FB Twitter

Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom

Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Newly renovated (2015) apartment just 200 metres away from the city centre. Free parking outside apartment and free Wi-Fi. Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine.

Half marathon trip

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location,just a short walk to the centre of Inverness.

Apartment was quiet and very spacious for the four of us.

Excellent provision of parking permit meaning we could park close by to the apartment.

Fully recommended and will use again for our next trip to Inverness.


Alan from stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in March 2017


love that place

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent in all aspects. the apartment was in perfect condition, the owner was very kind, the ubication was excellent as weel. we have a great time. i recomend that place.

Manuela from Buenos Aires stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in January 2017


Our stay in Inverness was perfect! The flat was cosy, clean, modern, and perfect for a family

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved this flat, and my family also loved it. It was perfect for us, a family of four, and the location is great. Everything was clean, modern, and comfortable. Les and Sheila were great hosts, and even decorated the flat for Christmas.

Astrid from stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 3 nights in December 2016


Cozy little home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Tomnahurich was great and really cozy, even though we had a few things not working on the day but Les quickly fixed it right away it was fast and efficient! Thank you for helping us and offering us more comfort during our stay :)

Helen from stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in November 2016


Good flat !!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat was welcoming, well equipped and modern.

When we arrived the weather was very cold, however within 5 minutes of turning the heating on the flat was very cosy.

As for location, it couldn't be better.....only a few minutes walk & you were smack bang in the town centre....very handy for shopping, restaurants & pubs !!

I would stay again & recommend the flat to others.

(One very small thing, which is not a slant on the flat....I would suggest the owners change the cover on the ironing board as there is an unpleasant smell coming from it. I suspect its just the type of material its made from)



Irene from Dunfermline stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 3 nights in November 2016


Great stay....

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the outside the apartment doesn't look like much but opening the doors everything was sparkling clean, mostly new, and everything you could need for a few days.
Will return when we come back to Inverness.


David from Beaumaris stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 3 nights in October 2016


Very nice and cosy appartement

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you very much! We love your small , cosy , clean and well equipped appartement in the heart of Inverness. And the nice little details made us feel being welcome from the first minute. It's furnished with so much care and attention to detail.

Marc from Munich stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in August 2016


Apartament Excel.lent

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ens ha agradat molt quedar nos a Inverness. La ciutat és molt bonica, sobretot el passeig pel riu i les seves illes. Vam fer una excursio a Elgin i Fort George, on vam veure dofins. L'apartament és espaios, net, modern i ben situat. Recomanable al 100%
l'unica pega és que vam pagar amb tarja de crèdit i se'ns va repercutir una comissió.


Mercedes from Almenar stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in July 2016


The best thing about the apartment was the convenience of this place.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything has been thought of in this place, even the picking/dropping of the key was very conveneinet. Location is perfect. Small things that it could improve on was the official checking time could be earlier, although we were given the opprotunity for earlier check in. Internet was very slow/non exsistant on some times and the TV also seems like that.

Tishila from Brisbane stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in June 2016


Excellent accommodations!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay, accommodations were great! Location perfect, just a short walk to stores and main centre. Communication with our host was excellent.

Kimberley


Kimberley from stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in June 2016


What a gem

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not sure what apartment the last review was left about as it certainly wasn’t Tomnahurich Apartment? We booked for a wedding in Inverness and a bit of sightseeing. We were very pleased with this great apartment which is in an ideal location, just a few minutes walk from the city centre. We parked outside fine and found everything we needed in the apartment, which was decorated and equipped to a very good standard. We had clear information sent to us prior to arrival on how to find the place as well as how to get in. We are coming back to visit family soon and will be rebooking.

Jim from Glasgow stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 1 nights in June 2016


The space was totally inadequate for 4 adults with 4 suitcases and the location is poor.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2016
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I am totally disappointed with the whole experience with this apartment. It is not what is advertised. It is small, cramped and deficient for 4 adults. It is very expensive for what is offered relative to other places and apartments in Scotland and the location and parking are terrible.

