FB Twitter

Dorset Hideaways

Dorset Hideaways

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dorset Hideaways is a Holiday Cottage Agency showcasing a range of properties from cosy cottages crammed full of Dorset charm to luxury retreats oozing with coastal chic.

Our aim is to make it easy for everyone to find their perfect hideaway in Dorset. Be that a cosy cottage for two, a dog friendly house, luxury barefoot retreats or a family friendly property close to the beach. Our team have expert knowledge of all the cottages and the beautiful area they are located in.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Laundry Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Laundry Cottage, it has been beautifully renovated. The added bonus was the Acorn Inn a few yards away where we had the best Sunday lunch we have ever had outside home cooking!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Magna Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2020

The weather may have been terrible the week we stayed but that didn't matter. Magna Cottage is beautiful. So idyllic and rural just perfect to escape to. Everything about the cottage was excellent. This was our third visit and we very much look forward to coming back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goose Run Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2020

"One swallow does not make s summer, but one skein of geese, cleaving the murk of March thaw, is the Spring" - Aldo Leopold. Waking up to look out on a lake with mist rising in the morning sunshine, in my book was a great start to a few days staying at Goose Run Cottage. And yes, there may not have been a skein of geese but there were geese, among many other signs of wildlife. The property was as expected; finished to a high standard, comfortable, its own style and above all very clean. The hosts where very hospitable and communicated well when needed. We enjoyed our little bit of luxur...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Albury House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2019

A beautiful house with enclosed garden. Inside was every thing you needed for a Family holiday - and so much more. It was well furnished with plenty of rooms for everyone to do their own thing. It was spotlessly clean with plenty of towels . The cooking utensils, China, glasses cutlery were plentiful and immaculate clean. There were toys, games, books, for children and adults. Also trampoline and table tennis outside. The situation close to shops , beach and bus stop were ideal. We have been having family holidays for years and this was the best house by far. Can’t wait to return ne...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old School

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

Garden and house were pristine. Totally gorgeous place. Beautiful welcome hamper too. We were cold at night though, could have done with spare blankets, couldn't find any.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Apple Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely, cosy cottage. The cottage was very well equipped & the beds were very comfortable. There was a lovely welcome pack of goodies, including fresh eggs & homemade shortbread biscuits & apple juice, & REN toiletries in the bathrooms. The cottage has a rural feel as it overlooks fields but is just a short walk into Wimborne Minster town centre. The town has plenty of lovely shops, cafes & restaurants if you don’t want to cook in the cottage. We would love to return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Plum Cottage

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - November 2019

Only two of us staying and two friends for lunch one day. Loved the location and cottagey feel of the place. Wonderful to have free run of the wood pile as used the woodburner each evening, Found TV set up a bit complicated and had to replace batteries in one of the remote controls to stand any chance of turning it on! Lounge was a great spot as sun went down over the fields.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Gate House

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - December 2019

This was our second visit to The Gate House and the property and facilities were greatly improved. The hot tub, robes, welcome pack, games room were excellent but it could have been cleaner in places.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Old Piggeries

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Four old school friends, catching up for a long weekend - now in our 60s. We chose the Old Piggeries as it offered 4 bedrooms and bathrooms, and a good level of comfort. Not disappointed. We enjoyed sitting chatting over breakfast around the cosy table in the kitchen, heading out to explore during the day, then home to prepare dinner and serve it in the more formal lounge/dining room. Then coffee in the comfy sofas as we continued to catch up on what had happened with our families over the last year. The gas log fire added to the ambience in the evenings, and took away the slight ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

West Winnowing

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - March 2019

Our five night stay in West Winnowing was lovely. The seaview and location of this property are wonderful. you have access to the coast path a short distance from the property. St Catherines lighthouse with its spectacular views are a short stroll from your door. There is a pub, The Buddle Inn, within a 200 yards. Ventnor is about a 10 minute drive with excellent facilities and good restaurants. The property was spotless with a lovely welcome hamper providing breakfast for your first morning. There wasn't anything we felt was missing in the property everything you needed to make your stay enjo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blagdon Lower Barn

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2019

We spent 1 week here with our 2 children aged 12 and 8. It was lovely to wake up in the morning to see deer, rabbits and pheasants from the barn windows. Totally secluded but the location is great to visit Dorchester, Weymouth and other Dorset.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dorset Hideaways,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beach View

3.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - December 2019

On a busy road. A number of maintenance items needed attention. But comfortable and high quality bedrooms. Dining room furniture due an upgrade. Very large televisions - not to everybody's taste. Well located.