FB Twitter

Triumphal Arch Lodge

Triumphal Arch Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


The Triumphal Arch Lodge at Colebrooke is located in the heart of Co Fermanagh. This is an area of outstanding natural beauty and is only a short distance from the tranquility of beautiful Lough Erne. This lodge is one of the gateways to Colebrooke Park, one of Northern Ireland's most important and historic stately homes.

Small break, family time

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted to spend some family time and to be able to bring our little dog.
David and Miriam gave us a very nice welcome, there were so helpful. The house is really beautiful, extremely clean, very peaceful and quiet. We quickly felt at home. We enjoyed exploring the state and the beautiful walks. Fishing is so accessible, the next time we go over we are definitely bringing fishing gear!
It is also a very short drive to the wonderful town of Enniskillen where we enjoyed a lovely meal and some great shopping. People were very welcome and appreciated the custom. We highly recommend the beautiful peace and quiet and the landscape of Coolebrooke.
We´re very much looking forward to our next visit.




Darren replied 6 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. It's great to hear you felt so at home in the lodge and that you were so well looked after by the house manager. It really is a beautiful location and as you said, a great spot for fishing and exploring the Colebrooke estate. You're very welcome back for that next visit!

Escape to Fermanagh

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Triumphal lodge is a little gem of a getaway, tucked away in a peaceful location. Close to Enniskillen and very convenient to get to walk cuilcagh, Marble Arch caves and don’t forget the golf clubs for lough Erne!



Darren replied 6 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Triumphal Arch Lodge, the tranquility of the location and the attractions this location offers. Thank you so much for the great review and your welcome to stay with us again soon.

A step back in time

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Triumphal Arch Lodge. It was a step back in time to a world that existed 70/80 years ago with limited modern conveniences such as tasteful electric lighting, fridge cooker, microwave and television, comfortable beds and bathroom facilities, excluding shower. The depository of books, appropriate decor and furniture and paintings of yesteryear gave a sense of times now long past. The ground floor heating did away with the need for modern radiators, so much a feature of houses built in the last fifty years. The walks around the estate were varied and extensive but not difficult for the average walker, as there were no steep inclines and the abundance of sheep, deer, smaller wild species and the two friendly donkeys were all we could ever have wished for. It would be an ideal place to visit for anyone with a love of tranquillity, peace and nature. We loved our time there and were very taken by our hostess Miriam. We loved the fact that we could bring our dog, Molly, who is as much a member of the family as any of the four of us. The fact that she loved Miriam and the house said it all!



Bookings Officer replied 81 days ago
So glad to hear you all, including Molly, had a lovely stay at Triumphal Arch and got a chance to really enjoy the peace and tranquility om the Collebrooke Estate. Hope to perhaps see you again soon.

nice change

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very pleasant and well situated small property.
ideal for touring local area. manager friendly and informative .




Nadine replied 94 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we love to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

Excellent peaceful location!!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent peaceful location!! A perfect getaway from the rat race :-)



triumphal arch lodge enniskillen

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location excellent and accommodation lovely. Nice outdoor area. The walks around the estate are perfect and great place to cycle. Lovely quiet place to spend time with family without usual distractions. Close to Enniskillen and good location to explore the area. Stayed for 2 nights but could stay longer. Miriam the host was excellent and very friendly. It was not a problem and I know there are plans to install one but would benefit from a shower.



Nadine replied 103 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

3 Nights in the Triumpal Arch

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May.
It's a lovely house, well kept and spotlessly clean, Thanks to Miriam for the warm welcome.

Two things however I feel need to be added to the lodge, an electric shower/power shower and a freezer, even a small ice box would do.

Other than this however, it's a lovely, comfortable house in a great location.
Thanks again to Miriam and the Irish landmark trust.




Nadine replied 139 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think , come back again soon.

Relaxed calm week at the TAL

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at the lodge. It is beautiful situated at the Colbrooke estate and in this time of the year there are carpets of blue bells. The interior is well decorated. Only advice I want to give is, take care of the lightning. Some lightbulbs give good soft light but other ones give to white light. A showerhead in the bath would be nice, so you can wash your hair.
We made nice walks on the estate, loved the long walk at beautiful Florence Court, did the long trip to the Giant Cause Way (only moment of the week, we saw many other tourists). We visited the great cliffs of Sleave League and relaxed on one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen: Silver Strand Beach.
Our housekeeper Mirjam and partner were great hosts and gave us nice tips.




