FB Twitter

Roe Deer

Roe Deer

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


Roe Deer Lodge is located on Limefitt Park at Kirkstone 28. This is a modern 2 bedroom self-catering lodge with outside hot tub. Lovely position close to the playing field. Dog friendly - 1 family dog welcome.

Roe deer lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well maintained and clean. Perfect size and amazing value, it’s in the perfect location. Lots of essentials are provided such as towels, soap, washing up liquid and a few more, which was much apprieciated. Hot tub could have been cleaner but on a whole I will defiantly book again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Comfort, views

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat hire on lake Windermere



Derri from Liverpool stayed at Roe Deer for 2 nights in October 2017


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at roe deer x no concerns or issues, really nice spacious lodge fully equipped with everything we needed,

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Nice relaxing stay

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pony trekking is a fab way to explore



Debbie from Rotherham stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in October 2017


Not bad not the best

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We visited re deer lodge for my daughters first birthday. Would like to start by saying we had a lovely time and really enjoyed our stay, we did have some issues, the markings on the oven dials had faded so we didn’t have a clue how to turn it on or how to set the temperature, the cupboard door was hanging off and wouldn’t stay shut, the chair in the living room was badly stained and there wasn’t enough hangers. The tv wasnt much either. The kitchen was well equipped and clean when we arrived, hot tub was lots of fun, bathroom was nice and spacious. The lodge was lovely and warm with good heating system.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Local area

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on lake windermere

Guest from Liverpool stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in October 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 17 days ago
Thank you for your review of Roe Deer. We were pleased to hear you had a really enjoyable stay although we apologise there were a few things not quite to your satisfaction. The oven dial is now clearly marked – thank you for making us aware. The cupboard door is fixed. New hangers have also been put into the lodge and the upholstery chair has been cleaned. Thank you for bringing these to our attention and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have gladly rectified these things for you. With regard to the TV we have passed on your comment to the lodge owners for their reference, although a full description of the lodge is available to view on our website and is encouraged before booking with us. Roe Deer is hugely popular for those looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful location - with the added bonus of a hot tub. A perfect place to unwind and enjoy a little ones birthday - and glad to hear the hot tub was such fun! We are sure that should you choose to stay again you will find everything to your satisfaction.

Great time, loved our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stayed, lodge and hit tub were fantastic. Great for having the dog and very comfortable. Will stay again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Treetop adventures day out



Jaclyn from Anstruther stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in October 2017


Feels like home!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Roe Deer and enjoyed it as much as the first time, it really is a home from home!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub!!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A walk up helvellyn or the old man of coniston



Ian from Sheffield stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in September 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 38 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Ian. We are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Roe Deer. Modern, cosy and well-equipped accommodation with a hot tub. Very inviting after a walk up Helvellyn! We look forward to you returning for a third visit very soon.

Family weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Out first visit to Limmfitt Park. Nice site with good facilites. Good location to explore the lakes.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Good location. Nice site with good facilities.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to The Mortal Man pub in Troutbeck. Nice atmosphere, great food and was able to cater for gluten free without a problem



Alison from Widnes stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in September 2017


Great value for money... But just a few improvements needed!

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
To start, the location of our lodge was beautiful, surrounded by lovely views on all sides.
On the booking it said there was room for two cars... not really though, so if the two car you're taking are huge, I'd maybe rethink the parking.
On arrival the lodge was mostly clean but lost of tiny dead flies on the windowsill in the kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms were great, comfortable and very clean!
Living area was smart, clean and comfy. Decking area was tidy and hottub nice and clean!
I feel that the welcome folder needs updating!! We found other peoples booking information in there and it just looked old and needs an update.
The instructions for the hottub aren't great! We assumed it would stay hot unless we changed the settings but when we can to use it on the second day the temperature had dropped down a fair bit and when we called reception we got told that it goes into sleep mode... this isn't in the instructions.
The pub on site is great, food is good and the management team are really lovely!! It's a shame though that it can get super busy with not enough staff which resulted in the kitchen being closed for an hour during service time! We were lucky and ordered beforehand but we felt bad for the young families coming in for food and having to wait around with young children.
All in all the site is fantastic and staff are very helpful! We had a lovely stay and didn't want to come home!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The views and how quiet it was! Very relaxed!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There's an escape room around 30 minutes away (driving) it's great fun!

