FB Twitter

Mill House Cottages

Mill House Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 402 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Nestled between the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks, close to Kirkby Lonsdale, Mill House offers a selection of 4 Star and 5 Star Gold luxury cottages offering a perfect base from which to explore this idyllic area. The Yorkshire Dales are on the doorstep and Lake Windermere is half an hour away. Why not explore the beaches at Silverdale and Arnside? With three golf courses in the immediate area, fishing on the River Lune and cycling down the hardly used country lanes on our free to hire bikes, Mill House really does offer something for everyone. Choose from an intimate one bedroom , romantic hideaway to a slick, contemporary barn conversion.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

**New** Box Tree Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2017

A stunning cottage with all home comforts provided. Situated in a pretty quiet village with a pub and cafe, lots of lovely walks on your doorstep and the cottage is in lovely grounds, ideal if you have your your legged friend with you, as we did. About 3 miles from beautiful Kirkby Lonsdale and all its facilities and of course the big lakes and stunning walks not far away. All in all a fab place to stay, we'll definitely return. Lovely hosts Peter and Jan.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

Our stay at Hogwills Barn was our second stay with Mill House Cottages and like the first it did not disappoint us. We love the area, and the standard and comfort of the accommodation was absolutely fantastic. The friendliness and welcome were outstanding and it is our intention to definitely stay again. Some of our family were with us and this was their first stay here and they thought the accommodation was awesome. We would recommend this as a number one choice when deciding to visit the area of Cumbria or the Yorkshire Dales.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*New* Park House Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2017

We returned for our second stay at park house cottage and once again had the most wonderful time. The cottage is well laid out, with lovely fittings and furnishings , modern yet homely. The setting is absolutely gorgeous , amazing views all around. Great choice of local restaurants and fabulous walks .Can not recommend highly enough !Would benefit from having tumble drier!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2017

Having stayed with Millhouse Cottages on our honeymoon we thought we would come back for a spring break this time I'm Mill cottage. Great location to explore the area and the cottages are finished to a very high standard. Loved coming back to the wood burner! Great service again by Stephen and Julie who are always happy to go out of their way for you. Thank you for another great week and hope to be back again soon!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*New* Church Mews Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2017

Thorough enjoyable stay at the cottage. It was cosy and comfortable, excellent location and the directions provided were spot on. I'd definitely consider a return trip.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

*NEW* The Pavilion

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

The Pavilion looked as stunning and stylish when we arrived as it does on the website. The "Welcome Hamper" was a lovely surprise. We enjoyed playing with all the modern features such as the electric blinds, remote controlled lights, Nespresso machine etc. We made the most of having the hot tub, a feature that makes this cottage all the more special. The location is great and makes an excellent base for walks in the area. We were very lucky with the weather and made the most of it with a drink in the beer garden at The Highwayman pub just a short walk across the fields in Burrow. Great cus...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Southerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

We had a fabulous stay at Southerdale. The property was perfect for our needs, in beautiful surroundings, incredibly peaceful and only a 10 minute drive to Kirkby Lonsdale. Fabulous walks on the doorstep. We would definitely stay there again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northerdale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2017

After the long haul up from Essex and with dusk was approaching, we were tired, but the arrival at the cottage really cheered us up. There were daffodils in the window, the table lamps had been left on to give a pleasant welcoming glow and then there was welcome hamper, the wine was especially appreciated. We met Stephen who told us a few thing about the local area and wished us a pleasant stay. The property was well equipped and everything we needed, and we thought that the owners had given a great deal of thought to furnishing and equipping the property to make visitors feel comfortable. Su...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Paddock

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2017

One of the best cottages/companies we have stayed with in the UK. Good size for 2 people with dogs. Excellent customer service. Property was clean, kitchen well stocked re cookware, tableware, glassware, cleaning products & tea/coffee, which is rare! Lovely welcome basket. Location was peaceful & the cottage ideally located for dog walking & sightseeing. Easy access to the M6 too for travelling. We will definately be returning & have already booked to stay at Mill House's Skye Fall Cottage in Scotland.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Settlebeck Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2016

We loved our stay at Settlebeck Cottage. It is beautifully furnished and very cosy. Great base for touring the lakes and Dales. Very welcoming to come back to each day. Thoroughly recommend. Thank you Stephen and Julie for all your help.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill House Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skye Fall. Private beach & jetty on side of the loch

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2017

Skye fall is very accessible and easy to find . It is easy to get to all destinations and is a great base if wishing to explore. The house itself is wonderfully situated on the banks of loch lochy, and provides dramatic ever changing scenery of the beautiful lock and brooding mountains. It quite simply is stunning. As the kitchen and sitting room is cleverly upstairs, this makes the glorious vista a constant feature. The path Down to the private pebble beach from the garden is wide and easy to ascend and is great for a picnic. The house is warm and everything is well provided, includi...more