FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 274 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

This was our second stay at the Farmhouse. It is very modern, clean, and to a high decorative standard. It is well equipped with enough utensils available for all the occupants. Nothing was lacking. It is also spacious to accommodate all the occupants. The facilities are also of a very high standard. Good size and clean swimming pool at a good temperature even for very young members of our party. Plenty of outdoor activities to participate in for all ages and a very well stocked play barn especially if the weather is inclement. Finally, the location is ideal being very near to Great Yarmouth...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

Had a great family holiday. Grandchildren kept happy at all times, so much for them to do. Swimming pool was great for our grandson, who was not confident in the water at the beginning of our stay. By the end of our holiday he was swimming on his own , happily jumping in. Jill is very attentive, and you can tell it's important to her that you enjoy your stay. Would highly recommend, and we will definitely be back



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

This was our first family holiday in Norfolk. There were 5 adults and 2 children and we had two cottages between us, Pipkin and The Cottage. Jill was an exceptional host and reassured us if there was anything we needed to just ask. We did not need to do this as Lower Wood Farm Cottages has everything to suit the needs of young children to grandparents. The cottages were fully equipped and the furnishings excellent. The swimming pool and play barn were used daily often before we went out and always on our return. First class accommodation all round. We will return!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2017

We loved our stay at Lower Wood Farm. As a family with two young toddlers we found the cottage (Bramley) to be perfect with everything we could possibly need for our stay. The facilities and grounds are all beautiful. Jill clearly runs a tight ship and it's clear to see the amount of care and maintenance that goes into keeping the place immaculate. The pool is gorgeous and kept lovely and warm, we pretty much had it to ourselves each time we used it. The playbarn had every possible toy/tractor/dolls house/book to keep little ones happy for hours, whilst the outside play area was also fab w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2017

We had a wonderful time at Russet Cottage. Clean, spacious, and comfortable. The pool, grounds and play area were great. We'd definitely come back. The location of the farm was good too, as close to lots of attractions.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2017

Honesty as a mum of two children age 2 and 5 I can recommend this holiday very highly. Everything was absolutely perfect. The owner should be very proud of the priceless memories many families like mine were able to have at lower wood farm. We will be returning :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2017

A beautiful barn , very comfortable and well equipped. We were 6 adults and two small children and had chosen the property because of its swimming pool and play facilities. These were excellent and throughly enjoyed by us all. The owners had obviously gone to a lot of trouble to provide everything one could want.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - June 2017

Another great stay at Lower Wood Farm, we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The cottage is just perfect, home from home with that touch of luxury and everything you need to make life easy. Facilities are great and we used them a lot more this year. Location is just fantastic .. 3 nights is not enough!! We all felt very relaxed after our break and look for wed to staying again.