FB Twitter

Helen's Tower

Helen's Tower

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 104 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Standing on top of the world with panoramic views of the surrounding landscape, one can see as far as distant Scottish shores from the top of Helen's Tower.
Visitors to the area can enjoy walking routes, known locally as Clandeboye Way (Helen's Bay to Whitespots Country Park).
Other places of interest include Ava Gallery, Ireland Off Road Experience, Andrew Jackson Cottage and US Rangers and Clandeboye Estate.

Lovely spot to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable break in an interesting and unusual destination.
Wonderful historic building in a secluded woodland.
Marvelous.




Nadine replied 7 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to hear what our guests think, come back and visit again soon.

The shortest of reigns

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fantastic weekend in Helen's Tower in February 2017. The pictures don't have half attest to the beauty of the tower and surrounding environs - really needs to be experienced to be believed. Personally, I've always I felt I was born into a strata of class several tiers too low, so I spent the weekend stomping about the turreted staircase shouting vaguely obnoxious kingly demands and obscenities. No one of course heeded my requests nor paid no mind, though I can assure you that if they had, my first order of business would have been a swift replacement of my travelling companion , who for whatever reason was less than enamoured with my carry on.

Walter, the caretaker, is accommodating and helpful and provides a great rundown on the history of the tower and estate (Frederick's life certainly warrants even the briefest of studies - a life well lived).

Bring enough food, booze, books, movie downloads for your stay and your all set for a great break. Recommended.







Nadine replied 27 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always nice to hear what our guests think , come back again soon :)

Lovely stay in Helens Tower

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our short stay in Helens Tower. I loved the location and the reading and poetry rooms. It is a great place to relax and completely switch off. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short due to illness in the family but hope to come back again.



Nadine replied 29 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your comments, come back and stay with us in the near future.

Pre Christmas Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What could be more romantic than staying in a tower on a hill in the middle of a forest? Everything about staying at Helen's Tower is amazing - from Walter's hospitality, the drive up through the woods, the cozy rooms to the magnificent views. We love it. This was our second stay. We will be back again soon.



Nadine replied 97 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

A special Pre-Christmas Treat

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's tower is just a fantastic, it is a rarity which is not to be missed. If you want peace and quiet, restfulness and to enjoy nature, this is the place to go.

The tower itself has been tastefully improved to add some modern conveniences while keeping the original old world feel. It is hard to describe, it must be experienced. The stunning scenery, particularly form your exclusive rooftop. The amazing natural beauty of the huge unspoiled estate, with swans on the lake and squirrels in the trees. The quietness of the location, beautiful crackling of the open wood fire with the lovely smell of the wood.

There are plenty of people hiking and off-road biking during the day, everyone we met was friendly and polite. We had a wonderful time and wished we could stay longer.

Bring plenty of supplies because you wont want to leave.




Nadine replied 104 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon :)

A once in a lifetime experience

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing location. Words are difficult to describe how stunning the location and the tower are. Even a short stay here is something special.



Nadine replied 124 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, would love to see you back in the near future.

A Real Gem

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After years of visiting old castles and ruins with circular stone stair cases, it was quite a treat to stay in one! Helen's Tower is an amazing building and a beautiful blend of old world feel with modernized facilities. The sitting rooms are magical and the view of the territory from the top is breathtaking.



Nadine replied 138 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's always nice to hear what our guests have to say, would love you to come back and stay with us in the near future.

Helen's Tower

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Helen's tower is a lovely place to stay particularly in the Autumn with leaves turning yellow, brown and gold. Good for walking but a good map would be useful.
Everything else was supplied and Property Manager was very helpful.
Details of how to recycle locally would be useful.




Nadine replied 147 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the feedback, it's always great to hear our guests comments, come back again soon.

King of your Castle

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A bit of a difficult drive especially in a rental car that you don't want to scratch and would be near impossible in heavy rain. The tower is lots of fun but in need of some extra comforts. Perhaps a newer bed and a sofa as well. Otherwise it has an efficent kitchen and is well equipped. Shower is a little spotty for hot temperatures



Nadine replied 151 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, we love to hear what our guests think, come back and visit again soon :)

xx A Magical Moment In Our Lives xx

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We truly had an excellent time at Helen's Tower.
When we dragged ourselves away from the magical tower, we visited Belfast, Helen's Bay and enjoyed getting lost in the surrounding woods.
We look forward to another visit in the new year.
Big love xxx




Bookings Officer replied 161 days ago
Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay at Helen's Tower went. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again sometime in the future to another Irish Landmark Trust property.

Helens Tower

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights in October 2016 and loved it. Relaxing in front of the fire playing monopoly was exactly what we needed. I would not recommend to persons with mobility issues due to the stairs and if you're very tall then you'll find the shower a tight fit. Seeing the deer in the woods and having swans as neighbours was wonderful. We ate locally and would recommend the Cock and Bull. The path that leads up to the tower is used by the public so there will be people about during the day. Overall we loved it and will definitely be back. Thanks to Walter for his help too.



Nadine replied 169 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are really delighted you enjoyed you stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

Another great stay at Helen's Tower

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed again at helens tower and very much enjoyed it, I found it relaxing and peaceful with lovely scenery and a few walks around. It was also nice to sit at the fire in the evening and listen to the radio and get away from the usual same old same old.
Walter the house keeper was helpful and a great welcome and offered any assistance that may be needed.
I would like to stay here again sometime.




Nadine replied 189 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower, thank you for your feedback, come back again soon.

Magical Tower

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Helen's Tower as a surprise break. My wife and I love period properties and Helen's Tower is beautiful in so many ways, looks, location and tranquility. This is truly a magical and enchanting property to stay at.