Bookings Officer replied 175 days ago
Delighted to hear that you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay. We do hope that we can welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future.

The Triumphal Arch Lodge - Colebrook

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here for two nights with three friends - The house was very comfortable with underfloor heating. We were able to light the fire and made it very homely. The area is very quiet and relaxing. We were able to walk around the estate. All in all it was a beautiful little home from home.




Returned for peaceful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a comfortable and peaceful stay for second time in Triumphal Arch Lodge, the dog and us enjoyed the property and park very much again.



Nadine replied 221 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's always nice to hear what our guests think, come back again soon.

Hole in the roof!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately this property had a hole in the roof with resulting mould and mildew on the ceiling and down two walls! The smell was like dead fish. I would not recommend anyone stay here until work to repair this has been carried out. Rachel who looks after the property was extremely helpful in relocating us to another Irish Landmark property which was fantastic.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad we were able to move you to another property as you were unable to remain at Triumphal Arch Lodge. Since your stay there have been guests with no reports of a bad smell so we can only presume there was a residual odor from perhaps the guests before or a bin that needed to be cleaned. The Local House Manager has confirmed that there is no issue regarding a smell at this property. With regard to your comment about staining on the walls Irish Landmark Trust are taking care of this. The problem with the roof was been fixed earlier this year and will be repainted once the wall has been passed the inspection.

A quick review...

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All very good, peaceful and great for dogs.
The lodge is vaguely shabby round the edges.The use of the new style of low wattage light bulbs need to be thought through. The side lamps gave off a cold, frigid light which made the room feel cold and unwelcoming.

So some attention to detail would help make the lodge slightly more up together.

Rachel Watson is a super 'meet and greet lady' .....10 out of 10. The condition of the building does not reflect on her in anyway whatsoever.




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay at Triumphal Arch Lodge was. We hope to perhaps welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future.

Holiday in a manor house park

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Gatelodge is a gently modernised gatehouse, from where you can stroll through the park of the actual manor house (now a spa) and will see deer and hares in the evening, plus sheep in the paddock. Very tranquil, yet close to shops and restaurants in nearby Fivemiletown and only 20 mins drive from Enniskillen.

The lack of a proper shower takes some getting used to, but the hot water supply works faultlessly. If there is one thing to criticise it was the overfull dustbins outside, so there was nowhere to put our blue bin rubbish and we had to improvise with a large carton inside the house, but I reckon this was a one-off problem of someone having missed one collection the previous week.

We enjoyed our stay there very much and had great fun with the scrabble provided on site.




July In The Rain

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi Irish Landmark

I wish to give you some feedback about my recent visit to the above property
Can I firstly say thank you the Rachel the property host, who couldn’t have been more helpful, informative and generally good fun.
The property is certainly unique due to its location, style and facilities on site.
I would recommend the spa to all who want a little down time and it certainly offers great value for money, also the availability of the on-site gym for those so inclined.
However, had we not come prepared with fishing equipment, bikes, outdoor and indoor toys to amuse a 9 year old it would certainly have been lack lustre for her.
We were able to convert the forest area into an amazing treasure hunt and used our imagination when fishing for the children to have a frog hunt, with 18 being the winning total !
The house facilities could do with a slight upgrade, all the operation logos on the ovens have eroded so it made for fun when trying to heat food.
The rubber attached shower head keeps twisting and shoots off tap when pressure from water increases, so safer to stop using and use a jug to rinse hair (brought us back to childhood).
The settee’s again in keeping with the décor could do with a new spring or two.
I also understand health and safety issues, but a BBQ may be an idea?
But thank you again for the use of this property and it would certainly be something we would recommend. Thanks Denise




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Triumphal Arch Gate Lodge. Sounds like a wonderful adventure you were able to create for the child. Irish Landmark Trust properties certainly provide the right environment to reconnect with nature along with families and friends. I am afraid that due to health and safety issues Irish Landmark Trust does not permit BBQ's or campfires at ANY of its properties. This is strictly enforced I am afraid. I have forwarded on your comments regarding the interior of the property to my colleague to review. As a non-profit charity we must adhere to strict budgets for each property.

