FB Twitter

Shoreside Lodge

Shoreside Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Shoreside Lodge is located on Fallbarrow Park at L8. This is a modern 2 bedroom self-catering lodge which has fabulous lake view's. Sorry no dogs accepted.

Fabulously situated on the edge of Lake Windermere

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lodges main benefit is definitely it’s location. Right on the edge of the lake, you are awarded stunning views from the comfort of the sofa! The lodge, despite being quite compact, was comfortable for a family of four people (including two teenagers).

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Biking at Grizedale Forest



Alison from Louth stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


OUR STAY AT SHORESIDE LODGE NOVEMBER 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

All in all a very enjoyable stay at Shoreside Lodge , clean, well stock, lovely and warm and in a great position, unfortunately it was let down by a strong smell of cigarette smoke on arrival which took a good full two days to clear using the extractor fan and opening all windows. On the information provided in the Lodge it does state NO SMOKING. Not sure what happened here!!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
VIEWS

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
WALKING



Lyn from Huddersfield stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in October 2017


Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it and consider returning next year. The lodge was in a perfect location right on the waterside and definitely exceeded expectations. The only slight mishap was the boiler breaking down during our last night which is nobodys fault, but the staff didnt turn up to repair it before we left which meant no hot water for a shower

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The Dutton bar grill in Windermere



Graham from Warrington stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in October 2017


Excellent Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shoreside is a clean and very comfortable lodge with good facilities and a great view of the lake, and Bowness is just a few minutes walk away.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Sitting cosy in the lodge looking out at the lake watching the Royal Norfolk and Suffolk Yacht Club fleet of Broads One Designs sailing with the Windermere 17s

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Have a trip on a Windermere Lake Cruises boat



Marie from Middlesbrough stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in September 2017


fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lodge was very clean and comfortable and in a fantastic location with views across the lake and langdale pikes beyond.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the views across lake windermere

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
sitting watching sunset over lake



Chris from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in September 2017


Review of shoreside lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Shoreside lodge. Great location and well equipped. My only comment is that the main bathroom needs some attention. The ceiling has a lot of mildew on it.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location of the property

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local wake



Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 14 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 59 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Daniel as well as bringing something to our attention. We will make sure this has been dealt with and will also pass on your comments to the lodge owners for their reference. Thank you for letting us know and please accept our apologies, although we were delighted to hear that you had a lovely time at Shoreside Lodge. The location is indeed great. Magnificent lake views! Add to that the cosy and modern accommodation and you have the perfect place to escape to. Perhaps we will welcome you again for a return visit (complete with your loyalty discount).

Shoreside lodge , fallbarrow park

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful site
Fantastic lodge right on the lake with great views over the lake very peaceful place to stay .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Being so close to the lake .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole



Catherine from Hartlepool stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 4 nights in August 2017


Stunning view

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at shoreside lodge for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The location of the lodge is fantastic right opposite the lake and bowness is just 5 minutes walk away. The lodge is very comfortable and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. We have already booked to stay again. Would reccomend to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The view

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lovely restaurants and pubs



Karen from Lytham stayed at Shoreside Lodge for 3 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 105 days ago
Thank you for your review, Karen and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Shoreside Lodge. The lodge is in a truly lovely spot with views across the lake and has quickly become a firm favourite with our guests. Thank you for booking another stay with us and we are sure your visit in the winter will be as enjoyable.