Unique and special

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Helen's Tower was one of the highlights of our 3 week holiday in the UK. The Tower is stunning, the view is amazing and the rooms are gorgeous and cozy. We had a wonderful time and Walter was a lovely host. Highly recommended!



Nadine replied 209 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties,would love to see you back in the near future.

Interesting and different

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking through the website was not straightforward due to question marks over availability, even though we made our booking enquiry almost a year in advance. Thanks go to Irene at ILT to enabling us to book some of the dates we requested. Thanks also to Water the 'tower keeper' for his flexibility and warm welcome.

It is to be expected that a Landmark Trust building is special in its own way and Helen's Tower was certainly distinctive, with a lovely secluded position, interesting rooms and great views from the roof (weather permitting).

Some of the quirks of the building are to be expected and enjoyed, but having stayed at other Landmark properties in England and Wales I felt the standard of the accommodation fell short what I would expect. The shower/bath facility was poor, the sofa bed which doubled as the only comfortable seating for reading/relaxing was not particularly comfortable for a long session with a good book and the use of polycotton bed linen is, for me, a minus.

Whilst I would recommend the property to people seeking to book a romantic hideaway and we enjoyed our three nights there, I was glad that we had not been able to book for the whole week as originally planned.




Nadine replied 238 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Unique setting. Wonderful, historic, quirky.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were thrilled with our stay. Magical drive up through forest. Tower was much beyond our expectations. Good order, clean and a magnificent building.
Walter was extremely pleasant, enthusiastic and helpful.




Nadine replied 259 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, would love to see you back in the near future.

Mystery Tower amongst the trees

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want peace, time to reflect, or to enjoy another's company in beautiful surroundings then this is the place for you. The tower is certainly isolated and you would need a car if you wanted to explore the surrounding areas. Also the tower will keep you fit as each room is on a different level and accessed by a stone spiral stairway. My friend absolutely loved it. We had three beautiful days of sunshine, so the views from the rooftop were stunning. The tower is a popular meeting point for mountain bikers and walkers but they do not have access to the courtyard surrounding the tower, so once the gate is locked no one can access the tower. We certainly felt safe and secure.



Nadine replied 288 days ago
Thank you for your feedback really glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon perhaps stay in one of our other lovely properties.

A stunning getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's Tower is well off the main road, although that does not prevent bicyclists and hikers from coming to see it in relatively large numbers. The bedroom and bathroom areas are not particularly large nor does the bedroom have a good view. The kitchen is spacious and well-equipped. But the real treat are the two rooms above this and the roof terrace. Very fine Victorian High Gothic architecture competes here with outstanding views. There are also plenty of books and board games, and the fires are left ready to be lit, although the fact that they smell slightly smoky suggests possible problems with the chimney. The staircase also shows traces of damp.



Nadine replied 281 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back soon.

Lovely Stay at Helen's Tower

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent long weekend spent at Helen's Tower. Fantastic views of Scotland, the Glens of Antrim, the Mountains of Mourne, and Co. Down from the roof. The fireplaces are very romantic, and the rooms are quite cozy and comfortable. Although remote, this is well worth it if you can find your way into and out of the Tower! Thanks to ILT and Walter Corr.



Nadine replied 309 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

When dreams become real

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic amazingly unique building and area to stay in.
If ever you imagine your dreams to come true, the reality is here.
Watching the sunrise and sunset from the roof is truly a memory for ever.




Nadine replied 313 days ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, so glad you had a nice stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back soon :)

Escaped from it all at the Tower

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed 2 nights away at Helen's Tower. Walter met us with the key, showed us around the tower and gave us a little history about the place.

Tower is in a lovey location, surrounded by woodland and amazing views - we were blessed with the weather! Decided to eat in both nights as wanted to make the most of it and great to be able to use the fire and relax.

Felt like we got away from everything at the weekend - great to have no tv or wifi for a change. Visited Mount Stewart one day and the transport museum the next.

Would definitely recommend it as a place to stay. Thank you.




Nadine replied 334 days ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love you to come back and visit in the future.

Red squirrels and romance

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful location in which to propose to my girlfriend, now fiance, while on the roof sharing some banter and learning the magificent views we saw some lovely red squirrels happy in the trees. A truly unique experience and location to get away from all the noise and distraction of modern life, no cars, no tv and with a bit of willpower no mobile phones.



Nadine replied 344 days ago
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

Lovely way to spend Valentines weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this weekend away as a surprise for Valentines weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The welcome was impeccable and relaxed (even fun). The drive up made me glad I hadn't washed my car before hand, but the reaction from my other half more than made up for it!
The place is essentially some amazing and quirky rooms, joined by a freezing spiral staircase. But the open fires and views made up for that small minus point.
We had intended as using it as a base to explore from, but enjoyed the building so much, we barely ventured out.
I don't want to recommend it too much, incase they raise the prices and make it more expensive for our inevitable return visit.
It's quirky and not for the frail, but we loved it. Fingers crossed we win the lottery and can buy it!!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower, thank you for your great feedback, it's always great to hear what our guests think , come back again soon :)

Returning Guests

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As repeat visitors, our summary is short and simple. We love the peace and quiet of Helen's tower and the views are unbelievable. It's an ideal get-away (we come from Bonn, Germany) to a truly unique property. Most of our time was spent reading in front of the fire and enjoying self-catered meals in the castle, and sunsets from the roof-top. The care-taker, Walt (& his lovely wife), are truly amazing - A genuinely happy and cheerful couple! Book early and don't miss the chance to stay here. We will be back.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review and great feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

We had a wonderful weekend!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's Tower is one of the best places we stayed in! What a lovely place.
Excellent views, especially from the poetry room.
The entire building is wonderfully restored with amazing attention to detail.
We were glad that Walter showed us the way up the hill because we arrived late in the middle of the night after heavy rainfalls.

