well equipped inside and out. The hot tub was superb and even had a barbecue and as we were lucky with sunshine this made for lovely evenings. There was a large shade/umbrella over the tub in case needed. The placement of the lodges afforded privacy too so never felt overlooked. Would highly recommend and would love to go again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake cruise



Jillian from County Durham stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in April 2017


weekend at Windermere lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in quite a few lodges and caravans at white cross bay, fall barrow park and Limefitt park over the years and this is one of the nicest. The lodge is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location is excellent and the hot tub a great addition. We would definitely book this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Tarn hows is a great walk and not too far away



Samantha from Sunderland stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 2 nights in April 2017


Our Stay at 9 Pony Meadow

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Windermere View was excellent and we could not fault a single thing about it! The lodge was in great condition, it was clean and spacious and in a superb location on the park. Fortunately for us the weather was warm and sunny for our stay which made the view out onto the lake all the better. After a long day of walking and venturing out we would sit back, relax and enjoy the hot tub located outside the lodge which looks out onto the lake. There are also many bars, restaurants and shops in the local towns of Windermere and Ambleside which are only around a 10/15 minute drive from the park. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a holiday to the Lake District.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing in the Hot Tub after a tough day of walking.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The boat across Lake Windermere to Ambleside

Kieran from Widnes stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Kieran. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Windermere View. The lodge offers superb accommodation for families or couples and is spacious, modern and fully equipped with everything needed for a relaxing stay – including a hot tub, indeed a very pleasant way to relax after a tough day of walking! Very kind of you to recommend this luxury lodge to others, thank you.

Wonderful!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely excellent lodge and perfect location with view of the lake.Lodge was a home from home. Will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The space and comfort of the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Grasmere



Joseph from Greenock stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in March 2017


A lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good, we had a great time, the lodge is in a good location and the facilities were excellent. Highly recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Every thing



Rob from Exeter stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in March 2017


9 pony meadow windermere

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On first appearance we thought the lodge was of a good standard but this soon disappeared. Cut long story short are bed was broken and had to be repaired with sheet of ply . Light blubs blown inside and out
Toaster broken, leak in bathroom sink.
Oven nob broken just span as had a split in know. I could also go on about the very well taken pictures of hot tub looking private but this was not the case we were over looked by the lodge next door. Very good photography.
Left a night early had enough very disappointed so we left for a 7 and half hour drive in the night just so we didn't have to say any longer.
Will not be reckoning white cross and this will be the last time we visit .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
No the park or lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness boat trip and kirkstone pass

Lee from Cranbrook stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your review and apologise that a few things weren't quite right for your stay. Occasionally we aren't aware of the odd maintenance issue arising between guest stays and once you informed us we were pleased to address them promptly (and it would have been nice for you to acknowledge that fact). White Cross Bay is one of the most sought after destinations in the Lake District and your review is very much at odds with others received for this hugely popular lodge which enjoys a lovely lake view. Perhaps staying in a holiday lodge at a prestigious holiday park is not something you should consider in the future?

What a wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at Windermere View, and I would definitely recommend this beautiful lodge! When we arrived it was lovely and clean and very welcoming. There is plenty of room in this little lodge and the view out across the lake and up the hillside is just breath taking. The location is ideal with it being just minutes from Windermere or Ambleside, so you really have the opportunity to see as much of the lakes as you'd like! Inside the lodge you have two lovely double bedrooms, two bathrooms, the lounge and kitchen is a good size, and the heating makes it lovely and cozy for a winters stay! I would really recommend this beautiful lodge to anyone who wants to stay in a picturesque location!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The beautiful view across the lake!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeland Motor Museum

Emily from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in November 2016


great views, quiet and calm surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very nice lodge, lots of space, great views, good location, quiet and calm surroundings, it was our second time at white cross bay and I think we will be booking again.
the outside space by hot tub is perfect if someone's visiting with kids

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
views, quiet and comfort

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
lake cruise



Kate from Newtown stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in October 2016


Delightful stay at Windermere View

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I actually can't recommend this place highly enough and have told so many people about it since getting home!

The lodge was beautiful, immaculately clean, had everything you could possibly need and more! The setting was lovely and a great location. We didn't want to go home!



What did you enjoy most about your stay?
A feeling of home from home in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A day at Brockhole



Kate from Middlesbrough stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review and awarding us top marks on all aspects of your stay, Kate. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests have had an enjoyable time and even more so on hearing you didn’t want to go home! The lodge is beautifully designed to offer luxury accommodation with the advantage of a lake view and hot tub - very relaxing after a day out at Brockhole. Your comments are very much appreciated and very kind of you to recommend this lodge to others, thank you. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Our stay at the cottage was very comfortable and the location was great.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stay was very comfortable, it was very quiet and the scenery was amazing! Very enjoyable weekend, and the weather was good too!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The quietness of where the cabin is located.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hill walking



Wendy from Caernarfon stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in October 2016


Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge and hot tub. Unfortunately our holiday got cut short due to illness, hoping to book again in the near future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location over looking the lake

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat ride on lake



Jack from Middleton Manchester stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for my 30th birthday in September, the weather wad brilliant & our lodge was perfect. Great view of Windermere. We will definitely be returning next year!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfy lodge, very clean & excellent location.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Cycling around Windermere



Lauren from Blackpool stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in September 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments and great ratings, Lauren. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we assume a very enjoyable 30th? Great weather, cycling through pretty country towns and staying in a luxurious lodge with lake views and a private hot tub – idyllic! We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

so relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If ever you need a week away to enjoy peace and quiet the windermere view lodge is the place for you from the view of the lake whilst eating breakfast on the front decking to relaxing in the hot tub in the evening evey thing is 0 m.p.h and everything you need to recharge your batteries

