FB Twitter

Vicarsford Farmhouse

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Five bedroom Farmhouse, sleeping ten, with private hot tub near St Andrews

Ground Floor
Large Farmhouse Kitchen with AGA and Dining Table & Chairs
Utility Room
TV Room (Snug)
Large Living Room with Open Fire
Games Room with Pool Table
Large Conservatory

Upstairs to Right
Master Bedroom - Superking Bed with Ensuite Bathroom (shower over bath)
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize Bed
Bedroom 3 - Can be set as a Superking or Twin Bed
Family Bathroom with Shower Over

Upstairs to Left
Bedroom 4 - Can be set as a Superking or Twin Bed with Ensuite Shower Room
Bedroom 5 - Can be set as a Superking or Twin Bed with Ensuite Shower Room

Outside
From the kitchen door there is a patio area with picnic table leading over to the decking area with private hot tub overlooking the countryside

Vicarsford Farmhouse is Dog Friendly, allowing 3 dogs

£500.00 refundable security deposit due 7 days before arrival

A beautiful location for a family get-together in Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Victorsford Farmhouse at the beginning of our family trip to Scotland. We could not check in until 4 PM and we had landed in Glasgow at 8 AM after a transatlantic flight with no sleep. We were bedraggled and exhausted as we checked in, but as soon as we did so, we find ourselves in all at the beautiful condition, size and well appointed nature of the farmhouse. We use that as our base to visit my childhood homes and Scottish relatives.

I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a base to explore Scotland, or at least the parts of Scotland between Aberdeen in the north and Edinburgh in the South. It would easily accommodate eight – 10 people. I particularly loved spending time in the evening in the hot tub after a long day of touring.


Alan from Dunrobin stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in July 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 41 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear Vicarsford Farmhouse was the perfect base for exploring Scotland and visiting relatives and that the hot tub helped you unwind after all of your driving.

40th Birthday!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for 3 nights with my family for my 40th celebrations. The farmhouse is amazing. It is enormous with so much space inside. The bedrooms are excellent and 3 have ensuite. The conservatory is a welcome addition and is a superb space for socialising. The kitchen has all the facilities that you need. There is loads of garden space for the kids to run about in and my 4 & 7 year old loves it. They were also hardly ever out of the hot tub. There are two living rooms which meant the kids could watch there programmes in one and the adults in the other. There was also a large games room with a pool table. As a keen pool player this too was a welcome addition. There is also a table tennis table in the garage. There is a large wet room at the back which would be ideal if you had dogs. Its close to St Michaels which has a great little pub/restaurant and the staff were brilliant, particularly with the kids. It's about 15/20 drive to St Andrews where there is loads to do. We were very lucky with the weather for the whole weekend which added to the enjoyment.
All in all this property is superb and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a countryside location but close to civilisation.


Andrew from Aberdeen stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in June 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 91 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us at Vicarsford and that your took full advantage of everything the farmhouse and the area has to offer. We hope to welcome you back to Vicarsford or to any of our other locations throughout Scotland soon.

Weekend family break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house. Well decorated and in lovely surroundings. Will look forward to returning each year for a family break.

David from Lochwinnoch stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 187 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Celebration weekend with family

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a brilliant weekend at Vicarsford Farmhouse celebrating a big birthday with our family. The house is wonderful and so spacious for a large group as you can all spread about and not get in each others way. We found the house warm and cosy all of the time. The bedrooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable. We were in the master which was great but felt we could have done with a chair as there was only a stool at the dressing table. The house was well equipped but there could have been a few more games and maybe a pack of cards. The hot tub was super and enjoyed by all the family. Our two dogs and puppy also had a great time and they enjoyed the nearby Tentsmuir Beach enormously as we did. Short drive to St.Andrews was enjoyed by some of our family for the afternoon while others justed enjoyed staying at the house relaxing. Definitely a hit with us and we would highly recommend Vicarsford Farmhouse.

Donald from Stirling stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in March 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 196 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Vicarsford Farmhouse, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken advantage of the location. The girls in the office are very sad they didn't get to meet the puppy but are happy to hear all 3 pups also had a great holiday. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous secluded location for our quiet family break, plenty places to visit close by. The Farmhouse itself was massive and all the rooms gorgeous and even with a goup of 8 prIvacy wasn't compromised. The hot tub was superb and used plenty. The quality of everything from start to finish - superb. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Laura from Alloa stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in February 2017


The Solid Luxury Team replied 213 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Vicarsford Farmhouse and taken full advantage of everything the house has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wonderful weekend for all our family spacious and welcoming. Loved the hot tub and pool table.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With the introductory discount price and facilities excellent. Without discount a bit over priced.

Guest from Lochgelly stayed at Vicarsford Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2017