Also, the yoghurt in the fridge was a nice touch - thanks Walter!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your time at Helen's Tower , thank you for your feedback, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

What a lovely memory!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You can actually have the entire tower of your own! what can I say more!

We arrived quite late at night so the brilliant housekeeper guided us through the wood (both in our own cars). The setting is great, you have to drive through the wood for 10mins in the very bumpy road. It does give you a very remote castle feeling.

The castle is quite cold and does suffer from damp issue. However, with heaters and the real working fireplaces, you will make yourself comfortably settling in the extraordinary place.

Highly recommended!




Fantastic opportunity

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's tower is in a great location. Close enough to Belfast and Bangor for any essentials but once you are at the tower you feel like you have stepped back in time and you are removed from the modern world with only the radio for company. The views from the roof are fantastic and you feel like you are king of your castle. Everything you need is there and it is a great opportunity to stay in a truly historic building. Having visited many castles in Scotland it felt like you had been left in after closing. With that though you have to remember that it is an old building and may have a few issues like uneven steps or a drip or two and forgive these minor inconveniences.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved staying in the Tower. It was a truly special experience made all the more welcoming by Walter and his wife who were both lovely. I will definitely be back!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties :)

December Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were made very welcome by House Manager,Walter,who brought us through the woods to the Tower.
Because of the very wet conditions of the past week the track was very mucky and could be challenging for a small low car.
The Tower was warm on arrival and,due to the weather conditions,additional heat was required using the convector heaters provided.Open fires had been set in the Dining and Poetry Rooms.We were happy to use the magnificently decorated Dining Room only.The Poetry Room would have been too hard to heat sufficiently as there is no storage heater here.
This was our second visit and really enjoyed our time despite the weather conditions.





Helen's Tower is a winner all around.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My fiancee Helen and I stayed for two wonderful nights in Helen's Tower. The location on a wooded hilltop with stunning views in both daytime and nighttime was perfect for getting away from it all. The weather was wet and windy but it only added to the pleasure of being protected inside in front of a blazing wood fire. The time flew and was really too short. Another visit is a must. Well done to the Irish Landmark Trust and especially to Walter for helping out with the surprise for Helen.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower, would love to see you back in the future.

A magical mystical place where dreams really come true a place we hope to return to repeatedly

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A magical mystical place where dreams can come true with stunning views and step back in time and comfort accommodation a place to return to time and time again without getting tiresome



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

How wonderful...

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
...to have this tower as a home for a few days. The drive up the beautiful, winding little road may make you feel as if you ought to leave a trail of breadcrumbs, and that is only the first of many pleasures. The tower is comfortably, tastefully furnished and very pretty. The long, lovely nights are perfectly peaceful. It is especially nice to be met by Walter and properly introduced to the building and its' surrounds. Our time there has been the best part of a very happy visit to Ireland.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon.

Amazing Stay at the Tower!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing experience staying at Helen's tower. We would love to come back for a longer stay next year. The location set away from town and on a hill offered amazing views and solitude. The place itself was lovely. We really appreciate the opportunity to stay and experience all this. Thank you!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower, come back again soon.

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's Tower is in a beautiful forest park and has been sensitively modified to provide excellent accommodation.
The surrounding area has plenty of attractions: Mount Stewart and Castle Ward being two of the best.
Overall this is a great place to spend a few days.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the future.

An epic location.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's Tower is a very special place. Its worth the money for the drive up from the gatehouse to the tower door alone. I booked myself and my boyfriend in for the weekend as a late birthday present ( major brownie points) needless to say he was delighted, We are both history/historical fiction nerds and the tower is steeped in history. The bedroom is perfect in size and well stocked with towels, bath, shower and loo all just off the bedroom. The kitchen has everything you will need, iron, crockery, cutlery, cleaning products. Both sitting rooms were beautiful but the lower one was our favourite as it has an antique couch, boardgames, the visitors book etc. we sat in there on the Friday night with snacks, a bottle of red and the crossaire. bliss. The roof top is the cherry on top of a very serious cake.

Logistically the Castle is very well situated, it has a 3km driveway! but once you exit the gate you can be at Crawfordsburn train station in 7-10 minutes where there is ample parking and a very regular train service into Belfast which takes under 20 mins. We spent Saturday and Sunday afternoons site seeing in the city, we did end up curtailing city plans in favor of a cosy night back at the castle. My only regret is that we didnt spend enough time exploring the grounds, next time we will bring our mountain bikes and run the trails on the surrounding land so when you do stay here, set aside at least a half day to spend in the castle and the grounds.

I cant recommend this magical place highly enough, many thanks to Walter who still seemed as enamoured with the place as we were after a year of care taking the property. He and his wife were extremely accommodating offering advice on sites to see, places to eat and they left the gorgeous Clandeboye yoghurts in the fridge for us which we ate on the roof in the sunshine with a glass of wine!

I tip my cap to the Irish Landmark Trust, Helen's Tower is a gem.

Many thanks,
Claire.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back again soon.

Feels secluded, but so easy to get to.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome from Walter,he is extremely helpful. The tower is wonderful, a total delight in every room. We saw a jay, deer and a red squirrel all within 100 of the tower. The views from the roof, sunsets, sunrises, moon and stars are magical. A real privilege to stay in this special place.
My only suggestions for improvements are a bigger fridge and some placemats to save the kitchen tablecloth. And my tip for visitors would be to drive something with robust suspension, the drive up is very rough in places. A wonderful, secluded place to stay - we absolutely loved it.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted to hear such good feedback, would love to see you back in the future.