Good but not perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lack of work surfaces in kitchen , no shower or shower head . Over furnished , particularly in bedrooms .
It grew on us though because of the peaceful location




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We would love to welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future.

Playing house

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A stunning little place to call home for a few days. So comfortable in every aspect. Easily accessible to villages for shopping and close to sights like Tully Castle ruin, Monea Castle ruin, Enniskillen town, Belleek village (lunch at The Thatch) Castle Coole, Florence Court and Crom Castle grounds for a picnic and boat rental. Wonderful to come back to at the end of a long day of touring. After an extended soak in the extra long tub you light a fire, open the wine and digest the days events. It is very quiet so a full nights sleep with the windows open is a guarantee.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in Triumphal Arch Lodge. We hope to welcome you back to another Irish Landmark Trust property in the future. Please remember that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a discount for another stay.

Not the Gate Lodge but a pleasant stay all the same

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to plumbing issues Rachel had to inform us, at the 11th hour, that it wouldn't be possible to stay in the Gate Lodge for our chosen dates. As we had already arrived in Fermanagh, Rachel did splendid work in organising an alternative cottage for us on the Colebrook Estate. The latter was very comfortable, well equipped and plenty of heating, which was good considering the weather was less than kind. The location is very peaceful and we got to see the estate's deer herd up close. We enjoyed our stay very much. One recommendation: it would be helpful to have more information about the local area made available. The phone signal is poor so not always possible to rely on online sources.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry about the inconvenience, would love to see you back in the future.

Peaceful getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely set up in parklands, very comfortable stay with old world charme while having all mod cons, the 2 of us and the dog had a great and relaxing time, just as we had hoped.
2 notes for improvement: the house manager's landline number is incorrect on the property information sheet that is emailed beforehand and the particulars relating to bringing a dog that are sent just after booking ahead of the stay could put you off bringing the dog. With all respect to maintaining the property well, it doesnt sound dog-friendly at all, maybe this should be rewritten by someone who knows about (responsible) dog ownership.




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Triumphal Arch Gate Lodge. We are delighted to hear that your family (dog included) had a lovely stay. With regard to your notes thank you for bringing to my attention the details about the phone number, I will certainly check that and ensure that it is corrected. As much as we at Irish Landmark love dogs we also love our properties. We know that dogs are part of the family and dogs need holidays too! We have some dog-friendly properties and a guest's house-trained dog is more than welcome to stay at these specific dog-friendly accommodation. Dogs are welcome free of charge, but there are specific terms and conditions that to which guests MUST adhere to as unfortunately, there are some irresponsible dog owners too and we do need to ensure to cover all eventualities, therefore the terms and conditions must reflect this.

Ideal short break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A wonderfully restored property, very clean and comfortable and a perfect place to enjoy a peaceful and restful short break. Unrestricted access to the estate gives a great opportunity to walk and explore



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

en

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Triumphal Arch gatelodge. It was very comfortable and relaxing, and we made plenty of trips out and about. The weather was poor, but that didn't unduly hamper us, and lovely to see red squirrels and deer!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think , would love to see you back in the near future.

Great lodge...great location...but needs attention

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Feb 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was our second experience with Irish Landmark Trust accommodation and we hope to experience more. The location and peacefulness of this lodge such a positive, the rooms a very comfortable and spacious. When we arrived, the central heating was already on making for a cosy first time experience. The nearest village is a 10 minute drive for supplies of fire wood / coal etc which we needed on our first night. We had a meet and great with the site manager the next morning, she explained the difficulty in replying to calls / texts and emails due to the remote location. Overall the experience was very good and we would have no hesitation on recommending this to other people.