Emma from Brighton stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in August 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 38 days ago
Thank you for your review Emma. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay although we are sorry there were a few things not quite as expected. We will look into the issues raised and if necessary amend and update the information accordingly, as well as passing on your comments about the onsite pub to the park management. We have also passed on your cleaning comments to the housekeepers responsible for the lodge. It is unusual to receive such comments and we are sure it was a one off although please accept our apologies. There are two parking spaces although as you rightly point out two ‘huge’ cars may be a little tricky. We recommend using the additional parking at reception after dropping luggage off at the lodge. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Very kind of you to let us know you went on to have a lovely stay at Roe Deer. Beautiful accommodation, hot tub and amazing views. Perhaps worth a return visit?

Roedeer

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and beautiful lodge. Also enjoyed the pop up cinema and the lady singing. Gorgeous scenary .

The lodge is very nice although could do with the carpets being cleaned.

All in all a lovely stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hottub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Afternoon tea inn on the lake



Marie from Hull stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in August 2017


Home from home lodge!

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my husband and 2 young teenage children. The lodge really was home from home, every facility catered for from kitchen utensils to bedding, there wasn't anything that I needed that I couldn't find. The beds were really comfy and having 2 showers to use was a great bonus. There was even books and jigsaws for a rainy day and food and water bowls for the dog. There isn't a washing machine but there is a launderette on site if you really want to do washing on your holiday? There is a under counter fridge and a 3 draw freezer so I could stock up. The decking area is very spacious with outdoor furniture and was enclosed so the dog couldn't get out. This is a lovely lodge with fantastic views all around.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peaceful surroundings and home comforts.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Go to the trail behind the Haybarn Inn and turn left, you can walk for miles in beautiful scenery and not have to cross any roads.

Trisha from Manchester stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in August 2017


Roe deer

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I arrived with my partner and parents we liked the place. The lodge was clean and tidy the only issue we had was the single bedroom there wasnt a lot of room. And the site itself is short of things to do really. We would recommend to others to go as the lodge is perfect for providing everything and was a chilling holiday. We only used the hot tub once as you feel your on show as the lodge is close to a road.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
That there is a pub on site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
I would recommend a drive out to kendal were you can do a bit of shoppimg.



Sharon from Blackburn stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in July 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 101 days ago
Thank you for your review, Sharon and letting us know the lodge was presented to a high standard for you to enjoy a relaxing holiday. We note your comments about the second bedroom, although as is advertised it is equipped with two narrow single beds and fitted with a wardrobe and drawers for added comfort. The room is purposely designed to maximise the space available and can comfortably sleep two. We apologise that you found it a little on the small side. Limefitt Park is situated in Troutbeck Valley, an idyllic location for those looking for peace and tranquillity; Amazing scenery and walks direct from the lodge - yet at the same time within close proximity to the many popular tourist villages and outdoor activities; Brockhole is an excellent day out for all the family. We were sorry to hear you only chose to use the hot tub the once as it is a super way to relax and unwind. Referring to the ‘road’ that runs near Roe Deer this is a track that leads to a pony trekking area and has little traffic, although we will pass on your comments to the lodge owners for their consideration and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Very kind of you to recommend Roe Deer to others, thank you. A super find for those looking for cosy, modern and well equipped accommodation with a hot tub. A relaxing retreat in the Lake District.

Great holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyable holiday. The lodge was excellent, well furnished and equipped. Very spacious and comfortable. The hot tub was an added bonus too. Limefitt Park itself is in an idylic location.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ambleside is lovely and definitely worth a visit.