First on arrival after 5pm on a Saturday, we did not have the correct code to get into the key box. It had been sent to Canada but after we had left for our vacation and did not come back across the Atlantic! Having a confirmation from the booking agency, I had what I thought was the code but it did not work. I really believed that there was an agent or a contact available on site as the indication was that there were several apartments in the complex!! The booking agency was closed for the weekend and there was no emergency number available! Not a happy start.
Having remembered that someone lived in Culbokie I got help from relatives to track down the owner and so got the code from him. How were strangers to get help under these circumstances? We got in late on Sat evening to find that the apartment was not at all what had been expected. First there is the long narrow passage was followed by a narrow ship's ladder type stairway with a locked door at the top. Although I knew that the apartment could be upstairs, I had no notion that there was to be such a very awkward access. Try getting several suitcases over the front step and up into the apartment sometime!! It is not at all easy. It should be noted that there is a distinct smell of damp in the stairway.
We were all very disappointed at the cramped spaces throughout, especially in both bedrooms. Although there was one rack in each room, there were 4 suitcases (1 per adult) plus smaller cases. In the double room there was almost no space between the door and the case when it was on the rack. Moving it over prevented one walking around the foot of the bed! There was no space to lay out another suitcase. It ended up on the ledge behind the bed! A totally unsatisfactory location for access.
In the double room the wood hanger frame had to be removed to allow us to simply move around. The window is inaccessible in the double room. It was not expected to have to climb onto the bed to either draw the drapes or open the window. That should not be. There was no space to layout clothes or put any but a few small items away in either room. Living out of a suitcase that had to be manhandled every time one needed it was a terrible imposition. There was total of about 12 hangers for 4 people and the set in the double room had to be moved to the "living area".
The kitchen was much too small for any real cooking. There was no coffee maker, which was standard in every other place was stayed. The tea and sugar were fine but instant coffee is not to everyone's taste. The washer is useless without a dryer. Clothes coming out of the washer could not be used for a few days till they had dried on the rack which had to be set up in the "living area".
The promotion said there was a "city" view. Totally improper advertising. The views were of a shop across the street plus pebble dashed walls a few feet away with an oblique view of a garden wash drying area!!
The ledge in the kitchen had both a fire extinguisher and a fire suppressant blanket. Both fine tools except they were out of reach on the ledge and useless in an emergency.
The tap on the sink was very difficult to use by anyone. It is stiff and the flow unpredictable.
Apart from early morning breakfasts taken in relays we never ate in the place. The area was just too cramped. If the table was in use, access to the kitchen was cut off!!
The bathroom had no place to put any toilet bags down except on the toilet itself. A shelf would be a big improvement. The shower was actually the only item that everyone agreed was acceptable. Two rolls of toilet paper for 4 adults for 8 days was far too little. We did not expect to have to proved that amenity.
After getting instructions from the owner about the wifi, it did connect but that was all. It did not allow any emails to be either sent or received. We could not get access to any websites. We could not communicate with anyone from the apartment by email. Unacceptable. I had to go to my relatives places or restaurants to get a reliable connection and my ipad worked at all other locations!!
The location was not alt all what was expected from the information on the website. It never indicated that the place was on a main road and that the usual pub crowd would be carousing past the place every night or that emergency vehicles would be regular passers.
To say parking was "Limited" is a joke. Only once did we get to park on the same side of the road as the apartment and then we were told by a local that we had no business being there!!! Parking was a hit or a miss and on several occasions i had to drive around to find a spot which was for permit users. Renters should be clearly told that parking is VERY LIMITED to NON-EXISTANT.
I think the information available on the website is quite misleading as to the facilities and the location and the size of the space.
I had invited two friends from Canada to visit the north of Scotland and had believed that I was getting a modern refurbished apartment. Refurbished it may have been but modern is quite out of the picture. I was quite embarrassed to have them come into the place. We had had very good apartments in Scotland till that point.

One incident happened during our stay. My wife fell from the side of the bed and due to the limited space between the wall and the bed, she had to slide/crawl to the end of the bed to get enough space and positions to hold onto, to get up. In doing so she cut her knee. That was not noticed in the dark. In the morning , however she discovered that the sheet had unfortunately been soiled with blood. On calling that into the agency in Dingwall, the duvet cover was replaced right away. That was one good service item that occurred. Although she had to have her knee treated we did get a clean sheet that night.

In summary our experience was not at all good as I am sure you will have gathered by now. We deliberately stayed out in the evenings to avoid going back to the cramped accommodation. It was a bad experience in an other wise good vacation.
The cost of this apartment is exceptionally high and I believe that it is excessively expensive for what is offered.

Advertise the place for what it is. A small refurbished apartment upstairs over an old building on a main road with almost no parking. It is suitable to 2 or 3 people at the very most for limited periods of stay.


Scott from Ottawa stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 8 nights in May 2016


Les & Sheila, owners of Tomnahurich Street Apartment replied 298 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed our apartment didn’t meet your expectations and on reading your comments I am surprised and disappointed. We did speak to you on a number of occasions and apart from the internet issue, which was resolved by switching on the router, you didn’t mention any concern or dissatisfaction. We do feel the descriptions and pictures we show on our and other websites are accurate and transparent and the information we provide guests prior to booking and arrival is clear and helpful and does detail the need to collect arrival information in advance of arrival. You booked through Booking.com and unfortunately you were trying to unlock the keysafe with your Booking.com booking number, didn’t gather any arrival information prior to arrival or call Booking.com who have a note of the keysafe number. Dispite our booking office being closed we are glad we picked your call up and called you back so you could access the apartment without delay. I would go through your comprehensive list of faults and respond individually however all I can really say to future guests reading is please take the time to read all of the other numerous reviews left by guests and make your own mind up about our lovely apartment.