Some minor house keeping issues which we feel could be attended to by the owners:
The cooker is a little old and all the hob/oven indicator knobs are worn which leaves one to guess which is which.
The bathroom has a lovely cast iron bath. The rubber tap connected shower kit is old and the head is completely broken, this could be replaced cheaply.
Quite a number of bulbs in the chandeliers are blown, these could easily be replaced. We understand that there are a lot of bulbs to fill the chandeliers but we felt that a lower wattage bulb with all working would look better in this fine house than only a few working.
The fire ash bin was full of ash, left outside back door in heavy rain with cigarette butts all around. We had nowhere to put hot ashes.
Both bins in compound where full.
The door knob to the front lobby door kept falling off, no big problem really, we fixed this ourselves.
Sweeping brush would be good.
We felt communication could have been better, i.e. we had no response to our query regarding need for fuel, yet we where informed that fuel was supposed to be delivered....bit confused by this.
I hope the above can be taken as constructive and helpful for future users, again the venue and location is wonderful.





Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Triumphal Arch Gate Lodge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that a stay at an Irish Landmark Trust property offers. I just wanted to take a moment to address a few points that you have made in your review. House Managers leave enough fuel and firelighters for a guest’s first night stay. There is a local shop just 2 minutes away which has supplies should guests require additional firewood. I have chatted with the local house manager regarding the mobile phone coverage and we now have another contact number for future guests. As I am sure you are aware Irish Landmark Trust is a non-profit charity. After the running costs for each property is deducted the balance then goes back into the maintenance of the property. For heritage buildings that are traditionally conserved these costs can be significant. Whilst it would be wonderful for all appliances and furnishings to be annually replaced we must ensure that the structure of the properties take priority and then we can budget for other items. The oven at Triumphal Arch Gatelodge works perfectly and at the moment there are no plans to replace it. Whilst discussing this with the House Manager she has assured me that she shows all guests how to use the oven. I have requested that perhaps we can have a simple diagram drawn up ensuring guests have a visual reference too. There is a hoover at Triumphal Arch Gate Lodge for guests to use during their stay. With regard to the fire ash bin you mentioned may I please ask that you contact me directly at [email protected] I am unsure as to what you mean by this as there are no ash bins at the property. I have been in contact with the local house manager as all Irish Landmark Trust properties are strictly non-smoking. This property, along with surrounding area on the estate, is kept free of all litter by both Irish Landmark’s House Manager and the Estate Manager. As you can see from previous reviews Cleanliness and Customer Service have both received high mark so I would be eager to discuss this further with you. We expect all guests who stay at an Irish Landmark Trust property to comply with the terms and conditions of their booking and leave the property in a clean and tidy condition upon departure. If a property has not been left in a satisfactory condition Local House Managers inform me of this and we recover the additional cleaning costs from the Hirer.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went for New Year's Eve to get away from everything, it was prefect lovely long walks no wifi which was great to get away from distractions. What more could you ask for board games provided which were a great help. Racheal was a lovely lady also an a great help an it was lovely of the milk tea coffee & biscuits provided by her & she was so helpful. The place was first class standard lovely an warm an clean, we are already talking about booking it again for next year. Also if your planning to book Into colebrooke spa book it before you go as we left it too late, but will be better prepared for next year. Many thanks again.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon :)

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0




Lots of character!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Loved the deer outside the window when we woke and walks through the countryside.
We hope to come back next year.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Perfect Surprise Weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend spend with my girlfriend, now my fiancee!
Irish Landmark Trust were fantastic, epsecially when I had to change the arrival date to the previous week.
The House Manager Rachel went above and beyond the call of duty. She helped me from start to finish as I planned my surprise proposal. Thanks so much for all your help!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Really delighted Irish Landmark could be part of your special stay, thank you so much for the lovely feedback , would love to have you back in the future.

Tranquil holiday hideaway

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I received very warm welcome from the House Manager. The property is indeed located in a very peaceful spot, and is perfect for anyone wishing to get away from it all. My only reservation would be that the underfloor heating system made the bedrooms too hot for a good night's sleep.



Perfect spot to recharge the batteries

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Warm welcome, cosy and comfortable accommodation. The Lodge is in lovely peaceful setting with good opportunity for walks on the doorstep or a short drive to Lough Erne for more opportunities. What more could you want?



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, so happy you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear positive feedback.

Outstanding

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay which was cosy and equipped with everything including WIFI. Our dog loved waking up to deer in the garden. I do not know if the deer felt the same way



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back in the future :)

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't recommend a stay at the Triumphal Arch Lodge any more enthusiastically! The property is in gorgeous condition, in a gorgeous setting, and Rachel (and her family) are superb house managers. Would go back in a heartbeat.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the future.