Perfect honeyroom romance

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Helen's Tower for two nights on our Irish honeymoon. It was an unforgettable experience! I will always remember the excitement of driving up to the tower and standing below it, knowing we would be staying inside. Although it is an old tower, it maintains its historic charm without being rustic and has lots of amenities including hot water, a washing machine and microwave. Walter, the caretaker, was very pleasant and helpful. A wonderful experience and highly recommended!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower, come back again soon.

All good

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed the stay, Walter was very good in meeting us on the Friday night and taking us over to the tower. Enjoyed the open fire, which we used on one of the nights.

I would recommend it to my friends.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Helen's Tower , it's always great to hear nice comments, come back soon.

Helen's Tower

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Location. Amazingly romantic, very special, unique place to stay.
Walter was very funny and perfect Irish host!
Amazing décor, wonderful view from the top and out of all the windows - just perfect.
The only thing I would add would be big thick fluffy bath sheet towels and Molton Brown or Evelyn & Crabtree liquid soaps to make it feel like real luxury staying there.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your suggestions, so glad you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower, would love to see you back in the near future.

An outstanding and truly unique experience - We will be back soon

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Land Mark Trust's staff were most accommodating and responsive to our changing needs and even helped us reschedule a booking due to a family emergency. The care taker, Walter and his wife, were superb in their duties and very friendly. Our stay was better than words can describe and trying to do so would only belabor the point. Previous reviews commented on occasional mountain biker noise and you should expect it. However, it was not bothersome or unusually loud. Also, don't be surprised when hikers-by, on the local trails, stop to marvel at the site and to take pictures. It makes sense when you put it into perspective. Do close and lock the driveway gate to prevent natural curiosity from getting to people. The only downside to our stay was that we didn't stay long enough. Three nights was too short for us - Helen's Tower is a place to check off the grid and really unwind. On that note, 3G cell coverage was adequate and allowed for a personal hotspot and internet - ha ha. We are expats living in Germany and we will be back soon. This place is too good not to come back to! Book early, the calendar is full and the guest book in the tower is even fuller. Helen's Tower is a highly recommended experience. Jeff & Kamolmal S. Bonn Germany.



hospitable and interesting

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our two night stay in Helen's Tower was memorable...for good reasons. It is an interesting place, with wonderful views over the landscape and sea scape. It is also within easy reach of gardens and other interesting places such as Mount Stewart and of Belfast itself. The sense of history and culture with a human face was all around us. The most daunting feature was the 2.2 km winding forest road to gain access. On first arrival it felt very remote and inaccessible. However with practice the drive became more 'ordinary' and it is an ideal place of retreat, though the madding crowd may be likely to invade one's quiet in the form of strollers and bikers!
Inside we had everything we needed. The building is tastefully decorated at all levels and all our comforts were catered for. The place was spotless throughout, obviously very well looked after and prepared for our visit. It was a relief to find the bedroom and bathrooms on the ground floor! The log-filled grates ready for lighting were a welcome sight particularly on an evening recovering from an afternoon of monsoon-like torrents. We were warmly welcomed, shown around and bidden farewell two mornings later by Mr Corr.
Yes, I would recommend a stay there, provided one has no fear of high hilltop buildings!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Really delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unique place that leaves a long imprint in your memory. Living in your own castle with stunning views over the whole of Northern Ireland. Surrounded by a forest at the top of a hill. Each floor has a special character. A secluded bedroom, a well equipped kitchen, a cosy sitting room, a wood panelled poetry room and a rooftop picnic space. Wonderful.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback , so glad you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower , would love you to stay with us again in the future.

An Amazing Place

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Helen's Tower, after been here in January this year.

The warmer weather made it an better stay this time around, as we were able to relax and enjoy the views from the roof terrace.

We were also very lucky to have a clear sky on the last night letting us spend a couple of hours on the roof watching the meteor shower, which was a great experience.

One of our favourite places to stay. Walter and Valerie are very friendly and welcoming, and we're already looking forward to our next visit.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay at Helen's Tower, look forward to your return.

An ideal setting for a peaceful break!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Helen's Tower! The setting is so picturesque and the tower itself retains all the character of the past while having all the modern conveniences required (TV and wifi are not requirements!!) Walter is a fantastic host and with Valerie, they have kept all the rooms in immaculate condition. Helen's Tower is an ideal escape for a peaceful and relaxing break away!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback , it's always nice to hear such good comments, would love to see you back perhaps at another one of our properties.

Romantic break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed two days of almost 'other worldly' relaxation at Helens Tower - it was bliss. An idyllic retreat from the world and its trials. Beautiful setting, panoramic views and a cosy atmosphere. It doesn't get any better.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely feedback , it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties come back again soon.

a majestic place

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Helen's tower! The place was amazing, the views were wonderful! Only regret is not staying longer! Walter was great too! We really enjoyed the wood burning fireplaces.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back.

Tower in the mist

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Tower was brilliant. A surreal and magical experience. Lovely views and walks nearby. great landscape farther afield.
In the top rooms you forget you're in the 20th century




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the lovely feedback, really hope you get to stay in another magical Irish Landmark again.

