FB Twitter

Mere's Edge

Mere's Edge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


Mere's Edge Lodge is located on White Cross Bay at Lake View 6. This is a luxury 3 bedroom self-catering lodge with outside hot tub, located just a few yards from the lakeshore. Up to 2 dogs welcome.

Good few days

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at mere,s edge lodge was enjoyable and the position of the lodge was perfect just a stone through from the marina. Lodge is very modern but does need a little tlc and my granddaughter and her friend loved the hot tub. White cross bay is a great location for a base to explore the surrounding area and the holiday park is very well kept.Only other thing is the 10 am checkout time for 6 people all getting up and organised. If there are no new guests arriving that afternoon maybe a later checkout could be offered.
Thanks for a great stay.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location and peaceful relaxing surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Steamer on lake windemere and the village of Ambleside

Harry from Larbert stayed at Mere's Edge for 4 nights in October 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 28 days ago
Thank you for your review, Harry. We were pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Mere's Edge. A very comfortable and well-equipped lodge with plenty of room to accommodate a family of 6 – complete with a hot tub. We do regularly carry out maintenance as and when required throughout the year although there are certain things that are only possible during the quieter months – we can confirm that the lodge is due to have some work carried out over the next coming month. As the lodge is very popular we are unable (at this moment) to offer a later check out, although your comments are noted for future reference – thank you. Mere's Edge is beautifully designed for guests to relax in comfort and style, and ideally located to enjoy days out exploring the Lake District. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Girlie weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the lodge was really nice. there were 7 girls sharing the costs so it was a bargain for what we got.
well kitted out in the kitchen and bedrooms had plenty of storage and comfy beds.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
the boat trip on the lake



Julie from Ramsbottom stayed at Mere's Edge for 3 nights in September 2017


Lodge holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge in fantastic location, hot tub a good size and quite private lovely decking / seating area lodge has everything needed for a home from home break.
Whitecross Bay is a lovely park near Windermere good location for exploring the Lake District.
Only negative would be that the hot tub could do with some sort of canopy so it can still be used when it's raining.
Would highly recommend Meres Edge.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Visit Hawkeshead for lunch at The Sun Cottage Cafe and Bakery fantastic food & cakes, lovely staff in very quaint surroundings a must do!!



Adam from Consett stayed at Mere's Edge for 4 nights in September 2017


mere's edge stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodges very spacious & well equipped, outside decked area also very spacious & ideal for eating alfresco, with the added bonus of a hot-tub!
Although we had a good week it would have been even better if the lodge behind had not ignored the 10pm curfew for using hot-tub, using it every night from 10-11pm & not quietly!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Location, walking, canoeing.

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
hole hird gardens & lots of dog friendly cafes in Bowness.



David from Ripon stayed at Mere's Edge for 4 nights in August 2017


Special weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our 40th wedding anniversary, a special weekend and the lodge was just perfect.we were concerned about the sagging bathroom flour that has now been addressed,very prompt indeed.Could not fault either the booking process or the standard of the lodge,and would recommend Meres edge to everyone for an amazing break

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
The lodge and the weather

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Special family time



Judith from Washington stayed at Mere's Edge for 3 nights in July 2017


Mark - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 111 days ago
Thank you for your review and we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your anniversary stay at Mere's Edge. As you have mentioned the issue with the floor in the bathroom has now been addressed and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Mere's Edge is a hugely popular, spacious lodge, close to the lake and uniquely sleeping 7 with 3 double bedrooms (and not forgetting the hot tub of course!).

Recommendable lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable and complete lodge ideal for a family.We enjoyed a week in this warm and nice lodge.
The neighborhood is very quiet and the views from the marina to the lake are wonderful.Our children really enjoyed feeding the ducks and swans that approach the coast.
After a day of hiking or visiting the area,the hot tub was a relax. We enjoyed this very much
In other way ,we found everything you need to cook, also hair dryer for the women of the family!
We understand that by the constant use there were a few minimum details to fix, but nothing important that prevents enjoy the holiday.
Definitely we would love to comeback.
Recommendable

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
sofas and table outside in de deck, hot tub, views in the marina

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Brockhole. the Lake Districk visitor centre (15 minutes walk from White Cross bay, with kids)

Rubens from Dumfries stayed at Mere's Edge for 7 nights in July 2017


Great lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge spacious and comfortable everything you could need stones throw from lake plus great hot tub

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Great surroundings

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Low wood bay boat centre



Stephen from Grimsby stayed at Mere's Edge for 4 nights in July 2017


A weeks break with our dogs in June

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very pleased with the cognition of the lodge, everything had been catered for and some great outdoor space with decking and large seating area which captures the sun. The hot tub was a welcome relief after walking all day with our two dogs. The lodge does get a bit warm when the good weather appears so a couple of standing fans maybe of benefit. The site shop was well stocked and a carryout service is available from the restaurant. Will definately return to this lodge when we visit in the future.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Lodge had all home comforts

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Walking in Grasmere.