Cosy country estate experience

Review submitted on Fri, 15 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 2 couples touring Ireland for two weeks and spent 3 nights at the Triumphal Arch Lodge. The weather was very rainy and cool, but we managed to get in quite a bit of hiking and touring. The property was very cosy to come home to. The in floor heating kept it very comfortable. We made two dinners while there, and found the kitchen very well equipped, although missing some of the food basics we found at Air BnB's. The property manager had made fresh scones on our arrival which was much appreciated. The Colebrooke Estate is very pastoral and we saw a lot of sheep, lambs and wildlife. The property is a about a 15 minute drive to Enniskillen if you want to get to a larger town. This property had fantastic character and was a perfect offset to city visits to Belfast and Dublin. Would definitely recommend it!



Excellent accommodation and a great welcome

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our visit to Triumphal Arch. Rachel gave us a very warm welcome. Excellent accommodation and facilities.
We are very happy to recommend this accommodation and the other cottages on the estate. Well done.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, would love to see you back in the future.

Wonderful break at the Triumphal Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rachel, the property manager, could not have been more helpful on our stay. Our car broke down and she went out of her way to help us get it fixed in Enniskillen, and also lent us a car to use while we were stranded at the cottage. We didn't need to use it in the end because our car was sorted out very quickly (thanks to Rachel!). The cottage was spotless, welcoming and better than a five star hotel any day. The warm welcome we got from Rachel was much better than any hotel. We would love to go back again sometime.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to write this review, would love to see you back :)

Warm welcoming

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice and refined cottage in a beautiful property.
Thanks to Rachel who warmly welcomed us and had good advises for restaurants.
We spent a very pleasant time, admiring deers outside, had nice walks around and appreciated the calm of the place.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you review, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, would love to see you back.

perfect place, good service

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, helpful caretaker, lots of character and charme. The Service was Good (got an additional bed as one of us fell ill). LLoved to read about the history of the logde and enjoyed the deer in the garden.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, delighted you enjoyed your stay at Triumphal Arch, would love to see you back in the future.

Fabulous house in wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful few days in the gate lodge and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house manager was super friendly and helpful, the house is amazing, the roaring fire was gorgeous! The area is really lovely - the estate itself and then nearby attractions such as Castle Coole and Florence Court. Would highly recommend it.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay , it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

A little gem

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second time staying at this wonderful property. It is secluded and private and you have the park practically to yourself. The walks are stunning and varied. The richness of the biodiversity is second to none and the air so clean. It is rare to find such a comfortable retreat in such an enchanting place. You will experience a true escape from the mad world we tend to find ourselves in today. I challenge anyone not to find relaxation and joy at this property.

On the practical side - the beds are small but comfortable. The kitchen has everything that you need to prepare a meal or two. The living area is spacious and bright and the under floor heating is to covet. The little outdoor sitting area is perfect to soak up the sun and eat al fresco. The only downside of this property, for me, is the lack of a shower. On my first visit to the property it was only occupied by two people and the lack of the shower was manageable and actually quite endearing. However, on the second visit four of us shared the house and we all found it challenging to prepare ourselves in the morning for the day ahead. However, if you ask me would I go back to this property I would say yes in a heartbeat.

Triumphal Arch is a little gem which grants humans permission to intrude for a short period of time into nature's paradise.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you decided to come back , thank you for the positive feedback , delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Customer Service was basic as the House Manager was out of action. Had a sliped disk.

Condition was a little tired, out side of building was showing mold / algae on paint work. Did not look like photograph. Though this was March when every thing is damp and tatty after the winter. Inside of the house could do with a bit of attention, front door had swollen (it's that damp again) and could not be opened by one person, taps in kitchen sink were loose, twisted when one turned taps on and off, lock on bathroom door was broken.

Excellent for location, walling estate and exploring Fermanagh. We had planned to eat out in the evenings but found it hard to find any where local which was good. Should have taken our own food as Lodge was fully equiped.