A fairytale setting for an ideal holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Helen's Tower couldn't have been any more perfect: wonderful weather to accompany the most wonderful location. The quirkiness of the place provides a welcome change from staying at traditional self-catering apartments. The peaceful and quiet environment is the best anti-stress medicine: walking in the woods during the day; a glass of wine, a good book and Classic FM on the radio while sitting by the fireplace in the evening time... and star gazing from the top of the tower after midnight... It doesn't get better than that!!! Definitely, we will be back soon and will try booking other Irish Landmarks Trust properties in the meantime.



A fairytale setting for an ideal holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Helen's Tower couldn't have been any more perfect: wonderful weather to accompany the most wonderful location. The quirkiness of the place provides a welcome change from staying at traditional self-catering apartments. The peaceful and quiet environment is the best anti-stress medicine: walking in the woods during the day; a glass of wine, a good book and Classic FM on the radio while sitting by the fireplace in the evening time... and star gazing from the top of the tower after midnight... It doesn't get better than that!!! Definitely, we will be back soon and will try booking other Irish Landmarks Trust properties in the meantime.



Helens Tower

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything went smoothly when booking and finding the place. Great location and value for money. Would recommend. Enough said, I'm just using up characters now.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you come back :)

Relax and enjoy

Review submitted on Fri, 29 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place, away from it all, only problem, three nights is not enough. The Tower was full of interesting nooks and crannies, comfortable and interesting decor, will certainly book Landmark Trust properties again.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, really delighted you enjoyed your stay, look forward to your next visit :)

The fact I am such a regular says it all !

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have stayed at Helen's Tower nearly 30 times now since it first opened . It is a magical place set up deep in the woods . For the price of a B & B you get five floors of history to yourself with beautifully decorated rooms and open fires and a roof terrace with panoramic views down over Strangford Lough and back up towards the Gobbins . The fact we have stayed so many times should give an indication to how much we love the place . However Helen's Tower is not for everyone , its location which is magical to some would be considered isolated to others as it is deep in the woods and accessed via an estate road which some might consider rough . The bedroom is snug , the shower power is virtually non-existent and when it rains, and it does rain in North Down,water drips into the spiral staircase (Not the main rooms) . All that said we will be returning in August . My advice is bring the little extra luxuries with you , big towels , feather pillows , candles and champagne and settle in front of a roaring in the sitting room - hard to beat ! I am not surprised the number of proposals appear to have been made here and if the visitors book is anything to go by they all said yes !



Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful notes about staying at Helen's Tower. I do wish to address 1 item if I may - due to fire and safety regulations candles are NOT permitted at any Irish Landmark Trust property. Big pillows and champagne are more then welcome but I am afraid candles are not allowed. Helen's Tower is a wonderful property and its fantastic romantic setting does mean we have many a proposal here. (Please do contact the bookings office at [email protected] for any further information you may require). Looking forward to welcoming you back to stay in August.

A perfect place to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helens Tower is everything you would expect it to be. Fantastic location way off the beaten track. For somewhere so potentially inaccessible the access road was very well maintained as was the building itself. No Gotchas with this one, the photos and description are spot on. Walter and Valerie do an excellent job of looking after both the tower and it's guests.
The only criticism I have is that, during periods of wild weather some of the windows could do with better draught proofing.
Still, that aside I would recommend this landmark without hesitation.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the positive feedback, thank you for your suggestion :)

amazing views and friendly welcome

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views from the roof. Friendly welcome and everything you need for a romantic stay. Warm and comfortable. Incredible that its possible to stay in such a historic building. Definitely recommend anyone to stay. We hope to return in the future.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback , so glad you enjoyed your stay at Helen's tower, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Helen´s Tower - Can´t wait to go back!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 night´s at Helen´s Tower and got to experience all 4 seasons. Can´t wait to go back in the summertime to be able to explore more of the surrounding area and enjoy the roof terrace. Though the weather was not on our side we loved staying at Helen´s Tower! A warm thanks goes to house manager Walter and Irene at ILT!!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon :)

Return visit after 30 years.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Used to live in Helen's Bay as a child and my parents always told us about the rich history surrounding Helen's Tower.
It was nice to see it so lovingly restored and to spend two tranquil and poetic nights there.Well done to all concerned.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you return in the future.

Helens Tower

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
helen tower is a great place to stay Fantastic if you just want to be left alone to do your own thing. The views are outstanding and the condition of the tower is excellent Walter the "tower keeper" was most helpful.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback , so glad you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the future.

Great stay, recommended!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Feb 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay has been great. Walter was really kindly, helpful and available.
We recommend Helen's Tower. It's really different from an hotel and it give you a lot of feelings.
The location is for brave people. The tower is in the middle of the forest, so you need a car and it can be difficult to go out in the night and evening




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the future perhaps at another one of our properties.

Fantastic experience

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning property and a very relaxing break. Cosy and quiet and the views are amazing. We went in January and would highly recommend it at any time of year.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay, would love to see you back in the near future.

Extraordinary!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic weekend at Helen's Tower. The building is beautiful and we saw as far as Scotland from the roof! It's very easy to find from Belfast so we spent some time there at the weekend also. Walter and Valerie were excellent guides to the building and it's surrounding views. What a way to spend a weekend - in one's own mini castle with opens fires and deer running ahead of the car as you drive in. Well worth a stay if you like something out of the ordinary.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the great feedback, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Lovely stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our visit to Helen's Tower. I think the access road is poor, however, for those who drive up to it. But once you get there it is very nice.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for comments, glad you enjoyed your visit :)

Excellent location, very well kept property, great reception and services from Walter.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi,

Had a two night weekend stay as a surprise get-away. Fantastic location in heart of woodland. Tower is a great novelty. The atmosphere in the tower is warm and welcoming, and the amenities are very good. Note that the bath is a half-size sit-in affair.

