FB Twitter

Ardtornish Estate

Ardtornish Estate

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 180 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
The Boat House

Peace and tranquillity in abundance is what you can expect from this delightful seashore property. The French doors lead onto a private terrace from which Sea Otters and Eagles are frequently spotted.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

Rose cottage is a fabulous spot, comfortable if perhaps a bit small if there's 6 of you. Well equipped and with lots of hot water which I H can be important after a day in the Scottish summer weather. Absolutely recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The South Wing

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.1
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2017

We really enjoyed staying in the wing of this huge old house, we were amazed by the size of the rooms and how beautifully warm and comfortable it was. We liked the old furniture and fittings but an improvement would be to sympathetically upgrade the kitchen's fitted units, in character with the house (the freestanding China cupboard was very useful and acted as a larder too). There were lovely views from the windows and the situation within a beautiful garden was great. The estate staff were very helpful and friendly and it was a bonus to be able to buy venison and beef from the estate shop an...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Billiard Room Flat

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2017

We had a party of 11, 6 adults 5 kids, we rented an extra room in the house so that we could all fit in comfortably. The weather was not perfect it rained a lot but every time we hit the beach it seemed to clear up! the flat is so big that there is plenty of room to hang out on a rainy day. There are loads of walks and day trips to do in the local area and the house itself is retains its authentic Victorian character, it is magical place, a perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of city life.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Achranich

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2017

Achranich is a comfortable house even when it rains. Our annual stay in Ardtornish was enjoyed by all our party of friends even though the weather was not kind to us this year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Boat House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - April 2017

The Boat House is an amazing place, set in a stunning location. Beautiful Loch views, colours and wildlife and walks through the gardens and to Lochaline Castle and village. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable. The wood fire stove is a great feature too. On a clear night too the stars were amazing. We celebrated our first wedding anniversary with a beautiful 6 taster menu meal at The Whitehouse Restaurant and visit to The Ardnamurchan Distillery near Glenborradale too All making our Boat House Holiday so special. Cannot thank Kay and staff enough who were all very friendly and helpfu...more



The Top Flat

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2017

Just back from a wonderfully relaxing and tranquil break at the Ardtornish estate, staying in the top flat with my husband and three children. My girls absolutely adored the majesty and grandeur of the building and were desperate to explore other areas of the house.( A tour of the state rooms or a history lesson of the house would have been a real bonus). They very much enjoyed toasting marshmallows on the log fire, luxuriating in the gigantic original Victorian bath and having their own rooms with beautiful period furniture. So much better than staying in a cramped hotel family room. They a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Craigendarroch 2

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2017

Thanks for a wonderful 10 days! The Estate is gorgeous, with a fantastic location, amazing views and wild life round every corner and extremely helpful staff. The cottage is basic but homely, right next to a stunning river and a little stream. There was even a rope swing which our boys loved. The kitchen garden is well worth a visit (or several!). Richard is very friendly and really knows his stuff. We enjoyed picking our own new potatoes, strawberries, onions, peas and tomatoes - all delicious! We will definitely be back to Ardtornish soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Nursery Flat

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2017

Being a family holiday with grandchilden, we appreciated the spaciousness of the flats and also the cosiness given the cold weather. We also enjoyed the wonderful gardens which were really amazing and a great opportunity for children to explore. All in all we found Ardtornish house and the estate a fascinating place and the views over the loch were spectacular and unforgettable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Garden Flat

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2016

Ardtrornish House is very special as great efforts have been made to keep all the original features intact. I think that perhaps one either gets this or one doesn't. For example very old Belfast sinks which may be discoloured and cracked marble wash hand basins, with wonderful log fires and amazing spaces and an original butler's pantry and bells to ring for servants...there are none! The house itself has its own 'spirit ' and it resonates with an era now long gone. The estate itself has the most wonderful scenery and opportunities for walking and wildlife. It is quite possible to see an o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Craigendarroch 1

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - May 2017

Cottage was lovely, light in bathroom not working. Cooker a load of rubbish, no cleaning materials for cleaning bathroom and toilet brush dirty and broken. Needs a cooker which works efficiently. Too pricey for what you get.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Ardtornish Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Castle Cottage

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - May 2017

A very relaxing place to stay. Plenty to do in the area and also lots to see without going far from the cottage.