FB Twitter

Mill House Cottages

Mill House Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 439 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Nestled between the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks, close to Kirkby Lonsdale, Mill House offers a selection of 4 Star and 5 Star Gold luxury cottages offering a perfect base from which to explore this idyllic area. The Yorkshire Dales are on the doorstep and Lake Windermere is half an hour away. Why not explore the beaches at Silverdale and Arnside? With three golf courses in the immediate area, fishing on the River Lune and cycling down the hardly used country lanes on our free to hire bikes, Mill House really does offer something for everyone. Choose from an intimate one bedroom , romantic hideaway to a slick, contemporary barn conversion.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

**New** Box Tree Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

Box Tree is a real treat. Luxuriously equipped throughout, it really felt like home for a week, only better!! The cottage is in a lovely village and is within 45 minutes of a multitude of great foodie opportunities. The cottage is immaculate throughout. There is no need to take anything with you. There is a lovely village shop which serves all the basics, and treats, and a quality supermarket less than ten minutes away. I'm sure we will return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

Fantastic cottage well equipped with high end fixtures and fittings. Julie and Stephen were great hosts, available when needed and a lovely welcome present of local produce. Well situated for exploring the area with some good pubs for food and drink. Highly recommended for those who like to walk and take things easy !



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

We (2 adults and 2 children) spent a very enjoyable few days in Mill Cottage and would not hesitate to return. The feeling of remoteness yet being only 15 minutes drive from Kirby Lonsdale made the location even more appealing.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*New* Park House Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful. Will be back again in the future and will recommend Millhouse Cottages to friends and family.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Southerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2017

A very well equipped and maintained cottage with lovely outlooks in an outstanding area. Some people may find the access via narrow lanes a little off putting and others may prefer the bedroom at first floor level capable of being shut-off from the lounge/kitchen - e.g. any noise from downstairs does disturb anyone trying to sleep. There are also some fairly extensive building works currently underway on the site. So far as I am aware this is not mentioned on the website and there is some degree of noise (I am not aware of what the new buildings will be but if it is creating more units t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*NEW* The Pavilion

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

We stayed at The Pavilion for our wedding anniversary and it didn't disappoint. The accommodation is finished to a very high standard. The hot tub is a real treat. It's a shame we had a couple of rainy days which meant not being able to make full use of the outside space on offer. Kirkby Lonsdale is a lovely town with plenty of places to eat and drink and it even has it's own brewery for those ale lovers like me. We would definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

Julie and Stephen are great hosts and have a very high standard of properties and equipment to suit a range of needs. This was our fourth stay at Mill House Cottages. They are in a great part of the country - so much to see and do but quiet and peaceful at the same time. Everything needed for a relaxing holiday, whether trekking in the rain or sitting in the sun, is provided. The bathrooms are particularly good with plenty of hot water. In winter, the log fires are wonderful. The beds are large and comfortable though the one in Notherdale is showing a bit of wear since our first stay ther...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Settlebeck Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

The cottage is conveniently located at the edge of Sedbergh, close to amazing walks along the Rawthey river. The two of us enjoyed the space spread over three floors. We appreciated the quality of the soft furnishings and the comfortable bed. Walking on the public footpaths on the hills and in Sedbergh was a real treat. Plenty of places in Sedbergh to eat.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*New* Church Mews Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful Church Mews Cottage. The location is really great and very quiet. Kirkby Lonsdale is a very nice little town with good restaurants and pubs just around the corner of the cottage. The only thing was the bed. The matress was a bit too soft for the two of us. Best regards, Katharina & Martin from Switzerland



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skye Fall. Private beach & jetty on side of the loch

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

We have holidayed in Scotland for many years in self catering cottages. Skye Fall is by far the best and most luxurious property we have ever experienced. It's location is just amazing . The views from ever window are absolutely stunning. The house was immaculate and beautifully furnished. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and we are already looking at the diary for next year's trip.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Paddock

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

This is the 2nd time we've used Mill House, which we've never done before! It's great to deal with Julie, really informative and the booking process is easy. The Paddock is beautiful, clean, modern and rustic at the same time, comfortable, great location. The kitchen is the hub of the house, really well equipped. We took our dog, and it was great to have almost an annexe with the second bedroom/bathroom downstairs, all linking through to the kitchen and lounge. Upstairs was beautiful, a huge bedroom and bathroom. The garden was great, behind closed gates with lovely gardens/patios etc. ...more