Victoria from Cowdenbeath stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in July 2017


Roe Deer Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place to stay and the lodge is real value for money
The location is excellent as it is at the side of the walk which meant I did not have to go through the park with my dog when taking him for a walk

The lodge is very clean and has up to date utensils and the hot tub is brilliant

I would recommend this lodge

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Teh scenery and the walks with my dog, we saw deer grazing in the fields which was a really good experience

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking around the walks in the area is wonderful to take in all the scenery, boat trips on Lake Windemere were also very good and all caters for pets



Beverley from Sheffield stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in June 2017


Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay. Excellent location, peaceful and easily accessible to main attractions etc. Cabin size good for two but was quite dated, ready for a revamp and taking up a notch or two re decor and colour scheme.
Everything on hand that we needed - would recommend a stay on the site any time .

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and facilities on site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole Visitor centre - excellent day out for all family.



Ellen from Staincross stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in May 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 159 days ago
Thank you for your review, Ellen and feed back on some aspects of your stay. The colour scheme is neutral and we will pass on your suggestions and comments to improve the lodge to the owners for their consideration. Roe Deer is a very popular, comfortable lodge with the added benefit of it's own private hot tub in which to relax.

Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in stunning location. Everthing we needed was included very clean and comfortable and hot tub a bonus. Thank you will definately be back.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Loction of lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Ullswater



Janet from Morpeth stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 171 days ago
Thank for leaving such kind comments, Janet. We are always happy to hear guests have had an enjoyable stay. Roe Deer is indeed beautiful, very well designed and equipped and with an extended outside terrace - and a private hot tub this is the perfect place to relax and unwind, very peaceful. Ullswater is a lovely day out for all the family, amazing scenery and the landscape is breathtaking. We very much agree with your title 'heaven', the lodge offers very comfortable modern accommodation and is located in a beautiful part of the world, how much better can it get? Very kind of you to let us know you will be returning and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge had everything we needed the park and staff very nice, could not fault the park or lodge. We tried the pub staff great and food lovely. The lodge was very comfortable and hot tub a bonus will definitely be back to this park very peaceful enjoyed every minute.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The setting

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walked to the local pub The Mortal man nice walk



Jayne from Peterlee stayed at Roe Deer for 2 nights in May 2017


Nice lodge but used

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Nice lodge and area but well used and towels provide not nice. Some things broken. Check in time poor

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Aira Force



Keeley from Stockport stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in April 2017


Easter stop over

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent stay at the site, very quiet which is what we wanted. Just a minor point but after segregating all my waste and placing in the separate bins I noted the contractors waste collection then mixed it all together. Nothing to do with the site but worthy for them to be aware of this.

There was a great selection of books, games, information and DVDs for entertainment in the accommodation.

We took a high chair and travel cot but only found them in a cupboard in one of the bedrooms which wasn't well advertised on the website that such equipment was available.

These a re minor points and i would recommend this site to others.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The tranquility

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
If you have children there are some great low level walks around ambleside

Jonathan from Cherry Burton stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in April 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 196 days ago
Thank you for your review, Jonathan and letting us know you had an excellent stay. Roe Deer is a very popular choice for those looking for a peaceful getaway in the Lake District. The lodge boasts beautiful views overlooking the playing fields and open countryside, how better to relax and unwind? We have passed on your comments about the waste collection to the Park Management, thank you. With reference to the lodge having a high chair and travel cot we do include this information in the booking confirmation although we will check to make sure it is clear and if necessary update. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of the Park and delighted you would recommend the lodge to others, thank you.

Lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Roe Deer for 3 nights and it was perfect, just what we expected and wanted. Beautiful lodge which was clean and had all the essentials for a stay. Loved the hot tub and we were so lucky with the weather whilst down there. Great location, only a ten minute drive from Bowness which has lots of lovely pubs and restaurants. The park was lovely and quiet with lovely views, it was so nice to go and relax in the hot tub outside and look at the blue sky after a long day of walking. I couldn't fault our stay. It was the first time to the Lake District and Limefitt park and I would return to both in a heartbeat. I only wish I'd booked s fee extra days!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub in the lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk to Cathedral Cave via Elterwater

Sian from Birmingham stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in April 2017


Outstanding facilities in park, lodge of good standard but requires some maintainence improvements

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall a great place to stay, especially if you have a family. The football pitch, children's park, dog walking field, on-site shop and pub are ideal facilities for a family holiday in the Lake District.