Tried not to comment on "value for money" as the week end break was a gift. But this form won't let you miss out a line




Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at an Irish Landmark Trust property. I can confirm that our regular House Manager for Triumphal Arch Gatelodge is currently resting due to a personal injury but we have a regular backup house manager who is looking after the property during her time off. I was surprised to read your note about the outside of the property as quite recently a leading stone mason tested the walls of the property and it showed no mould or damp. We also had the annual inspection carried out 2 weeks ago and there were no issues regarding damp at Triumphal Arch Gatelodge. Irish Landmark Trust buildings were made to the standards of an earlier time and as with all historical and period properties there can be imperfections and features that reflect their particular character, which also may deserve due care and attention. The front door at Triumphal Arch Gatelodge is a unique focal point of the cottage and we do explain to our guests that due to the natural curve it can trap air and therefore, on occasion, it can be a little bit stiff to open. I have taken note of the kitchen taps and will ask the House Manager to please have these tightened up. The bathroom lock was repaired a few days before your arrival so I will definitely get that checked out again as it should have been in perfect working order during your stay. Our House Managers are available to guests prior to and throughout their stay for any assistance or advice that they may need, such as what to do in the locality, help with something in the property, etc. It is unfortunate to hear that you could not find somewhere to eat that fulfilled your requirements.

Triumphal Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I've stayed at the Triumphal Gate Lodge. It is a beautiful building in a perfect location. The peacefulness and tranquillity is a real boon. It's really convenient to Enniskillen if you need some liveliness! Rachel the house manager is a wonderful hostess. Her thoughtfulness and attention to detail really made our stay. Highly recommended.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback.

Had a wonderful weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in a few of the landmark trust properties and have enjoyed each one of them. The particular great thing about this stay was the house manager Rachel. She was incredibly obliging. She met us when we had taken a wrong turn when we were due to arrive and it was getting dark. She made us feel extremely welcome. The property itself was very comfortable and extremely well fitted out. Overall,we had a lovely weekend which was in no small part due to the warm welcome we received. Will hopefully get back up to the Triumphal Arch soon. Heartily recommend it for a break.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this great feedback from your stay, glad you enjoyed another one of our properties, come back again soon :)

Fantastic stay at Triumphal Arch

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this stay through a Rewarding Times offer a few months ago. I had wanted to stay at an Irish Landmark Trust building and this allowed me to justify the cost. I would thoroughly recommend this house. It was always cosy, with hot water, scrupulously clean and comfortable. We were welcomed on Friday evening by Rachel and Freddie and shown around the house. We didn't go out any of the three nights as we were so happy to stay in with the fire and the radio. We did walk around the grounds of the Colebrooke estate and were able to take a drive up to Donegal around the Lower Lough Erne. We would probably come again and stay at one of the other gatehouses in the estate. We are also keen to visit another Landmark Trust property in the future.
A word of advice for other travellers, wifi is currently not working (not that you would want to use it while there) and there is no shower, they have been unable to add one over the original bathtub - this didn't really bother us but may be an accessibility issue for some.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your suggestions would love to see you back in the near future.

Short review summary

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Many people write a summary review in the visitors/guest book for the particular accommodation, this is produced at the end of the stay and more accurate than the later e-mail request for same. It would be great if somehow the texts from the visitor book could be used.

Considering that this property falls under the Irish Landmark Trust, it appeals to specific type of people usually with different values than the average holiday home maker. This brings with it an appreciation for maintaining properties from the past in a unique setting or of a special character. Being able to experience staying in such a property usually comes with less demand for luxury and comfort as can be expected from modern accommodation. From this perspective the Triumphal Arch Lodge fulfilled our expectations fully, in particularly the woodland setting and access is wonderful and the structural status of the property (e.g. the curved front door and the ceiling coving) and the interior decoration and display is providing a kind of historic sense. The underfloor heating is an invisible modern comfort greatly enhancing the place, and also the effective layout of the kitchen is very practicable.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks so much for the lovely comments, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back soon.

Autumn colours at Triumphal Arch

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful weekend in the Triumphal Arch Lodge - lovely cosy accommodation, and we really enjoyed the opportunity to see the beautiful autumn colours on our walks in Colebrook Park, and to explore some of the surrounding countryside. Great base for touring around Lough Erne and Fermanagh.
Rachel was very welcoming and helpful, and the tea, milk and biscuits that she had left for us were a nice touch. It was also nice to be able to bring our dog, who was fascinated by the red squirrels that entertained us just across the lane!




