FB Twitter

Glenwood

Glenwood

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


Click here to view full property details

'GLENWOOD' - THE RAVEN WING - 1 BEDROOM


PROPERTY FEATURES: MODERN INTERIORS
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH THE CALDER & BOWMORE

Pleasant stay at the Short of Loch Ness

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nicely decotated and well equiped appartement in a wonderfull arrangement of historical and mondern buildings within a park full of stunning trees and beautyful views of loch and surrounding hills. Fort Augustus is a busy little village and the Caledonian canal a major attraction.




Wonderful staff and location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed one week at highland club for the first time. We had a very warm welcome by staff and the location was excellent. The closure of swimming pool was made us very disappointed as it wasn't told on their website. The bedroom and bed lines were very smelly from previous visitor, so I had to wash the pillow covers and bought nice scented candle. We only had one and quarter loo paper for a week so we had to buy from shop as our mobile phones werent working there to call staff.
However we had such a wonderful time at highland club. We will be back when the swimming pool is open again.




Joanne Nicholson - Highland Club Direct replied 87 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you had a good holiday and the staff gave you a warm reception. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Highland Club but wanted to address a few of the points you have made in your review. All guests are warned about the closure of the swimming pool via all correspondence when booking, this is also displayed on our website. We are sorry that this was not apparent to you despite this information being given. I have forwarded your email to the property manager who will address the smelly linen with the cleaning team, thank you for pointing this out as we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. As the properties are self catering it is routine to add one toilet roll per bathroom, we are sorry this fell short of your expectations. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson

5 Nights Glenwood Raven Wing

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location close to the village, excellent condition throughout, the staff were friendly and helpful and the apartment was very well equipped. We would definitely consider returning.