Booking process and welcome was outstanding - excellent communication throughout. Pleasant experience. Lodge was to a good clean standard but does need some maintenance improvements.

Firstly, the positive comments about the lodge itself:
- Facilities in Lodge were excellent; well fitted out kitchen with everything you need.
- Decking area is large and hot tub was a welcome addition
- Both the bathroom and en-suite were clean, spacious and hot water always available with good pressure for shower
- Double bed in main bedroom was very comfortable
- Lounge/Dining area also comfortable

There are areas which require maintenance (some of which I'm sure are a health & safety risk):-
The decking area:
- Being a wooden construction and in the Lake District I'm sure it takes a good weathering. However, the top step is very rotten and is on the verge of breaking and causing someone a serious injury.
- The latch on the gate is rusty and I had to screw the fitting back in twice
- Just behind the hot tub, one of the fence slats has become rotten and had blown through. Luckily I noticed before my dog and managed to temporarily put it back into place.

The hot tub:
- Overall the standard of cleanliness was good except for the hot tub. Whilst we did use it, I did wonder when we first sat in it if all the scum on the top was from us (we showered before hand) or whether it just hadn't been cleaned between changeovers!?!

Carpet in lounge/dining area:
- Looked very worn and the stains had given it a 'shabby chic' pattern on what was a lovely beige carpet!! Seriously though, as a dog friendly lodge and one with a hot tub, I would consider laying wooden flooring in the lounge/area.

I would definitely return to this holiday park again and are looking at returning over New Year. However, I'd want reassurances all the above maintenance had been completed before returning to Roe Deer Lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The holiday park facilities

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk up the fells and down into Troutbeck was lovely.

Lyndon from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in April 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 211 days ago
Thank you for your comprehensive review, Lyndon. We appreciate your comments and feedback following your stay at Roe Deer Lodge. We have addressed your main concerns and passed on your comments to the owners for their consideration. We know they will take these on board to ensure Roe Deer Lodge remains very popular with guests. The hot tub is maintained to strict HSE guidelines by an independent servicing contractor and was checked prior to your arrival. Roe Dee enjoys a lovely spot within Limefitt Park and we look forward to you returning at some point in the future.

Lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful views, nice and clean, great for the dog. Would definitely book again! Didnt need to move of site as we had everything there. pub was lovely, sat outside in the sun and had lunch one day, then headed back to the log cabin and got in the hot tub. So relaxing! Wifi wasn't very good but we weren't to bothered as we enjoyed relaxing and going for walks and spending weekend having fun. Would love to go back to the same lodge, I have already looked at booking again but the prices have gone up a lot which is my only down fall. #beautiful place #lovely views #pieceful weekend #doggyfun.....................

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The pub on site and the dog field

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Dog field

Rebecca from Woolston stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 216 days ago
Thank you for your review, Rebecca. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed a lovely weekend at Roe Deer. A very popular lodge for its peaceful location and very comfortable accommodation. It is spacious, modern and has an extended outside decking area for relaxing and entertaining – ideal on a glorious sunny day, as indeed is the onsite pub! And as the lodge welcomes our four legged friends it is the perfect holiday for all the family. We are delighted to hear you would like to return and we are sure we can help and advise on the best deal available suited to your budget and requirements. The prices do fluctuate depending on the time of year although one of bookings team will be happy to advise so please do get in touch with us, and of course you receive a returning guests discount! We look forward to welcoming you again for another peaceful weekend.

Great location, great holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Return visitor. Always have a great stay, perfect for a family holiday in a stunning location ...deer's literally on the doorstep first thing in a morning !