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the peace , quiet and tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
walk to lake district visitor centre and take a cruise round the lake hop on hop off at your leisure



Mark from Doncaster stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in September 2016


Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely Lodge, loved the welcome basket such a good idea. Furnished to a very high standard, Hot Tub was bliss after walking a all day. Did not use any of the facilities on site so can not comment, but the site itself was clean. Would recommend and use again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We used this as a base for walking



Andrea from Wakefield stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


A lovely week end break in a beatiful lodge set in a wonderful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited the Lake District on numerous occasions but this was the first time we had stayed in a lodge.
From the moment we walked into the lodge to when we left to come home we were highly impressed. The lodge was beautifully presented, immaculate and very well equipped and at the end of a day out we had the lovely hot tub to relax in with a glass of wine.

I

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The relaxation of staying in the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Enjoy a boat ride on Lake Windermere



Ann from Woodham stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 3 nights in August 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and for your kind comments, Ann. We were so pleased to hear you had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay from the moment you arrived. New to our portfolio this year and already a firm favourite for its tastefully designed luxury accommodation with lake views and a private hot tub. Where could be better? We look forward to you returning for another lovely weekend break.

Beautiful lodge in a perfect setting!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were stunned by the fantastic view of the lake from the decking on what was a beautiful evening. It got even better when we opened the door to find a spotlessly clean and extremely attractive interior (the pictures do not do it justice). The children were delighted to discover the gift of biscuits from the owners as well as a jar of coffee and a bottle of milk ready in the fridge - such a lovely touch and very thoughtful.

The lodge had everything you could possibly need. I am a regular centre parcs goer and as such take supplies of tea/coffee, toilet rolls, washing up things, bin bags etc. but I didn't need any of these things because the lodge was fully stocked with everything you could think of.

The hot tub was amazing and the umbrella came in handy with all the rain we had. The owners have also supplied a BBQ too!!

The site is in a great place to explore the lakes and it was a nice five minute walk to Brockhole visitor centre where we had a great day out.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lodge. The owners have gone out of their way to create a welcoming atmosphere!! We hope to return in the future where hopefully the sun will shine a bit more.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole visitors centre

Caroline from South Shields stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Windermere view

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge, couldn't fault it. Very clean and spacious with fantastic view of the lake. Excellent customer service too. Would definitely recommend

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Relaxing with the family and The lake. Lots to do

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockholes if you have children



Marion from Derby stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in August 2016


Amazing lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous lodge with a stunning lake view. Really nicely decorated and very clean. The only downside we found was that it did get very hot inside the lodge when the weather was over 25 degrees and could of done with a fan or something inside to help cool it down.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge being so nice and clean

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat hire or just a boat trip on the lake is wonderful



Bradley from Burton-upon-trent stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Bradley. We were delighted to hear you had a great stay at Windermere View. It is quite rare to have such hot weather however we will pass on your helpful suggestions to the lodge owners for their consideration. Windermere View is certainly a lovely lodge, in a great location and with the benefit of it's own private hot tub - perfect for a relaxing break!

Beautiful lodge!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with the presentation and cleanliness of the lodge. It has all the amenities you could hope for and the outdoor areas (including the hot tub) were superb. The only slight negative on the lodge itself was that we couldn't fit the travel cot into either of the bedrooms so had to do quite a bit of furniture re-arranging!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being able to relax in comfortable surroundings.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeside Aquarium (our toddler loved it!)



Heather from Renfrew stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 4 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Helen. We were delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at Windermere View. Apologies that your travel cot wasn't easy to fit into the bedrooms. The lodge has quickly become a firm favourite with our guests with it's lovely location, outside hot tub and is a delight to stay in.

A flawless stay in Lakeland paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to the lakes with it being a short 1 1/2 drive away and we're always guaranteed a great weekend away rain or shine. Usually we book the usual hotels or b&bs but we were looking for something unique and romantic and found this beautiful lodge online and it certainly didn't disappoint.

The lodge itself is decorated and finished to a very high standard. Along with the finishing touches essential for our stay ie washing up, bin bags, cleaning equipment. A welcome basket was provided with beautiful local cookies which were a great touch from the owners and we tucked into them on the decking before we unpacked watching the sun dusk beyond the lake view ahead of us.

The hot tub was a fantstic extra, we had read people requesting a canopy cover for use in the rain and people requesting bbqs and obviously the owners had read and noted these requests because both had been provided for us. A hot tub in torrential rain is an experience everyone has to try!

Overall we had a fantastic stay, the lodge was immaculate and the surrounding breathtaking as expected.

We cannot wait to return in the autumn.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge was very well finished and modern whilst maintaining a cosy feel.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Treetop Nets

Stephen from Hightown stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 2 nights in July 2016


Our Holiday in The Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Windermere View Chalet which provided everything one could wish with a couple of exceptions. Superb Chalet ideally situated at White Cross Bay. Unseen hospitality was excellent and most problems were rectified promptly.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The Mountain scenery and dramatic 'passes' that we exp[lored, with great walks.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A drive through the Wrynase and Hardknott passes with a stop at Boot Station, followed by a train trip to Ravensglass.



Brian from Bristol stayed at Windermere View Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind comments, Brian. We are really pleased to hear you had an enjoyable week away, and such a thrill going over Hardknott and Wrynose - magnificent scenery. New to our portfolio in May and already becoming a popular lodge for the superb outlook over Lake Windermere and the luxury accommodation, not forgetting the hot tub. A perfect holiday retreat. We would be delighted for you to return again in the near future (complete with your loyalty discount!).