Gary from Grangemouth stayed at Mere's Edge for 7 nights in June 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 137 days ago
Thank you for your review, Gary and letting us know you enjoyed your stay at Mere's Edge. A beautifully designed and fully equipped lodge, perfect for a weeks break for the whole family - dogs too. This stunning lodge also has a large outside terrace and a hot tub - Indeed perfect for relaxing after days out walking with the dogs. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed some glorious weather and your suggestion for a fan has been passed on to the lodge owners for their consideration, although had you contacted us during your stay we would have gladly supplied one for you. A three bedroom lodge and a stones throw to the shores of Lake Windermere, where better to be? We look forward to welcoming you and your dogs again for another enjoyable stay.

Meres Edge

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous lodge, one of the best on the site. Lovely view, all gadgets you could possible need!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Hot tub was amazing

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Really near all the attractions



Emma from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Mere's Edge for 4 nights in May 2017


Beautiful place the only thing you have to wish for is the weather.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a bonus having the hot tub to relax if you get the weather to be able to use the hot tub. The lake view is beautiful

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Having the family there to enjoy it with

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The hot tub



Deborah from Higher Walton stayed at Mere's Edge for 3 nights in May 2017


Almost perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at meres edge. Everything that we could have possibly needed was supplied to a high standard. We had a slight issue with the hot tub which was resolved withing the hour so the service was 5 star. The only point we could possibly knock off was the banister behind the hot tub on the balcony was broken but it did not effect our stay at all it was just an aesthetic issue. We will definitely be back!!

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
The mountains and the cafe at ambleside waterfront that does blueberry scones



Marc from Hadleigh stayed at Mere's Edge for 3 nights in May 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 169 days ago
Thank you for the review, Marc. It is a pleasure to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Meres Edge. A very well designed lodge that is beautifully furnished for guests to relax in comfort and style. We were pleased to hear the issue with the hot tub was resolved so promptly and with little impact on your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the banister behind the hot tub and we will have this checked. As the lodge has a unique feature of sleeping up to 7 guests plus a cot, this is the perfect holiday retreat for larger families or couples looking to share – not forgetting the private hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Great lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge , good facilities, crockery, cutlery etc kitchen well well stocked , washing machine and dryer ok. Clean good bedding and towels , Just a glimpse of The lake. Comfy sofas and chairs , nice big dining table. Spacious Lodge..

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
Spacious Lodge , roomy .

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
Pedros Restaurant , just down the road towards Bowness.



Joan from SALE stayed at Mere's Edge for 4 nights in April 2017


Lake District getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at this lodge with my husband, young son, mam and dad.
The lodge was very clean and spacious and had everything you would need for a pleasant stay.
The hot tub is a God send after a hectic day. Will definitely stay at Mere Lodge again and would recommend it to family and friends. Lake District holidays are very good to deal with and would recommend them to people.

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
everything

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
a day in Windermere



Kerry from Stanley stayed at Mere's Edge for 3 nights in March 2017


brilliant Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipt lodge perfect location. .....................................................................................

What did you enjoy most about your stay?
location, Hot Tub, Lake vioews

What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests?
none



Amanda from Giggleswick stayed at Mere's Edge for 2 nights in March 2017


Fiona - Lake District Lodge Holidays replied 224 days ago
Thank you for commenting on Mere’s Edge, Amanda. We were very pleased to hear you a brilliant birthday weekend, and in one of the new lodges to join our portfolio. An excellent choice for those looking for beautifully designed three-bedroom accommodation with a touch of luxury - and with a unique feature of sleeping up to 7. It is presented to a high standard and superbly equipped for a very comfortable and relaxing stay, including a hot tub – Perfect! Perhaps we will welcome you again for another birthday celebration?