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Family friendly set up of the lodge (kids in bed at one end allow you to relax in the lounge watching TV or enjoying the hot tub !)

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Local walks are good. Tarn Hows is a must for great scenery and a stop for lunch at the Drunken Duck



Matt from St Helens stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 234 days ago
Thank you for the great comments, Matt. We are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay at Roe Deer. A lovely lodge that is beautifully maintained and fully equipped to offer guests a very comfortable and relaxing stay – indeed the hot tub is very enjoyable and the perfect way to relax after a day out walking. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Perf' Take 2!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Roe Deer and again we absolutely loved it! So quiet and peaceful around that area and just a short drive/ longish walk into Windermere, Pub on site serves great food :) Again, the hot tub did not disappoint and the lodge was very clean on our arrival. We will be booking up again very soon :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lake Windermere



Loren from Ware stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in March 2017


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge .. dog friendly... ideal location for walks and short drive into Windermere , Ambleside and Bowness.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Enjoyed walking and visiting the mortal man ... dog friendly walks

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Short walk to the mortal man



Diane from Liverpool stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in November 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 266 days ago
Thank you for your kind words and awarding top marks on all aspects of your stay, Diane. The lodge is perfect for those looking for a peaceful holiday retreat as well as magnificent scenery. With many walks direct from your doorstep it is paradise for walking enthusiasts, and very dog friendly. A delightful lodge that provides guests a home from home with the added bonus of a private hot tub – very relaxing after a walk up the fells!

Great break in the lakes.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The area and lodge were great. The views in the morning were lovely whilst walking the dog. The staff in the shop were helpful and pleasant. But the shock was the pub on site, how great it was , from the food to the beer and the acceptance of a 2yr old running round. The staff were great there as well.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The pub absolutely brilliant.



Helen from Telford stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in October 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, Helen. We were so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed everything! Limefitt Park is surrounded by beautiful countryside and is fortunate to have onsite facilities - we were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience at the pub. Having small children it is often hard to find the ideal holiday, although Roe Deer is a super choice - modern and comfortable self-catering accommodation and extended gated decking for security. Not forgetting the hot tub – perfect for adults and little ones to enjoy! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Perf'!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was absolutely beautiful can not pick one fault with it at all, location was great we even made a little Badger friend who came to visit us on a night whilst we were sat in the hot tub :)

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub was amazing, sunken so quite private and soooo relaxing!

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere Lake



Loren from Ware stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in October 2016


Excellent birthday weekend away!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Roe Deer cabin was superb! The location was idilic and in close proximity to Windermere lake. The cabin was 5* with everything you need inside. The hot tub was great and lots of fun. We haven't been back home long and we are already planning our next stay there. I would well reccomend staying at Roe Deer cabins as you won't be disappointed.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boating on the lake



Craig from Saltburn stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in September 2016


Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Roe Deer was great. The location was perfect. The accommodation had absolutely everything we needed. The hot tub was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The walk behind the parks pub, up the hill was a good uphill walk.



Clare from Bolton stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in September 2016


Great location great lodge and great service

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process was easy, the customer care service from Lake District Lodges was second to none , and when we arrived a the lodge if was absolutely perfect. Far out weighed my expectations. Thank you for a lovely trip

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lovely lodge and location couldn't t have been better

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip across windermere



Lynda from Manchester stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in July 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Lynda. We were delighted to hear you had a great time at Roe Deer Lodge. It is certainly a lovely place to stay complete with it's own private hot tub. We also appreciate your comments about our service and it was our pleasure to arrange your visit to the beautiful Lake District. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

overall it was lovely but

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Needed a thorough cleaning. Our 3 year old found a wine glass and bottle of anti freeze in bathroom cupboard, could have been nasty if we weren't watching him! We didn't use en-suite shower cos shower tray was dirty

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
locationbowne

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
bownessjust



Michael from Winterton stayed at Roe Deer for 7 nights in June 2016


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for feedback on your stay at Roe deer Lodge. We were sorry to hear you felt the standard of cleaning wasn't as you expected. This is most unusual given all the positive comments and reviews normally received. We have however passed on your comments to the housekeepers and apologise for the inconvenience caused. These issues aside you appear to have had an enjoyable stay. Roe Deer is a very popular, modern lodge enjoying a lovely spot at Limefitt Park complete with it's outside hot tub.