A historic gem within beautiful landscape.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing period property in immaculate condition. It is extremely warm and comfortable for any time of the year. You will enjoy exploring the lakes nearby especially in summer when you can hire a boat.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the wonderful feedback,come back soon :)

A break from the city

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Rachel, who manages the property, could not have been more pleasant or efficient. My wife and hosted good friends from Donegal on one of the nights we stayed and they were extremely impressed by the gate lodge, the walks, watching the deer from the hide etc. as were we.

My only tiny criticism is that the fridge has no freezer section, so no ice is available. If you like your G & Ts, bring the small cans and place them in the fridge. Not that the success of any break depends on cold G & Ts and, overall, we would recommend The Triumphal Arch to friends.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the nice comments,we will definitely take your suggestion into consideration, delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, warm and cosy property in a quiet location. Easy access to Enniskillen for all amenities. Bikes were available to use, which was an excellent way of exploring the immediate area.



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Triumphal Arch Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your say.

Triumphal Arch-Overall, Very Happy

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for two nights in early August. The house is lovely, it was my second visit and the condition of the property was as good as ever. I would suggest a shower curtain in the bathroom. There is no shower as such, but a device which you attach to the taps on the bath and this provided a shower like experience. This is fine, but no shower curtain meant a considerable amount of water on the floors etc, after each shower. We were very surprised to see a televsion present in the property, this is a first for me in a landmark trust house. We never switched it on. We hope this doesn't become the norm, it seems to take away from the whole idea of holidaying historically. The house manager, Rachel was really lovely. Extremley friendly and good humoured and had the house spotless. The house is in a beautfiul and peaceful location and we would return. Thanks to Rachel and the Irish landmark trust.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments, we will take your suggestion into consideration, delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Peace and Tranquility

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In terms of location, the Triumphal Arch Lodge is positioned beautifully within a dense thicket of pine tress. The property its self is situated only a couple of hundred yards from the main Belfast/Enniskillen road. This meant that it offered privacy and peacefulness, with still being accessible to local amenities and all the major areas of interest. Also if you need time to reflect and rest, this is the perfect place to do it.

The bedrooms were beautifully decorated, with outstanding attention to detail. From the decorative elements such as original ceramic pieces, to the classic simple, white elegance of the ceiling lights. Handcrafted furniture such as the beds added warmth and comfort, which encouraged a deep nights sleep. The only distraction was to be woken to the gentle sound of birds chirping in the distance. The under floor heating added an even level heat and was a welcoming addition of new meets old, although initially we were unsure if it was working or not!

The property its self was flawless, from the strikingly curved entrance door and porch, to the small intimate bathroom. Charming original prints from the 17th century enhance the lodge throughout, particularly the engraving of the child in the bathroom. The cleanliness was apparent, from fresh bed linen and a surplus of bright white towels if needed.

Service was excellent, we were met with sweets on arrive for our children and clean bed linen for our youngest child’s cot bed. After a long drive to the property a nice surprise of milk and biscuits meant we could relax before we needed to do any unpacking. A minor issue with the lights was quickly resolved, and a request for a TV was installed upon arrival. In the end the TV was too much of a distraction to the quietness that the Triumphal Arch Lodge and surroundings offered.




Grandeur, comfort and hospitality

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family spent two splendid nights in the property. The friendly welcome and advice we received from Rachel on arrival set the tone for our stay. The location is great, the estate is impressive and the property itself combines historic grandeur with 21st century comfort. A very tranquil and relaxing place to stay. We will definitely be back. Thank you Rachel.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback,look forward to your return.

Would definitely recommend!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rachel went over and beyond what was expected to make sure our stay was easy and comfortable. She had even left us some chocolate biscuits, leant us her fishing equipment and personally showed us the best fishing spots!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, hope you come back soon :)

Wonderful experience

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent and tasteful restoration. Enjoyed walking on the estate. Very comfortable and would definitely use Irish Landmark Trust again. Will be recommending to friends.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.

A delightful stay in one of the most beautiful parts of Northern Ireland.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at the Triumphal Arch Gatelodge was delightful. We had a lovely time and felt extremely welcome whilst at the same time being able to do things in our own time and without pressure. The property is ideally located, in a rural and quiet location but with easy access to all amenities and only a short drive from Enniskillen and all the main attractions in the area.