I would stay again, and recommend this to others looking for a short break.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, delighted you will be back, look forward to your return.

Winter at Helen's Tower

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jan 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment you enter the grounds the wow factor begins. The surroundings you can walk near and those you can view from afar on top of the roof terrace are stunning. On a blowy winters evening the tower was surprisingly warm and homely. Would love to stay here again.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback, and a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Perfect Place

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed in Helens Tower leading up to Christmas, the estate manager was very helpful and was very understanding as we had a late flight into Belfast from Malta. Nothing was to much trouble for him. The Tower itself is very special and enjoyed the peace and quite. This is not the first time we have stayed in one of these Landmark Trust properties and it wont be the last.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay, come back again soon :)

Perfect Place

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed in Helens Tower leading up to Christmas, the estate manager was very helpful and was very understanding as we had a late flight into Belfast from Malta. Nothing was to much trouble for him. The Tower itself is very special and enjoyed the peace and quite. This is not the first time we have stayed in one of these Landmark Trust properties and it wont be the last.



A Unique Surprise Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's Tower was an absolute delight to stay in, it was a really unique surprise retreat for a few days! The overall condition of the tower is amazing, with a good feeling of what the tower must've originally been like, yet with the added comforts of things like a washing machine, toaster, microwave etc. We stayed during some cold December days and nights, and the tower does quickly get cold, however the heaters provided and the fires we made quickly warmed up the rooms. The bedroom was especially warm and cosy and the bed was extremely comfortable! The woods surrounding the tower were great to explore, we decided to use our bikes, which was a very enjoyable way to navigate around the area. Walter was extremely helpful and really nice, and we appreciated the Clandeboye yoghurts he gave us, it was a really nice touch. Overall this was a fantastic stay in a fantastic location and would definitely recommend it to anyone.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, it's always great to hear such positive feedback, would love to see you back in the near future.

magical and romantic

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time here, beautiful location, building, service and inexpensive. Helens tower felt so homely and was fully equipped! Thanks to Walter for his warm welcome, our weekend was perfect. Can't wait to return xx



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comments, delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties.

Magnificent option for a special occasion

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's tower was our first experience with the irish landmark trust, and we will definitely use them again. An incredible place, luxurious yet historic, it made for a very special and memorable weekend. Curling up in front of a roaring fire in that decadent living room, while November winds howl around the walls of your very own tower, is something I will never forget !



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties, come back soon :)

Helens Tower

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Helen's Tower last weekend. The location was truly spectacular, the Tower was amazing. The views are stunning.We saw fallow deer and swans before we left. Amazing place nature for photographic enthusiasts. Cannot wait to book another stay in this beautiful property.

Mary and Brendan




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this great review , it's always great to hear such positive feedback,would love to see you back in the near future.

Clandeboye in the Fall

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful autumnal break in the forest. Incredible views from the roof and the poets room. 2 km along the forest road to the top of the hill, cozy kitchen and sitting room with a great fireplace and supplies of fire wood. As ever the Landmark Trust gives us a opportunity to stay is great properties and locations. Already planning the next trip.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, delighted you enjoyed your break away,would love to see you back in the near future.

Clandeboye in the Fall

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful autumnal break in the forest. Incredible views from the roof and the poets room. 2 km along the forest road to the top of the hill, cozy kitchen and sitting room with a great fireplace and supplies of fire wood. As ever the Landmark Trust gives us a opportunity to stay is great properties and locations. Already planning the next trip.



Clandeboye in the Fall

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful autumnal break in the forest. Incredible views from the roof and the poets room. 2 km along the forest road to the top of the hill, cozy kitchen and sitting room with a great fireplace and supplies of fire wood. As ever the Landmark Trust gives us a opportunity to stay is great properties and locations. Already planning the next trip.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback delighted you enjoyed your stay , look forward to your return in the future.

Above the canopy!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a warm welcome from Walter, Helens tower was prepared and ready for our 10th wedding anniversary.
The fires were set and there was a homely feel to the place.
The views from the rooftop ramparts were stunning, looking out over the tree top canopy to Belfast Lough in one direction and Strangford Lough in the other.
Well done to the Landmark Trust and thank you to Lady Duffern for sharing this unique location.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review, it's always a pleasure to let guests enjoy our properties,come back soon.

My Stay at Helens Tower

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Helens Tower, historic, atmospheric and romantic.
Great place for a getaway experience with a difference,
close to great shopping, eating out and sight seeing.
A very warm welcome from Valerie and Walter whose knowledge was very valuable.
Comfortable and clean with a lovely open fire.
I hope to return again, great to see it being used.

Glenda Rodgers-Mccormick




Probably the best Landmark stay to date

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Helen's Tower for just two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The property is hidden away in a beautiful forest off Estate Road. Gate to door is over a mile! As a result, the property is quiet and peaceful, except for the occasional laugh from the trail bikers using the forest. Facilities are excellent for this type of property - open fires, storage heaters, well-appointed kitchen etc. The property is huge for two people - but the bathroom facilities may limit having more guests, since they're ensuite (tough break, huh?!). The Poetry Room is outstanding - a beautiful paneled room with beautiful views and a number of little nooks to hide away with a good book. The roof terrace is the cherry on the cake - AMAZING views across the local area and the perfect spot for some breakfast before you head off exploring. Can't wait to make a return visit.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the wonderful feedback,we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope you will be able to stay in another Irish Landmark soon.

Disturbance

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Oct 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful place, great location! The only complaint is the disturbance of Mountain Bikes and Scrambler Motor Bikes interrupting an otherwise tranquil setting!