Nice time at roe dear

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The park that Roe Dear lodge is situated in is a beautiful place, the staff are excellent and the facility's are great to.
The lodge itself was good but there was ages minor problems that let it down a bit.
The Hot Tub had to be refilled every morning we are presuming due to a leak, the seal on the bottom of the shower screen in the main bathroom was split and leaking and also the radiator in the same bathroom was also leaking this was brought to the attention of the company and they assured us it would be fixed after our departure so they did not interrupt our holiday.
The only other negative thing I could say it that the lodge could do with a bit more cutlery and utensils.
Roe Dear was comfortable clean and in a lovely location and we throughly enjoyed our stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Trip across lake Windermere

Mark from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in May 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review, Mark. We are pleased to say all the issues have been resolved since your departure, as promised – Thank you for letting us know and we apologise for the inconvenience it caused you. The hot tub even went on a holiday to get fixed! The lodge is regularly checked to make sure there is a sufficient amount of cutlery and utensils and are replenished when needed, although we have noted your comments and we will check this immediately. We are delighted to hear you went on to have a thoroughly enjoyable stay. A beautiful setting on Limefitt and the lodge has the bonus of an extended decking area to take in the gorgeous views. We would be delighted for you to return in the near future when we are sure you will find everything to your satisfaction.

Roe Deer Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful well kept and stocked lodge. It was set in a lovely location. Had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. The hot tub was great fun.
Thank you

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walk into Windermere



Julie from Liverpool stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in April 2016


Roe Deer at Lake District

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Roe Deer is situated very close to Windermere, and set in a beautiful, easy to access location. Facilities are excellent and highly recommended. Booking was very easy and customer service excellent. Would recommend to any family.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and just getting away in such a beautiful part of the UK

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip to Lakeside on Lake Windemere



Paul from Prestatyn stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in April 2016


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Paul. The Lakes is a lovely place to escape to and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Roe Deer. Close to the play area and with a hot tub to relax in makes it the perfect place to unwind. Very pleased to know you received excellent customer service and found the booking process easy. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Loved our stay hot tub was amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay with me and my partner , very cosy, relaxed hot tub was amazing. Location is great 10 minuts taxi ride into windemere , couldnt fault it

Jodie from Bolton stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in March 2016


Had a wonderful time at Roe Deer Mon - Frid break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful modern, clean cabin. Hot tub was brilliant, went in every night and in Nov too. Limefitt & Roe Deer perfect for Holly our labrador. Loved it

Debbie from Wigan stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in November 2015


Great stay at roe deer

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge in a great position on the park, really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and very clean . Perfect for dog walking and in a good location for walks.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Perfect dog walking field



Sarah from Wigan stayed at Roe Deer for 7 nights in November 2015


Can't wait to book back up again for next year!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We as a family with a dog and 2 young children have always stayed in numerous lodges in the Lake District but Tia one beats them all. Very comfortable and clean, had everything you needed. On the door step to the play park and the dog run. The hot tub was fab, lovely on a cold autumns night. Will definitely stay again

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Rufty tutfy soft play in Ambleside when the weather isn't good for kids



Samantha from Peterlee stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in October 2015


lovely doggy holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cosy log cabin, with everything you need, perfect for doggy walks and getting away from it all. Lovely and clean and perfect hot tub to unwind after a long day of walking. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
a walk up to the mortal man for a drink in beer garden



Stacey from Hartlepool stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in September 2015