The house is extremely comfortable. It has been restored with incredible care and furnished with excellent taste. There are lovely walks starting just outside the front door and the outdoor breakfast area is ideal for a sunny day.

We would definitely consider going back and also visiting other Irish Landmark Trust properties.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the comments, look forward to your return in the near future :)

comfortable lodge in quiet surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 09 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is beautiful, nicely furnished and very comfortable and homely. It is wonderfully quiet but well located for the Colebrook Spa, Florence Court, Castle Coole, Watermill restaurant. the estate is beautiful and calm.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback. hope you come back soon :)

rest and peace...springtime retreat.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything just stands still in time, quiet and unassuming, peaceful and away from everything. The gatelodge is lovingly restored, carefully maintained and provides everything we need for retreat in its beautiful setting .



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely photo and feedback, hope you come back again perhaps at another one of our properties.

Charming house, beautiful setting, great service.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay . Rachel was extremely friendly and helpful. The house is beautifully proportioned, cosy and well-appointed. We loved walking through the estate and saw deer, squirrels, signs of otters and pine martens as well as wonderful birdlife, including herons, buzzards, sparrowhawks and lots of little brown things. We booked into the Colebrooke Spa, which is well-appointed, and our therapist was very skilful. The house is well-situated for touristy things such as National Trust properties and all the outdoor activities that Fermanagh offers. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere tremendously and are already planning a return visit.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, look forward to your return :)

Our short stay in Triumphal Arch Lodge a triumph!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us stayed in this lively gate lodge over the St Patrick's weekend. The lodge was all I expected it to be and more. It has everything one would need. The underfloor heating meant it was warm and toasty both day and night. There were little touches like the tea coffee and milk in the kitchen to firlighters, sticks and coal for the fire. The caretaker who met us to give us the keys was warm, friendly and hugely helpful and informative about what to do and see in the area.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back in the near future.

Fabulous Cottage... Bursting with Cosy, Old World Charm!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a fabulous weekend at the Triumphal Arch Gate Lodge. We had the most amazing time, full of cosy old world charm. It was really a most comfortable stay and the house manager was so welcoming and super helpful.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for lovely feedback,glad you had the most amazing time. Come back again soon.

A lovely hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at several Irish Landmark Trust properties in the past and decided to do a bit of a road trip round Ireland and stay at a couple more. The Triumphal Arch was the first on our trip. The location is fantastic, handy to Fivemiletown yet tucked away up a quiet wooded lane in the grounds of Colebrooke Estate. So peaceful. We were met by the house manager Rachel who was great and gave us a very warm welcome and lots of info on the surrounding area. She even helped us get our car started when it broke down the morning we were leaving!! Thanks Rachel and the boys! The gate lodge itself is beautifully decorated and very cozy and warm,we didn't want to leave it. It was lovely sitting with a bottle of wine, the fire lit watching night descend on the woods outside. All in all a beautiful place in a beautiful location. A perfect location to relax and unwind for a weekend .... or longer.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon.

Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our break at the Triumphal Arch Lodge. The host Rachel was provided us with a warm welcome and gave us with tips for things to do in the area. The place itself is a gem, beautifully and tastefully furnished and with underfloor heating (which was welcome considering the stormy weather during our stay). The setting is splendid with the opportunity to go for walks in the countryside or to visit Enniskillen.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay :)

Beautiful house and location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property with great facilities and immaculately clean throughout. Rachel the house manager could not have been more helpful or welcoming. Will definitely return.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the comments,look forward to your return in the future.

Irish Landmark Trust

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place to stay. Really peaceful. Nice to walk on part of the grounds of the main house and a great location to visit all the lovely places in surrounding the area.

This was out 4th Irish landmark Trust property and we have loved them all.

I have reccommended the properties to many of my friends who have then gone on to stay and loved it also so I would really reccomend it.

Staying in one of their unique properties really giving you a different and lovely break or longer holiday.





Dairine Bennett - Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for sharing this feedback from your holiday. Glad to hear all went well in property no. 4! Now what which one will you choose next!? :-)