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday, the rooftop was my favourite with the amazing views it provides! A few steps to climb to get to it but it was definitely worth it:-) it was well furnished & had everything we needed, I appreciated that the fires were already stacked all we had to do was light one for a lovely romantic night in;-)



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed the birthday celebrations,thank you for this lovely review,would love to see you back in the near future.

A real treat!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
What a fantastic property! The location is wonderful and we enjoyed the many walks through the woods from the tower.
The tower itself is a unique place, warm and well equipped although there an awful lot of stairs! However it was worth the climb to the top for the panoramic views.
It's in an ideal location to visit Belfast, Ards and the loughs and we'll definitely be back. Thank you!




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to your return.

A Weekend of Peace and Relaxation.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival, we quickly realised that Helen's Tower was a very special place indeed. It has a presence, all of its own, which was both welcoming and relaxing. It's location in the middle of the woods, on top of a hill really sets it apart as something special, and during our stay, it certainly lived up to this expectation. We hope to return again in the not too distant future and recapture some of the very special moments spent in this Tower.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review,delighted you enjoyed your stay.

A lovely place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in Helen's tower for two nights and enjoyed it. It has a good kitchen, bright and comfortable rooms, good views from the roof, a comfortable bed. It is also cosy to sit by the fire at night and during the day there are various walks, it's also easy to get between Bangor and Newtownards on the bus from here.
I would like to stay here again sometime.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review,look forward to your return in the near future :)

A fantastic stay in a magical location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This unique hideaway was the perfect location for the 3 nights we stayed there. Amazing views from the terrace, evenings spent by the open fire and very comfortable. Will return.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review,delighted you enjoyed your stay,look forward to your return.

A magnificent hideaway!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay. It was a magical experience. We were sorry to leave the perfect peace and quiet of the tower. We hope to return, maybe in the autumn when the leaves are colouring.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely reviews,delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Heavenly Helens Tower

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb place in a magical location. Would love to return some day. The estate is vast and the walks were stunning. I'm sorry I didn't bring my bike as it's a bikers paradise with some really nice Forest and single tracks.
Wi Fi not working which wasn't a big deal but worth mentioning.




Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic, would recommend helens tower to anyone looking for peace and quiet for a few days. Great views of surrounding country side. A larger fridge and freezer would be good.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the comments, come back and stay with us in the future :)

Loved it and will definitely return

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real break from the rat race in a spectacular setting which couldn't have been more homely. Clandeboye estate is enchanting ,even moreso at night. We plan to return again before the year is out.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, look forward to your return in the near future.

Off the beaten path

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cozy and we loved sitting by the fire and eating on the roof! Only complaint was the bed being hard but everyone's likes a different firmness.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted your stay was nice and cosy, thank you for the feedback come back soon :)

Really great place. Don't hesitate, just book it.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great private castle complete with nice long windy road and views out to the water. Tastefully/authentically decorated, except for maybe the bedroom, which is still really nice. Only drawback is that there were a pretty constant stream of mountain bikers coming by to check the place out. Other than that, really fun!!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear such a great review about Helen's tower, thank you for your feedback and I hope you willl be able to stay in another magical Irish Landmark soon :)

Brill

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay had wonderfull time remote location but so close to a town.Makes you feel like a king or queen of a castle.A must for anyone looking for quiet romantic break or a walk in peacefull surrounding settings



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear such a great review about Helen's Tower, I hope you will be able to stay in another magical Irish Landmark soon.

An experience

Review submitted on Wed, 14 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful and enchanting experience. The setting in the woods makes this a peaceful location - the history in the building is tangible - will be back.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback,look forward to your return :)

genie out of the bottle

Review submitted on Sat, 03 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Value for money for something authentic and inspired in history with country estate at ones doorstep. Really enjoyed stay, nothing of this type of calibre in Australia.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return soon.

Easter Weekend Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Thu, 01 May 2014
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very unique experience in a wonderful location. Ideal for a quite and romantic getaway with beautiful surroundings and a magical building. Don't expect 5* luxury as this is an old building but it it quite comfortable. A vast woodland to explore filled with wildlife with a noticable quantity of deer. Stunning views from the top of the tower. Expect a lot of cyclists and walkers stopping to view the building. Lots of books and board games available and nice cosy fires.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Magical birthday in tower

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had my birthday in the tower, my 50th.....wild stormy night....mad evening to go anywhere...except to the Tower. Family friends.....I had a super time. I have booked the lighthouse this year at Blackhead for a family holiday.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review Shirley :) hope you enjoyed your birthday.

Perfect Break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helen's Tower was an amazing break away from it all; a beautiful building set in a quiet and relatively isolated spot. As other reviewers have said it's well away from the main road so it pays to bring everything you need and not have to hop in the car to get some milk or food as much as you can. Although its an old building it's well restored, totally unique and definitely a change from staying in a hotel. We had time to relax and have time to ourselves to just enjoy pottering around doing nothing in particular. In saying that there is a lot to keep you occupied in the area. We spent time in Bangor on one day and Belfast the next day we were there, and didn't get to see as much as we would have liked so when we go again we intend to spend much more than 2 nights to be able to really see everything the area has to offer. Wandering around the Clandeboye Estate itself would easily fill a day.

The estate is well used by walkers and cyclists with trails and tracks leading up to and around the tower. I wouldn't want this to sound as a criticism as it actually lent to the atmosphere of the place and it is a local landmark which generates some interest but on both days groups of cyclists opened the gates and let themselves into the fenced off area around the tower, with one group even opening the front door while we were upstairs to look around the ground floor so if you are in the building I would suggest you lock the door - there are a lot of stairs to go up and down to check out what's happening!