We loved it and will go back again and again

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the lakes we have been going back for 20 years to different places always around Bowness. Limefitt park and roe deer lodge was the best one for all of our needs.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Beautiful views in all directions. Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on windermear. Great pub on site



Denise from Darlington stayed at Roe Deer for 7 nights in September 2015


A nice place for a long weekend break!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lake District Lodge holidays were very helpful when booking as there was a problem with the website. We inadvertently left some clothes they were very helpful in sorting this out too. The staff in Limefitt Park reception were not so helpful I found them a bit sullen, like they didn't want to be there. The Lodge itself whilst small and compact was modern, clean and nicely done with everything we needed. Although I couldn't find extra bin bags! I would consider it great for a weekend break. The beds and sofa were very comfortable and the showers in both bathrooms were very good. The decked area outside was a good size and the hot tub was an added bonus. It was great that it was all fenced off so the dog couldn't escape!
The only negatives was some of the lodges were a bit close together, and the dog walking field wasn't great.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Visiting the Lake District

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
We enjoyed our trip to Coniston and had a nice walk at Eltewater.

Guest from Morley stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in August 2015


Great time in the lakes

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a beautiful site, very clean and very professionally run. From the moment you arrive, u r given a fob which lets u in and out of the site( need to make a deposit). We was so surprised as we went into the lodge, very spacious, clean and a fantastic view, lovely to have a hot tub. We also was able to bring our dog along , they have a special dog field which was great . A great family holiday even the weather was good.


What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the view in the morning, going in the hot tub, and the comfort of the lodge.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
There is a walk starting from behind the pub on site, beautiful view from the top.



Guest from Milton Keynes stayed at Roe Deer for 7 nights in August 2015


wonderful break at limefitt

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fabulous mid week family break. The Roe Deer lodge was wonderful, clean and welcoming. The hot tub was a bonus and our little dog was allowed at this lodge. Limefitt is one lovely park. And not too far from local amenities.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
brochole



Guest from Redcar stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in July 2015


Pure Heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Roe Deer Lodge is exquisite, clean, tidy, comfortable and modern. It has all the comforts to make your stay perfect. The hot tub is a great bonus and to be honest you could literally move in and you would only need to buy food!
A great place to stay in great surroundings, I would highly recommend, I just hope you don't book the same dates me and my family need!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Lakeside & Haverthwaite Railway



Antony from Ottershaw stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in June 2015


Wonderful place and accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed in roe deer and it was exceptional. Beautiful log cabin with hot tub. The lodge is overall beautiful and very well cared for and made us all feel very serene. The location only a short drive from lake Windermere and that despite the wind was breathtaking. Can not fault this break in any way. Lovely site limefitt and friendly staff at reception. Will definately be staying here again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge and location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Boat trip on windermere



Alison from Solihull stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in June 2015


Our stay at Roe Deer, Limefit Park

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very easy to find and access. The property was everything we could have wanted, comfortable furniture and comfortable beds.
Extremely clean and well appointed with two bathrooms. The hot tub was a great addition and used every day.
Views spectacular from the site and the area down at Troutbeck stream picturesque.

All in all a good value for money break and the weather was even perfect too with temps up to 28 degrees. Would definitely re book this lodge again.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
easy access to the lodge and the quiet of the site.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A visit to the slate mine at Honister Pass



Guest from Darlington stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in June 2015


Brilliant little break at roe deer

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a brilliant time staying at roe deer,will definately be booking again in the near future. Brilliant place to take the dog away!! Also pub on site was lovely and welcoming to both us and the dog!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Bowness on windemere had plenty to do



Daniel from Ellesmere Port stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in May 2015


Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic cottage.Everything was nice ,clean and modern.We booked this for the Easter break and as soon as we walked in, we felt a warm feeling,very inviting. We did not expect this lodge to be such a high standard and will definitely go again.There was a slight problem in getting the keys out of the safe but other than that, a perfectly wonderful experience.Come Easter Monday, we were a bit sad to be leaving.This will be a stay to remember. The hot tub was an icing to the cake.Could not get enogh of it.I would definitely recommend this lodge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The comfortable lodge and the hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Nature walk and visit to Lake Windermere

