FB Twitter

St Andrew's Chapel

St Andrew's Chapel

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Click here to view full property details

'ST ANDREW'S CHAPEL' - THE ABBEY CHURCH - 2 BEDROOMS

PROPERTY FEATURES: POOL - STUNNING ARCHITECTURE - SPACIOUS - EXCLUSIVE INTERIORS - WIFI
GROUP RESERVATIONS: COMBINE WITH ABBEY GARDEN & ABBEY CHURCH 9

Amazing Architecture

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Abbey Chapel apartment has amazing architecture and beautiful stained glass windows. Truly a lovely place to stay.



Joanne Nicholson replied 147 days ago
Thank you for talking the time to write a review, we are pleased you had a wonderful holiday and hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Joanne Nicholson Highland Club Direct

Outstanding

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The St Andrews chapel can only be described as outstanding!! This was our second visit in 6 months to the Highland Club and I'm sure there will be many more to come. Beautiful Abbey, beautiful Scenery. Beautiful Scotland.



An odd but wonderful journey

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 nights in "St Andrew's Chapel N°6". The Highland Club is just amazing with its beautiful courtyard on the Loch Ness.
The apartment is located in the building which have been the church of a monastery. The living room and the open kitchen is toped with archways and stained-glass windows are illuminated the apartment.
Decoration is very likely and the bed rooms are quite confortable.
Despite few problems with the hot water at the beginning, the customer service were perfect as we really enjoyed our stay.
Fort Augustus is perfect to visit the region from Inverness to Glencoe or even the island of Skye.




Exciting vacation!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant stay. Accomodition was fantastic. My family really loved the ancient buidlings and especially the billard room and the outdoor chess game.

This was my first vacation I deeply regretted that we had to go home to Germany again.




Overall a nice stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and setting are phenomenal. Overall the stay was comfortable and we appreciated the games that were available however there were a few small things that were not ideal. The first is that we were only provided with 2 towels despite having 4 people in the property. Also, there were no toiletries whatsoever in the master ensuite, including hand soap! And a small niggle but one that affected me was the odour, it had a distinct smell of potpourri and for me it was too overbearing. Perhaps they were trying to compensate for the smell of the smoke from the pool. The rest of my family didn't seem to mind so the key take away is if you are sensitive to smells, this might not be the place for you.



5 nights in AC6

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed 5 nights in the AC6.
It is undoubtedly the best accommodation we ever had.
We enjoyed the pool and facilities only once before the fire accident. Although there was a fire accident (probably need to improve the H&S), there was no injury or other accident happened.
My wife and daughter couldn't get into the room for many hours because of the blockage.

I will personally suggest replace some of the folks/knifes etc....

Overall, we enjoyed a lot during the stay especially the loch view, the astonish room, and the facilities.
Please let us know as soon as the pool been refurbished and we will definitely visit there again.
Lance




A very special place

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning architecture: the hight of the main room, the stained glass windows. Rather eccentric interior design in red, black and white with all the reflecting silver surfaces, not to mention the mirrors and the countless lamps and lights. However, a very special place to spend a couple of days. Very well equipped apartment, particularly the kitchen, and it offers nice extras like various balls and tennis rackets.



Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was just amazing, i don't think we will ever stay at a place like it again! Nothing to complain about. Fantastic location
just by Loch Ness.