Overall it was a great weekend, luckily the weather was fantastic for us, the tower is well kitted out so was very comfortable, and we intend to stay again for a bit longer and would recommend others do too.




Dream Location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great for any special occasion. Beautiful peaceful place and surprisingly warm inside. Some more photos: theclothes.blogspot.com/search/label/helen%helen%27s%tower



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely photo and feedback. Hope to see you back in the near future.

needs security review urgently

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Apr 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Whilst we enjoyed the beauty of the tower and the authentic manner in which it was restored unfortunately on the Saturday night of our stay our car was badly vandalised whilst parked outside the tower at approximately 10pm.The location of the tower is very isolated with just a rough road up to it (1.3miles).however it is surrounded by forest that has public access via rough paths.Near the entrance to the tower there is a derelict shed that is covered in broken glass bottles.I think to maintain the uniqueness of this location ,there would have to be added security.We weren't particularly impressed with the Irish Landmark Trusts response to our issue.I would have expected at the very least a courtesy call.They only responded after I first emailed then rang them.They did offer a small voucher but the main thing I wanted was an assurance that the security issues would be addressed.



A Step Back in Time.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Mar 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Helen's Tower and were particularly impressed with the housekeeper's willingness to facilitate an earlier arrival time. Flicking through the books in the lounge with a glass of red wine in front of an open fire was sheer bliss. We also really enjoyed walking across to the Somme Heritage Centre to learn more about the replica tower at Thiepval, and took the opportunity the next day to walk in the opposite direction along the Clandeboye Way to Helen's Bay (and back!). It was nice to get away from televisions for a while and just listen to the radio.

I visited Helen's Tower over 30 years ago to do some abseiling so it was very interesting to return there to see the fine restoration work and to 'live' there for a few days. My partner had walked passed Helen's Tower as a teenager and was delighted to be staying there in her 'later years'




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback,delighted you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.

A great few days in Bangor

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Wife and I decided to book Helen's Tower for a two night stay in February.
The drive into the tower was through the woods- although bumpy, was unique.
The tower itself was amazing, open fires the communal areas and electric heating in bedroom.
The view was perfect. If the weather was a little better, we would have done more walking but visiting the local museums and attractions was great.

We would definitely recommend it to others.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback and the lovely photo. Hope to see you back in the future.

Helen's Tower

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Amazing experience. Medieval for sure. Castle was cold this time of year but the bedrooms and kitchen cozied up nicely with the heaters. Nothing like staying in a tower that was on Game of Thrones.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely photo :) Glad your stay was amazing. Hope you come back soon.

A romantic retreat, steeped in history!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
In summary, amazing experience. We loved the tower, just like out of a fairytale indeed! Helen's tower is situated in picturesque countryside and steeped in History. The rooms were amazing and the views from the top were breath-taking. As weather was not great unfortunately there were lots of water-filled potholes on the lane up to the Tower which could do with a little reinforcement. No other issues and the perfect place for a romantic retreat!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback,Definitely take your suggestion into consideration. Hope to see you back soon.

Helen's Tower in November

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Feb 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic couple of nights. Helen's Tower is such a unique experience and despite being November it was a cosy venue with the open fires. Well worth going to for a special occasion. The views are second to none and it was nice to have breakfast on the roof. We did eat out in Newtownards and brought an Indian back on the other night. Better than cooking!



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there, delighted you enjoyed your stay,please return soon :)

A unique experience

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jan 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Helen"s Tower is a unique and fascinating building which has been tastefully converted into self catering accommodation for two people. We enjoyed our stay there, but it would have been helpful to have a map of the estate so as to explore the wooded grounds on foot - suggested walks on the estate would have been useful. The atmosphere was somewhat spoilt by the tower being surrounded by a barbed wire fence and a locked gate, but maybe this is for security reasons.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, glad you were impressed by Helen's Tower :)

A magical Christmas in Helens Tower

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wow, where do I start? We decided that we'd like to make Christmas 2013 extra special and after a chance meeting at a party we were told of the Irish Landmark Trust. Viewing all the properties online got us really excited.

We stayed for 5 nights and had the family over for Christmas dinner, a extra special touch was the real Christmas tree in the poetry room. The kitchen had all the mod cons needed to cook up a full Christmas dinner.

Set in the magical Clandyboye estate the drive up to the tower was enchanting with a lovely lake, swans and a forest. I'd definitely recommend staying here - but book early.




Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there glad you and the family enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back soon :)

Our tower for 3 fabulous nights

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well, historically, it might be Helen's Tower but we considered it ours for the 3 fabulous nights we were there...what an amazing place to stay. We enjoyed all 5 levels of the tower, took a million photos and really didn't want to leave! But we managed to drag ourselves away to lovely Belfast each day, about a 1/2 hour drive away. While there are obviously steps to climb to each level, this was fine for us...it was such a warm and comfortable tower with everything we needed. The heating and lighting were great, the kitchen was well equipped, the lounge and games room were great and the views from the roof and all windows outstanding. This was a great experience and we'd certainly do it again...thanks to Shirley and the Irish Landmark Trust.



Nadine replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted your stay was great, thanks for the lovely feedback,we would love to see you again perhaps in another one of our properties.

Winter in a Castle

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a fantastic place to stay in winter time. The long drive from the main road in the dark through a leafless forrest was quite spooky and added to the mood perfectly. When finally the tower reveals itself it's like something from a Hammer movie. It was really atmospheric. The surroundings are great for daytime walks and you are just a stones throw from teh lovely little town of bangor.



Dairine Bennett - Bookings Officer replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. Helen's Tower is definitely a magical place and I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience.