FB Twitter

Lower Wood Farm

Lower Wood Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 252 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view
In the country near the sea. Lower Wood Farm's eight cottages are surrounded by open country side and farm land. With excellent onsite facilities, indoor heated swimming pool and play barn, an easy drive to all the top Norfolk tourist attractions
our location is perfect for your family holiday.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cape Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2016

We have just had another lovely weekend at Lower Wood Farm, Mautby to celebrate our daughters birthday which falls on Halloween. The owner had even entertained the children the week before as it was half term by putting up pumpkins and other activities for them to do before having a party, these had been left up which was nice for us, nothing is too much trouble. We had Cape Cottage this time as my husband is disabled and it was amazing, so easy for him to access shower and kitchen equipment. The weather made it even more special as we had sunshine in October and could sit on patio for breakfa...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bramley

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

Great long weekend, kids loved the pool and the football pitch, spent time on the provided bikes and using the indoor pool table and ping pong. Cottage itself had everything we needed, very warm and plenty big enough for the 5 of us. No mobile reception (wasnt a bad thing) and internet not the fastest but fine for browsing. All in all a good weekend. Stayed over Easter and wasnt at all busy, had the pool to ourselves most mornings and evernings



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Russet

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

This was our 4th time at Lowerwood Farm for Easter and the family had a great time. The cottage is very pleasant and quite liveable and the swimming pool and play barn are just a few steps away. The benefit is that even if the weather is bad there is no pressure to have to go out as the family are quite happy to stay on site and enjoy the facilities. Pleasant local walks are accessible from the site. Nice quiet beaches are a short drive away as are the city of Norwich, the Bewilderwood adventure park and the pleasure beach at Great Yarmouth. Overall a good holiday and we intend to visit...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2017

Lovely cottage site, very well maintained, comfortable accommodation. Plenty for kids to do both on site and nearby.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

We have just spent out 10th consecutive Easter holiday at Lower Wood Farm. Since the chidren were 1 and 3 years old , we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, and have watched with excitement as new developments have taken place, making this such a wonderful place to stay for all the family. The playbarn is an Aladdin's cave for small children and table tennis for parents! The vast selection of bikes for all ages and of course the superb swimming pool. The cottages are lovely. This year ours has have a complete refit in the lounge, bedroom and en- suite bathroom. The standard is so high and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pipkin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2017

We had a lovely time at Lower wood farm. The children orientated aspect to design of the complex is fantastic and enabled us to have a much easier and more relaxed holiday. The grounds are impeccably maintained and use of the games room, swimming pool, play areas and bikes was wonderful, enabling us to relax on site for a couple of days.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

Braeburn Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at Braeburn Barn. The barn itself was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and it had a lovely cosy, homely feel - truly a home from home. The external facilities (swimming pool & playbarn) were an added bonus and a welcome addition to keep busy little people occupied! Location wise, Lower Wood Farm is in the centre of a wealth of family attractions, but while you are onsite there is a lovely peacefulness. We will be returning next year for another family holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Lower Wood Farm,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Appleloft

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2017

We had a very enjoyable holiday staying at Appleloft. The facilities for the whole family were excellent. The cottage had everything you would need from a premier self catering cottage. The pool and play barn provided plenty to keep the children occupied. The cottage is well placed for a trip to the beach and resort benefits of Great Yarmouth if required, but also a relaxed, tranquil, countryside location.