FB Twitter

Mill House Cottages

Mill House Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 392 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Nestled between the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks, close to Kirkby Lonsdale, Mill House offers a selection of 4 Star and 5 Star Gold luxury cottages offering a perfect base from which to explore this idyllic area. The Yorkshire Dales are on the doorstep and Lake Windermere is half an hour away. Why not explore the beaches at Silverdale and Arnside? With three golf courses in the immediate area, fishing on the River Lune and cycling down the hardly used country lanes on our free to hire bikes, Mill House really does offer something for everyone. Choose from an intimate one bedroom , romantic hideaway to a slick, contemporary barn conversion.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

**New** Box Tree Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2017

We have just enjoyed a very pleasant five day February break in this delightful cottage set in the village of Barbon nestling at the foot of the Yorkshire Dales. Waking up each morning, coming down stairs to feel the warmth of the underfloor heating and being able to look out of the windows to see the fells in one direction and the Lune Valley in the other was a real treat. The cottage is well equipped, in excellent condition and was spotlessly clean, and despite being modern has a real cosy feel about it. In our short time there we were able to combine a little local fell walking, with numero...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2017

Howgills Barn is a lovely place to stay. The beds are extremely comfortable, even the bedding had a lovely fresh linen smell and the barn offers a truly 'home from home' experience. We visited the barn with some friends and there is plenty of space for four adults, with all the amenities required. The location was great for us, very remote but lots of great places to visit nearby. The views are spectacular and it really was a truly relaxing break. We will definitely return!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*New* Park House Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

I would say peace and tranquility describes the location of the cottage. Other benefits are that the cottage is beautifully furnished, comfortable and well equipped (perhaps some hooks on back of bedroom and bathroom doors would be helpful though). Another bonus is that there is a great pub, The Barbon Inn just a ten minute walk away. Six of us have a cottage break every year and thus has scored the highest!! Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2017

Having stayed with Millhouse Cottages on our honeymoon we thought we would come back for a spring break this time I'm Mill cottage. Great location to explore the area and the cottages are finished to a very high standard. Loved coming back to the wood burner! Great service again by Stephen and Julie who are always happy to go out of their way for you. Thank you for another great week and hope to be back again soon!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*NEW* The Pavilion

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2017

The pavilion was beautifully decorated and things like underfloor heating and electric blinds set it apart from other cottages. The location was great, only a 5 min drive to Kirby Lonsdale. We did 2 walks from the pavilion, one across fields to the Highwayman pub (great food), and one circular walk (4 miles). OS map provided. Hot tub was lovely and great to relax in after a walk in the cold winter weather. We didn't get chance to use the wood burner, as the underfloor heating kept us a bit too toasty!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Southerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2017

We have stayed here many times and can say with all honesty that my wife and I never go home without having had a wonderful stay. The location couldn't be better, central for most locations in Cumbria and The Yorkshire Dales and a lovely place to return to each day.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*New* Church Mews Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2017

Fantastic and picturesque accommodation, beautiful and incredibly comfortable for all the family. Would highly recommend!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2016

Warm and cosy Northerdale provided us plus our dog with an excellent base for another visit to the beautiful Lune Valley and Millhouse Cottages. Stephen and Julie made us very welcome and are always available to help with anything that may arise. The basket of goodies waiting on the kitchen table is generous and carefully put together. After a long journey through dreary weather, it was great to find the log basket stacked, the wood burner ready to go and lights left on to welcome us latecomers. In the morning sunlight the views of the fells across the Lune Valley and the old oak trees in thei...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Paddock

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2017

One of the best cottages/companies we have stayed with in the UK. Good size for 2 people with dogs. Excellent customer service. Property was clean, kitchen well stocked re cookware, tableware, glassware, cleaning products & tea/coffee, which is rare! Lovely welcome basket. Location was peaceful & the cottage ideally located for dog walking & sightseeing. Easy access to the M6 too for travelling. We will definately be returning & have already booked to stay at Mill House's Skye Fall Cottage in Scotland.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Settlebeck Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2016

We loved our stay at Settlebeck Cottage. It is beautifully furnished and very cosy. Great base for touring the lakes and Dales. Very welcoming to come back to each day. Thoroughly recommend. Thank you Stephen and Julie for all your help.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skye Fall. Private beach & jetty on side of the loch

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2017

We arrived to a clean & warm property which was very welcoming. Fantastic views over the loch & the hills behind. Lovely to hear nature around you from pheasants to woodpeckers & the waterfall across the loch when there was no wind. We even saw an eagle soaring over the loch. The views were stunning even during the stormy weather. Great location, with a huge variety of walks within a short driving distance, all with spectacular views. Russells restauarnt in Spean Bridge was fantastic & well worth a visit, avoid the chippy there though. Great Morrisons in Fort William with a fair selec...more