1st class

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean, comfortable apartment, right in the city centre.
Just right for a short break. Clear instructions were sent via email prior to our stay, everything was outlined that you need. Would defiantly visit again and recommend to family and friends.


Joyce from Ellon stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in April 2016


Brilliant! Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really impressed with this apartment. Really lovely, great location and enjoyed our stay. Cannot recommend highly enough. We used this as a base for travelling around the area but the town is great as well.

Sandra from Coniston stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 3 nights in March 2016


A modern, clean and well equipped apartment in a great location. Would definitely recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A modern, clean and well equipped apartment in a great location. Clear instructions given about how to get the best out of our stay in the apartment and how to collect the keys. Walking distance from Inverness city centre, Tesco's, pubs and restaurants.

Andrew from Tonbridge stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in April 2016


very nice and comfortable like home

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment is very nice , personal and comfortable with kicthen you can cook as at home. I and my family stay for 2 nights. From hear we can walk to the river to see river view at night. We drove to the tourist place nearby for 3-4 hrs and back to apartment which make us have good time.

Kanitta from Bangkok stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in March 2016


Great apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent, apart from the shower temperature was just warm and the flow was poor. Also the water heater time clock was set at wrong time, so no hot water until reset. Did not spoil our stay.

Guest from Keith stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in December 2015


Les & Sheila, owners of Tomnahurich Apartment replied 297 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback about the shower and hot water system and have now renewed the shower and also the timer control for the hot water. We hope to see you agaian sometime soom.

Very good flat

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Inverness because the flat was clean, modern, comfortable and very close to the castle. Everything was perfect apart from the size of the table in the living-room which is a bit small when four people want to share a meal.

Philippe from Betton stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in October 2015


Les & Sheila, owners of Tomnahurich Apartment replied 297 days ago
Many thanks for taking then time to leave us some feedback, this was very helpful. We have now replaced the table with a larger one which should improve the dining in experience for guests. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

A stay in the highlands.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at the apartment,only thing to better experience would be secondary glazing in front rooms to lessen traffic noise. Would book again.

Adam from Paisley stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 4 nights in October 2015


Les & Sheila. owners of Tomnahurich Apartment replied 297 days ago
Many thanks for your helpful feedback, great idea. We decided rather than go for secondary glazing it would be even better to install new double glazing to the lounge and bedroom windows that face the street. This has now been done and is a big improvement to the apartment. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Wonderful relaxing time in the heart of Inverness !

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a great stay at a reasonable price in a beautiful city.

The parking was the only issue as we had 2 vehicles and only 1 parking permit was provided.

Thanks again,

Dave and cleo


Cleo from Bena stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in September 2015


Pleasantly surprised

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From previous visits to Inverness, I knew the location of the property and the parking situation in the street.
What I had no idea about was the interior of the property. Deceptively spacious, well decorated, comfortable and a well appointed kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning another trip up early next year.


John from Burnopfield stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in October 2015


Perfect!!! :-))

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply perfect! ...................................................................................................................................................................................................






Guest from Tirschenreuth stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 5 nights in August 2015


Perfect spot in Inverness!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay here was lovely. Everything was so clean and comfortable and completely perfect for our family of 4. Close to everything and we especially loved the cozy beds after a long day of sightseeing.


Erika from stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in September 2015


Nice appartment

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The appartment is really nice and everything was okay, only the noise from the street disturbs in one bedroom. There was no problem to find a parking place. You can walk into town. Nearby there is a supermarket.

Guest from Mülheim stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in July 2015


Un bijoux

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appartamento arredato con cura, pulito e dotato di ogni accessorio. La posizione è perfetta per raggiungere sia il centro di Inverness che tutti servizi necessari. Lo consiglio vivamente.

Elisabetta from Manziana (roma) stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in July 2015


perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very detailed direction to get to the house. The house is overall clean and comfortable. Good location to train station and to Tesco. Quite expensive but good facilities.

Guest from Southsea stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in July 2015


Lovely apartment in the heart of Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Tomnahurich apartment for two nights in June 2015. We were taking part in a 50 mile coast to coast duathlon so comfort, a relaxing environment and a good night's sleep were essential. The central location also allowed us to access restaurants on the Saturday evening after the race. The apartment is exceptional as is the Customer service and we would highly recommend it to others.

Guest from Fraserburgh stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in June 2015


great place

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the only thing, maybe it would be good at least to have 2 keys among 3 or 4 people!but for the rest, it was perfect and felt very homy! also the attention in the details of the decoration, we were all very pleased to find tupperware in the kitchen!

Guest from Irvine stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in June 2015


Les & Sheila, owners of Tomnahurich Apartment replied 297 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Good idea about the second set of keys, we now have these hanging in the apartment. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit again sometime.

Excellent choice for accommodatrion! Highly Recommended!

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two nights stay with friend. Very clean and everything brand new! Warm property and fully furnished! Going to book it again if visit Inverness! Satisfied!

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Tomnahurich Apartment - 2 Bedroom for 2 nights in April 2015