Guest from Manchester stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in April 2015


Easter break 10-13 April 15

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very relaxing stay fabulous hot tub ! A real home from home the lodge had everything you needed
The location is beautiful very peaceful but not too remote

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The peace and quiet plus the hot tub obviously

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Wansfell falls



Guest from Wigan stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in April 2015


A GOOD SHORT BREAK

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A good location, good that dogs allowed, lodge kitted out well, had small leak in roof but dealt with promptly. will definitely consider returning if cost/rate attractive.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Plenty of short walks if small children in tow.



Guest from Barnsley stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in March 2015


Perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The weekend was made perfect by the loveliness of the log cabin and its location. As we sat in the hot tub at night we were joined (not too closely)! by deer's and even a badger wondered past.
The location is close to walks and also a short drive into Windermere.
The cabin was clean, cosy and very modern.
We were able to take our little dog along who was able to potter about outside as there is a secure fence around the cabin.
Hopefully we can visit Roe Deer again very soon.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The hot tub and location of the cabin on the site

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
A trip to the nice bars and resturaunts



Guest from Wigan stayed at Roe Deer for 2 nights in March 2015


Fantastic place

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our stay at Roe deer. I think the only thing that could have been improved was the temperature of the shower. It didn't really get warm. Not sure if this is the way it always is or perhaps it was due to showering at prime time in the morning

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
the location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
pitch and put



Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you reviewing your stay at Roe Deer Lodge. It was great to hear you loved your stay there. Sorry that there appeared to be an issue with the shower temperature and thank you for bringing it to our attention. The combi boiler has been checked and is working fine although we will monitor it's performance. We have heard of similar situations at other lodges nearby which may be connected to changes in water pressure following repair work nearby. Roe deer Lodge is certainly a lovely place to enjoy the surroundings especially with it's own relaxing hot tub.

Nice, just Ok.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location not ideal as unable to walk to local areas. Clean but dog hairs caused allergies. Privacy required for Hot Tub. No Sky card. Amazing Kitchen facilities/crockery/glassware.
Noisy neighbours with 3 barking dogs!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot Tub once we made it private



Tracy from Liverpool stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for feedback on your recent stay at Roe Deer Lodge, Tracy. We are sorry to hear a few things weren't quite right for you and thank you for bringing these to our attention. The lodge is cleaned to a very high standard so much so that there is rarely any evidence that dogs have stayed. This has been brought to the housekeepers attention. We don't recommend anyone with similar allergies stays in a lodge which accepts pets. The lodge has a sunken hot tub which the owners believe provides adequate privacy although they will look at additional screening following your comments. The Sky Box is there for additional free view channels as there are a limited number of digital channels in the area and doesn't require a card to use it. Limefitt park is a stunning location and just a few miles from the many attractions.

Our 30th wedding anniversary at roe deer

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here on 2 March arriveing to Lake District after a long drive from Norfolk to find the hills covered in snow was fantastic . It got better check in in less than 2 minutes key in key safe open door to a very well fitted modern cabin . It was clean warm and very comfy the hot tub made our stay will defiantly be looking to go back

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Hard knot pass



Peter from Diss stayed at Roe Deer for 4 nights in March 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your 30th wedding anniversary stay at Roe Deer Lodge, Peter. It is quite common to still have snow on the hills at the start of the season and it adds to the experience of staying in a lovely lodge with it's own hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future (complete with your special returning guests discount of course!)

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay in roe deer lodge was excellent, the condition of the lodge could not be faulted. The heating already being on at arrival meant the lodge was very welcoming. Facilities were spot on, everything catered for.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Windermere aquarium



Mark from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Roe Deer for 3 nights in January 2015


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at Roe Deer Lodge, Mark. We were pleased to hear you found this lovely lodge to be excellent accommodation. It is already proving to be popular with our guests especially with the lovely, relaxing outside hot tub.